reviews for: listing #5184 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Sunset Lakes Kissimmee
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Lakes
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Just as Advertised

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Our family enjoyed spending Thanksgiving 2013 in Orlando and the Sunset Lakes house was perfect. It is spacious, clean, well-equipped and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the pool and foosball tables in the game room.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Excellent Place to Stay

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at Lynn's house. The accomodate was light, clean and airy, the view from the pool across the lake was delightful. We have been holidaying in Florida for 15 years and would recommend this property without hesitation. Robert, who looks after the house, was extremely helpful A very pleasant neighbourhood

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just as advertised

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Our family enjoyed spending Thanksgiving 2013 in Orlando and the Sunset Lakes house was perfect. It is spacious, clean, well-equipped and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the pool and foosball tables in the game room.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent retreat from the Parks

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This property is ideally located for visits to the Parks in the Disney area and equally is a fantastic retreat on non-park days when you need to recover with a laze by the pool. The house is very well appointed with everything that you require for a family "home from home".

The local area has easy access to supermarkets and a good variety of restaurants to suit all tastes.

The booking, communications and arrival instructions were all flawless and made the whole process painless. The local managers were very efficient and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent retreat from the Parks

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This property is ideally located for visits to the Parks in the Disney area and equally is a fantastic retreat on non-park days when you need to recover with a laze by the pool. The house is very well appointed with everything that you require for a family "home from home".

The local area has easy access to supermarkets and a good variety of restaurants to suit all tastes.

The booking, communications and arrival instructions were all flawless and made the whole process painless. The local managers were very efficient and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family holiday

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

the property was very comfortable and clean as description, owner was very helpful with any questions we had prior to leaving home.ideally situated for disney world and eating out. the swimming pool was enjoyed by all. cooking facilities were good for us to enjoy our Christmas dinner. we would return in the future and will recommend to our friends. We enjoyed the Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel and Golden Corral.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Familiy Disney Vacation

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Our two grown daughters, their husbands and our 5 year old grandson were all going on a week + long Disney adventure. We all lead distinctly different lives and this rental allowed us the space we needed from each other (when necessary) yet was very accomodating for us all to gather to eat and relax in the same areas at the same time. The home was very clean and well equipped and we thouroughly enjoyed having the large kitchen and washer/dryer. The area was very peaceful and fishing in the pond was great for the guys to bond. It was great coming back "home" after a long hot day and take a dip in the pool. We even took in a day at NASA which I had last visited as a child that everyone loved. The ease of making arrangements for the reservation and payment worked wonderfully and I was amazed with the speed at which I received my Security Deposit refund! The proximity of the property to the Disney Parks and everything else we needed was GREAT--we didn't have to spend a lot of travel time to accomplish our goals. I have ALREADY recommended this rental to a couple of friends and would not hesitate to do so in the future OR to rent again myself for our next family outing. COULDN'T HAVE DREAMED OF A BETTER OUTCOME!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Villa

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

A fantastically well equiped and spacious villa, even with 9 of us staying. The swimming pool with it's view across the lake is a lovely place to relax after a hectic day at the parks. The villa's location is just perfect for easy access to the Disney parks (We got to Animal Kingdom in just 7 minutes!) and it is about 30 minutes from Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. The managing agent (Robert) was extremely helpful and gave us some very useful guidance. All-In-All, the perfect place to spend a perfect holiday - We will be back! Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful holiday at a perfectly located home to all theme parks!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

This home was perfect for our holiday, we were looking for a house to come home to after a busy day at the various theme parks. It was centrally located to all of the main attractions in a beautiful little gated community with an amazing view out the back to a gorgeous little pond that our boys loved fishing in and watching all of the wild life. The owner was fabulous to deal with, she answered all of my questions promptly and even sent us a little welcome package with various pamphlets and directions. The property management company that we dealt with while we were there was also a huge asset to have as they also answered various questions about the area and gave us ideas of things to do as well as answered any questions we had very promptly! Thanks for the wonderful holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place to stay and great location

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We spent Thanksgiving week here and we had a great time. The property manager was very responsive to our questions and the villa was terrifically located for driving to Disney and conveniently placed for getting on the highway to travel to the airport and other area attractions. The lakeside view allowed us to wake up to tranquilly pleasant views in the mornings. The neighborhood was very quiet at night during our stay and you will need a car to do anything like shopping for groceries, going out to clubs, etc. (like almost any place around Orlando), but our extended family was very content to just stay in and enjoy the villa in the evenings after long days at the theme parks. There were plenty of towels, plates, & silverware for our family of 11 to use during our stay. Our kids ranging in age from 4 to 11 loved staying here and spent a great deal of time in the pool. They were very sad to leave and we all hope to go back again some day in the future. Thanks for helping to make our holiday such a pleasantly memorable one!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

EXCELLENT HOUSE AND PERFECT BASE FOR DISNEY

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We would definitely recommend this well equipped villa. Very large and comfortable with a good pool and the benefit of looking out over a tranquil lake (rather than other properties). It is only a short drive to the Disney Parks and a wonderful refuge to return to after frenetic days out.

The owners were a pleasure to deal with and provided a lot of information to help make the most of our stay. We had an amazing holiday.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Holiday All Round

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

This villa was all and more than we expected. Enjoyed by all family members young and old, definitely returning in the near future! Thanks to Lynn for all of your help throughout our trip:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

This was our 3rd visit to the villa and we had another wonderful holiday. The villa is really close to Disney and the position overlooking the lake is just beautiful. Highly recommended for a great family holiday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Lynn (the property owner) provided us with plenty of information prior to the start of our holiday.

The home was very comfortable and having 2 master suites was a big plus as our group consisted of 2 families.

The location is spot on, we have stayed in several places in Kissimmee and Sunset Lakes is our favourite! The management company were also very helpful and a nice relief that we didn't get the 'hard sell' for park tickets that you get with some of these organisations.

We'll be back! 10/10

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

We could thoroughly recommend the villa at Sunset Lakes. We had a wonderful holiday and it was a treat to go back to the beautiful villa with the pool and a view across the lake after an exhausting time at the parks - what more could anyone want!
The service we received was without fault from start to finish. Thank you Lynn and of course Robert for his help and advice which was much appreciated. Only trouble is - it's never long enough and all 10 of us including four grandchildren agreed with that sentiment!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This was our 3rd visit to the villa and we had another wonderful holiday. The villa is really close to Disney and the position overlooking the lake is just beautiful. Highly recommended for a great family holiday.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sunset Lakes - Property #33058

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

I consider myself and our family fortunate to have selected this property # 33058 as our first experience with VRBO. My initial inquiry to the property owner was returned promptly, respectfully and professionally (those first impressions are always important to me) and subsequent communications were always immediate, clear, attentive and helpful. The entire experience, from the first hello to the final receipt of the damage deposit was first class.

The villa itself was everything promised and more. We pulled up the driveway late at night after traveling all day, and the feeling was just like coming home. The house was clean and inviting. The gated community was respectful, private, quiet and serene - and NOT the place for those who want to party all night making noise. The villa was fantastic; and every day spent there was better than the day before.

As a staging area for our vacation, it could not have been better situated. The travel time to Disney and other attractions, theme parks, outlet malls and accessibility to freeways was perfect. We only had six days to spend but everyone agreed we want to return soon for a longer stay. We didn’t get to spend enough time in the villa as we would have liked but, in all respects, it was our home away from home – safe, warm, inviting, secure and beautiful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

We spent two weeks in villa from 25/9/09 to 8/8/09 - only just got round to making comments but the memorie are just as strong. The villa was wonderful and a welcome refuge from the hustle bustle chaos and heat of the theme parks - not as young as we used to be. The pool was glorious. Thanks for a wonderful stay

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

This was a great location and the house was superb. This was a special birthday treat for my wife and all of our family were able to join us for a special family holiday. Everyone had such a fantastic time.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

We had a wonderful family holiday and would
definitely like to return and will recommend the
villa to family and friends. Lynn, the owner, was so
helpful before we left with information and
answering questions so that we could make the
most of our stay. The house was spacious and
beautifully clean equipped with everything you
could need. Sitting by the pool, with the view of the
lake, eating and relaxing was an excellent contrast
after days spent at theme parks. The villa is in an
excellent location close to all the tourist attractions
and pleasant shopping malls. We have very happy
memories!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

SUPERB VILLA IN A GREAT LOCATION. HAD AN ABSOLUTE FABULOUS TIME. WOULD DEFINATELY LOVE TO RETURN. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS VILLA TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 18, 2009

We stayed at the villa from 12th December 2008 to 2nd January 2009 so enjoyed Christmas and New Year at the theme parks. Over the 3 weeks we had a total of 9 people staying aged from 6 years to 61 years including two friends from Canada. We had a marvellous time and the villa itself is superb. Having use of a pool was loved by the two children and the accommodation was just wonderful and so convenient for all the theme parks, restaurants and shops. I would thoroughly recommend it and we have already passed information on to friends who are interested. Would love to come back some time especially as only two of us managed to see the local armadillo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

HAVE RECENTLY RETURNED FROM OUR STAY AT YOUR LOVELY VILLA IN SUNSET LAKES.WE ALL HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.THE VILLA IS SITUATED IN AN EXCELLENT LOCATION CLOSE TO ALL PARKS.GAMES ROOM SUPER,MY SON-IN LAW AND GRANDSON HAD QUITE A FEW GOOD GAMES OF POOL AND DARTS.USED THE POOL EVERY DAY.WOULD RECOMMEND VILLA TO ANYONE. THE WALKER FAMILY.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 14, 2008

Disney is keen on making it clear that the Parks are were 'dreams come true'. For a complete holiday it is important that your accomodation lives up to the park experience.

This accomodation was perfect for our needs(4 adults, 5 children and an infant). All the facilities you require, great BBQ (though I never managed to use it - long days and the excellent location next to great restaurants that do a take away option) great pool and games room.

The location was a dream enabling easy access to all the parks.

The icing on the cake is the communication with the owner which was very helpful and timely and gave great confidence at the start of the holiday and throughout.

I would definetly recommend this villa to anyone and hope to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 10, 2008

This villa does exaclty what the website says. We only had 6 occupants but the villa would be comfortable at full capacity. The location is superb for Disney and you really can get to the Animal Kingdoms' front door in less than 10 mins!

We did have minor problems but both the management company and the owner were totally on top of the situation immediately and in no way did it impact our stay, if anything it gave us more confidence to sit back enjoy the rest of our holiday. One of the situations was brought to our attention by the owner before we even realsied anything was wrong, and if that is not a sign of a solid and honest owner then I don't know what is.

We went in February and spent many evenings out by the pool which is fabulous. The BBQ is superb and an ideal alternative to the hustle and bustle of early rush to eat. Two children in the pool while you cook and sip a cool drink is in my opinion relaxation at its best.

I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone.

Keep up the good work.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 21, 2007   Date of arrival: December 21, 2007

We had a geat time here. The villa was great, lots of room and very comfotable! The view onto the river was really nice and the pool was great! we will be back here again. Thankyou for a wonderful stay

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2007   Date of arrival: September 4, 2007

This was our second visit to the villa and was every bit as enjoyable as the first. The villa is just lovely, very well equipped, in a beautiful position overlooking the lake, very near to Disney and has a games room. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2007   Date of arrival: April 30, 2007

We stayed at the villa for Easter 2007 and had a fantastic time. The home is modestly equipped with everything you need for a perfect vacation - right down to the beach towels. The homeowners were very attentive and kept in regular touch prior to and after our vacation. PERFECT. Would stay here again no doubt.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2007   Date of arrival: January 6, 2007

Our expectations were very high, but the reality surpassed them. The quality of everything : the location, the accomodation, the furnishings, the spaciousness were superb. There were 11 people of three generations in our party - us, the children (in their 40s,and our grandchildren (aged between 17 and 5)and EVERYONE was delighted with the villa.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 30, 2006   Date of arrival: October 30, 2006

The villa was in a superb and quiet location, and was spotlessly clean on our arrival.The shopping centre is also very near and is also open until very late.You are located near all the main attractions[disney,i-drive,sea world,and universal,etc.It was the ideal place to go back to after a hectic day with four granchildren to relax and sit by the pool in the evening.All in all a wonderful two weeks holidays and will thourghly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2006   Date of arrival: June 7, 2006

What can I say, we had a great time, and your Villa was perfect for us, close to all Parks and Attractions. The setting and house were lovely, just what we wanted and more.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 23, 2006   Date of arrival: May 23, 2006

We had a fabulous stay here during Easter holidays 06. It is a beautiful villa with plenty of space, there were 6 adults and 1 child in our party but it could easily have accommodated more. The pool and the games room were superb. It is well maintained and the owner Lynn was very helpful. The location was great for getting to all the parks and there are lots of restaurants and shops within a 5 minute drive. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Brixton-Lee/Hopkin/Horn family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 23, 2005   Date of arrival: November 23, 2005

Had a wonderful week in your home,the pool was ablessing with the hot weather. It is a great location for all the theme parks and a great place to come home to after a busy day out. We would definately return to your hone. Thanks Lynn.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2005   Date of arrival: October 22, 2005

We really enjoyed our stay at your villa. It was perfect for our family of ten. My children and grandchildren enjoyed the pool table. It is so convenient to the parks and shopping. A fun time was enjoyed by all. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2005   Date of arrival: September 8, 2005

We have had a super holiday in your super villa 28july 05 for 2 weeks. Everything was perfect, we could not have wished for a better base. We particularly loved the lake and enjoyed watching the wild life, amazing seeing the eagles come to take the fish. We certainly will return. Thank you Lynn for being so helpful, The Hatton family, Blackpool.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2005   Date of arrival: August 5, 2005

Our families have just returned from a hectic but very enjoyable holiday at Sunset Lakes. The home is very well situated for Disney etc. and yet allowed us to return to tranquilty at the end of a theme-park day! With 5 boys between us we still found your home to be spacious and well equipped with the games room. We very much enjoyed our stay, thanks Lynn. From the Koronka and Finnie families 5th August 2005

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2005   Date of arrival: June 21, 2005

Lynn-
Our stay in your home was truly wonderful. The spacious kitchen and eating area was perfect for our group and the pool view from the living area was perfect for keeping an eye on young swimmers. My husband commented throughout our stay, "This house is just the best!" Thanks from all of us in Minnesota.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2005   Date of arrival: May 16, 2005

We enjoyed our stay week of april 14th-21st.
Everything was Perfect!!
Thank you for everything

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2004   Date of arrival: November 25, 2004

The house and the location were perfect. Close to disney, shops and restaurants. Beautiful lakeside view with lovely sunsets. Very peaceful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2004   Date of arrival: August 2, 2004

Lynn,
Our 10 night stay in July 2004 was fantastic. This was our 6th trip to Florida and you villa was my favourite. The quality and location were perfect. The pool table was certainly a big bonus. Instructions and management facilities were first rate. I look forward to staying here again should the opportunity arise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2004   Date of arrival: August 2, 2004

We just returned from our vacation and was truly impressed by your home. It was more than we expected. Close to every attraction plus shopping, and anything you might need. Would recommend your home to anyone.

George and Ivey Families

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2004   Date of arrival: June 30, 2004

Stayed in many lovely vacation homes but this will always be our favorite: peaceful community, plenty of privacy and lovely view of lake, and yet surprisingly close to Disney and other attractions. Truly memorable accomodations and greatly exceeded our expectations -- Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2004   Date of arrival: April 19, 2004

We just returned last week from staying at your home, and we wanted you to know how much we enjoyed ourselves. The house was lovely and so beautifully decorated. It truly made our stay very enjoyable. Everything was in perfect order. Hopefully we can come back again.

The Lacy's
Bergen, New York

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2004   Date of arrival: April 2, 2004

The Hartman family were the first visitors to our home at Sunset Lakes. Originally they only booked for 6 nights and enjoyed themselves so much they asked if it was possible to book for a further 6 nights. The arrangements were made and we had very happy guests!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review