reviews for: listing #51704 - Beach Haven, New Jersey House rental

Oceanfront Duplex with Private Beach Access
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holgate
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $3,800 /wk

sort by:

LBI in late summer

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful vacation. Late summer is beautiful on LBI. The house is clean and comfy cozy with lots of room to relax outside just 25 yards from the water. The kitchen is well appointed and has everything we needed. Friends and family visited off and on and enjoyed the location. My wife and I competed in the annual LBI Triathlon and had a great time just roaming the beach. The area is really quite and we fell asleep every night to the sound of the sea!!! Not much else needs to be said.
See you next year

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Team Jones

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Unbelievable location--like having your own private beach just steps from the patio! Amazing view of ocean, beach, dolphins. Our family of 9 enjoyed vacationing here and we have found OUR Happy Place for our Next Visit to LBI. The large great room and comfortable kitchen work perfectly for a big group, and the screened porch is a bonus for quiet time or inclement weather. We love the south end of the island: Thank YOU Janice and JOE We have been looking for OUR Perfect HOME for the Past 10 Years ~We have found it~ We would love to reserve our 2013 Trip with this wonderful Home:-) Thanks again , Team Jones

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Team Jones

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Unbelievable location--like having your own private beach just steps from the patio! Amazing view of ocean, beach, dolphins. Our family of 9 enjoyed vacationing here and we have found OUR Happy Place for our Next Visit to LBI. The large great room and comfortable kitchen work perfectly for a big group, and the screened porch is a bonus for quiet time or inclement weather. We love the south end of the island: Thank YOU Janice and JOE We have been looking for OUR Perfect HOME for the Past 10 Years ~We have found it~ We would love to reserve our 2013 Trip with this wonderful Home:-) Thanks again , Team Jones

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

summer getaway

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Me, my two sisters and my husband stayed at your house. It was by far the nicest LBI rental in the 5 years we have been going there. Steps to the beach, all the ammenities of home, close enough to town, but far away enough to relax. Janice called us upon our arrival to make sure everything was to our likeing. The only thing missing was room service. ha ha ha. I would highly reccommend this rental to everyone, as we will be returnung next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best LBI rental!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My husband, 6 yr old daughter and I absolutely loved staying in your cozy home. We have rented many homes on LBI over the years and would say your home is our favorite. The location of the house was outstanding:allowing us to have some quiet family time while still close enough for fun family activies in the evening. The view from the porch and the deck can't get any better! It was outstanding to be able to go back and forth to the house from the beach just by walking up/down a few steps. We can't say enough positive things about our time in your home. We will be back as a renter again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a pleasure to have Susan and her family as our guests. My husband and I work very hard to try to make our vacation home a "home away from home" and as comfortable as possible. It makes it all worthwhile to have a family such as Susan's enjoy our home and location and take care of it just as we would. We would love the pleasure of accommodating Susan and her family as our guests in the future. Thank you Susan for such a wonderful guest comment. It is certainly appreciated.

Janice

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mary Ellen (Hudson Valley - New York)

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

In searching for a vacation rental I had a list of needs a mile long and this unique property met them. The owners could not have been more accomodating and answered all my questions upfront. I was happy to see that access to the property was not the typical steep set of stairs but rather a series of decks which was a great help for my developmentally disabled sister and seniors traveling with me. The downstairs living area was spacious, tastefully decorated and well laid out with ocean views from every window.
The master bedroom and spacious deck upstairs allowed us to see the sunrise and the sunset due to its clever design. The breezeway ground floor deck was a big hit with my seniors who could sit and watch the waves crash without getting sand between their toes and the screened in porch with its comfortable furniture would have served us well had we had a rainy day. While this is a quiet peaceful area there are alot of very good restaurants, shopping and activities just a short 5 minute car ride or bike ride up island in Beach Haven. All in all one of the best properties i have ever rented in my years of visiting Long Beach Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

highly recommend

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

The views and beach access are amazing! The location is quiet but convenient. I didn't need to use my car all week because the house is within walking distance from a deli and biking distance from a grocery store. The house is spacious, comfortably furnished, and has a great kitchen for cooking and gathering everyone together for dinner. We had a great time and highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

Comment Text: Unbelievable location--like having
your own private beach just steps from the patio!
Amazing view of ocean, beach, dolphins. Our
family of 11 have enjoyed vacationing here for the
last 3 years and have already booked 2010. The
large great room and comfortable kitchen work
perfectly for a big group, and the screened porch is
a bonus for quiet time or inclement weather. We
love the south end of the island: Beach Haven is
easily reached by bike (we rent an army of bikes the
day we arrive), yet traffic and noise at the house are
minimal. The owner is lovely and so easy to work
with. All in all, a heavenly experience!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

cozy waterfront with amazing views!

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

My family and I stayed June 3-7 2009. The house was clean and every necessary convenience was at your fingertips. There were extra batteries, all paper goods, you really only needed to bring towels, linens and food. The beach was right over the dunes and literally steps away. I have 3 children and they loved that they could just walk back and forth from the beach to the house. The views were amazing from the master bedroom. You could hear the surf as you lay in bed. The house is located on the southern end of LBI, its very quiet, and away from the crowds of beachgoers. You almost get the whole beach to yourself. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the house. I would have rated this house a 5 but there was one issue with the house. I had found dog fur in the carpet and on a recliner. It would not have been a big deal if my husband was not allergic to dogs and cats. We tried to make the best of it. I vacuumed the floors and hoped my husband would not react severely. Luckily he didn't feel any serious symptoms until the 3rd day. I would definitely recommend this house to my friends and family. For those of you who are allergic to cats or dogs, remember to always ask the owner if there ever were animals in the house. Even if the info and details say no pets allowed. You wouldn't want your vacation ruined because you couldn't stay at the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: We're glad Daniel and Karen enjoyed the beach, surf and amazing views and happy they would definitely recommend our home to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review