reviews for: listing #52 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Caitlin's Beach Front Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Seas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,600 /wk
    $2,400 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

A beautiful condo, with a spectacular view!

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

We have a family of five and this was our first trip to Marco Island. We couldn't have chosen a nicer place to stay or a better location. This condo is extremely clean and well taken care of. The view overlooking the gulf is amazing. The pool is clean and the landscaping was immaculate. We will most definetely be staying here again!
Mayme

Helpful votes: 16 / 19

 

Wonderful condo in a wonderful location

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

The condo was just as expected. Craig and Cindy were great at communicating with us what the condo had stocked and what we needed to bring. The location was lovely being right at Tigertail Beach. I would highly recommended this unit and Marco Island. We visited with our two children - 16 and 12 - and both thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice, clean.

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Everything was clean, and as described and pictured in the listing. Our trip was a girls get-away, but could easily see this as perfect for a family of 4 as well. Plenty of nearby shopping and restaurants, but you'll definitely want to rent a car.
There were a few minor issues when we arrived with missing keys, and the building shutting off the water to the unit for maintenance, but the owner (Craig) was extremely helpful in making sure that our stay was pleasant, and definitely made things right in our book.
It's a bit of a walk to the beach, so something to keep in mind if you have little ones, but well worth it once you get there. The beach umbrellas should probably be replaced, as they were pretty beat up, but we did manage to make it work.
Make sure to stop by the store on your way to the condo for TP, dish soap, and any other essentials you may need, as these are not included.
I would absolutely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this condo and we still love coming here! Very clean and nice. Nice view of the Gulf from the balcony. Plenty of great local restaurants near by. Little Bar in Goodland is our favorite! Will be coming back here again some day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach lovers

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Simply delightful accommodations. Just got back, we enjoyed the condo, the views, the beach, and especially the weather! Would love to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo on Beautiful Marco Island!

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We absolutely love Caitlin's Condo! The pictures and description of the property are spot on. It was very clean, well laid out and spacious. The view from the large balcony is beautiful. This was our first time staying at the South Seas and we found everyone friendly and helpful. I used the WiFi everyday numerous times and never had trouble connecting. We can't wait to visit again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Clean. Well maintained. Quiet with a great view. A perfect place for a relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Marco Condo

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

This beachfront condo on Marco Island was fabulous. There was covered parking, a great pool, workout room and was only a few short steps from the laundry room and elevator. Well maintained and complete with everything needed for a great stay. The Gulf / beach view from the balcony was stunning. We highly recommend this property for a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Another great stay at Caitlin's Condo

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This was our second stay and we found it to be just as enjoyable as our first visit. The condo is clean and well equipped with anything you might need. This trip we saw lots of shorebirds, Black Skimmers, Terns, Ibis, Herons (Tricolor, Great Blue, Little Blue, Reddish), Egrets (Snowy, Great), Osprey, Cormorants, Anhingas, Kingfishers, Brown Pelicans, Oystercatchers and two mornings saw a burrowing owl chowing down on something near the end of the boardwalk exiting the property. The balcony is well protected when it rains so you can sit outside and relax. Thanks again for sharing your condo and providing us with a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

The representation of this condo is exactly what they say it is. It is clean and very secure. We were impressed that the owner took the time to call us and check to see if everything was ok with the condo. We had the most relaxing vacation at this condo. Marco Island is a beautiful place to spend a week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

We had a fantastic time! The "off-season" is the best time of the year to go to Marco Island. We got to take advantage of all the fun activities nearby. Great view of gulf from the condo and the owner was very responsive to questions about the area and recommended places to eat. We will book again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This condo was simply amazing and peaceful. I spent most mornings on the balcony drinking my morning coffee and enjoying the amazing views. The first night there we had a strong storm and the power went out. When it came back on the a/c did not. I called Craig the next morning and left a message. He called back immediately and told us the trick of getting it back on. He then emailed us later to make sure the a/c was working. We very much appreciated his concern on this and his quick communication back. The walk to the beach was enjoyable and not too long. We loved the rolling cart provide in the condo for all of our beach supplies. The condo was fully equipped and we had everything at our fingertips! This is a great family place to stay!
A couple of places we would recommend are; Joey's (great buffalo chicken pizza), Snook Inn and Sunset Grille (amazing grouper and shrimp). We spent a day on the water after renting a boat from Rose Marina. The rest of the time we enjoyed just simply chilling on the beach!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Awesome getaway!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Condo is just as described by owners, anything you could possibly need is available as promised. The condo and view are amazing; we enjoyed our stay and will likely stay again in the future. The beds are really comfortable, some people will find that information useful as not all rentals can say that. The walk to the beach is made easy with the use of the beach cart. There is so much to do and see without even leaving the complex. We enjoyed playing a few games of tennis, walking down to Tiger-tail beach and renting the beach tryke. The location is also convenient Naples, Ten Thousand Island(we went on a backwater fishing charter) and the Everglades. So glad that we decided to go with Caitlin's Condo, this place is a fabulous. Only downside was that we wished we had went for two weeks instead of just one.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This condo is everything the owners advertise it to be. Everything you could possibly need just as listed by the owners. We had an awesome stay and will likely stay again in the future. The view is breathtaking no matter what time of day and the walk to the beach is not so bad especially with the use of the cart provide by owners. Our 10 yr old daughter spent hours collecting shells in surf. If your looking for a great BBQ restaurant: Porky's Last Stand is outstanding.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous week!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

My family and I recently stayed in Caitlin's Condo during the week of The Fourth of July. First of all, the owners were very easy to work with and always responded to any communication in a timely manner. We had visited Marco Island before, but had never stayed in a condo there. The condo was perfect! It was very clean and had everything that we needed to enjoy our vacation. The closet was stocked with everything we needed for the beach but couldn't bring from home....chairs, umbrellas, buckets, shovels, and other beach toys. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, bakeware, and utensils. The balcony provided a great place to enjoy breakfast in the morning and watch the sunset in the evening. We even watched the fireworks from there as well. The beach was a short five minute walk away. Tigertail Beach complete with boat and paddle board rentals was just a five minute walk as well. We enjoyed our week at Caitlin's Condo and would definitely stay there the next time we visit Marco Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

It was our home away from home set in the middle of an oasis! We loved our condo, it was everything the owners had advertised and more. We loved the incredible view, the close proximity to the beach and Tigertail Rentals (one of the many awesome vendors in the area). Our condo was clean and packed with goodies, no worries if you should forget to pack something, they've got you covered from towels, to beach toys, to coolers and ice packs! We will definitely be going back and would love to stay in Cailin's Beachfront Condo again! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best family vacation ever!! Condo was beautiful!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Condo was very clean and was well stocked. The beach gear was a big plus. Very pleased with everything. I would recommend this this to my family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

Very nice and comfortable. We had great weather, and a very relaxing vacation. We have made plans to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accommodations

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Great condo for couples and families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will come back again!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Have stayed in the building before in other units, this condo was laid out much better with an open feeling and updated nicely. Owners are easy to work with and as usual the weather was perfect!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Caitlin's Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Very clean, well appointed, gorgeous view, extremely secure property - what else could you ask for? You won't want for a thing at Caitlin's Luxury Beachfront Condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT VACATION AT CAITLIN'S CONDO ON MARCO ISLAND

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

This was our first vacation on Marco Island and our choice of Caitlin's Condo helped make it a memorable vacation. The condo is located in a secure gated community and provided a very safe and comfortable living experience. The view is spectacular, pool top shelf, beach is beatiful and only a few steps from the condo. My wife and I found the information provided by the owners to be extremely helpful and in most cases vefy accurate about the food and service we would receive. All in all it was an extremely memorable vacation and we have already committed to returning in 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation at Caitlin's Condo

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

The condo is clean and well equipped with anything you might need. We love to watch birds and saw quite a few from the condo balcony and had quick and easy access to Tigertail where we saw many more (without having the long hike back to the Marriott where we have stayed before). This trip we saw lots of shorebirds, Ibis, Herons (Tricolor, Great Blue, Little Blue, Reddish), Egrets (Snowy, Great), Osprey, Cormorants, Anhingas, Kingfishers, Brown Pelicans and for the 1st time a White Pelican. We have found Marco to be one of the best shelling spots that we've ever visited. Thanks again for sharing your condo and providing us with a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the condo with our three kids. The amenities were good, clean building and nice pool. The owner responded to all the emails and phone calls right away. The few things we didn't like (the owner cannot change any of it): to get to the ocean water, you have to walk about 15 minutes to get to the beach, there is no washer and dryer in the unit, and there is no activities for the kids. On the positive note, we got some exercise from all that walking, there is plenty of beach towels in the unit, so we didn't have to wash ours, and we managed to occupy kids by playing free shuffle board and going to the beach and pool a lot.

Owners response: We are so glad you had a good time with your family. Just to clarify for guests reading this comment, the condo is directly on the beach, but the beach is wide. The walk for us from the condo pool until our toes were in the gulf of mexico was 6-7 minutes. These folks had 3 children, two of which were in strollers. So, that plus carrying all the beach stuff, cooler ect. took them twice as long which would be expected. The South Seas Northwest Condo Association does not allow washers and dryers in any of the units. So although not in the unit, the laundry room is just a couple of doors down the hall, has new equipment and is always emacculate and very easy to use

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

nice vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

the condo was clean and well maintained. The owner called twice to see that we were satisfied. I would recommend the unit .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very good selection

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Very nice place to rest and relax, wich is beautiful,in miles around the maintenance of all areas as well as the cleanliness of the building is impressive,this offer is a very good selection for the price which is reasonable, Everything happened as the owner had anticipated
, don't miss the sea food at Snook Inn ,specially " all you can eat" from 5-9 pm .The most important and rewarding of all, was the customer service provided by the owners, attentive to every single detail.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxed Canadian

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

The condo was very clean and relaxing. Eactly what we needed at this time.
I would recommend it for couples looking for some peace & quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Caitlin's Condo is awesome!!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We had a great time and the condo was excellent! We would highly recommend staying at Caitlin's condo again. We plan on coming back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

What a blessing time!

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We stayed in this beautiful condo on August last year. The condo was in a great condition, clean and cozy. It is a quite place to rest ant to enjoy the beauty of the view. I would love to come back to this condo. Nice owners too. My family loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Caitlin's at South Seas Marco was excellent

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed two weeks in February at this comfortable, attractive condo. The property enjoys a panoramic view of the expansive Marco beach and the gulf. The condo is attractively furnished and the kitchen and living areas have been recently updated. The owner actually called us shortly after arriving to insure that everything was as it should be, an unexpected call but indicative of the care taken with this property. The security and on site management are very good. We experienced a crazy beeping sound when we first arrived; we called up the management office and a lovely person, Monica, was up at the door within minutes. She promptly traced the beeping to the dishwasher, which was trying to tell us the dishes were done! The condo was quiet, conveniently located and well equipped. We had visited the Naples area for years when my wife's parents lived there, but this was our first visit to Marco, and we were immediately taken by how laid back and easy a place it is. Good restaurants abound within minutes of the condo. I mention the fact this unit had perfect high speed Internet wi-fi. Many units do not, but this property boasts a great HD flat screen TV in addition to the flawless Internet. We would recommend Caitlin's condo for anyone looking for a pleasant and relaxing stay on Marco.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow what a view - very clean - nice owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

The week we stayed it rained most of the week but what a place to be in through the bad weather. It was Very clean & well kept. The view was gorgeous, it was even cool to watch the storm & the waves from the balcony. The beach is right there. It is a very large, beautiful beach so there a little bit of a walk to the water. The condo had everything (much more than most I've rented) even snorkel stuff & noodles to use at the beach or in the pool that was directly below. I'd recommend it VERY highly & intended to stay again. Thank You for the great vacation!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation with my family

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

This was a wonderful condo. My family enjoyed everything about Marco Island. I have 3 kids and they all had a great time. We spent a lot of time near the Marriott because there were so many kids my children's age. Especially having a teenager of my own. The only down side of it was that the water was hard on your feet. Make sure you bring some water sandals, either than that the condo was exactly as described. The evening where beautiful, especially when we had natures light show, Thunderstorms.

Thanks we had a wonderful time.

Osorio's

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Caitlin's Condo on Marco Island

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Beautiful condo, beautiful view, in a gated community. Booking was eazy and picking up keys was exactly as outlined in our confirmation letter. We enjoyed the pool, beach, renting bikes and Joey's restaurant. Nora and Jerry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Get Away to Caitlin's Condo

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a one week stay at Caitlin's Condo on beautiful Marco Island, FL. We were very happy with our accomodations. Craig and Cindy have thought of everything possible to make staying in the condo an enjoyable experience! We were not lacking for anything; from kitchen gadgets to beach towels (there is even a beach cart so you don't have to lug everything to the beach). We have been renting through Home Away for years and this was the first time that the owner called us on our arrival day to make sure that the condo had everything that we needed.

The beach is a very short walk from the condo and is lovely! It is perfect for anyone who likes the beach but would be especially perfect for a family with younger children as the waves are very gentle. The sand is as white as white gets and the seashells are abundant! We enjoyed walking down to the end of Tigertail each morning, collecting beautiful shells along the way.

The area has many restaurants to chose from. Craig and Cindy provided us with some recommendations and all of their suggestions were right on the mark, delicious! We especially enjoyed going to NeNe's for breakfast and were "regulars" there during our weeks vacation.

We found plenty to do on Marco, from relaxing on the beach and by the lovely pool, to shopping and dining out. We also took advantage of Everglades National Park to go kayaking in the Mangroves where we saw many beautiful birds, a porpoise and an alligator! There are multiple nature trails throughout the vast park system so it would be very easy to hike a different hike everyday, all while taking in the flora and fauna.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Very Nice Vacation Condo

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this condo several times and we've always had a wonderful time. The owner is very easy to work with, the unit has been updated recently and the overall complex is VERY well maintained. It has an excellent, ocean front view of both the Gulf of Mexico and the pool. There are several good restaurants in the area for almost any taste as well as shopping. We've stayed in some other units in this complex when this one wasn't avaliable and usually they have not been updated so they feel rather worn and dated. As I said this one has a completely updated kitchen with granite countertops, etc. so it's very nice. They also added in-room wifi to this unit so that's available as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo, great views, very relaxing vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Caitlins condo is a great value, the unit is clean, spacious, and has a gorgeous view of the Gulf of Mexico. The owner makes the reservation process very simple, and is in constant communication with you right up to your arrival day. I will definately be returning in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Caitlin's Condo

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We recently spent a week at the condo during 4th of July. Everything was wonderful! The rental process was very smooth and specifically delineated. There was no way to go wrong. The building and condo was clean and updated. Beautiful view from the balcony. Conveniently located right on the beach and also near a Publix and Winn-Dixie, especially helpful with young children. We cooked almost every night. WIFI was great to have because our kids could use our laptop at any time. The walk to the ocean was a little further than we expected, but still pleasant. We will definitely return to this condo at Marco Island!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yvonne, we are very glad you had a wonderful vacation and wanted to thank you for all the kind words. I want to try to be helpful for prospective renters about the distance from the condo to the water. The condo is located directly on the beach. We timed the walk on the beach from the Condo to the Gulf of Mexico at 6 minutes and we were walking casualy, although it may be a few minutes longer if you have young children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Craig,

Loved your condo, very easy to find, well organized check in process and feeling of security once checked in.

The condo was well appointed, roomy and felt like home. The beach towels are a bit worn but other beach and pool supplies were appreciated.

The pool area and grounds were nice, clean and well maintained. A terrific wind and rain storm one evening threw pool furniture around and into the pool but all was quickly cleaned up early the next morning by the time we were ready for the pool. Would appreciate more cabanas by the pool for shade in that hot Florida sun.

The beach was beautiful but as other reviewers have noted a bit of a hike to get there. We spent most of our time by the pool and were quite happy!

Did blow a circuit when used both hair dryers at the same time and just happened to find the circuit box and the condo manager returned our call and let us know what to do.

Overall we really enjoyed your condo and Marco Island. Liked coming in the off season, no lines or waiting and very little traffic!! Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Vicki,

We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and Marco. Thank you for your comments on the beach towels. We will be in Marco next week and will replace all worn beach towels. We appreciate all comments, it's the only way we can keep Caitlin's Condo on the absolute top when it comes to amenities and customer service.

Craig & Cindy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

This was my first trip to Marco Island as I usually go to Aruba. This vacation was much more than I had expected. It was awesome!! The condo was homey, clean and well equipment. Even the grounds were immaculate. Best of all, was the spectacular view of the ocean, pool and wildlife preserve from our balcony. We didn't have to travel off of the property to get the Marco Island experience.
There were many nearby restaurants, both elegant and on the cheap. We especially enjoyed Joey's,(best pizza I ever had) and The Islander Resturant for their great and huge portion of fish.
We did go to downtown Naples and also visited the winter home of Henry Ford and Thomas Edison. Both were the highlight of our travels off the premises and higly recommended..
I would definitely go back again. I miss the Florida sunsets already.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

OUR AWESOME MARCO VACATION EXPERIENCE

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

Listen...We have traveled to Aruba and Cancun countless times and now realize now we could have saved money and travel time and found happiness much closer to home.
We found this Marco Experience provided us with an 'upscale' resort atmosphere with better security and value with surroundings that out-did the Aruba resorts. The palm trees and flowers are everywhere, the grounds are meticulously kept, and everything you need is right there..All your beach and pool basics are at the condo. All you need to buy are your basics for dining in if you choose. If not, dining out is close by and very affordable. The coffee on the 8th floor balcony started off our every day and then the shell collecting on pristine beaches, bird watching and feasting on the fantastic sunset capped off each perfect day..Thanks a million...See you next year.

Stan and Joanne.....Nashua, New Hampshire

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Caitlins Luxury Condo and this location in Marco Island is wonderful! The updates in the condo are beautiful, very comfortable and the colors are warm and cozy. This is my 5th time staying at the South Sea Towers and I just love it.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marco Island Condo - South Seas Towers North

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

This is my fourth time to stay in this condo...that says it all...simply love it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful view, cozy place!

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The place was clean and cozy. Nice warm swimming pool and a 10-minute walk to the beach. Perfect for families with kids. The owners made the booking process a breeze. Would definitely consider coming back! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We love Caitlin's Condo!

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

This was our fourth time in the same condo- we love it so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Vacation & Location

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the beach condo - the ocean views are fabulous and we were amazed at the enormity of the beach. It may have been a little bit of a walk to the water, mostly on packed sand, but we valued the exercise and walked it every day. Shells were abundant, although we chose only to admire them. And the birdwatching was an added benefit - especially the pelicans and osprey diving for food.

It was only two of us staying in the condo and the floor plan was great - we each had our own bathroom (a plus!), the kitchen was nicely designed and the layout all very open and comfortable. Two large sliding glass doors gave us plenty of natural light and easy access to the deck from the master bedroom and living room. And we were thankful to have beach chairs and tennis rackets and balls to use. Tennis courts are clay which made for a nice pace. Tthe staff person at the tennis office was very friendly and helpful in answering our questions about the area. In fact, many people we met on the premises were great in that respect.

We liked the location being so close to a variety of restaurants, some of which you could walk to, but we drove. And it is a reasonable distance to the Ft Meyers airport and Twins stadium and Naples, as well as Big Cypress and the Everglades National Park where we rented a kayak, walked the boardwalk at Big Bend and took an air boat ride. A highlight was Clyde Butcher's photo gallery on Hwy 41 in Big Cypress - outstanding Ansel Adams style photography. There was so much we did yet so much more to see. We'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo With a Wonderful View of the Gulf

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We've been vacationing in Marco for the past five years. The condo was great. We enjoyed the pool and the gulf view. The condo had all the amenities that we needed and the location was good. Easy to get to other places. Recommend it for a relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thanks Joe, we are very happy you had a great time on your vacation. Thank you for the advice, we had WIFI and a phone with unlimited local calls to US and Canada installed in the unit. We agreed that it would be nice for people to enjoy wireless interenet on the veranda while having their morning coffee and have a phone in the unit for local calls.

Thanks again.

Craig & Cindy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful beach front condo. ZERO COMPLAINTS

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

We rent 2 or 3 properties each year around the globe, and this is by far the biggest condo and the cleanest one we have ever rented in Florida.

Equipped with everything you could ever need. They even had beach chairs, umbrellas, mats, and toys for the kids to make sand castles.

Rigtht on the beach. Security, pool, indoor parking.

We loved our stay, and will be back again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Jim, thank you for the very kind words. Cindy and I are so glad you and your family had a great time in Marco Island! Stay warm this winter in Canada!!

Craig

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Stay

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Caitlin's Beachfront Condo. The condo was very clean and maintained very well. It had everything for enjoying the beach (towels, chairs, umbrellas). The location is terrific, right on the beach. The views from the condo are beautiful and we found sitting on the balcony to be really relaxing. The South Seas community provided good service and the property (pool, exercise room, laundry area, etc.) are also clean and well maintained.

The owner provided great customer service. He was very responsive to our needs.

I would recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

awesome time

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

The location is premium, for a relaxing get away, quiet , adult oriented atmosphere; night life just a few miles away.

great for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing holiday.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relax and Get Away

Review submitted: June 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Our family has spent our last 2 vacations here and absolutely loved it. It's clean, well maintained with all the comforts of home and a great place to just get away! There are plenty of attractions and restaurants within reasonable driving distance. The beach is a bit of a walk but is definitely worth it for the shelling and snorkeling. We highly recommend it and are already planning next year's trip.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

We just returned from two great weeeks in Marco. The condo was great, very comfortable and beautiful views. Everything we needed for the beach was available, chairs,towels,etc.I would highly recommend this condo at South Seas. It has a new kitchen, comfortable furniture and all the comforts of home. Great choice

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing in Marco

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This eighth floor condo is in very good shape and is in an older, well-maintained complex. I loved the new kitchen and the entire place was very clean. There were beautiful views from the living room and master bath, although it's a bit of a hike to the water - a very wide beach. The pool was very nice - and warm! Many retirees around, but a few kids as well. We had a very relaxing stay, and enjoyed Marco Island.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 9 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review