reviews for: listing #51970 - Huntington Beach, California Townhome rental

Walk to the Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $220 - $275 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Great Stay

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

Excellent vacation home, great location, updated and clean. Came to HB to visit my brother with my husband, 11 month old, other brother and family friend. The house was perfect. Walking distance to beach and downtown area. I would look to stay here again if we make it back to HB next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our home.
We look forward to your return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

Excellent vacation home, great location, updated and clean. Came to HB to visit my brother with my husband, 11 month old, other brother and family friend. The house was perfect. Walking distance to beach and downtown area. I would look to stay here again if we make it back to HB next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach House

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We have rented this house multiple times and very pleased with everything. You are walking distance to the beach and pier. The house is extremely clean and the owners are GREAT!!! We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very pleased that George and his fmily enjoyed our home. They have been with us 4 times, and we always look forward to their stay as they always leave
our vacation home in very nice order, just like there own. We look forward to
their return. Sincerely, Marian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Absolutely loved this place. Nicely upgraded kitchen, bedrooms and baths. A nice touch of 60-70's antique furniture and pictures thrown in.Place was bigger than the pictures and plenty of room for 5 adults and 2 teen boys. The patio had a beautiful breeze in the morning and evening. The kitchen had many condiments and all the dishes needed for cooking and BBQ. Walked back and forth from the beach and the location was nice and easy for going to visit family in LA.Would highly recommend and we will be going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Pleased

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Absolutely loved the place. Modernly upgraded kitchen, baths and bedrooms with a nice touch of 60-70' antique furniture and pictures.Larger than it looked in the pictures.5 Adults two teen boys in our group. ALL the amenities, towels, with all the dishes and lots of needed condiments for the kitchen and BBQ. The patio had a very nice breeze in the morning and evening.Walked back and forth to the beach and it was a great location easy distance to drive for the family reunion and get togethers with other family in LA. Would highly recommend and we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beach Rental

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Beautiful home, nice, clean and cozy! Very comfortable and roomie for a family of 6. Great location!!! Very nice Owner's. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Big and comfy and well priced!!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Our two families (total 4 adults and 4 children) had a wonderful stay at Dan and Marian's house. It was really large and spacious, had a great layout and accommodated young children very well. Quick access to the beach, convenient to amenities like grocery store and all the great shopping Huntington Beach. The place was clean and very comfortable! Thank you Denny and Marian!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very please with this rental

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We were very please with this rental home - we were Grandma, Grandpa, Mom, Dad, a 4 year old and a 1 yr old and this 3 bedroom home accommodated us all very well. It is in a nice area and is a short walk to the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach house getaway

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

The house was GREAT! The owners are wonderful people and take pride in their house. This was like "being at home". Very close to the beach, walking distance to Main St. A great location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We appreciate Hal's review of our home. It was a pleasure having them stay at
our vacaion home. We have had wonderful visitors stay in our home this year--
even students & their coaches from Hawaii competing in surfing contests. Everyone of our visitors left our home in excellent condition, respecting our
home as they would theirs.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review