reviews for: listing #51847 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

Phoenix West 5-Star Condominium directly on the Beach!!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Phoenix West
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $415 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

Spectacular

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Words cannot describe the experience we had at this beautiful condo. Outstanding views, beautiful accomodations are just the beginning. The condo was everything we expected and much, much more. The beds were extremely comfortable as was the super soft sectional in the living room. The balcony furniture was perfect to watch the sea life below. The view from the 25th floor was amazing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This was our first time to stay at Phoenix West and we were vey pleased. We have been coming to Orange Beach for years and were impressed with the complex and especially this condo. The description was accurate and the condo was well equipped with everthing you might need. Claudia could not have been more helpful and brought customer service to a whole new level. The condo was clean and beautifully decorated. We had a large group with us that had rented multiple condos in the building. I was able to visit 6 other condos and thought this one was by far the best deccorated. We enjoyed our stay and have no complaints. We loved the ice-maker as it saved time and money to pack our beach ice chest everyday. Do not hesitate to rent this beautiful condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AWESOME!!

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

This description does not tell you enough about this condo. IT IS AWESOME!! From the moment you enter this unit, you know you ARE there. The beds are comfortable, TVs and DVRs in all bedrooms. Master bath has a shower with dual rain forest heads....2 can take a shower at the same time, at different temps....pretty cool. The elevators were fast and efficient. All the options are amazing...lazy river, pool, water slide, indoor pool, hot tubs, beach...Awesome!
We spent some amazing time on the balcony looking below at the clear ocean water. It was very easy to see stingrays, dolphins, schools of fish, and how far some people would go out into the water.
Ate some great seafood...Wintzell's(just across the hwy), The Hangout, Shrimp Basket, definitely do LuLu's (cheeseburger in paradise), Sea and Suds, Cafe Beignet.
We were there for the ShrimpFest. Lots of folks there.
This condo is amazing!!!!! Nice linens, thick towels, comfortable furniture,great design, awesome view,clean, no neighbor noise.
Just so you are aware, when we arrived, no coffee, no condiments, etc. Do plan for tomorrow morning before getting settled in. There is coffee in the main lobby. The pans are not my type, they are light weight,non stick, scratched pans. They work, but in such a great condo, I would expect better.
If in doubt, Go! If opportunity returns, we would go back to this condo!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beyond my expectations!!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

I cannot even describe how beautiful and amazing this condo is. It exceeded our expectations. Each bedroom has its own full bath and also another full bath in the hallway connected to the laundry. We used this space for the baby to sleep in his bed. It worked perfect! This condo lacks for nothing. Anything we needed, it was there. There was 10 of us total and we had so much space to move around, we didn't feel cramped up. I will definitely be back at this condo.
The facilities are awesome. Our girls loved the water slide (ages 4 and 5). The adults floated along the lazy river over and over... And we had the babies in the big pool. It is a zero entry pool that they loved walking into and the small waterfalls were fun for them to play in.
At first, I was worried about being on the 25th floor, but let me tell you...it's worth it. The view is unbelievable and you can see down in that ocean on clear days. We saw stingrays, mandarays (spelling) and dolphins. Was even better because we were watching them in the ocean swimming pretty close to people that were in the ocean and they had no idea!
If you are up in the air about staying here or somewhere else, this is the place to be. This location, this condo. I cannot even express how great it is. It felt like home and none of us wanted to leave, it was comfortable enough, we just wanted to live there.
Also - as far as restaurants. If you come, you have to go to the Hangout and definitely Lamberts. (short drive up 59)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Susan, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your vacation and welcome you back anytime! See you soon! Claudia.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The best condo we have stayed in!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We loved it! Claudia was super sweet and easy to work with, and there were absolutely no problems that came up. The condo looks great in pictures, but even better when you get there. Having a full bath in every BR was great, as well as an extra one in the hall. And, this is the first condo we have stayed at that had a full size washer and dryer, not a tiny stacking unit in a closet! Fantastic complex, will definitely be going back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hellooooooo Hudson Family!
Thanks for staying with us and we hope you'll come on back down to LA...Lower Alabama....where the water's great and the beaches are awesome!!
See you soon!
Claudia

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great place for kids

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This was our first time renting a home. The place was nice, clean, and secure. We had 3 and 5 year olds and they absolutely loved it. It was close to shops, restaurants, and other activities, but private enough to feel like a quiet vacation. We are avid cooks and had some issues with the scratched up non-stick skillets and extremely dull knives. Overall, it was a great place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review