reviews for: listing #51761 - Dillon, Colorado Condo rental

Swanky Mountain Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Dillon Valley East
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $175 /nt
    $810 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Perfect in Many Ways

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2014

This condo was perfect for our family!! It had all the items we needed to make our stay comfortable and "like home." Super clean. It is also centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit (Vail, Breckenride, Keystone, Frisco, etc.) The owner was very nice to talk to and work with when booking. We would definitely rent this place again if we come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, very clean

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 9, 2014

We stayed here with our two sons and the accommodations were great. Everything was clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the location was perfect for the surrounding area. There was useful information regarding activities in the area; we did one of the recommended hikes and were not let down! We found the condo to be just as it was described and would definitely recommend this our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location for a ski vacation

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

We came to Dillon to ski at Breck, Copper and Vail. The apartment offered all we could ask for. We were especially happy with the two bathrooms which helped to speed things up in the morning and with the extra space outside the apartment door for boots and jackets. an extra bonus was the gas grill on the balcony on which we prepared the first bbq of the year.
You can't go wrong with this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, very clean and convenient to all the slopes!

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

We found this condo to be in excellent condition. It was very clean and was better than even the pictures, which I've found to be mis-leading at times! The condo was very convenient to various slopes. We visited Keystone and Copper which were excellent and cheaper than some of the bigger names. Marisa was great to deal with and she was in contact with us for anything we may have needed. It was my first visit to the Denver area and found the area to be as beatiful as we were told, Red Rock is an area I would recommend to everyone. We would have spent a day there except it was 2 degrees out and limited exploring. I highly recommend this condo and found Marisa to be an excellent owner / manager.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dillon Rental

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

The condo was excellent. Not far from downtown but far enough to be out of the way. It was clean and nice and would recommend this to my friends

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

condo

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

very nice, clean & well equiped & close to everything

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Swank Extraordinaire!!!

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We had an awesome timeand an extremely relaxing stay at the condo. Great location to do just about anything. Nice and quiet spot. The scenery isn't to bad either ; )

Thanks Swanky Mountain Condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful condo

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

My children and I stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay completely. The condo was well equipped with everything one might desire in a stay away from home. It was in close proximity to the slopes and the owner checked in by email to make sure everything was okay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All true

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

I won't repeat all the accolades from the other reviews: they are all true. Condo was VERY nice, clean and amazingly furnished. Every time, we thought: it would be nice if we had... Marisa had already thought of it. The kids LOVED Mario Kart on the Wii. Property was super convenient to Loveland ski which is what we were there for. Also, plenty of restaurants within a mile or 2 to taste the local Dillon flavor. Checkin and out was super easy- automated really. Marisa has a great system.

I do think you need a car, and the closest thing to a negative I can come up with would be the parking. It was a little crowded at times.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This review is a little late, but better late than never! My boyfriend and I stayed here last July and we absolutely loved it! Not only is it located in beautiful Dillon but it's also a very comfortable place to stay with all the amenities that you'll need. Unlike some other listings, the pics provided aren't misleading. The owner has done an awesome job at providing you everything you'll need (bedding, towels, food, kitchen gadgets, etc.) to have a really great and relaxing time. She even leaves you a binder full of information about things to do and places to see in the area. I can't say enough about this place. Absolutely loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Swanky condo delivers!

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This condo has all the ammenities and is beautifully finished. We loved the kitchen, big TV/DVDs, ipod dock, and grilling on the deck. The location is very convenient to shopping and the necessities. The owner went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We hope to return soon!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo - Excellent Communication - TONS of extras - Unbeatable Value!

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

Do not hesitate to rent this condo. It is in a quiet building on the upper level. The rental process was easy and the condo was simple to find. It is very nicely laid out, roomy, and well appointed with TONS of extras! There are not many condos you can rent that has a Wii - cool!!! Also, a key feature is the DEDICATED WIRELESS in this unit. I have come to dread the "building wide" wireless systems, as they are slow and unreliable...but not to worry when you rent this condo - fast and reliable all the way! We will definitely rent again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ski Condo

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

Marisa was excellent to work with. Her unit was clean, cozy, and very comfortable. We stayed for five days, used the hot tub and pool, and found the location in the neighborhood perfect for our needs. Thanks again.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Way2Nice

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

"Way2Nice" for us guys' ski trip (my 2 sons and I); a very nice remodel-colors, fixtures, excellent! really loved the flooring(slate/bamboo)! lots of hot water(important!!).Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We have had an awesome and relaxing time while here. It didnt hurt that your condo had all the amenities needed, haha. We are just finishing up last minute laundry before we pack up the car to head out. :) We wanted to make sure to show how much we appreciated you letting us stay here - its a great place to vacation at. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It's a great price and allowed us to enjoy so many fun things: biking, sailing, boating, etc. ; We may have to do it again in the future. Thanks for your great hospitality.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

swanky condo

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Thanks Marisa, your place was great. The kitchen was well stocked with everything one could possibly need and it was geat not to have to buy spices for a 5 d stay. The kids enjoyed playing the Wii and the laptop came in handy checking the daily weather and conditions for skiing. Your place was beautiful and tastefully decorated with quality products(granite countertops, stainless appliances, slate floor just to name a few). We will definitely stay here again if we are back to the area.
Julia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Thanks Marisa for a very enjoyable stay. The condo looks as good in person as it does in the pictures and it had all the amenities of home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 27, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

It was a nice cozy place to crash after a long day on the mountain. The kitchen had everything! We played a little bit of the Wii and watched some movies that were provided. Thanks,
Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

We had a relaxing time at this lovely, well appointed condo. We could tell great care was taken when decorating and furnishing the condo to make it a place of escape. Marisa was great to work with, and the extra touches like a bottle of wine were appreciated.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Marisa's condo is like a home away from home. My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay in Dillon. We were on the go every day and it was nice to return to a great place to rest each evening. The extras that Marisa has available are so helpful! The laptop computer came in handy many times! The fully equipped kitchen was great, as we enjoyed making our own breakfasts and even preparing packed lunches for our daily outings. We also found the information that Marisa has available for guests very helpful, things such as maps of the area, hikes, coupons for the nearby mall, etc. in the blue binder. Everything that she does and provides makes the stay here very enjoyable. We were sad to have to leave and head back home! We would definitely recommend staying here!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Beautiful, well-maintained place...kids loved the electronics and the access to the pool and ping-pong. Loved the amount of activities available in Summit county from Farmer's Markets to hiking. Glad we found a placed that made the kids and the parents happy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Hi Marisa,

We want to thank-you so much for all your help while visiting the Dillon Area. The Condo was so nice! The laptop, Ipod player, fully equipped kitchen, were wonderful! The trail maps and area info you had available really helped us out ! Thanks again for such a great stay. This vacation was so memorable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Marisa,

We had a blast in Dillon and loved your condo. You went above and beyond with the wine, Wii, movies, etc. We will definitely recommend your condo to family and friends. You made the entire experience a pleasure from the booking to the stay and everything in between.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Hi Marisa. Thanks so much - your place is so cute and was just perfect for me, my husband and our 2 year old. She slept great in her bed! It was the perfect location to our family reunion and town of Dillon. Colorado is beautiful and we have decided we will have to visit again!! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

Marisa,

Working with you was so easy & your condo was wonderful! Everything was so neat & clean and your attention to detail was fabulous- from the bottle of wine & prepped fire to the extra tissues, soaps, lotion & laundry detergent! We had an awesome vacation and appreciate everything you did to prepare your vacation home for us! Definitely one of the better experiences we have had with VRBO!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

Marisa, Your condo was absolutely incredible and definitely swanky! We were completely impressed with the accomodations - the prepped fire and bottle of wine when we arrived, the enterainment (Wii, games, movies), the food for cooking, the quality of the beds (we all loved the beds!), I could go on and on. Our stay couldn't have been better! I will definitely recommend your place to friends and family. Thank you so much for a fabulous stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

Hi Marisa,
Just wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our little ski vacation and felt so at home in your place. We joked the entire time we were there that you had everything one could possibly want....especially for people who love to cook-which we do. Thanks again and we hope to be back soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: January 22, 2009

Marisa, Thank you for the bottle of wine, after traveling all day it was nice to enjoy a glass of wine. Your condo was everything you said it was and then some. I especially enjoyed your extra touches, from the bottle of wine, to the soft towels, to the laptop computer, to the fully stocked kitchen, to the soft tp (toilet paper), to the bottle of lotion to help with the dry climate and mostly for the soft bed. And I’m sure many others I have forgotten. You have a beautiful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

Marisa, We had a great time and your condo is beautiful. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

I want to say that this was the best ski trip to Dillon, ever. The unit was indeed Swanky and an absolute gem of a find. We have stayed in many other ski condos and none compare to this place. Unlike most of the other dated and abused accommodations, this place was stunning. When we arrived, the condo was spotless and impeccable down to the finest detail. We were also delighted to find a nice bottle of wine waiting for us. Marisa has done a magnificent job and she was a treat to work with. It was also refreshing not to get stuck with a large cleaning fee, we really appreciate that. Thanks Marisa for the lovely bottle of wine and we hope to see you again next year!

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and visit to Colorado! It was my pleasure to have you as renters!

Marisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review