reviews for: listing #51916 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

"Enchanted Dreams" Where Great Memories Are Made!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hidden Spring Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $112 /nt
    $720 - $775 /wk

sort by:

A place of happiness!

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at your cabin! The cabin was clean, comfortable, and a great location. We enjoyed the back porch. You were very helpful with any questions or concerns. It felt like home. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Lisa! Hurry back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful cabin!

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 9, 2014

Our family loved this cabin! We loved the decorations, and the proximity to everything in Gatlinburg! My family loved the cabin rules decoration as well, very cute! We even received a pretty candle! Thanks!!! You will enjoy this cabin, especially if you have little ones. Great location, pool nearby, and very clean!!! We want to go back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Holli! So glad you enjoyed your stay...hurry back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

THis was our second stay at Enchanted Dreams. As was the first trip everything was very clean and felt very much like home. Have been to TN many times over the years wish we had only know about Enchanted Dreams before last year. Love the drapes Janet. Hope to be back soon!! We were celebrating our 40th anniversary... Had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks and hurry back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

32nd Wedding Anniversary Weekend

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

The cabin and owner were all that every other review raves about! Very clean, cozy, tastefully decorated, close to everything and the perfect choice for your next get-away! Our time went by too fast, we had so much fun, and hated to leave. We are already talking about booking our next stay with Janet in her Enchanted Dreams cabin for all the things we missed this visit.

Thank you so much Janet!
Rick and Debby Grover

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Rick & Debby! Hurry back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We had a great time staying in Janet's cabin. It was very clean, and well taken care of. We really enjoyed how comfortable it was. It was far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to go enjoy all of the activities. The kids really enjoyed the cabin, and did not want to leave yesterday. The cabin had all of the comforts of home. We really enjoyed ourselves, and look forward to another stay. We would recommend Janet's cabin to friends and family.

Thanks again Janet! The Porters (Andre, Kim, Dominique, & Aidan)

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We had a great time staying in Janet's cabin. It was very clean, and well taken care of. We really enjoyed how comfortable it was. It was far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to go enjoy all of the activities. The kids really enjoyed the cabin, and did not want to leave yesterday. The cabin had all of the comforts of home. We really enjoyed ourselves, and look forward to another stay. Thanks again Janet!

The Porters (Andre, Kim, Dominique, & Aidan)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful get a way

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We didn't want to leave. When we opened the front door --we were "home". The cabin was so much nicer than even the actual pictures showed. It felt quite large but yet comfy. We were instantly ready to move in. Having the washer and dryer available made it so nice when we had to leave to be able to go without the pile of dirty clothes. Janet-(owner) has thought of everything. Games and cards to enjoy- videos-beach towels-measuring spoons and cups-- you name it-- it was there for us. The appliances were great-- the water pressure awesome-- plenty of Hot water--extra blankets and pillows---even off street parking for this cabin. Janet was great to work with--- her attention to detail is over and above. To sum it all up------- We'll be back-- and THIS will be the cabin we'll be staying in each and every time we return to the smokey mountain area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Absolutely Cozy and Relaxing

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

My husband and I really loved our stay at Enchanted Dreams. It is located in a good area. Easy to get anywhere you want to go. The cabin is GREAT , ROMANTIC, and so relaxing. We felt so much like we were at home. We could Not have ask for a cleaner cabin. It was so clean, cozy, and absolutely GREAT. Loved the Bears and We will be back. I would HIGHLY recommend Enchanted Dreams to our family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We stayed here for the first time (I believe in October of 2011 - 4 or 5 nights) and loved it. This time we stayed just for 2 nights. I can't say enough. Both times it was beyond clean and smelled wonderful. Great location for everything. We always go to Dollywood and it's so nice to spend all day there and just have to drive 5 minutes at the most to get to the cabin from there. Last year we grilled out and it was so relaxing. I'm sorry that we didn't have time to do that this weekend. Stores are located close so it's no problem to go to the grocery. Janet (the owner) is so nice to deal with and you can depend on what she tells you. She is easy to contact if you have any questions. What she says is the way it is. Last year our nephew and his 4 year old went with us and this year our daughter and her 20 month old went. It was very kid friendly. Our grandson and great niece both loved the jacuzzi tub. My husband loved the back porch and he is very picky as to having a good tv to watch. There is a tv in the living room and one in the bedroom. This made him happy especially during March Madness. Even though there are cabins close, it is very quiet and like you are the only one around. I would (and have) recommended it to friends. There are very few steps to walk up so it would be fine for all ages. The description is accurate but the pictures don't do it justice, it's even prettier. I just can't say enough. We will be back again and again and again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Valentines Celebration

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

My husband and I visited the cabin on the weekend after Valentines day to celebrate and have some quiet time together. The cabin was perfect! It was 5 star clean and very nicely decorated with a bear theme. The back porch was a nice place to relax and watch for birds and other wildlife. The cabin had everything we needed, including coffee maker, stove, fridge, dishwasher, etc... in the kitchen. The jacuzzi in the bedroom was very large and the bed was so comfy I slept later than at home. Our only disappointment was that the fire place was electric and not wood burning, but we could understand since that would have been more messy. The location of the cabin was fabulous! Our garmin took us right into Pigeon Forge and directly to the cabin while missing ALL of the traffic on the Parkway. We were able to take back roads into and out of town and avoid spending much time in traffic. My husband is not a fan of the traffic and he absolutely loved this cabin's location. He said we need to stay there everytime we visit Pigeon Forge. Plus, it was only a 12 minute drive to the Tanger Outlet Mall, which was great for me. We will definitely plan to stay at this cabin again and would highly recommend it to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

So this review is long overdue, but now that I am realizing how much weight I place on the feedback of others, I decided that it's better late than never! I stayed at Enchanted Dreams this past April, and I could not have asked for a better place. The cabin is an excellent location, tucked away right behind Dollywood, and just minutes from the Pigeon Forge strip. It was very cozy, right down to the cute black bear decor. All the comforts of home (dining table, kitchen supplies, etc.) were included, along with the extra bonus of a giant jet tub in the bedroom and a comfy back deck for relaxing. Another benefit is that this rental is a short walk to the the enclosed pool, whereas it might be a bit of a hike from some other cabins in the community. Janet was very helpful and responsive, and was very prompt about returning the deposit check. I would definitely recommend this rental to others, and hope to stay here again on my next trip to Pigeon Forge!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

39th Wedding Anniversary at "Enchanted Dreams"

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary the weekend of 12/17/2011 at "Enchanted Dreams". The pictures of this beautiful cabin and then seeing it in person, was more than we expected. It was decorated for Christmas with a Christmas tree, wreaths, lots of snowmen, and probably more than 60+ black bears either stuffed, ceramic, or in pictures. The jacuzzi was very inviting and the double fireplace gave the cabin the perfect atmosphere for celebrating our forever anniversary. We have spent time in Pigeon Forge renting three different cabins. This cabin is by far the nicest, cleanest of the three we stayed in.The cabin is close to Dollywood and Splash Country, Tanger Outlet Mall, Titanic, restaurants, Gatlinburg, etc. "Enchanted Dreams" is the best place to spend just a few days, or even a week or so to make memories that will last a lifetime. You definitely can't go wrong in renting this beautiful cabin with trees to look at on the back deck and a tiny creek running through the property. There also is ample parking for 2-3 cars. Enjoy! Enjoy! Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Roseann & Dennis..so glad you enjoyed it....hurry back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

We really enjoyed our 3 night get away at Enchanted Dreams. The cabin was the best. It was comfortable, nicely decorated, all the amenities of home; and quiet. It is so secluded but actually close to everything; Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, good food, entertainment and shopping. We enjoyed the Smith Family Dinner Show, if you like musicals. The porches on the cabin are great for sitting and watching the world go by. We'll definitely visit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We had a fantastic time at Enchanted Dreams! Not only was it our FIRST ever vacation (without extended family), but it was our first stay at Enchanted Dreams! I hate staying in hotels, because they just never feel clean, but I can absolutely say that the cabin was so clean and so cozy, that I could actually kick off my shoes and I felt at home literally! I hardly ever take my shoes off at hotels!!!!!! And I have to say that my boys loved the pool! The cabin is only a few minutes from the parkway in Pigeon Forge. I love the feel of being out of town, but not have to drive very far to town. Janet really cares about her cabin and keeping it in high standards, and that is obvious!! She is also very accomodating too! I look forward to staying at Enchanted Dreams many more times in the future! I don't have to worry about the hassle of finding the perfect place, because I found it! Janet, from my husband and I, and my two boys.....thank you for making our first ever family vacation "alone" a GREAT one!! We are looking forward to making many memories at Enchanted Dreams! God Bless! Chuck & Missy Babiowski, Poplarville, MS

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Missy...so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please hurry back! Janet

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Property!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Wonderful property! We had a great time - the cabin was very clean and decorated beautifully. We felt right at home - lot's of extra perks - games, dvd's, candles, kitchen was stocked with dishes and pots and pans. We have stayed at other cabins and the kitchen at these cabins were not adequately furnished with all the supplies and utensils needed to cook a meal. This kitchen was wonderful. Thanks so much for the use of this beautiful cabin. We will be back and we are already telling our friends. We especially liked the location - so close to Dollywood - we went home and took a nap and went back the same day. Great location!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Wonderful

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

What a great place to rest and relax as well as being close to everything. Great for a romantic getaway. The cabin is so cozy, the porches are great for early morning or late afternoon sitting. The pictures were just as it is beautiful. Close to the pool. You are with in 3 miles of The Ole Mill area of Pigeon Forge. You will not be disappointed by choosing to stay here. The owner is great. A very clean place to stay. We will be returning for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Cabin

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

My husband, myself and two children stayed at this cabin for 3 days. It exceeded my expectations. I liked the fact that it was close to the entrance of the restort and not on the very top of the mountain. The cabin was clean, neat and very welcoming. The front porch swing was very relaxing and I would also sit on the back porch, rock and read while my children played. We enjoyed playing UNO, Monopoly and Candy Land which were all provided. This is a wonderful cabin for a small family or a couple wanting to spend some quality time with each other. I would love to go back in the fall with my husband only, so we could enjoy the fireplace. If you have more than one car, parking may be a small problem. I would highly recommend this cabin. The price is right!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cabin Especially For Families With Young Children Wanting to Maximize Their Time At Dollywood

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Located within ten minutes from Dollywood, Enchanted Dreams is a wonderful place to stay in especially if you have young children who still takes an afternoon nap. Its close proximity to Dollywood enables your family to make the most of your time at the amusement park. In addition, Hidden Springs Resort's indoor pool is also within a short walking distance from the cabin. It was a wonderful place for our family to stay in during my husband's R&R from Afghanistan. Thank you Janet for being so understanding and accommodating. If we ever get another opportunity to make it to the Smoky Mountains again, we'll definitely choose to stay in this beautiful cabin.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great cabin

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

we stayed 4 nights in jan 2011 cabin is better than advertised easy to get to and very clean we'll be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas in the smokies

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

This was our first Christmas away from home and Janet made sure to make it memorable. My children, who are young, were afraid that Santa would not be able to find us. Janet made sure that Glitter, the Elf, left a letter assuring my children that Santa would find them and knew right where they were at. She left magic dust (glitter and oats) to spread on the lawn so Rudolph could find us. She even left two stuffed animal black bears for my children who absolutely love stuffed animals!!! She was so thoughtful!! The cabin is extremely clean. The other reviewer was correct. You smell the clean when you first walk in!! Janet is an awesome and accommodating hostess. I'm not positive, but I bet she even arranged for the White Christmas we had as well!!!! She is THAT accommodating!!! :) We absolutely loved our first Christmas away from home and will definitely recommend this cabin to all our family and friends. It isn't too far up the mountain, which can be dreadful in bad weather. It is perfect. We saw other travelers struggling to get up the mountain. This cabin was in a perfect location and we never had one bit of trouble. It is also not far at all from the pool. On a warm day, would be an easy walk to and from the cabin. She has board and card games, DVD's and videotapes, dart board, and a selection of books if you just want to sit back and relax. The cabin is located in a resort area, but it is very quiet and peaceful. You will definitely love this cabin and the owner is delightful!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Joy! Glad everything went well with Santa! Oh, I didn't do the white Christmas part...haven't figured that one out! But we sure enjoyed it also...nice surprise!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We absolutely loved this cabin! We took a short get away for our 4 year anniversary and the cabin was perfect! The location is ideal, not secluded but quiet enough! The porches on the cabin are very comfortable and relaxing. We sat on the back porch and relaxed during the evening....rocked in the rocking chairs. When we walked into the cabin when we arrived, we were met with the best smell in the world, the smell of lysol!!! Which means that the cabin was cleaned recently!! The cleanliness of the cabin was by far the best we have ever encountered! I would recommend "Encanted Dreams" to my family and friends! You will not be dissappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks..so glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Log Cabin

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

A beautiful log cabin with breathtaking views of the Smoky Mountains! My husband and I smiled constantly at such beauty indoors and out. The theme of the cabin seem to be black bears. Janet has them on wreaths, on the mantle, on the porches, etc. We enjoyed the porches, one with a swing and the other with rocking chairs.

We fixed most of our meals at the cabin. Everything we needed in the kitchen had been thought of including the brownie pan.

Cleanliness gets an excellent rating. All in all it was great. Very cozy log cabin!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks "Elmo"!! Hurry back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

My new husband & I stayed in "Enchanted Dreams" on our honeymoon & we absolutely loved it! Everything about our stay was perfect. We were close enough to everything but still far enough to feel like we were in the mountains. The cabin itself was beyond what we expected. We really enjoyed watching the wildlife off of the back deck. I highly reccomend staying here, you will NOT regret it!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Candice!! Hurry back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

We loved our stay in "Enchanted Dreams". It was a beautiful place, and decorated very lovely for the holidays. My only regret is that we have waited two weeks to comment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

Christmas in the Smokies could not have been spent
at a better place. cozy, comfortable and quiet. one of
the best away from home Christmas Holidays we have
had in years. Janet is a wonderful host with all the
creature comforts and plenty of candles to create a
relaxing time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: November 19, 2009

WOW!!! What a wonderful way to spend some time to rest & relax! When we walked in the door of "Enchanted Dreams" we felt the pressure of every day living melt away. The cabin is wonderfully decorated & furnished & we felt so comfortable. It is so enjoyable to sit on the back porch & rock or go to the front porch & swing! It was hard to leave "Enchanted Dreams" & we are really looking forward to our next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 4, 2009   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

"Enchanted Dreams" was by far the best cabin and location of all the cabins Charlie & I have rented. We come to the mountains at least 3 times each year and always stay in a cabin. This one is the best for several reasons: it's easy to get to, close to all attractions, beautifully decorated and is equipped with everything you need to have a relaxing, peaceful vacation. We look forward to staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 4, 2009   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at "Enchanted Dreams." It's so cozy, clean, and well decorated. If you're looking for a relaxing stay in the Smokies, this cabin has all you need. We hope to visit again and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay in your cabin. We had a wonderful time. The cabin is located close to everything but far away enough to enjoy the peaceful surroundings of the mountains.
Thanks again for the stay and we will be back soon.
Patrick and Ashley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at "Enchanted Dreams". The cabin was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. Janet was a delight to work with and I highly recommend this cabin for both the price and area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

My family and I were lucky enough to find the "Enchanted Dreams" listing for our vacation. The owner is very pleasant to work with and accommodating as well. The cabin was fabulous and had everything we needed. We only packed our clothes!!!
To us, it was like home away from home, with extras. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay that is comfortable, convenient to everything in the mountains, and most important, very well priced, than I suggest Enchanted Dreams be your place to stay!!
We will be back soon!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

We booked Enchanted Dreams at the last moment and was pleased with the service. Once we arrived, we were even more pleased with the cabin. It is beautiful and convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but far enough away to enjoy the mountains! The cabin is beautiful and very clean. I would recommend to anyone seeking a restful, quiet "getaway" to visit Enchanted Dreams. (July 2009)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review