reviews for: listing #519 - Lincoln City, Oregon House rental

3700+ sf Luxury Home with Monster Views and all the TOYS!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  17
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $565 /nt
    $2,095 - $3,955 /wk

sort by:

Heaven's review

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

We just got back today from a weekend at the coast with 6 couples and another friend that stopped in and ended up staying over night. The property is about a well laid out for a group of our size as we could have asked for. The place was spotless when we showed up and we were pleasantly surprised at the extra mile the owner had gone with interior finishes and modern convieniences. From the XM Radio to the flat screen TV, generous laundry room, to the spectacluar Master suite the place was a hit with our group. Maybe the biggest unexpected hit was the spacious garage that we ended up spending a fair amount of time in playing ping pong and air hockey. David and Heidi-Thank you for having us as your guests. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Beautiful Home!! Must See

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2014

Just got back from this beach house and let me tell you it was amazing! The home was clean, well organized, everything was labeled which we loved! Great game room for the adults and kids. Loved that the main rooms all had king beds. Beach access was great, kids loved walking down to beach. We will definitely be staying here again. One thing I wish the house had was a fire pit. But overall we had a great time 😊

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the nice note Helen,
We try very hard to provide everything our guests need to make their trip as special as can be.
The one thing I wrestle with is a location for a fire pit. Much of the lot is on the downslope towards the road, which makes for great parking, but doesn't leave a tremendous amount of room for the fire pit.
As the prevailing winds are out of the Northwest in Summer, I am afraid if I put it out front near the picnic table the smoke might fill the house...
I will keep working on a solution though. Nothing better than 'smore's on a Summer beach night :)
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you join us for a visit again soon.
Cheers,
Charles and Kelly Prince

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a large family

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Our family celebrated Mother's Day ( a week late) at beautiful Heaven's View. There was plenty of room for our 3 generation family to spread out. The house was immaculate and the kitchen set up well for feeding a group.
The ocean views from this home are amazing. We watched whales migrating up the coast which was a bonus. The beach was an easy walk downhill and we enjoyed some sunny beach walks.
The young adults hung out in the garage playing football and ping pong. Wifi, TV and movies are all available once you are too tired to walk the beach or the weather turns stormy.
Our family loved this home and all are excited to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We all loved our stay at Heavens View!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

Sunsets and GREAT BIG MOON overlooking the water at night! Aquarium about 30 min away was awesome...So much space..We had 4 adult families...Perfect getaway! We all wanted to stay longer and some of us forever!! Thank you Heavens View for making our vacation time togeter so special!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kelly and I are so happy your getaway was a happy one :)
There is nothing like a clear night at the beach from the windows at Heaven's View. The colors of sunset are spectacular, and a rising moons rays dancing on the rippling water are among the most beautiful sights I have ever seen. Sounds like you hit the beauty jackpot!
Thank you for choosing our home. We look forward to hosting your next visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best family weekend ever!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

My extended family and I chose Heaven's View for our annual beach trip for the size and accommodations. We have a large family and needed the extra beds and rooms. Heaven's View was by far the best house we have ever stayed on the Oregon coast. Most houses of this size are showing their age and wear. This house was pristine in every way. Heaven's view had more than enough space for our family with the huge kitchen and living area. Terrific view from the living room and downright fantastic view from the enormous master suite. Plenty of activities for all ages w/ games in the garage and TV's in every room. Close to shopping and all forms of entertainment. We have already made our reservation for next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the review.
We purchased Heaven's View with families and friends in mind.
Getting your request to book for next year before you even left put a smile on our faces.
We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you again next year!
Cheers!
Charles and Kelly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Memories Made

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

Hi, Charles.

We had a wonderful stay!! Yes, it was STORMY! but there were pockets of sun to walk on the beach, also. The house met our needs in every way...roomy, comfortable and well-equipped. The great room was wonderful for family time, cooking together, playing games, and watching movies.

Really, it is so hard to find a place that all our grown kids and spouses feel comfortable and have fun. Your house was just right!!

It was a bit spendy for our budget, but worth it...we will need to save up before we can splurge and stay again...

Thank you for being so professional and pleasant to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Marsha,
I am glad to hear the house fit your families needs. We have a very large family as well. Having the room to separate a bit yet the centering space that draws families together was the key that drew us to purchase the home.
Beach homes are not only expensive to purchase, maintenance on ocean front property is 2-3 times what it would be in the valley.
We try to keep our rates reasonable. We hope to have you all again someday soon!
Thank you for the nice review.
Cheers,
Charles and Kelly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The view is heavenly

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

My sister and I rented this home for 4 days at the end of February. When we got there we were blown away. This place is huge. It is perfect for lots of people. We had 10 with us and most of the time we didnt notice each other because of the size. The master suite is beautiful and large. The view is great. We were blessed with gorgeous weather so we werent there as much as we could but we made use of everything the house had to offer which is a lot. The only thing that I thought that wasnt perfect was the fact there is no curtains in the master. But a few push pins and a blanket and that is an easy fix. I would stay here again for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were happy to hear of your great visit. Sounds like you hit it just right for a late February stay. Oregon Coast weather is fickle, but there are beautiful days every month of the year!
Kelly and I have wrestled with the window dressings in the master suite.
As you are so high, it is difficult to see anyone upstairs from below (we have checked it out :) I hesitate to do anything to block the spectacular view!
That said...we are open to suggestions, and always want our guests to be comfortable.
Thank you for the nice review Rory. We look forward to hosting you all again--perhaps with blinds next time?
Cheers,
Charles and Kelly

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Girls' Weekend Away!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

We loved our girls' weekend away at Heaven's View. There was more than enough space for all 11 of us, and could easily have fit a larger group. The layout of the house is perfect for private and group spaces. We especially loved the open kitchen/dining/ living area with huge picture windows and fireplace- perfect for hanging out. We plan on coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Kelly and I are so happy you all had such a great visit.

We look forward to hosting your next girls weekend!

Cheers,

Charles and Kelly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Perfect Girls' Weekend Away

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Beautiful, clean home; lots of space and great location. We'll be back,

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful home with great views!

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

Beautiful home with lots of space! I loved how clean and cozy this house was. Great view from the main floor and master suite. My family and I were very content just hanging out at the house, enjoying the view and playing games. It was also a great location, close to beach access, the outlet mall, other shops and restaurants. Definitely love that this home is kid and pet friendly! Also Charles the owner was very nice and easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice comments :)
It means so much to Kelly and I to hear our guests find our home as comfortable as our family does.
We hope to have you and your family as our guests again--perhaps when it is not snowing at the beach ;^)
Sincerely,
Charles and Kelly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

#InLoveWithThisHouse

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Spacious home with all amenities. Three floors of cozy living areas. The ocean views from the main floor to the master bedroom on the third floor are soectacular.Clean, comfortable and a house our family plans to rent again & again! Experience Heaven's View.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kelly and I are elated your stay was so special. Thank you for the wonderful review!
We try very hard to make everything perfect for our guests--even if that is an unachievable goal :)
We feel very blessed to have a space that creates an environment in which 'perfect' has less to do with the amenities, than it does the experience.
That is what our family felt from the first time we saw the house. We hope that through time, we can make that 'experience' even better!
We look forward to visiting with you again soon...
Cheers!
Charles and Kelly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

#InLoveWithThisHouse

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Spacious home with all amenities. Three floors of cozy living areas. The ocean views from the main floor to the master bedroom on the third floor are soectacular.Clean, comfortable and a house our family plans to rent again & again! Experience Heaven's View.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Simply Amazing!

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Breathtaking views! Very new, updated and well maintained, and spotless. This house is HUGE! There were 8 adults, 2 teens, 1 toddler and a baby. We had more than enough room. The main living area is very spacious and the kitchen is GREAT! All the bedrooms are huge and the closets too! Games in the garage were fun and we enjoyed the hot tub! The master suite can not even be described! It is massive. Pictures do not do this house justice! We will only stay here in the future! It was less than a 10 min. walk to the beach but 15 minute return was pretty tough but we were able to manage multiple times. Driving literally takes 1 minute to beach access with parking! Plenty of parking space also was very nice. This place was incredible!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Welcome 2014 & a Special Note From a Guest...

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Happy New Year Former and Future Guest's!
Kelly and I are so very excited to begin our first full year sharing our special retreat 'Heaven's View'!
We have been busy updating and refreshing the home for a busy 2013. We are confident you all will be as excited as we are when you enter our little piece of paradise at the beach.

Below is a special email we received from our Christmas guests...

Dear Charles and Kelly: Our stay was heavenly and we were so delighted with everything. The sun was shining everyday. We are so used to cold and fog and wind at past Christmas's.
That you must have planned that just for us. Our family members could not believe that we found such a great place. We had family members from Oregon, Washington and Colorado and took thousands of pictures so it will be in our memory book forever.
The tree and wreath were special. I had brought small gifts for the grandchildren and was delighted to have the tree lit and welcoming when they arrived. We have eleven grandchildren and we had eight at the home.
We neglected to invite you for dinner while we were there but we toasted you each night and said you had us in mind when you built Heaven’s View.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Sincerely,
Ron and Barb

We look forward to making many more happy memories in 2014...perhaps one will be yours!
Here's wishing you all a year full of more blessings than you could possibly imagine...and plenty of beach time :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A weekend full of family & friends in the best house ever!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

"Huge Luxury Home" describes Heaven's View perfectly! We spent a weekend with family and friends in this beauiful home. Everyone slept sound on the wonderful beds. We cooked together in the huge, open kitchen, enjoyed the hot tub and jetted tub in the master bedroom, enjoyed the amazing view from almost every window in the house AND did some shopping at the outlet mall which is just minutes from the house. All of our family and friends decided that Heaven's View is a home we would like to visit each time we come to the coast. It's perfect for a big group of family and friends staying together. So much room! The house is full of anything and everything you would need, including a washer and dryer! The house was spotless.....just perfect! We will make it a point to tell all of our family and friends and anyone we can to stay at Heaven's View!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We just purchased the property in September, but Kelly and I are working very hard to make 'Heavens View' a family destination that people come back to year after year. Sounds we have a good start!
Thank you for the kind words, and Happy New Year!
Cheers,
Charles and Kelly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

shirley hobbs

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

I found this home to be beautiful and well equiped. It far exceded my expections. The pictures didn't do it justice. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the view breathtaking. I would return again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Not what I expected.

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

This home is large, and everyone has plenty of space. The house appears clean, but there was so much dust on the ceiling fans it fell off when we turned them on. The front load clothes washer has molded all over the seal. We opted not to do our own laundry here. The kitchen is beautiful and really large. Unfortunately it is not equipped for cooking for large groups. There are no mixing bowls to be found, and the only two cooking pots are small and one has broken handles making it almost impossible to carry it to the sink to drain the pasta. This home is clearly set up for large groups, but cooking for large groups is tough. We actually bought a large soup pot and a sharp knife to use. Plus the bbq is one floor below the kitchen. It would have been great if it was on the deck close to the kitchen, we ended up not using it. The view is amazing, the ping pong and air hockey were a big hit, but the game closet was a hot mess. My kids actually spent time finding the pieces and putting the games back together. For the price I would have expected things to be perfect. Our stay was comfortable but I was not wowed. The yard needs a good weeding, the gas fireplace did not work, and the latches/locks on the hot tub are broken. Also, this is a no shoe house, so bring slippers. I don't think I would stay here again.

Owners response: Greetings,
We are the new owners of 'Heaven's View', Charles and Kelly Prince.
I wanted to write and say I am sorry your experience wasn't all you had hoped for.
We have updated the kitchen with new knives and extra pots and pans, as well as plenty of mixing bowls.
We also have plans to update some of the furnishings in the near future.
When you rent to families games do get a bit scattered. Thank you for helping organize them again.
I enjoy doing yard work, so it will all be spruced up soon.
The hot tub lock is repaired, and the washing machine seal has been cleaned and sanitized.
Coastal weather destroys even stainless barbecues in one season. My family and I cooked steaks and hamburgers then just carried them up one flight of stairs to our happy, hungry and highly appreciative family. They were delicious!
We are experienced VRBO owners with another property on the Mckenzie River (#343447). We know how important it is to attend to the little details--but also that it is difficult to know about all the issues when you do not live close by. We rely on our visitors to let us know if there are issues, and will always respond in a timely fashion.
I sincerely hope your next visit to the coast is all you dreamed of.
Charles

Helpful votes: 7 / 13

 

Great location, pretty nice place, could use some TLC

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

This is a fantastic location atop a neighborhood right on the ocean. I'm guessing it's around 200 vertical feet to the ocean which you can make it down to pretty easily and/or park down there for free. The beach is fantastic and surfable. We used our performance kite for hours on end and walked many miles on the beach. We did so many outdoor activities that were close by that I can't list them all. Hiking, surfing, walking, and hot-tubbing were popular though.

The house itself is in good shape, beautiful views, hot tub, toys for the kids (xbox, foosball, pingpong, etc). The rooms are large with large walk in closets and I believe there is a hide a bed in every closet. You could fit a lot of people in this house. The kitchen is laid out well and has a nice view too. Furniture is great for the location and hot tub was nice as well.
The issues we mainly had were: No soap for dishwasher (and therefore the washed dishes were not clean), no garbage bags, not enough silverware, the airflow through the kitchen/living room floor isn't good as the windows don't open on that level. The management company did respond quickly and address the issues we told them about. You can tell that this has been a rental property for some time as renters aren't as careful/respectful with things.

All in all I'd go back here if I were going back to the Oregon coast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Amazing vacation time at Heaven's View in Lincoln

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

The ocean view off the master suite is breathtaking - with reclining leather chairs to enjoy the view in comfort. No excuse for being bored - flat screen tv in every bedroom, table tennis, foosball, dvds, air hockey, games, books, computer, etc. Loved the ambience - high quality furnishings, cozy fireplaces and big picture windows. Well stocked kitchen and big dining room table. Beds were very comfortable. The house is clean and inviting. Would highly recommend, and I look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Gorgeous home

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2010

Home was open and clean with gorgeous views. Highly recommend and look forward to visiting again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Exceeds Expectations

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised that our vacation destination was exactly what it appeared to be in the photos. It was like walking into a show home. Neat, clean, no strange smells, private, quiet, and spacious. Customer service was great. Any questions leading up to our reservation were promptly answered. Instructions were easily understood. The attraction we enjoyed the most is free. The tidepools at lowtide off N.15th street, in Lincoln City, are awesome! Thank you for a vacation where the only surprises were positive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We recently stayed for a family reunion. The home was perfect! The master was the biggest I've seen with the most beautiful view imaginable. The kitchen and dining area was large enough for everyone to comfortable eat and hang out. The kids (and adults) had fun with the ping pong table and air hockey. Everything was clean, spacious and the labeling around the house was very helpful. We do a family reunion each year and going forward, we'll be staying here!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful, Spacious Home!

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

We loved every minute of our family reunion in this beautiful, spacious home. High end furnishings and all stainless steel kitchen appliances even a computer for our use was included. The 700 sq. ft. master suite is truly amazing with breath-taking views from every window. Another plus are the very comfortable king-size beds.. The labeling system throughout was especially helpful. We would not hesitate to rent this jewel of a find again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ladies retreat

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

We found the house to be very clean, with lots of rooms. The view was amazing! The beach is not that far away from the house but there are a lot of steps to get to the beach.

We had 9 ladies and we all found it very comfortabe, but we thought they could use one more bathroom on the top level. Those of us in the multi-bed room had to share the master bathroom with the ladies in the master bedroom.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lives up to it's title

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

The provides more than you can imagine. You have fantastic views from almost every level of the house and it has all the amenities for your stay. We cooked some gourmet dinners each night and didn't have worry about having enough dishes, utensils, etc, etc. Best of all it was clean, comfortable, relaxing, and a short walk to the beach. A true vacation experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for family get together

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Perfect place to stay for large family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Magical and Amazing

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

We chose Heaven's View for our 15th Anniversary location. We invited 3 other couples and let me just say - we had an amazing time! The house was immaculate, organized and welcoming. We could not have asked for a better vacation home. I would highly recommend this home for family reunions, anniversaries, birthdays, families with teenagers, girls get-away etc. Incredibly beautiful views and very comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay with kids.

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

We rented this home for a small family reunion. There were four couples and six children in the home. This is the third year we have done this reunion and this home was setup by far the best for us. We really enjoyed our stay and there was plenty of room/plenty to do for the children. The ping pong table was the biggest hit and tvs in every room was very nice. The only drawback was getting to the beach...it is a health 10 minute walk down and then 15 minute walk back up some steep stairs. But we would definitely rent this home again even with that walk! The beds were comfortable, there were PLENTY of towels, sheets, and blankets to go around. It is obvious some thought has been put into how to make this home easier on the people staying there. Everything is labeled and easy to find.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So Much To Do In The Rain!

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

We had a great weekend at Heaven's View . . . despite the rainy weather. We really appreciated all of the indoor activities from X-Box to Air Hockey, DVD choices and board games. Every closet had a new activity. Thank you for taking some much time and effort to think through the details.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great View - Excellent Rental

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

I stayed the weekend witha group of friends and family. The rental was very clean, in a great location, and fulfilled all of our needs. The Master suite is great, there was tons of space, and the hot tub overlooking the was a nice touch. We did not have any problems at all.

The property was as good or better than advertised. I would recommend this property to anyone. We played golf at the Salishan, caught the bus to the casino a block away from the rental property, played on the beach, and we ate at the Chinese place that was surprisingly good ( you will see what I mean when you drive by).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW...What a location and a Heaven's View!

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2008

We stayed at Heaven's View several times and if you want a truly memorable vacation, or a place to get away, this is it! It feels like you've finally really gotten away from it all. It gives a real feeling of being secluded. Looking from the upstairs windows, you feel like you’re standing on the prow of a ship looking towards the western horizon of the sea.

On a location with a spectacular view, both up and down the coast overlooking the blue Pacific, in all its glory. Meanwhile there are many other amenities including an internet active computer, televisions, satellite radio, games, cards, a ping pong table plus lots of other entertaining stuff.

A short walk or drive to the beach. Near everything yet secluded. What more can anyone want!

Tom

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious and Inviting

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 6, 2008

What incredible views! It was wonderful to wake up each morning and look out at the Pacific- a great way to start our day. Also, being able to walk to the beach each day was truly the highlight of our trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place to stay! Highly recommend.

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

I really enjoyed our relaxing stay at Heaven's View. The place is so nicely furnished, the amenities are excellent and the kitchen is large for entertaining with top of the line appliances. I love all the windows for viewing even in the living room! Heaven's View provides a great view to the beach. The fireplace is beautiful in the Master bedroom. So much open space! The hot tub was really nice too.

The property was very clean and maintained. The owners provided excellent customer service.

We ate at the Inn at Spanish Head which is really close. The food was great and a nice place to eat. We also headed into Lincoln City and enjoyed the little shops and lunch at a Thai food restaurant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

This was just what we needed. Quality throughout and incredible views. I highly recommend this property for both romantic escapes (the master bedroom is incredible), and for group get togethers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great

Review submitted: February 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

The house was very spacious. We had 12 folks and it was plenty of room to spread out and even enough room in the kitchen to have several cooks at one time. Very relaxing with beautiful sunset views and surf watching. Because we brought stuff to cook, we had little need to leave - only once for antique shopping. I would rent again. The owners were easy to contact and communicate with. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Gorgeous home, amazing views. The master bedroom is AMAZING. The beds were nicer then mine at home! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This house is top of the line. The home is high quality, spacious and has everything you need for a large group. It was beyond my expectations. HIGHLY reccomended worth every penny!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Very comfortable. Spacious with all the amenities. Great bathrooms and laundry room. Beds are very comfortable and the view is terific. Very close to movie theatres for the kids. Walk to the beach is short, but steep

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Perfect place to watch 4th of July fireworks - spectacular view. Comfortable and relaxing for a group of 12 people. The label system around the house is very helpful - good job.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Really all that can be said is 'WOW!' Top of the line everything in terms of appliances, mattresses, fixtures, entertainment, and of course recreation. A great place to take your 4 favorite couples and have one of the best weekends ever.

There are no corners cut or luxuries spared in this top of the line/top of the hill vacation home. The name really does say it all!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 16, 2008

This is truly a unique rental with views that you can't even get from 99% of the oceanfront homes out there. Being at the peak of the hill is definitely special, you feel as though you are at the top of a lighthouse.

I hope you enjoy the home. We have furnished it with high end everything and it is certain to not dissapoint!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review