reviews for: listing #51701 - Tybee Island, Georgia Condo rental

Fabulous Oceanfront Condo, Spectacular Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandpiper Condos
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $275 /nt
    $999 - $1,699 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

This was our first time to Tybee and we loved Tybee Island!! This condo was one of the most relaxing places we've stayed. The photos just don't do it justice it's so much BETTER! My kids had their own space and we had ours. The condo was very clean and we had everything we needed. Loved being in walking distance to shops and restaurants. We rented an Island Hopper golf cart and it was great just to sight see and check out the island! The Crab Shack and Spanky's were our 2 favorite places to eat and of course Gelatto.s was great! We enjoyed the balcony and people watching...but most of all the beach was just beautiful and to know that God created this beauty!! We enjoyed our walks on the beach, playing volleyball and just sit back to soak up some sun and relax on the beach!! Wish I was there now!! I would definitely recommend this wonderful place!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Happy Ohio Family

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We arrived on sat June 22 after driving all night. The rental company was CRAZY. Very difficult parking and all of the cleaning staff start coming back at 4:30pm. I said all of that as a fore warning. When we got to the condo the garage opener wouldn't work.. Thought we were doing it wrong turns out the battery was dead...so ask about battery before leaving rental company..... So I bet u thought we had an awful time. The OPPOSITE...even with all of that once we walked into the condo and saw the AMAZING view all of our stress and weariness of trip vanished.
Owners have done an amazing job at furnishing and making sure that everything you need is there. Even between two restaurants with bars..it was so peaceful. Very family friendly, clean, my husband, our 2 teen boys and my parents stayed and were overly satisfied. Every time I went to look for something it was there. I do not recommend the Crab shack.. Overpriced, limited for kids, should go to experience the gators though. Enjoyed Savannah for one day should have planned for two. Shops are right around the corner everything walking distance. Gelatto place was Wonderful. We would definitely come back. You won't go wrong by choosing tybee.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This is the place to stay to enjoy the best of both worlds!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We arrived at the rental after driving all night from the Finger Lakes region of New York. We were immediately impressed with how clean the condo was and loved the lay out! Our teenagers had their own space and we had ours. The kitchen had everything we needed and the location made it easy enough to walk to the grocery store for supplies. We loved sitting on the balcony and taking in the sites, and when we wanted to venture down the beach there was a closet full of everything we needed ranging from chairs to an umbrella to boogie boards.

The location is perfect for beachlovers, and the close proximity to Savannah makes it perfect for those who like to explore one of the most beautiful cities ever! We could jump in the car and in a few minutes we were at Bonaventure Cemetary, on the Riverside Walk or exploring some of the many museums and historical sites that Savannah has to offer. There are many excellent restaurants, a nature center and even a baseball team!

I would rent this condo again in a heartbeat and recommend it without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and its great location. Thanks for the kind words.
Dee and Jack

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Beautiful View & People Watching

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

This was probably the nicest vacation rental we have stayed in. The photos and description were spot on. Very updated and couldn't ask for more kitchen amenities. This condo was very clean and well maintained and the gated parking was awesome. My husband, myself, grown son and daughter and son in law stayed here and the lay out was perfect. The owners answered my questions fully when I emailed them and even went as far as to recommend places they enjoyed eating at. The beach was just across the parking lot (the Strand) and the Pier was almost that close. We had more fun "people watching" from the balcony. We spent evenings out on the balcony just relaxing, bonding and enjoying the view and "entertainment". Many dining places and shops are within walking distance. The only thing we weren't quite prepared for was the condo being located between 2 bars/eating establishments which meant noise on Friday and Saturday nights if you plan on going to bed early. Overall I'd give this condo an excellent rating and would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hearing this was the nicest condo a guest stayed in and that we accurately describe the experience fits with our goals for ourselves and guests. We also love the location of this property and stay in it often with our own family. Thanks for the nice review. Dee and Jack

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great condo! Wonderful view, Clean and spacious!

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

This was one of the best condo's I have stayed in. It had great views, good location and very secure property and bright, cheerful decorations.! The owner was very accommodating and made our arrangements a breeze. I would recommend this place to anyone, young or old.
The rental agency we worked with was also great. Very friendly and helpful. I would love to go back!. Savannah is so close which makes this place a perfect place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad when guests have such a great time. We just repainted and redecorated a few months ago to make the vacation experience even more special. We are always glad to help in any way. We believe it's the attention to detail that makes a difference.
Dee and Jack

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Great Space !

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

This property was terrific...I admit to some trepidation when we fist pulled up...the exterior leaves a bit to be desired, but it was like Dorothy going to Oz when we opened the door...large, airy, beautiful condo...well appointed and a beautiful view...we spent hours on the veranda watching the people and the ocean.......it is centrally located to all shopping/restaurants/bars etc...easily walkable....our only regret is that we didn't stay longer....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We truly appreciate the kind words our guests provide in emails, phone calls and on our web pages. We work hard to continuously upgrade to make your experience memorable. We believe that when you arrive, you will notice the difference in quality and value. Thanks to all our guests who have sent their compliments to us.

Dee and Jack

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Clean, modern, beautiful view, everything good!

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

Condos is in the center of the downtown activity. Don't let this scare you. It won't disturb your good time. it will increase your people watching skills! The bedrooms were very comfortable. The kitchen was up to date and had great lighting. The future throughout the apartment was great. Sitting on the balcony, watching the sun come up with coffee was so peaceful. The rest of the Tybee world doesn't wake up til about noon, so you have the whole morning to scan the beach for shells or just watch the ocean. The surfers and you are the only ones on the beach some mornings. We ate at Fannie's next door, which is ok. We ate at Sting Rays down the street which was ok. Uncle bubba's had the best seafood and is not a very long drive. Downtown Savannah was great to visit, but I prefer staying at Tybee. It was wonderful parking in a secured parking lot. The complex did not have many renters, so we had it quiet. I much prefer the 2nd floor to the first floor. More privacy.
The kitchen tools were complete, coffee maker and everything you need to pan fry or cook anything. Ice Maker worked in the freezer. the Pizza at Lighthouse Pizza was cheap and good. 2 for $20! Southern Hospitality really does live in Georgia. I did not meet one cranky person on our whole trip.
Oh, the washer and dryer were wonderful! Someone had left dryer sheets, which was great. I had packed some detergent for our use.
Honestly though, the cleanliness and moderness of the condo made life wonderful. The Hot tub was a welcome retreat. The nights were cool, so I enjoyed being in the hot tub quite often.
There is a beach chair to use down at the beach and an umbrella to shade from the sun.
I suggest buying water once you get down there. We didn't like the taste of the local water, especially in the coffee maker.
Great Great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

The Serenity Place

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 6, 2008

This is our second time to stay here. It was so relaxing to enter a place that is clean and well kept and maintained.
We only left the island twice, once to the river and then to Bubba's. The rest of the time we just relaxed and enjoyed the confort of our condo. My Aunt,Uncle and Cousin went with us again and they said the same thing.

We will be back as Arnold says!

Thanks again for such a lovely place

Brenda (Kentucky)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The Getaway

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

My family and I had a wonderful time in Tybee Island. The condo was everything it had said. People there were all friendly and helpful. The location was perfect to shopping, eating, and biking. My father enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking out at the ocean. We all feel strongly that we will visit again. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

40 days of good times

Review submitted: March 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

The property was clean,well furnished,large, comfortable, and exactly as advertised. We had three sets of guests visiting and they were well served by the bedrooms and baths. Kitchen was spacious and well-equipped. At the time we were there, it was quiet and friendly. Very easy walk-on to the beach for walking. Easy drive to Savannah for touring and meals (restaurants also on Tybee). Pleasant town library and four TV's (!). Porch looked out onto the water and beach.
Altogether, a good experience and we can recommend.
The parking was a bit awkward with a gate to deal with, but it worked fine. The elevator was handy for hauling luggage and groceries.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review