reviews for: listing #51872 - St Augustine Beach, Florida House rental

The Shrimper's Large Family Beach House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $450 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,800 /wk
    $3,200 - $6,900 /mth

sort by:

Best Place, we enjoy ower stay at your Place

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

Place very clean and excelent service

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Magical... Best Summer Family Fun in a while!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

highly recommended! we dove into this property for a last week of fun before getting ready for school.
absolutely magical, can't wait to come back next summer.
beautiful beaches. beautiful people, quiet though exciting for the kids.
lots to do. never even got in our car really, just road bikes and walked to the pier for nice summer concerts.
hands down best vacation house in florida we've been too... location, comfort, affordability.

thank you!
we will return
susan p.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: please return... thank you:)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

what a cool place.

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

A short walk to the beach. A short drive to almost any attraction in the greater St. Augustine area. This is a large, comfortable house that is loaded with all the amenities needed for a short or long stay. The rooms are spacious, with five bedrooms, a laundry, large kitchen, eat in dining, living area and three decks, one large one screened in. And that's just in the house. Then you go outdoors onto the beautiful, friendly beach.

The rooms are decorated so as to be comfortable, and yet interesting. Lots of history and seaside motif in the layout. There is no sterile motel sensibility in the furniture or decorations.

I not only would, but will stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much... we anticipate your return.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Will be returning!!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

This house was so different from all the previous houses we have stayed in! All the rooms were so nicely decorated and equipped with anything you could ever need. It was wonderful to look out the massive windows on the top floor/sun room at the sprawling beach. The location was perfect. We were close to everything! Thank you so much for a wonderful setting for our vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

magical pre spring here... will return for summer.

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

our family likes to get away... unfortunately we never all agree on what we like. this trip was perfect for everyone in the family the kids, granma (she's easy) mom (not so easy)... dad... etc. thank you so much for the wonderful home... the history of the home and the beautiful location beach .... everything:) we will return this summer ... not next spring

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: oceans of thanks... glad you had a wonderful stay:)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay ... lovely beach house and locatio

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Loved, Loved , Loved it here... saint augustine beach truely is wonderful... great retreat for our family.
mary shuebert

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ellis Barber Tooke

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

WE had a great time, My Parents were impressed with the whole set up, elevator, Master BedRoom , Kitchen...Great Family Fun! Clean and well maintained, owners very helpful, and I would recommend and or return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: thanks for you stay

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

4th of July

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We stayed over 4th July and had the best of time. It rained quite a bit but that did not matter. The pool are is very clean and friendly. The condo was very very nice and clean! It had everything we could have wanted. The view was excellent. The owner answered all our questions and was quite helpful about restaurants. The restaurants he suggested was just as he said, "great." We plan to come back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks for response... but we have no pool.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review