reviews for: listing #51945 - Pensacola Beach, Florida House rental

Enjoy 3-5 Night Mid Week May Stay at DISCOUNT RATE!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,300 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This home is exactly as advertised. The homeowner is responsive and available. My family and I had a fabulous time. The beach is only a short walk away and not at all crowded. The neighbors are friendly. There are so many things to do. Parasailing, snorkeling, shopping or simply chilling out on the beach. There is a Sam's Club, Walmart and Publix close for easy grocery shopping. I don't believe I could have found a better home to spend my vacation in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A relaxing week

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We had a great time at this property. The house was clean and as advertised. We loved the great deck and the short walk to the beach. There was even a small fenced in yard for our dog to get outside a bit. Overall, this was a great place and we hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfectly Relaxing Spring Break Destination

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Anne has an amazing home! There were 8 students in our group, between the ages of 21-24. The house has a great layout - 3 bedrooms with Queen beds downstairs. A bath in the master bedroom (with access to the wrap-around porch) and a bath for the other two bedrooms. The living room had a TV with Blu-Ray/DVD player for night-time movies. The kitchen had all the pots, pans, plates, and silverware that our group needed (there was a fridge and dishwasher for when we got tired of hand-washing). The upstairs of the house had a loft with several beds, and the loft overlooked the living room. The Gulf can be seen from the upper-floor deck, which had enough outdoor seating and space for all of us to hang out during the night. The house is maybe a 2-minute walk to the beach, and there were boogie boards/skim boards and some beach toys and chairs at the house. The beaches were freakishly white, and it looked and felt like we were just lying down in sugar. The water was cool when we were there, but perfectly fine for swimming and playing. The weather was perfect! The house is located about 2.5 miles from the pier on the beach, where all the main restaurants/attractions are located. It's roughly a 40-45 minute walk, so be prepared to trek or rent a car while you're down. The walk was nice at times though, as it gave you a better chance to see some of the other homes in the area. If you don't want a car or want to walk, you can rent bikes in the area for about $50 a week, or $20 for 24 hours. Our bikes weren't gear-bikes but they did have baskets, locks, and helmets provided. There was a decent level of night-life on the beach itself, with the local restaurants providing live music and affordable food (on a college budget mind you!). Flounders, Peg-Leg Petes and Hemingway's were great! If you want a more robust night-life, you have to go to Pensacola itself - about a 25-30 minute cab ride ($25-35 bucks). Also, there is no grocery store on Santa Rosa Island, so you have to cross the bridge to Gulf Breeze to hit up the Publix grocery store. All in all, every single one of our group had an awesome time and are super thankful Anne let us rent from her. She was always available for questions and willing to help with problems, though we thankfully had none.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

what a great time without oil!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We had a great time as we walked along the beach and toasted in the sun! My students and adults had a great time as we played along the beach, flew kites, and dug huge sand holes. The crabs were running at night and we had a fun time catching them in nets. We never really had trouble with the oil. Had an opportunity to see the workers stand around and get paid for doing nothing. Other than that we had a great time just enjoying our stay at the house. The beach was phenomenal and the sun was great!!! I am ready to go back and do it again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Pensacola Beach house wonderful!

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

As soon as we arrived with our children and grandchildren everyone loved the house. The property was as advertised. It comfortably accomodated 6 adults, 3 teenagers, and 2 grandchildren. The inside was clean and well maintained. The exterior could use some new paint. Washer and dryer worked well. Ceiling in laundry room needs repair, but it does not effect use of the area. Owner was prompt and courteous. We enjoyed the beaches, local boardwalk, aviation museum, and of course fresh Gulf seafood. We would recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review