reviews for: listing #51861 - Lake Chelan, Washington House rental

Luxury Lake Chelan Waterfront Estate
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Manson
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $245 - $842 /nt
    $2,015 - $5,895 /wk

sort by:

Owner and Agent were very helpful

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Eight of us stayed at the rental property in mid-March, 2013. The property is much better than what some old reviews say. I guess the owner fixed problems. Views from all the bedrooms were great. Every room had its own bath as other review said and the bed in each room was very comfortable and clean. The house is three stories with steep stairs. It might be a bit difficult for people with physical limitation to access.

Some window shades did not work and we could not roll them up. I bet people need to wear sun glasses inside the house in the summer if the shades weren’t there since the house is facing west. It was a bit cold at night in March. The fireplace did not work but I was told that the owner would fix it soon. I could not tell if the heated floor was working. We turned on two space heaters in the living room but noticed that they kept triggering the circuit breakers since power outlets on the wall facing the lake had only 10 amp max. We moved them inside walls and they worked fine. It took me awhile to find the breaker box since it was hidden behind the canvas near the entrance.

The wireless router did not work when we arrived. I called the owner. He was very prompt and attempted to solve the problem immediately. He could not locate the repairman quickly and allowed me to buy a router at a local store. I replaced it. The house is too big to be covered with one WIFI router. You would see very weak or no signal in the third floor bedroom. The owner was nice. He reimbursed me the expense and added additional $ for fixing the problem. When I made the reservation, I had to resolve some questions. The rental agent was very helpful and worked with the owner to resolve them.

I was told that the owner was preparing a folder with information about the house and vicinity. We did enjoyed cool but sunny days in March. I would definitely recommend staying at this house. The owner and the agent seem to be good hearted people.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We will be returning!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Just took 15 people out to this place last weekend and had a BLAST. The location was perfect (a little far away from downtown Chelan, approx 20 minutes) but only 7-10 minutes form the nearest grocery store/any needy amenities in Manson. Everyone was amazed at how beautiful the home was and the view is breathtaking - especially in the morning from the master suite!

This place was also built to entertain. There are 2 dishwashers, 2 washers, 2 dryers so no need to wait for cleanliness. Every room had it's own full bathroom, so no waiting for showers- and all of them were beautiful. The kitchen island is gigantic, with plenty of counter space + plenty of seating in the living rooms (one night we fit 17 people around the dining table!). Modern amenities in all rooms. Brand new grill was delivered the first day we were there. Comfortable beds, great water pressure in all bathrooms, and great outdoor space to lounge.

Only thing that was a bit tricky was getting the music to play through more speakers than just the living room. Some music outside during dinner would have been perfect!

Perfect for a weekend away with a lot of people and we will for sure be returning next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Summer at Lake Chelan home

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

I have been meaning to write this review some time ago.We were looking forward to staying at this house, as friends of ours had stayed there 2 years prior and raved about it. The home is really nice, with a fantastic design, very spacious and very luxurious, but many things are worn and tired. We had a refrigerator that was not working at all, the home audio system was not operational and the remotes for the TV were also not operating properly. The home desperately needs a paint and the house has two boatlifts that are both not operational and really make the home look tacky from the water. The gas BBQ was also old and some of the burners were dead. The slide on the dock also has no way of getting water onto it (not that we found anyway). While we were there a diver arrived to move the floating dock much further out into the water without explanation why. We contacted the person we made the reservation through and had no reponse to any of these items.

I am confident that these are all items that could be repaired, as this is really an awesome house and we had a lot of fun with a fairly large group.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 18 / 20

 

This old house...

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Wow, were we excited to get to Lake Chelan. What a let down when we arrived at this house. While the house itself tried hard to be magnificent, the rental has been well worn. We arrived to find that the air conditioning unit was not working. How, we wondered, could the cleaning crew not notice this and put in a repair ticket? We called the management service and were told "maybe tonight, maybe tomorrow, go jump in the lake." I kid you not. Luckily a great tech arrived to fix the (apparently chronic) problem. This would not have been such a problem, but we found MOST of the window cranks were broken, and NO screens on the french doors- so we were locked into a hot, stuffy house until help arrived. We paid a premium cleaning fee only to find a) icecream drips on the kitchen floor, b) dust bunnies the size of, err, bunnies c) baseboards coated with dust and film d) three pairs of mens underwear in the bushes (my kids were stunned) e) stairs that were clearly not vacuumed. And yes, the stairs! The owner should be clear on the layout of the house- three stories and you can't get anywhere without climbing or descending at least one flight. Also, the house next door has a pool (neat) but not so great when the little girls are swimming and screaming until late at night in the pool. Little privacy. It was great to read the owner's comments about re-painting- but we found filthy and damaged walls throughout. Looks like the owner "did a little touch up." The outdoor table and chairs were taped back together, and the only shade umbrella was broken. So, keep looking for the price- we got ripped off this time. We expected so much more and were let down.

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Luxurious Getaway!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

This house was absolutely amazing! We filled up the house with 12 guests and we all slept comfortably. The master suite, which I slept in, was so wonderful that I was disappointed to have to return home. This house is perfect for boat/jet ski owners and cooking enthusiasts. They provide an abundance of cooking necessities, including utensils, silverware, pots, pans, spices, etc. There's also an awesome grill on a private patio right outside of the kitchen. If you want to enjoy Chelan in luxury, you'll want to stay in this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family getaway

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

This house is amazing. It is nice to have 4 separate bedrooms and own bathrooms for privacy. It had everything we needed. Unfortunately, we were there during a time that the lake was extremely low and the temperature was not all that warm for the kids to swim, and the grounds needed a little cleanup, but still had a great family weekend getaway. We will definitely be going back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We appreciate the feedback. After surviving the coldest April on record, we got a late start on our annual spring refurbishment and landscaping. We have put a fresh coat of paint on the inside of the home and completed our interior punch list. Our yard maintenance was delayed due to our cold spring, but we are now underway sprucing up the yard for our spring and summer season.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just okay

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Great location and great views from every room. The pictures on the webpage are misleading. The home is really nice but really neads some TLC. Some blinds were broken, the interior really needs painting, no toilet paper in most bathrooms. The house just needs to be giving some serious TLC!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Simply Beautiful - Home and Views

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

We did a 4 day family getaway to this lovely lakefront home. There were 11 of us (7 adults and 4 kids) and the home had plenty of space for all of us. It was great to have a dining table large enough for all of us to eat together. The four master bedroom suites were fantastic, all with decks and gorgeous views. Each was located in space allowing for ultimate privacy from the others and each had their own bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. The home theater system was great for watching movies with the kids and sports for the guys. Kitchen was ideal for those of us who love to cook and large enough for everyone gather around, sip wine and converse during meal preparation. This truly was a fantastic home with fabulous views of hills and lake from every room. The entire home was comfortable and well designed. Great outside patio area and dock on the lake. Very peaceful and fun filled weekend. Location is away from the middle of town, but quick drive into Chelan. Wineries close by. All of the group loved the house, its amenities and the views!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review