reviews for: listing #51830 - Navarre Beach, Florida Condo rental

"Starr of the Sea"
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Carribean Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $350 /nt
    $800 - $2,220 /wk
    $2,200 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic!!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This place is awesome! Where do we start? The condo layout was perfect for two families (8 people). There was plenty of space to for everyone to relax, comfy beds to sleep in and the most incredible views that we have ever seen. The sunsets were breathtaking!

We found the unit to be very clean and everything to be in perfect working order (including the phones and DVD players). We also were happy to see that the kitchen was well stocked and had everything that we needed to cook at home when we wanted to.

The kids loved the beach, pier, heated pools and had a blast riding bikes every day on the great trails right outside the door. The parents loved the cold beers at Juana's Pagoda = a great restaurant within walking distance of the condo.

We always get a little nervous when choosing rentals online and this place exceeded our expectations. We'll be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic!!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This place is awesome! Where do we start? The condo layout was perfect for two families (8 people). There was plenty of space to for everyone to relax, comfy beds to sleep in and the most incredible views that we have ever seen. The sunsets were breathtaking!

We found the unit to be very clean and everything to be in perfect working order (including the phones and DVD players). We also were happy to see that the kitchen was well stocked and had everything that we needed to cook at home when we wanted to.

The kids loved the beach, pier, heated pools and had a blast riding bikes every day on the great trails right outside the door. The parents loved the cold beers at Juana's Pagoda = a great restaurant within walking distance of the condo.

We always get a little nervous when choosing rentals online and this place exceeded our expectations. We'll be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Pictures do not do it justice - best views ever!

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

We've been coming to Navarre Beach for 15 years and this condo has the best views we've ever seen! Not only do you have a wonderful view of the ocean, but the view down the west side of the beach is breath-taking. I couldn't get enough of it. Also, we watched the sunset from the condo each evening, which was exquisite. The condo was clean and well-maintained. Beds were comfortable, love the kingsize in master and second bedroom. Phone did not work, but TV's, appliances, etc. worked except the dvd player in the living room. Nice decor; an area rug here and there might be a nice addition.
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here; we are in our early fifties. We went in September, so not lots of crowds. We are more into nature, not so much restaurants, just the beach. We had a lovely, lovely time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Starr of the Shines!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

This was really a great place to stay. This beautiful condo is comfortable and uncluttered, and the view is just tremendous! We had two families mingled this stay, and there was plenty of space! Navarre Beach is really in just the perfect location! Depending on what your looking for, you could describe Navarre as just far enough away or just close enough to anything. I love that without such a crowded beach you can actually watch your children play, AND relax at the same time! We will definitely be coming back to stay at Starr of the Sea!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review