reviews for: listing #51708 - St Martin/Maarten, Caribbean Condo rental

H6, The Cliff at Cupecoy ~ Spring Sale $225/nt
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cupecoy
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $875 /nt
    $2,100 - $6,000 /wk

sort by:

Cliff at Cupecoy (H6)

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Hi Michael-

Thanks for everything -- you've been a first-class host. I could list a hundred things I like about the Cliff and your place. If I go back to St Maarten I wouldn't consider staying any other place.

-Troy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

The condo was stellar and the views were amazing. The communication was fairly easy with the owner and our trip was everything we expected and more, i highly recommend renting this condo as you won't be disappointed in your choice!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best on the Island

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

I highly recommend this condo. We considered other listings on VRBO, and I am so glad that we chose H6 at the Cliffs for many reasons. First, we're glad we stayed in Cupecoy as opposed to another beach. We considered staying at places on Grand Case, Mullet Bay, and Porto Cupecoy. I definitely would not stay at Porto Cupecoy -- it has a fake feel to it, and it's inland. As for Grand Case and Mullet Bay, these are great beaches, but you can go there whereever you stay. The beach below the Cliffs is only accessible through the Cliffs. Setting aside beach considerations, H6 at the Cliffs is really the best deal in terms of value/money assuming you need a two bedroom place. The next-best place is probably Porto Cupecoy, which (from memory) is a little bigger but not nearly as nice. Also, space was nowhere near a concern at H6. My family of four was able to spread way out in H6; we definitely weren't crammed. Finally, the staff at H6 was exceedingly nice and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning apartment in the best location!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

I wanted to thank you again for letting us use your apartment. You have been so professional in the entire process.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

This was our second trip to St. Martin, but our first stay at the Cliffs. H6 was absolutely perfect and we will never stay any place else. The condo was spotless and the views from every window were beautiful. We loved sitting on the balcony enjoying morning coffee and an evening glass of wine. The pool, gym, sauna, and steam room were well maintained and a nice addition to the condo. We used them everyday. Michael was great to work with- we actually ran into him on the day of check in. Unfortunately, the Dodge Durango was damaged by the renters before us, so we weren't able to use it, Michael reimbursed us for this. We can't wait to return in 2013!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Still our FAVORITE!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

Another two weeks of great stay at Michael's H6, the Cliff at St Maarten! We liked the ambiance of the Cliff! Just right for us, if you want the beach, just walk down the steps from the outside pool area, if you want great restaurants, just walk across the street behind the casino, if you want to swim laps, anytime of the day. The Dior Spa, and the cafe are on the first level, very convenient. Unfortunately Michael's car was not available this time for it was at the repair shop. Michael helped us rent a car.The views from the bedroom and the balcony, awesome! Thank you Michael for allowing us to enjoy your place again. Three weeks next February 2013!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

H6 is pure relaxation!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

This was our second visit staying at H6. Michael makes the visits smooth and seamless, with easy check in and use of his SUV. We love the property because there is a great restaurant, a small spa, good work out facilities, an indoor pool, outdoor pool and a secluded private beach all nestled within a gated community! H6 offers great views, internet access, international and local calling, so it is easy to get some work done while in paradise. My wife , son and I hope to go back again soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We just returned from our two weeks holiday on St.Martin. This was our second time in this apartment. We could not wait to get back to this wonderful property and we were not disappointed. Huge space, ultimate comfort, unbelievable sea and mountains views, proximity to everything. And the biggest plus to all of this was the owner's willingness to accomodate all of our requests, including purchase and immediate delivery of a beach umbrella for going to remote beaches! Communicating with the owner was easy though he was in a different country several time zones away and all our e-mails were answered immediately. The cleaning lady was very friendly and did a good job. The car (a must have on this island) provided by the owner was reliable and did not cause us any trouble. Though it was our 10th time on St.Martin ( we stayed in various hotels and rented condo apartments), staying in this apartment is by far the best experience we had with regard to accomodation and we highly recommend it to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second visit - We Love This Place!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We forgot to put up our review from last October. Michael's beautiful suite is just the best, you really do feel at home. Hopefully you will not need to test him but he is amazingnly responsive in a pinch.

We had a problem with the the Durango SUV avaiable with the unit. It is very well maintained but an electrical problem caused it to quit and we were stranded for a while. We called Michael (he was in England) and he had the Cliff staff come and pick us up and his mechanic had the vehicle ready and waiting in its private space the next morning. Even when things go wrong, if you are in Michael's care, it won't be for long.

We can't wait to get back to Michael's beautiful condo, but this year it is all booked for November & December! We will have to book way ahead for 2012.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our second visit - we love it!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We forgot to put up our review from last October. Michael's beautiful suite is just the best, you really do feel at home. Hopefully you will not need to test him but he is amazingnly responsive in a pinch.

We had a problem with the Durango, the SUV that is available for his unit. It is very well maintained but an electrical problem caused it to quit and we were stranded for a while. We called him (he was in England) and he had the Cliff staff come and pick us up and his mechanic had the vehicle ready and waiting in its private space the next morning. Even when things go wrong, if you are in Michael's care, it won't be for long.

We can't wait to get back to this beautiful condo, but this year it is all booked for November & December! We will have to book way ahead for 2012.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Apartment

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

Just returned from my stay and must say this condo has everything. Gorgeous views from every room, impeccable condition, beautifully equipped kitchen and the location is perfect. Walk to great restaurants, casino and beaches. The owner supplied all the information necessary to have a perfect vacation. I would highly recommend this place for your stay. A five star accommodation. We cannot wait to return on our next vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic View - Fully equiped Apartment - Top Design

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

I very much request this place for your stay in St. Martin. You will have to search very long for a better view out of your bedroom and a more funtional place to stay. Nothing is missing, and everything works when you need it.

Just Do It!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great 2 weeks!

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

We have traveled to 6 continents! Stayed at The Ritz, The Four Season,The Peninsula, The Madarin Oriental, The Fairmont Hotels, The Pebble Beach Hotels and etc. I would place H6 in that category except the room service. Our stay here ( 2 weeks) is almost over. My husband and I were contemplating buying something around here but I told him we have Michael and as soon as he stops his rental, then we will buy. Truly a great place to stay, the lap pool which I swim everyday is an added plus. ( teninis court too) Micheal sends me emails as if I was the only person in his agenda! What an amazing chap! I feel guilty for his attention for I know he has other things to do. But that is Miachael! MICHAEL, thank you for all the things you have done for us. I would like to receprocate your hospitality by inviting you to our home if you are travelling our way. ( hope not much snow then).
Again the view, the great restaurants, the car, the condo, and all, were exceptional!
Great job Michael! We thank you for the memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Plus

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

This was our 30th visit to Paradise and the best accommodations yet. Michael, your hospitality and attention to detail is amazing. WOW was the first thing I said every morning when I opened my eyes and saw that view. The use of the telephones and wireless internet was an added bonus. The gym is top notch. Everywhere you go in the building, your greeted with smiles. We always felt safe and the security staff were so pleasant. It was nice being so close to The Atlantis Complex with the casino and great restaurants and the new grocery store at Porto Cupecoy. The only negative of H6 is that you have to leave. Thanks again Michael.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay on St. Maarten - Maybe the Very BEST!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

We have been so impressed with ths property, the island and the people of St. Maarten.  We plan on returning and hope our schedule will match with a vacancy here at The Cliff H6.  The owner and staff paid incredible attention to details and provided us what we needed for our stay. The owner shared such great information - food, sites, suggestions, etc. - making our stay one we will not forget.  We celebrated an Anniversary and the White Coat Ceremony for our son who is attending AUC and the location and comfort of your property has made these events so easy to enjoy.

We worried about the effects of Hurricane Earl and the other tropical storms brushing by St. Maarten before and during our stay.  Our son was here during the storm and his apartment is still not repaired and back to normal with power and AC.  But The Cliff seems to be working as normal, with power, clean pools, power, and was the cleanest property we visited on the island. And, it is as beautiful as the pictures on the web sites show.  We are very impressed with the cleanliness, service and security of this property.

We hope we can make arrangements in the future to stay at this wonderful vacation property here in - soon to be the Country of - St. Maarten.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location, amazing views

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

My husband and I had such a wonderful time staying at H6 the Cliff at Cupecoy. Everything we ever needed was provided for us which made our trip that much more relaxing and enjoyable. The apartment is well-maintained and the owner was so helpful and accommodating with any requests that we had. We cannot wait for our next stay.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

H6 was an ideal vacation spot, home away from home - filled with art and the special objects which make a place more than just a "rental" flat! Michael is so responsive as an owner, with a great staff in Callie and Fedelia to back him up! The whole property was a joy, including the swimming pools, spa and new restaurant on property! We have traveled a great deal and stay in many places and H6 ranks at the top!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

The H6 Cliff at Cupecoy met all of our expectations.
The condo was perfect and in a great location. The
pool, gym and accomadations had everything that
we desired. It was a joy to wake up in the morning
and look out of the window and see the lovely
Carribbean ocean. I already miss the view!
We used Michael's SUV for the week which saved a
lot in taxi fares and was fairly easy to travel around
the island.
The staff was fantastic and very warm and
welcoming. We do hope to be able to visit St.
Maarten's again and would not think twice of
staying at H6 ion our next rip to this lovely island.
Thanks Michael for making our stay everything we
wanted it to be and for giving us all the info we
needed for our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

Dear Michael,

We returned on Saturday evening from our WONDERFUL vacation at your magnificent home! I don't know how I can begin to thank you for being so much a part of making this a perfect holiday. You could not have been any more helpful or accommodating! We loved your condo; we loved the beaches; we loved the restaurants and surrounding area; WE JUST LOVED ST. MARTIN!

Everything was as promised ... and more! I am so happy too that we had your vehicle...it took us to and from the beach each day and brought us to some wonderful restaurants. We only made it as far as Marigot one day...that's as far as we got because we just loved where we were. Snorkeling in Mullet Bay Beach was perfect and everyone enjoyed the multitude of fish there. There was no need to go any further. The only other beach we went to was Simpson Bay (by the airport) and we experienced Karakter... what fun.

Gaby was charming and made us very welcome the first day. Fidelia came each day and was very sweet. We hope that we can visit again on beautiful St. Martin and stay at your amazing condo.

AGAIN---THANKS FOR EVERYTHING. It is now back to work in dreary New York... but everyone says that we look wonderful... rested, tanned... and rejuvenated!!!

Regards,
Pat Tacktill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Thank you for opening up your lovely home to us! We had a wonderful time in St. Maarten and staying at The Cliff/H6 made it even better. The staff was delightful, the scenery breathtaking, and the apartment clean and beautiful. We enjoyed the Cupecoy location - great restaurants, nightlife, and beaches. We found the concierge, Gabby, to be a great resource in helping us to plan activities, such as zip lining and sailing, and in finding delicious restaurants both on the French and Dutch sides. We loved driving to different beaches (thanks Michael for letting us rent your car) as well as relaxing at the Cliff's quiet pool and beach. This was definitely one of our favorite family vacations and we hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

The H6 condo at The Cliff is amazing! My husband and I have been travelling to St. Maarten two times annually for the last nine years and our recent stay at H6 was the best yet! In past we have always stayed in a hotel and staying at H6 was so much better. The view from H6 is incredible. We especially enjoyed the view from the master bedroom where every morning we awoke to see the cruise ships coming into Philipsburg. The kitchen is fully equipped and stocked with everything we needed to prepare dinner in. Having the VOIP phone to call home to Canada at no charge was great, especially when our flight home was cancelled and we had to scramble to make additional arrangements for work etc. The local cell phone to use during our stay was very useful for keeping in touch with friends on the island when we were out exploring all that St. Maarten has to offer. Additionally, for a small weekly fee we had the use of the Durango which worked out really well. We always rent a car while on the island so this was perfect for us. The staff at the Cliff were super friendly and helpful. Fidelia was there every day but Sunday to clean – very nice luxury! Overall, The Cliff was absolutely spotless. While we were there they opened a new restaurant on site. We had a couple lunches there and the food was excellent. The Christian Dior Spa (also on site) was very impressive. I took advantage of some pampering – thanks Michael!! There is also a fully equipped gym on site. The Cupecoy location is great. There is a nice selection of restaurants directly across the street. We enjoyed Temptation, Rare, and La Gondola. Also, a 5 minute drive away is the Maho strip with additional restaurants, shops, nightlife and a casino. Mullet Beach is a short walk away and is definitely one of my favourite beaches on the island. We’ve only been home a few days and are already starting to plan our return to H6. Thank you Michael! We had a great time and can’t wait to return!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

What a wonderful week! What a fabulous view! The floor to ceiling windows in the master bedroom give you the feeling of waking up perched at the edge of a cloud. The H6 condo at The Cliff felt like home, nothing like a time-share or a hotel room. You are provided with free wireless Internet service, a VOIP phone for free calls to the US and many other countries as well as a local cell phone. The kitchen is fully stocked to prepare a gourmet dinner, nothing needed but the food and wine. There is even an impressive assortment of the local specialty liqueurs for before and after dinner. Bravo Michael!If you rent the Durango SUV when you stay at H6, you can slip in and out of the Cliff just like an owner. You have a gated underground garage with your private parking space just steps away from the elevator that goes right to your condo. We love the Cupecoy area for the beach at Mullet Bay, small, clean and perfect, and for the restaurants: La Gondola, Rare and Temptation are across the street, Bajatzu and Bamboo Bernie’s five minutes away in Maho. Great food — no traffic!The staff is friendly and very professional. Fidelia cleans every day to make everything just perfect. The Cliff itself is spotless, with well-equipped gym, indoor and outdoor pools, an elegant lobby and beautifully landscaped grounds. Gabriele took advantage of the Christian Dior Spa at The Cliff and was extremely impressed with the service.We only had one week -- two would have been better to soak up all the comfort and luxury. We could have prepared ourselves to eat in four or five nights. A great place to stay!We expect to check in to H6 soon again, thank you, Michael -- Gabriele and Stephen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

We spent Thanksgiving at the H6 and it was WONDERFUL. Michael is top notch in making sure everything is in order and to your satisfaction. The location could not have been better and the condo is really a home away from home. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

Dear Michael;

While staying at your place, we met one of your neighbors next door - he commented that your unit stays booked most of the time... I responded that is probably because of your attention to detail, the amenities you offer, and that you make the process hassel-free. I am looking forward again [April 2010] to those balmy breezes and beautiful view... especially with our current cold temperatures we are experiencing and possibility of snow tomorrow.

Sincerely,
Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

We stayed in this condo for 2 weeks. Very comfortable. Very well furnished. The amenities are of high end quality. For example, the gym is very well equiped. Beautiful indoor and outdoor swimming pools with sauna, hammam and spa. The people were very nice to us. Michael, the owner was very kind to us and has been very open for informations of all kind to accomodate our stay. We even rented his car, Dodge Durango. Big but comfortable and in good order. The place is also very secure. We highly recommend The Cliff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

Had a great time. Will be back. Perfect location and excellent staff!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Michael is a wonderful person and the folks that take care of the condo are all fastastic. Perfect location. Highly recommend this for anyone heading to St Marteen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

Dear Michael,

We just got back from St. Maarten and we want to let you know, that our stay at your apartment once again felt like we were home. We will definitely be back again. We had a wonderful time which felt like it ended too soon.

Thank you for allowing us to use your car. It was perfect for our needs and we took good care of it. Winston cleaned it and we filled the tank, so it's ready to use once again.

We are going to recommend your apartment to several of our friends who also enjoy St. Maarten as much as we do. And, of course, we will contact you next year for our next visit. We might want to stay a bit longer, probably for ten days.

A million thank yous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Stayed here for our honeymoon in June and had an amazing time. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We felt right at home the minute we walked in the building. The building also has a fully equipped gym and an indoor/outdoor pool and houses the Christian Dior Spa. The condo has all the modern amenities you can imagine including ipod dock, free wi-fi, etc. We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing getaway. Hope to be back real soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

This Condo was a quality launching pad to enjoy Saint Martin. With one of the best beaches right next door and amazing dining you could spend a week in just this area and come out feeling like a winner. Loved the Condo staff and the owners service and heart for us and the condo. A definate win if you stay here. Warren and Rebecca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Michael,
Just wanted to let you know how much Lee and I enjoyed our stay at H6. This was our first trip without our children in 5 years, as well as our first trip to St. Maarten. It could not have been more perfect. The accomodations were wonderful and as easy as being at home.

We will definitely be back, and I have already recommended to others. We grew to love the island and the people. Thanks to you and to the staff at The Cliff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Good morning Michael,

We are all ready to check out. Just wanted to drop you a note to thank you for the hospitality. The condo was great - we really enjoyed it. Fidalia and the Cliff staff were super. We will definitely be back.

Again - thank you for everything.

All the best, Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

Hi Michael,
Jennifer and I just wanted to write a quick note of thanks to you for everything on our recent trip to St. Maarten, a place we both very much enjoyed. Everyone from Carrie, Fidelia, security staff and others we interacted with around the property were so helpful, genuine and unobtrusive. The Dior spa treatments were also some of the best either of us have experienced, so for the credit you extended us at booking, thank you.
As a result of our stay and the high quality of fixtures, furnishings and professionalism we experienced throughout we will both be recommending the property and your condo in particular, to friends and family considering a Caribbean trip.
So again and in closing, for making our vacation a truly wonderful one for us both, our thanks go to you and those mentioned above.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 19, 2009   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

We recently returned from a trip to St.Martin and it was honestly one of the best vacations we've had in a long time. Michael's condo was absolutely breathtaking. The views, the amenities, the service -- everything - was perfect. Free calls to the U.S, free internet, even his kitchen was better stocked then my own! :) You will not find anything better at this price (or maybe even any price!) If you are considering a trip to St.Martin, I would wholeheartedly recommend that you give Michael a call regarding H6. Oh, and because June is the low season, we had the beautiful ocean all to ourselves! That was an unbelievable surprise...Thank you Michael for everything!! We hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

I was very impressed with the condo, the maid service, the owner's responsiveness and the location. It is a very large two bedroom unit with a large and small balcony overlooking the ocean. You're minutes from a great beach (Mullet Bay) and from downtown (for food, shopping and groceries). When we told people where we were staying, most were visibly impressed. It's a new, beautifully furnished, large place with all you need to be comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here for your vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

Dear Michael:
We just returned to Canada after spending a most enjoyable time in Saint Maarten and the sweetest time of all, at your beautiful condo.
The view of the ocean from the bedroom window was breathtaking!
The condo is so modern and warm and sooo very clean! We felt at home from the moment that we arrived!
We would certainly come back for "seconds".
Thank you for making our vacation one to remember.
Fondly,
Evelyn and Morton Stein
Montreal, Quebec

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

When we arrived, the view just took our breath away! The Cliffs is a beautiful condo resort and had all the amenities anyone could expect. The beach there, with its caves, rock formations, and "cliffs" provided us with some spectacular photos and relaxing moments. The entire island of St Martin is only 37 sq. miles, so we drove to 10 or more of the multitude of beach access and beach bars, most with chair and umbrella rentals. Pinel Island was a boat ride away, and worth the day trip. A most restful time we needed, the food also was a highlight for us. Do try this wonderful vacation spot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

We spent 6 nights at H6 and the pictures don't it justice! The place is fantastic and has everything you could ever need. It felt like home! We're so glad we were able to stay at such a fantastic place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

We stayed at H6 for a week in April and loved it. We usually stay at All-Inclusives, but decided to try a condo for a change and we were not disappointed. The condo was as beautiful as the web site showed and it had everything we needed. Michael couldn't have been more helpful in preparing us for our stay. He was great!! The staff at The Cliff were all very friendly, especially the daily maid, Fidelia. We had the most beautiful view from our balcony and our floor to ceiling bedroom windows. We are looking forward to returning to H6 for a future vacation in St Maarten!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

Hi Mike - Just a line to let you know we had the best trip ever because of you and H6 The Cliffs -we can assure you we will be back to St. Maarten soon. Mike & Carrie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 21, 2009

Michael:

We truly enjoyed our stay in your vacation home at The Cliff! Everything was perfect. St. Martin is gorgeous and after staying on St. Kitts the week prior, the change of pace was nice. Your home is lovely. My wife is an artist and really appreciated your decorating sense. Thanks so much for the extra touches when we arrived.

We will try to return at some point and we will contact you for availability.

Thanks again.

Nick and Katherine Flaherty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

Hi Michael,

We [had] a lovely time in St Maarten and your apartment is fabulous!

Best regards,
Faye

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

Michael you have spoiled us!!!! We are thinking of returning in July. Thank you for always keeping my family on your list. We love H6 The Cliff and Fidelia (she is a very special person - she has become part of our family). Thank you. Heidi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

Michael, I didn't have a chance to thank you again for the lovely time we had in St. Maarten at H.6 The Cliff at Cupecoy. The condo was absolutely beautiful. We arrived late in the afternoon and were surprised by the gift basket with treats for all of us (including cookies for my our little girl). Every day we woke up to sunshine and lovely views from the condo. We enjoyed the patio, the pool and the Cupecoy beach. We can't wait to go back to H.6. We had a fabulous time. Anne, David, Lilian, and Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

The 3 of us loved the apartment and building. It is exquisitely decorated, exceptionally clean, in a beautiful building right on the ocean. The apartment has everything you could possibly need. There is a gym, spa, pools, etc. all for your use. Hated to leave and looking forward to returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 weeks in your lovely condo--views were spectacular. Our accommodations were the best--so nice to have so much space to enjoy. We would love to be able to spend another 3 weeks in your condo next winter. We highly recommend your "Cliff" home in St. Maarten to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Michael, Thank you. We had a wonderful stay in St. Martin, the apartment is beautiful. I can't imagine a better place to spend a relaxing week on a beautiful island. Best Regards, Rich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 24, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

Hi Michael,

Just arrived back in Sydney following a stay over in the US. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly recommend your place to any friends that may be heading that way.

Should you find yourself heading in this direction please let me know.

Warm regards,

Terry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

We have been vacationing in St. Maarten once or twice each year since 1998, and we can honestly say that the Cliff and your unit are by far the one of the best locations to stay on the island. The Cliff's state-of-the art gym, and indoor lap pool allow us avoid wasted travel time in the mornings to work out. The charming Cliff staff, your gracious hospitality and the amazing décor in your apartment, makes it difficult for us to stay anywhere else on the island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

Hello Michael

Well all good things they say must end - and the long trek back to South Africa lies ahead. We have had a truly wonderful holiday. We have enjoyed every moment. Besides Gareth's luggage going astray (and to date still to be located) all has gone smoothly. I spent a relaxing couple of hours at the Spa the other day - it was amazing. Thank you very much.

Thank you for letting us use your lovely accommodation and for going the extra mile for us. I have left six bottles of wine which were not used with Callie - so please enjoy!!!

Hopefully our paths will cross again in the not to distant future. Take care.

Best Wishes
Lynn, Mike, Gareth and Karlah xxxx

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

Michael-

Thank you once again for the use of your apartment. We really appreciate it.

Best Regards-
George & Patty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: December 15, 2008

We have arrived safe and sound and were able to easily sort the car rental situation out at the airport. H6 has truly exceeded our expectations, the place is just perfect and the website was correct, the pictures simply can not do it justice. Thanks so much. Anthony

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 7, 2008

Good morning Callie, Once again thank you, and let Michael know that we loved his place and everyone we have met at the Cliff's have been wonderful. Heidi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Amazing condo with incredible views in the perfect location. Staff was always there when needed and the condo was in immaculate condition. Decor within the unit was impressive and everything you could ever need was at your fingertips. Facilities are the best you will find in St. Maarten - We had a great stay and look forward to visiting again shortly! Thank you Michael for the smooth process!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Dear Michael,

We had a fantastic time in St. Martin. Of course, your beautiful apartment made our stay so much more enjoyable. The view from the master bedroom is awesome! Mullet beach is by far our favorite in the island, and waking up to see it from this vantage point made us love it even more. It's too bad all good things must come to an end (for now). We'll definitely consider coming back to your property for another vacation.

We loved the decoration, the comfortable beds, the couch...and of course, the view!

Thank you for everything and for the vouchers at the spa, which we were able to enjoy to our hearts content. Hope to come back!

Virgen and Marcelo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 10, 2008

Dear Michael, I just wanted to let you know that my husband and I had a wonderful time in St.Maarten. You have a spectacular apartment and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and enjoyed the use of all the facilities. Also thank you for the spa voucher and for arranging our rental car. We had a great time there! Regards, Seema

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

Everything was wonderful. The staff was courteous and professional. Gaby, the concierge made some great suggestions I believe we would have overlooked, otherwise. The entire building, pool area, and gym were extremely clean and the apartment was well suited for a weeks stay in the Caribbean. What a hotel might have lacked, Michael’s suite provided. A washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen with every appliance imaginable, Boss stereo w/ iPod adapter, extra everything and lots of room to move around. We also enjoyed a morning at the Dior Spa which was right in the building. Safe to say, we’d happily book again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

Everything was wonderful. The staff was courteous and professional. Gaby, the concierge made some great suggestions I believe we would have overlooked, otherwise. The entire building, pool area, and gym were extremely clean and the apartment was well suited for a weeks stay in the Caribbean. What a hotel might have lacked, Michael’s suite provided. A washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen with every appliance imaginable, Boss stereo w/ iPod adapter, extra everything and lots of room to move around. Safe to say, we’d happily book again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

All went well. The property was a great place to stay and all the staff was friendly and courteous. I'd be interested in staying there again when I return to the island. Thanks again. Paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 18, 2008

Couldn't have been better! The pictures on the website really don't do the place
any justice. Everything was beautiful and it seems that Michael has thought of
everything; from an iPod connection, to tea lights, to fresh fruit in the
refrigerator when we arrived. The view is outstanding, with beautiful views of the
ocean and most of the island. The pools, hot tubs, steam rooms, beach, and gym
are an outstanding way to relax. The building staff, as well as the cleaning lady
and the woman in St. Maarten who takes care of the apartment, were all very
friendly and helpful. I had high expectations before I even got to the apartment,
but they were all exceeded. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Michael, Thanks for letting us stay at your beautiful St. Maarten home. We were able to spend some quality time there with Mike and his children along with Craig and our family. The memorial service for Fukuku on Mullet Bay was beautiful and the sunset that evening dazzling. Best, Jen and Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 15, 2008   Date of arrival: May 15, 2008

What a fantastic location and beuatiful apartment. We spent 2 weeks there in April and feasted on the French cuisine, the Dutch nightlife, lounged daily on the pristine private beach, relaxed at the Dior Spa, explored St Barths and Anguila, did the Rhino Safari, raced wetbikes at La Samana, zip-lined through the canopy, endless days sailing and countless snorkelling expeditions, even exploring wrecks. Everything was idyllic, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 2, 2008

Thanks a lot! We had a wonderful stay! Great view and all the necessary accommodations! Highly recommended! Sam & Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 23, 2008

I can't thank you enough for the gift certificate to the spa! I used it on my last day. I booked a facial but got a massage instead. Fabulous! We were thinking of perhaps staying at your unit Nov 8 & 9th...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Dear Michael, The unit is amazing, and so is the building. Best, Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 15, 2008

Hi Michael: I am so sorry we missed you today, I hope you found everything in good order. We had an absolutely lovely stay in your home. Thank you again from all of us. Maria, Christos and Stavros

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2007   Date of arrival: November 28, 2007

"Nice nostalgic car in the bedroom. I handle luxury suite & hospitality tickets for F1 and NASCAR if you are ever in need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2007   Date of arrival: November 22, 2007

Michael, Rabia and I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your place. It really worked well as it was a very nice fit for us... Your apartment is beautiful. The attention to detail in each room is very nice [a] truly, truly, nice place. We would also like to thank you for allowing us to stay the afternoon prior to catching our plane as it really helped us in our preparations and the little one was able to get a longer nap in anticipation of a long travel back home. ...Thank you for the rose wine and the pastry. We left a couple of bottles of Beaujolais nouveau there which hopefully someone will enjoy, as well as a 5-foot beach umbrella we picked up... We really enjoyed our stay and we would like to relate to you once again how much we appreciated your hospitality and communication. Thanks, Jim & Rabia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 27, 2007   Date of arrival: May 27, 2007

Thanks for everything, your place was like a home from home for us. Regards Jayne & Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 20, 2007   Date of arrival: May 20, 2007

Owners note:We take a personal interest in all of our guests vacations (holidays) with us as we know you have a choice of places to stay - the CEOs of Continental and Virgin airlines are always thanking me by video and mentioning that point, Air France on the other hand does not. Over the years to come we hope that some of you will return once again (or be like my in-laws who have returned to the same villa for 23-years – now that's loyalty).In the instant BlackBerry® world order, no one really knows us personally, so we have set up this guest book for those who have stayed in our vacation home in Cupecoy, St Maarten to share their thoughts. We naturally also hope these comments will help you make the choice (in other words sway you) to come and holiday (vacation) at our place. We know you will enjoy it and that Callie and Fedilia in St Maarten and me lording it in London will, between us, look after your every need with the best service we believe possible.Michael & Carina Dingemans+1 (305) 432-2061

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review