reviews for: listing #5172 - Fernandina Beach, Florida House rental

'Home Away From Home'- Families Only! Short Walk to Beach!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $800 - $900 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Great long weekend

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Had a great long weekend. The house was everything as advertised and more and was immaculate. The neighborhood was quiet and friendly and the walk to the beach was short. Dealing with Mike, the owner was a breeze and he made it easy. I would recommend the house highly and look forward to next year and some good fishing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

jvon

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

once again mike and lisa's
house on the i'sle, was wonderful all u need is there, both in the house and on the island , i love this place

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Outstanding property :-)

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Whether you're a empty nest boomer or family with kids this property has a lot to offer.
Great location, five minute walk to the beach, just a little longer to several local restaurants and fast food outlets. Bicycle-friendly community too, whether on the roads or down the beach.

For boomers, why put up with flights of stairs or elevators in a condo when you can everything on ground level, plus seperate space for guests. For families mom and dad have downstairs, kids have the whole upper floor (2 bedrooms) to themselves,plus their own bathroom and TVs in every room.

Plenty of gathering space both outdoors on expansive front deck, and indoors in open floorplan living/dining area. Very well equiped kitchen, barbeque grill out back, plus outdoor shower when you come back from the beach.

The neighborhood was both quiet and safe. We love Fernandina Beach, and this rental, and plan on going back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 19 / 31

 

home away

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

wonderful home, i love the island, this my 4th trip, you get everything you could want in this very large 3 bd home, 1 blk walk to beach, i have found my isle vacation home. jim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This house was wonderful!!! It was very peaceful and quiet. The House is tastefully decorated. The property was very clean and very well maintained. It had all the amenities that was promised! We would definitely recommend this house to anyone! The owners (Michael & Lisa) was very sweet & nice. They provided excellent customer service. They were very helpful with fishing advice, activities that we could do, etc. They also sent back our deposit the same day that we checked out. We will be staying here again when we go on another vacation to Fernandina Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 26, 2003   Date of arrival: December 26, 2003

My chalet is the most reasonable priced home in Amelia Island-Fernandina Beach.I want families to have a home to come back to year after year and enjoy without spending so much money.The home has a tropical landscaped yard and is decorated Beachy inside.You will not be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review