reviews for: listing #51753 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Apartment rental

Rincon Wave View -Steps from the Beach, WiFi-Cable, Netflix!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rincon
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $225 /nt
    $875 - $950 /wk

sort by:

our stay at Rincon

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

Its in a great location, beach front activities, with all amenities, clean, secure and the price was very reasonable. We liked it because restaurants and stores were within walking distance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rincon Wave

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Rincon Wave was a great place to celebrate my 65th birthday. The apartment was accurately described & is located across from the Balneario. We enjoyed the daily activity at the Balneario: music, zumba, food & bar, beautiful beach. The apt was walking distance to the grocery store, bakery & other beaches like Steps Beach. We spent 3 nights at Rincon Wave & enjoyed the people we met, daily walks & swimming. The apt is in a good location for excursions to Isabella, the west coast down to the Cabo Rojo lighthouse, San Sebastian, Arecibo Observatory & the Camuy caves. Ivy, our contact was diligent about making sure we had all the information needed to make our stay comfortable, safe and pleasant. She responded to questions immediately & was available by phone or text.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a super, great time!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Great location, very nice place. Clean, comfortable a great service. Owner was super nice and looked out for us. She went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and had what we needed. Thank you Ivy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo and owner!

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

Jose
Ivy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Will return again!

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

Jose Morillo
Ivy Rios

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Christmas in Paridise

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

This was a wonderful find. I recommend staying here to anyone traveling to Rincon for a week or more. Ivy was a wonderful host supplying little extras like WiFi, internet access for our teenagers to beach towels and chairs for us. The two bedroom apartment was the perfect size for a family of four and having the washer and dryer was an extra treat. We enjoyed the local restaurants that were within walking distance with two thumbs up for the Harbor Burger from my son.
Watching the sunsets form our balcony and listening to the crashing waves every night made the Christmas holiday a memorable one. It may have been the our timing but the bar in the park across from the apartment; the locals loved A LOT.Late nights of karaoke and fireworks went on almost every night. But bring the ear plugs and you'll be fine. I would love to stay here again when I travel back to Puerto Rico.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

As I started my search for rentals in Rincon and inquired about this particular apartment the owner was extremely fast, informative and very kind. Anytime I had a question she replied in a timely manner. The property was in excellent conditions, smelled good and was nicely decorated. Ivy (the owner) was always willing to provide information on the neighbor and places to eat. Towards the last couple of days before my trip I informed Ivy that my nephew will be joining us in our trip and if the apartment accommodated 6 people. She never hesitated and agreed to allow an extra person in the apartment. The apartment was spacious enough to accommodate 4 teenage boys. The downside to the apartment was that it was in a busy street in front of the beach and it was noisy. Another thing I would suggest is to have a TV in the master bedroom so when the kids are watching their programs in the living area, the adults can retreat to their room and watch their programs. I would definitively recommend this apartment. Close enough to major highways and shopping. And the most impressive thing was the fact that Ivy was so considerate that she provided milk, juice, fruits, coffee and water for us upon our arrival. Thank you Ivy and Angel for allowing us to stay in your apartment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent stay in Rincon

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Our family had a great time in Rincon. The apartment is very clean and well maintained, Ivy obviously takes pride in the apartment and it shows. Apartment is directly across the street from the city beach where my boys rented boogie boards and had fun in the waves. Most breakfasts we ate in the apartment, but do try The English Rose - food was delicious and had a fantastic view. Parking in back of complex was great; a car is definitely need to get to the other great beaches and restaurants in the area. We took surf lessons, swam with sea turtles and sat on the beach with feet in the sand & mojito in hand. All around a fantastic vacation and a convenient place to stay in Rincon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Location and Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

The location was prefect, just across the beach and a short walk to the plaza/downtown and restaurants. Also a great start point to visit many different locations across the west end of Puerto Rico.

The condo was in perfect condition, just like the pictures shown, and provided everything we needed for our stay(ex. kitchen supplies, beach chairs, beach towels etc.) Ivy and Angel were very helpful with any question or concerns we had. They were also they very kind in helping us find the location by calling us and guiding us to the right streets.


I would like to thank them for their kindness as we arrived later than expected and they were more than welcoming and giving us suggestions of where to eat and where to do our groceries.

I would definitely recommend this place to any of my friends or family.


Muchas Gracias por todo Ivy and Angel!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

This apartment was great and exactly as described! It's right across from the beach, walking distance from downtown, and very well-maintained. My favorite part was the balcony, where you can drink a cup of coffee after you wake up in the morning, or have a few drinks as the sun is setting. There is a grocery store nearby and a few bars within walking distance, though as the ad recommends, it is best if you have a car. (I can't imagine visiting Rincón without a car - it is very spread out.) The owners were extremely accommodating with our changing flights/arrival times, and made themselves available to us in case of emergency; that was very reassuring! They also sent us directions from Aguadilla and were in touch with me immediately after I inquired about renting the property, when I made both the deposit and final payments, and right before our stay. I loved Rincón and will definitely be returning. I would love to stay at this property again - it was perfect!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Such a great location

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

What can I say... the small details and the personal attention from our hosts was the starting point to such a great vacation. the location of the apartment was the best = within walking distance to the bakery and the town of Rincon. for our stay the weather was fantastic, such beautiful days and the people of PR ... such friendly and happy people...The security and parking space for our rental car was top and so it was for our stay. The apartment grounds were kept clean and beautiful. To get up in the morning, have a cup of coffee and sit on the balcony, listening to the roosters and the waves is something I missed on my day back to USA. What a nostalgic sensation...We didnt get a chance to get in the pool but other guest seem to enjoy it. The elevator was a plus. But mostly..the details from our hosts: from the coffee to the beach towels, we are greatful to have been lucky to book such a great place..definitively recommend it..specially for a "just lay back and go the beach every day vacation". thank you Ive & A.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Such a great location

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

What can I say... the small details and the personal attention from our hosts was the starting point to such a great vacation. the location of the apartment was the best = within walking distance to the bakery and the town of Rincon. for our stay the weather was fantastic, such beautiful days and the people of PR ... such friendly and happy people...The security and parking space for our rental car was top and so it was for our stay. The apartment grounds were kept clean and beautiful. To get up in the morning, have a cup of coffee and sit on the balcony, listening to the roosters and the waves is something I missed on my day back to USA. What a nostalgic sensation...We didnt get a chance to get in the pool but other guest seem to enjoy it. The elevator was a plus. But mostly..the details from our hosts: from the coffee to the beach towels, we are greatful to have been lucky to book such a great place..definitively recommend it..specially for a "just lay back and go the beach every day vacation". thank you Ive & A.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best location in Rincon

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

This was by far the best location in Rincon! The condo was very clean and the owners were incredible to deal with. Any problems / questions and they responded immediately. The grounds and pool at the condo are very well kept. The location is awesome, right across the street from the public beach (which is so clean) and just down the street from La Cambia (an incredible little bar where we met some of the most amazing and friendly Puerto Ricans). It is an easy walk to get your grocercies daily, walk to "steps" beach and just great to relax on the local beach. Everything you need is right in Rincon. We spent 3 months there this year and we will be back to Rincon Wave Condo again. Thanks Ivy and Angel for making our winter of 2011 so memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

The pictures and descriptions are exact - the property was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay, the owner was very hospitable. We will definetly recommend and return to this location. Very close to the Rincon plaza and enjoyed the small stores that are surrounded, but wished there was more stores to buy and browse.Overall the perfect location for our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a beautiful escape from the cold!

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

"Such a beautiful escape from the cold! We certainly have enjoyed this place and feel sad to see our time here coming to an end.

Thankyou for everything you did to make our stay in Rincon comfortable. Hopefully we will see you again some day, but we will always consider you to be friends."

Margaret & Dave
Michigan

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was just perfect!

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

"We really enjoyed your apartment! Thank you! Everything was just perfect!
It was all great!"

Wyatt & Bruna
New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

"We had a wonderful time and will definately look you up the next time we come to Puerto Rico. Thank you very much."

Lester
New Baltimore, MI

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just like we were expecting!!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

"It was a pleasure to stay in your apartment. The apartment were just like we was expecting, very clean, and everything was in order, but dealing with both of you was best experience. It will be a pleasure to recommend any one to stay in your place, because I know that you two will take good care of them."

Carlos
Meriden, CT

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

clean,convenient, owners are very accommodating, beautiful town, beach right across the street and so much more nearby!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT Experience at Rincon Condo

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2009

You can't beat this place! It's comfortable, clean, has all the amenities you need to cook, hang out or head to the beach. The location is perfect - a short drive from the best beaches on this side of the island. Perfectly safe - even for late-night walks. The park across the street hosts the occasional party with live local music, and the town square a couple blocks away is fun and vibrant. The condo is safe, secure, extremely well-maintained and refreshingly affordable. Our hosts were gracious and responsive to all our requests. The only thing we didn't like is something we found just about everywhere in PR - low wattage compact fluorescent light bulbs that cast poor light. I wish all my vacation experiences were like this!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review