reviews for: listing #520 - St Pete Beach, Florida Condo rental

Updated Luxury,Top Floor Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Vistas on the Gulf
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $235 /nt
    $1,025 - $1,535 /wk

sort by:

Great beach location and wonderful condo

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at The Vistas on St. Pete 's Beach. Nearby great restaurants. Condo had all that was necessary for cooking meals and a relaxing stay.

Owners response: We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, Diane. We hope to see you again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing! Best Condo @ Vistas!!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This was my first experience with renting a condo instead of using a hotel and let me just say.... No more hotels for me. Carol was amazing answered my many questions very fast and super helpful. The condo was beautiful clean had everything we needed and more. Honestly I cannot say enough nice things. I travel alot and this has been one of the best vacations. The location is perfect right on the beach, the pool is lovely. St Pete Beach is beautiful. Could see dolphins right from the balcony while drinking coffee in the morning. Beach is quiet great for getting some sun, swimming looking for shells... great beach wonderful restaurants great bars/happy hours. We loved Woody's Waterfront great happy hour/food, the Hut on John's pass was good. Dali Muesum is worth a day trip. Wagon Wheel flea market on weekends. Crabby Bills and Snappers on Gulf Blvd. had great food close by. O'Maddy's in Gulfport is worth the short drive. I would not hesitate to recommend this to friends family even strangers. And I will most certainly plan another trip myself!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jenn~
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I enjoyed talking to you and your Mom and helping to point you to some of the things we love about this area. So glad you were able to have a girl's family vaction with the three of you and would love to see you back. I couldn't agree more about the wonderful location of this condo ~ we simply love it here!
Carol

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Vacation- Best EVER!!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This was my first experience with renting a condo instead of using a hotel and let me just say.... No more hotels for me. Carol was amazing answered my many questions very fast and super helpful. The condo was beautiful clean had everything we needed and more. Honestly I cannot say enough nice things. I travel alot and this has been one of the best vacations. The location is perfect right on the beach, the pool is lovely. St Pete Beach is beautiful. Could see dolphins right from the balcony while drinking coffee in the morning. Beach is quiet great for getting some sun, swimming looking for shells... great beach wonderful restaurants great bars/happy hours. We loved Woody's Waterfront great happy hour/food, the Hut on John's pass was good. Dali Muesum is worth a day trip. Wagon Wheel flea market on weekends. Crabby Bills and Snappers on Gulf Blvd. had great food close by. O'Maddy's in Gulfport is worth the short drive.
I would not hesitate to recommend this to friends family even strangers. And I will most certainly plan another trip myself!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

A very clean and spacious condo. Comfortable beds, TV's in all rooms, good size bathrooms. Perfect situation right by a beautiful beach. The pool and hot tub very well maintained and in the sun all day. Shade available if desired. Just seconds to walk across a beautifully clean beach to float in the warm gulf water. Quiet around the pool, everyone in the area were pleasant and friendly. Just the ticket for a relaxing beach holiday. Carol and Dave are very competent and efficient hosts. Nice people to deal with. We'll definitely hope to plan a return visit in the future. Cheers! Derek, Debbie, Kiera and Roisin fro London, England.

Owners response: It was such a pleasure to meet you, Derek, and your family while you were here on vacation. We'd be pleased to have you all back and look forward to your return. Thank you for your lovely review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had a great time. Vistas is a great location, Carol was detailed and professional and the condo was clean and exactly as promised. Watched the sunsets on the beach and had an overall relaxing time. Can't wait to go back and would definitely rent again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much, Ana. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you and your family back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT TIME FOR FAMILY FUN!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Our son and his family joined us for a week at this unit, and we had a great vacation. the granddaughters loved the pool and of course more sand than they could use in a week's stay. The owner (Carol) was very helpful and quick to respond to all questions before booking and she met us personally at the unit the first day. Two bedrooms and two full baths make this ideal for many situations.

We would recommend this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks, Sue. It was our pleasure to have you and your family as guests and loved that the girls referred to their room as the "princess" room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Had a wonderful time at this beautiful condo on the beach! Great location, within walking distance from several great restaurants (We loved Spinners! Great prices and view!) The place was clean, well kept, and had all the amenities of home. The owners were wonderful to work with and had great communication throughout the whole process. Highly recommended. Hopefully we'll be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We love knowing that our guests enjoy the condo and this great area we are lucky enough to now call home. We look forward to your group's return!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

I absolutely loved staying at this fantastic two-bedroom condo right on the beach! The condo itself was great: comfortable beds, a kitchen supplied with all of our needs, beach supplies (chairs, umbrellas, even toys,) multiple televisions, wireless internet, quiet, and lots of space. (Enough for us to do aerobics in the living room!) The beach and the area are beautiful and there are great places to eat nearby. The owners really went out of their way to make sure that our stay was enjoyable and we had everything we needed. I've been telling everyone I know about this rental and I know we plan on going back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Can't thank you enough for your kind words and hope to see you all back soon! It is a great place for a quick girls getaway.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

I absolutely loved staying at this fantastic two-bedroom condo right on the beach! The condo itself was great: comfortable beds, a kitchen supplied with all of our needs, beach supplies (chairs, umbrellas, even toys,) multiple televisions, wireless internet, quiet, and lots of space. (Enough for us to do aerobics in the living room!) The beach and the area are beautiful and there are great places to eat nearby. The owners really went out of their way to make sure that our stay was enjoyable and we had everything we needed. I've been telling everyone I know about this rental and I know we plan on going back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

St. Pete vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

This was our 3rd time at Vistas and can't wait to go back next year. It is our little treasure. This unit is very clean, and has everything you need to feel at home. It also has a great view of the water and sunset. Our hosts, Carol and Dave, are extremely accommodating. Our thanks to them for sharing their home with us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We LOVE our repeat guests! It was good to have you back again this year and hope to see you again next May. We hope you enjoyed the changes we made to the place since your last visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect little Getaway.

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Great place, great weather. View of the pool and Gulf was beautiful. Great balcony to sit out and relax. Beds were comfortable, and 3 TV's didn't hurt!
Little things like beach chairs and toys made the stay all the more easy. All pots and pans needed were included. Walk right out to nice pool and the Gulf. Owners were easy to deal with and friendly. On-site property manager was very helpful as well.
We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, Jay. We do our best to make all of our guests happy and hope to see them come back. We welcome your return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It can't get any better than this.

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

We stayed in this beautiful condo for four weeks, from January 29th till February 25th, 2011. The condo has an ideal location. It is within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, grocery and drug stores. Public transportation is very convenient.

We found the building to be well managed and very quiet. The owners, Carol and David live locally and manage the condo. This is definately an advantage as they are available for any help or information that might be needed. It is clear that they have given the condo special attention and care. Hopefully all their guests will appreciate this as much as we did.

The condo is very clean. It has had recent extra attention that involved new carpeting in the bedroom, new drapes in the windows, and a through cleaning of all the tile in the condo. The kitchen is convenient and well equipted. The couch in the living room is very comfortable and is located in front of a new thin screen television. The bedrooms also have televisions making them all that more comfortable. A visitors guide is available that cites good resturants and activities in St. Pete Beach. The condo is most convenient to a very good elevator.

We recommend the condo with great enthusiasm. We feel certain your stay in St. Pete Beach will be more rewarding if you have this location as your residence.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Don, for your wonderful review. You and Jan were dream guests & took such good care of our lovely condo. We look forward to seeing youu both back down here on our beautiful beach. All the best ~ Carol

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Winter Get Away

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

My husband and I came down with my brother and his wife for a winter get away. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The weather did not cooperate with us for beech time but there was so much to do in the area we kept busy the whole time. Pool and hot tub are heated and we could use them even when the temperature dipped down to the 30's. It was a wonderful week away.
Thank you very much,
Joe and Jody

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The 4th of July was a blast

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Stayed in this condo July 3rd - July 10th, the condo was very clean and had everything we needed, Location was key when we where looking for a place to stay, its close to everything, we walked just about everywhere, I was amazed on how maintance kept everything clean around the pool area, the gas grills came in handy too, We will be back now that iv found my second home. Love this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just What the Doctor Ordered

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

The girls weekend was just what the doctor ordered! 10 year (plus) friendships and the beach right outside our door (with cooperative weather too!) Lovely weekend, which included some karaoke (loved it). We will all be manifesting another opportunity to come again ~ with gratitude ~ Ashley, Ellie, Laura Rae, Lauren and Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Weather

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

Pat & Michael had a lot of fun at your beach house. Perfect weather. My cousins from the East Coast, Pat & Joe, loved it also. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Week

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

We were thankful for such a nice place to meet and celebrate our holiday. Weather was changable but the pool was always warm! Dinner at Feetishes is exceptional for special meal. Don't miss lunch at Spinners Revolving Restaurant (near by) atop Grand Plaza Hotel - GREAT view - once around does lunch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Watched the sky explode with fireworks

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Tonight we watched the sky explode with fireworks and enjoyed a bonfire a few doors down. The weather has been chilly but we did have a few good beach days! We took a day trip to the Lowry Zoo in Tampa and were able to use our MN zoo pass to get in for free. We had a great pizza from Buona Pizza for delivery and enjoyed GiGi's and PJ's seafood. The pool was like bathwater and our three little girls were like mermaids swimming for hours each day. We did some great shopping and really enjoyed spending our Christmas Break here. Thank You! Dave, Robin & girls Elk River, Minnesota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Week

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

We were thankful for such a nice place to meet and celebrate our holiday. Weather was changable but the pool was always warm! Dinner at Fetishes is exceptional for special meal. Don't miss lunch at Spinners Revolving Restaurant (neab by) atop Grand Plaza Hotel - GREAT view - once around does lunch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love St. Pete Beach - The Best in the USA

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Had a great two weeks. Loved the accommodations. Love St. Pete Beach - the best in the USA. For other guests; Publix for key lime pie and almost anything, Land and Sea Market for meat, seafood. Snappers for a great dinner & Beachcomber (2 doors south) for happy hours and great hamburger! Super stay for two weeks. Golf at Mangrove Bay quite acceptable for a municipal course. Hope to return again to enjoy the beach & the sunsets. Ian and Donna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Weather

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

Pat and Michael had a lot of fun at your beach house. Perfect weather. My cousins visited from the East Coast. Pat and Joe loved it also. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful time

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Thank you for the use of your great condo. We love coming to Florida. Had a wonderful time. Thanks. Henry and Jeannette from Alberta, Canada.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what the Doctor Ordered!

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

The girl weekend was just what the doctor ordered! 10 year (plus) friendships and the beach right outside our door (with cooperative weather too!) Lovely weekend, which included some karaoke (loved it). We will all be manifesting another opportunity to come again ~ with gratitude~ Ashley, Ellie, Laura Rae, Lauren and Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Condo!

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Enjoyed the condo! Loved the Gulf area. Loretta and Sean

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Place

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

What a lovely place! We had a great time. Jason & Christie, also Joel! Nancy & Chase

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Buidling Sandcastles

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

We had a great time splashing around and building sandcastles. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time in Your Great Condo

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

We had a wonderful time in your great condo! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay - great place, great weather, great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Time

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

We had a great time. We are from Birmingham in England and this was my Grandson Maximus' first trip to Florida. He is only 6 months old and we had a great time seeing him splash in the pool. Thanks for the use of the apartment. Bev

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Blast!

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

We had a blast, looking forward to coming back next year! Heddy, Dory, Lucy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little Treasure

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

We had a great time in what we feel is our own "little treasure" Thanks and hope to see you again SOON.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

We had a great time enjoying this little piece of paradise. :) Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review