reviews for: listing #51990 - Wildwood Crest, New Jersey Condo rental

Oceanview-pool-wifi 3 Bdrm~ 8.16 wk $2995wk
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $570 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,995 /wk

sort by:

Wildwood Crest family vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Upon locating this vacation property we found its owner to establish an open line of communication with us by phone or e mail on any question we had. All instructions were clear and the property was beautiful and furnished as promised. Its location to the beach made it easy for out family of eight. A large balcony with an ocean view was perfect. Several free concerts at the beautiful public park and bike rentals added to our family's enjoyment. The spacious interior, including 2.5 baths made it easy to get ready for everyone. The storage room had many extras including beach chairs, beach cart, umbrellas and bikes. The pool provided our family for relaxation after a day at the beach. I will definitely plan on returning for more vacations in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

This condo is an excellent location. It is spacious, large and clean. Don is wonderful to work with and we will definitely go back. Convenient parking right under the condo with elevator made easy to take luggage in and out

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palm Beach Villa Unit 204

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The property was well maintained and spotless. we had plenty of room so as not to feel crowded. 7 of us stayed.The beach was 1 block away and the heated pool was a wonderful way to end the day. The kids loved it. They were able to hook up to the ipods and other electronic devices. The kitchen was spacious with all updated appliances. The balcony was a great place to enjoy quiet time. The fact we did not have to lug beach chairs , bikes and buggy boards was great. They were available for us to use. Bathrooms are big and spacious. A wonderful selection of movies was available for all age groups to enjoy. The board walk was a short distance drive but we enjoyed biking it every morning.Cape May is also a short distance and the Cape May zoo is a wonderful place to visit. It is free admission. !
We loved staying here. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautifully decorated and clean condo

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We loved our stay. The condo is beautifully decorated, clean and spacious.
The use of beach cart, umbrella and chairs made packing easier.
The owner is easily accessible with any questions or concerns.
This is one of the best places we've stayed and we are definitely coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July Vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My husband and I came down with our two teens and two of their friends. We were very satisfied with the overall condo and the location. Three bedrooms and three bathrooms was a great plus for us. We didn't bother the kids when we got up in the morning, and they did not bother us when they came home after the boardwalk in the evening. The kitchen/eating area/living room are in an open concept design, but we were never in each other's way. Making breakfast and dinner was not an issue; dishwasher helped with that :). We would definitely consider coming back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolute Gem!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

I am a NJ realtor and this condo is probably the nicest, cleanest, most updated place in Wildwood crest. It has every possibly amenity you could need in the unit including TVs in every room, gorgeous view, great pool area with barbecue, cruiser bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards, hardwood floors, SS appliances and granite cntrtps, very roomy, great park across the street. I knew once I walked through the door and saw how extremely neat and clean the place was that I would be happy with my decision. Working with Don was an absolute dream. He was very attentive and got back to me ASAP with any questions or concerns. He is very organized and on top of everything. I would without a doubt recommend this lovely home to anyone. The only thing that could have made our stay a little bit better would be to vacation for a full week instead of only a long weekend! Thanks Don!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect! Incredibly Clean!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Impeccably incredibly clean! We were so pleasantly surprised, as the photos don't show just how LARGE the rooms really are - even the bathrooms! There were 7 adults and 1 baby in our group and we had so much space that everyone was happy. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was very, very convenient. The private balcony was a great place to relax and watch the ocean in the evening and early mornings. Working with the owner was a pleasure, always kept in touch and kept us updated. Palm Beach Villas is located in the perfect place, just far enough from the noise and crowds of the boardwalk, but close enough to enjoy it! It was so nice to be able to walk from the condo right to the beach and take the baby back for a nap without everyone having to leave the beach. Ready to re-book for 2012! Staying in a condo allowed us to all eat breakfast when we wanted to, no need to leave just for coffee and a bagel. Lunch was easy, take sandwiches to the beach and enjoy them there. Dinner duty was shared and everyone made their specialties. One night we enjoyed crabs and spaghetti that we made at the condo with fresh seafood from a local seafood shop for a great price and easy to make! Grocery stores are nearby if you've forgotten anything. Newspaper machines are just across the street at the park. All-in-all it was the least expensive vacation we've had, but the best accommodations!! Book your stay - you won't regret it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The condo was clean and nicely decorated plenty of room for two adults and three teen girls sharing 3 baths. Nice granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and everything you need in the kitchen. The convenience of the washer and dryer in the unit was a plus and so were the use of 4 beach chairs, umbrella, beach cart, bikes and boogie boards supplied made packing for this trip even easier. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony, which does have a partial view of the beach. The unit was quiet, the pool was clean and parking was very easy. We would rent this condo again if we return to Wildwood.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place and great time

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

Our family as well as our friends' family, had a wonderful time staying at this property. The property is clean, very updated, and all the amenities necessary to feel at home. Both of our families had very young children, 3 babies in fact, and it was with great trepidation that we set out to spend a week at the shore with the children. But with the amenities of the condo, and the ability to make it "our home" for the week, along with the great proximity to the beach and the boardwalk, our fears were alleviated and we were able to have fun and relax. The beach speaks for itself in the Crest, but it is a huge advantage to have a beautifully modern condo to enjoy also. The owner was very professional and beyond a gentleman to work with. Every representation made was honored without a hitch. We had a great time with the pool, the beach, the ocean, the boardwalk, and even just staying in and ordering food for the families! I would strongly recommend staying at this location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Everything we hoped for!

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The description of the condo was 100% accurate, the pictures speak for themselves. The owner made our stay so easy we wanted to never leave. The condo is very spacious and clean, relaxing (condo is soundproof!), literally a block away from the beach and a 10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle that is the boardwalk. The condominium complex itself is beautiful and very well-maintained with a nice pool and roof access.
We chose this place because we were looking for a quiet vacation far enough away from the student-ridden motels but close enough to everything that is Wildwood.
This is a family-oriented place where people actually own property here and that is what we were looking for. The people who resided there were very friendly. There is no maid service and to be honest, I'd rather clean up after my own self anyway. My family and I just happen to be clean freaks and at least I know where my sheets came from (my own linen closet)

There are some amazing places to visit and eat at around the condo. The Acme supermarket is a 6 minute drive on Park Blvd. where you can also find a McDonald's and other fast food places as well as a CVS drugstore. Great restaurants are just a short walking distance away if fast food is not your thing.

If you're looking for a home away from home, this is the place. My family already plan on being there next year. We all enjoyed it immensely.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 

Great family rental

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

We arrived (family of 3) at this 3-bedroom condo on June 4th. We were very impressed with the layout, furnishings and overall cleanliness. The building is conveniently located a block from the beach and about a half mile from the boardwalk. We LOVED the pool area! Very quiet and clean and probably the biggest pool in the Crest! There are grills and very nice tables set up for bbqs. The elevator is also great when you have small children. We would definitely recommend this unit to friends and family!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Memorial Day Vacation Surprise

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We're a family with 2 teenage boys and finding a good family vacation spot with something for everyone can be challenging. The boys like action and my wife and I like to just kick back and relax. This rental was perfect for all of us. The condo is in a sweet spot, close enough to the boardwalk shops that’s an easy walk for a healthy teen, but just far enough south to escape the traffic bustle and heavier density of central Wildwood. A huge clean beach is right across the street. Even though it was a classic sunny Memorial Day Weekend at the Jersey Shore, the beach had plenty of room for the boys to play Frisbee while we had a blast people watching, without having them on top of us. Populated but spacious. The ocean was still a little too cold so we spent the afternoons back at the heated private pool to cool down. The tenants come and go from the pool but it never got crowded, maybe 4 or 5 people at a time in a fairly large pool. The owners are true to their word that this condo is the cleanest on the beach, immaculate. It was like staying in a model unit. Everything is like brand new. At the beginning and end of each day, the condo was very comfortable because the central kitchen and living room area was plenty big enough for us to be together, but we were also able to spread out and retreat to the three bedrooms, each with their own tv if we wanted some down time. The separate bathrooms also helped give everyone more space. We had breakfast and some lunches at the condo and it had everything we needed. Little Italy for Dinner and Marvis Diner for lunch (or late night) are both close, about 15 blocks, and after checking out most of Central Wildwood and Wildwood Crest, these two were by far our favorites. The Sunday we were there, they had an open block party in the park across the street with a Jimmy Buffet cover band. We went up on the roof of the building where there is a huge private observation deck for the tenants and you can see out over all of Wildwood Crest and a beautiful view of the ocean. We listened to the band and got some amazing pictures of the sunset over the town. To sum it up, I think its fair to say that people generally don’t go to Wildwood expecting an exotic vacation, rather it’s the classic American middle class spot to play at the beach. The location, condition and furnishings of this condo kicks the experience up a few notches in the most tasteful and comfortable fashion. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Great Memorial Day Vacation

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We're a family with 2 teenage boys and finding a good family vacation spot with something for everyone can be challenging. The boys like action and my wife and I like to just kick back and relax. This rental was perfect for all of us. The condo is in a sweet spot, close enough to the boardwalk shops that’s an easy walk for a healthy teen, but just far enough south to escape the traffic bustle and heavier density of central Wildwood. A huge clean beach is right across the street. Even though it was a classic sunny Memorial Day Weekend at the Jersey Shore, the beach had plenty of room for the boys to play Frisbee while we had a blast people watching, without having them on top of us. Populated but spacious. The ocean was still a little too cold so we spent the afternoons back at the heated private pool to cool down. The tenants come and go from the pool but it never got crowded, maybe 4 or 5 people at a time in a fairly large pool. The owners are true to their word that this condo is the cleanest on the beach, immaculate. It was like staying in a model unit. Everything is like brand new. At the beginning and end of each day, the condo was very comfortable because the central kitchen and living room area was plenty big enough for us to be together, but we were also able to spread out and retreat to the three bedrooms, each with their own tv if we wanted some down time. The separate bathrooms also helped give everyone more space. We had breakfast and some lunches at the condo and it had everything we needed. Little Italy for Dinner and Marvis Diner for lunch (or late night) are both close, about 15 blocks, and after checking out most of Central Wildwood and Wildwood Crest, these two were by far our favorites. The Sunday we were there, they had an open block party in the park across the street with a Jimmy Buffet cover band. We went up on the roof of the building where there is a huge private observation deck for the tenants and you can see out over all of Wildwood Crest and a beautiful view of the ocean. We listened to the band and got some amazing pictures of the sunset over the town. To sum it up, I think its fair to say that people generally don’t go to Wildwood expecting an exotic vacation, rather it’s the classic American middle class spot to play at the beach. The location, condition and furnishings of this condo kicks the experience up a few notches in the most tasteful and comfortable fashion. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review