reviews for: listing #51767 - Boca Grande, Florida House rental

Great Family Home for Rent / Perfect Location
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $550 /nt
    $2,275 - $2,850 /wk
    $9,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Boca Grande with

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Boca Grande is a lovely 'old Florida' island community with lush vegetation and fabulous old Banyan trees. The house was more than comfortable with a large master bedroom and bath and two equally nice bedrooms with another bath upstairs. If needed there are additional bedrooms and a bath downstair with a large living area which can also be used as game/playroom especially if you have children/mother-in-law/or nanny traveling with you. The kitchen was fully equiped for cooking although there are really wonderful places to eat on the island, both casual and fine dining. There is a washer and dryer upstairs which is so convenient. I would highly reccomend vacationing in this home to all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you !!! Glad you had a fun vacation !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just What We Needed

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We were looking for a place to excape both the post-Christmas blues and the winter weather that exists where we live. The house was just as described, located on the end of a quiet cul-de-sac and just across the street from a nice beach. My wife and I remarked that we felt as though we were not renting from people we didn't know but rather from friends who were letting us use their home. There's a difference. The owners were very responsive and helpful, giving us plenty of tips that helped us enjoy our stay. We got the weather we were hoping for and, while the owners can not guarantee similar weather for you, Boca Grande's location tips the odds in your favor. Boca Grande sells itself as "Florida as it used to be" and that description is apt. It is not South Beach. Boca Grande is understated, the little downtown is but three blocks long. We felt completely comfortable giving our teenaged children the freedom to roam the town on their own because bikes and golf carts are the main means of transport. This house is just a very quick bike ride from "downtown" and is located on the quieter side of it. I would recommend this home for anyone with kids (or without) who is looking for a great spot to set up camp for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you ... and we look forward to having you back soon !!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Time of Our Life

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We had a wonderful Family weekend with our 3 married kids and our 5 grandchildren and college age daughter. The beach was just steps away, the town was walking distance. The home was family friendly and located on a cul-de-sac so the kids good ride their bikes safely. The owner was most accomadating. We couldn't have asked for more. Would definately like to come back next year for a week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming House in Lovely Beach Town

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We stayed over the holidays as part of a large family group that rented this house and a house nearby. The home's owner was extremely accommodating and easy to deal with in setting up our stay, and went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. The house itself is charming, furnished in an unusually thoughtful and cozy way. Close to the beach, an easy bike into town--the perfect setting for a relaxing time in Boca Grande--Florida as it was meant to be.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Boca Grande Vacation House

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

3 bedroom/2 bath house on upper level with finished ground level basement that includes one bedroom/one bath and two car carport. Nice, off the beach home at the end of a cul-de-sac across the road from the old light house tower. Adequate access to the public beach with a sand dune trail to the beach; renters will need a golf cart. Fenced back yard for pets with deck and patio underneath. Main living area is up stairs with no inside access to the ground level, teen room. Master features full bath and walk in closet with two small bedrooms sharing a single, small bath on opposite side of living room/dining/kitchen area. 1980s style, small kitchen and 1990s beach decor with limited seating. Not a beach house, but adequate driving distance to town and enough room for a single family to share. Not for two families or more.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Our home was built in 2001, so not sure why the reviewer stated a "1980s style, small kitchen and 1990s beach decor" ???

Please see photos on listing.

Our home is approx. 200 to 300 yards to the beach and comfortably sleeps 10 to 12..... it has over 3,000 square feet of air conditioned living space.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4 1/2 stars if it were a choice. Great place!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

A beautiful house that works well for large groups. The upstairs is perfect for 3 couples and the lower level can work for 5 to 8 kids or another 2 - 3 couples. The beach is a short walk and the wonderful town of Boca is just a few level blocks away. The bikes that were provided saved us a bunch of money. The beds were comfy and the kitchen was well supplied. I'd give five stars if it weren't for a few minor items. There is a lack of bedside tables with lamps. We are all readers and this was a problem for us. Also, there is the same lack of drawers in some of the rooms which meant living out of suitcases for some. All easy fixes and minor overall. The owners were wondrful with any questions or problems which were few. A great location and wonderful vacation!!!
We've been going to Gasperilla Island for many years and would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Better than advertised. The home is in the perfect location relative to the beach and the village. The home has everything a vaction home needs to make the guests feel comfortable. You did not feel like you are in a rental home but rather a visitor at a friend beach house. This is the fist place we will look to rent as we make our yearly trip to Boca Grande!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

Great house !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

awesome house, great location, perfect for kids.....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Picton's Place

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Spacious new home, pet friendly, gourmet kitchen and a protected sun porch for cool days. Very private but close to town, beaches and bike path. What could be better?

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Picton's Place

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Spacious new home, pet friendly, gourmet kitchen and a protected sun porch for cool days. Very private but close to town, beaches and bike path. What could be better?

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Picton's Place

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Spacious new home, pet friendly, gourmet kitchen and a protected sun porch for cool days. Very private but close to town, beaches and bike path. What could be better?

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review