reviews for: listing #52002 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

*** Gulf Views from Every Room***
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Surfside Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $96 - $180 /nt
    $700 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

Great place to stay! Amazing views in all directions. Had a wonderful time and hope to return! Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with my family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Everything was great! The only thing I think could have been better was more elevators. the property was very clean. I loved the crosswalk. We had children, so it was better than crossing the street. The beach was gorgeous! The owner was so sweet & helpful with everything. I would recommend this property to my family & friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

One of the best condos we have stayed at. Great view would recommend to all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo, perfect location

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This was a great condo with great views of the gulf, beach and pool area. Everything went as was stated in our rental agreement. This was our first time renting from a condo owner and they were great to work with. Check-in and check-out procedures were very simple. Staff at the front desk was very helpful with information. We had 5 stay in this condo and everyone had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The beach wasn't crowded in this section. Very convenient to grocery store, shopping (outlet mall is awesome and HUGE) and restaurants. We do recommend that you spend a good part of one day going down to the Harbourwalk, which is only a 10-15 minute drive down 98. Lots of shops, restaurants and activities.

There are at least 10 golf courses within a 10 minute drive of this condo. Just be careful and choose the right golf courses, read the reviews to see which ones to play. For the money Kelly Plantation and Regatta Bay were very good experiences.

Needless to say our family will stay here again when we return for another vacation. Great area for families, even during spring break.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place and Vacation spot

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We had the best of times on our vacation. We loved this condo and the location with everything so close to all the fun yet without the crowds. The beach could not have been better water was warm and the sunsets were beautiful. We loked sitting with a cold one on the pavillion at the end of the walkway to watch the sun melt into the water. Our sleeping arrangements were very comfortable and plenty of closet and drawer space to for our stuff. I loved the roomy master bedroom and the sitting chair. We only cooked 2 dinners and we had everything we needed even a good can opener and potato peeler that didn't hurt my hand. My favorite was sitting at the dining table and being able to see the water....WOW that is great. My kids enjoyed the Ipod speakers and the balcony as my husband did too. All in all we had the best trip and the condo was everything we hoped, We will be back here to your vacation condo. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderfull Time

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We wanted something different for this Christmas Holiday and Destin was just the right place. We had good weather and a wonderful time to gather as a family. The condo was everything we wanted with a great view and all the necessities. It was clean and well decorated and the furniture was very comfortable. I loved reclining in the recliner looking out at the Gulf. There was plenty of room for all of us to sit at the dining room table and to be able to see the beautiful water while eating was really something. Thanks for helping us get booked so smoothly and we did write in your guest book. We will be back hopefully in the warm summer to swim in the Gulf and my husband and son in law said they will bring their golf clubs too as they were watching some golfers hit from the course behind the building from the balcony. We all just loved this area and the condo so much.

Thanks

Betty

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very nice Thanksgiving trip!

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

This year we decided to take a chance and go away for Thanksgiving, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for the holiday. The condo was very clean and we all enjoyed the breathtaking view from the balcony! My kids loved the kitchen table / checkers board and played each night, and my wife and I loved the movie selection under the living room tv. We cooked almost every night and the kitchen was more than equipped to do so. The weather was perfect even for November, we had 70 degree sunny days and the beaches were relaxing and fun for the whole family, we even got a few games of volleyball with a few other families we had met. I hope to start a tradition after what a great time we had at this condo and will definitely be coming back to Surfside 1409 very soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Most Wonderful Place

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Our vacation in Destin at Surfside Resort Room #1409 was absolutely perfect! The weather was beautiful and our condo was clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend this to our friends and family. You can sit out on the balcony for hours and see miles of beautiful ocean. The view is exactly as the pictures show. We apprieciate your hospitality and knowing that we can have a place to vacation next time. Thank you for making our vacation perfect.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

NOT GOOD...

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

I have been going to Sursfide since August 2009, and this was surprisingly our worst trip. We were supposed to occupy unit at 3:00PM, but, the cleaning lady apparently had a family emergency (talked with the lady who did clean place, and she knew the other lady and said there was no family emergency) and we finally was able to get into the unit around 5:30 or so. When we walked into the unit, the sliding closet doors next to entry door were broken off hinges, leaning into closet.The place had a musky, damp-clothes smell throughout. The Master bathroom toilet would not work (inside plastic-rod to lever was broken) I called the owner in which she said "I was just talking with my sister about that" Huh??? I articulated the finer points of this issue, but still had to wait 4 days for repairs of the toilet. I will say the kitchen is good, but further inspection of unit found---All the handles to the balcony porchsliding windws were broke. Yes, I know. Decided to sit down on the lazy boy chair recliner, but would not recline due to missing lever (yes small, but c'mon!!) Second b-room vertical shades 1/4th missing. Those missing shades scattered throughout the floor in that beroom closet. Almost every outlet had an extension cord that was "daisy-chained' (multiple ext cords attached), which (in case your wondering) is a definite fire hazard.Took a shower later, and the sloding glass door fell on me while getting into shower (OK, National Lampoon Vacation you think?!) MB floor lighting old, rusted and broke.Living room nightstand light fixtures broken. Most towels left in dryer; not folded as would any Motel 6. Handprints on all mirrors in house. Horrendous trash and other behind and under all furniture in unit. Beds were terrible!! Basically, other than the kitchen, the place was a mess and for a vacation resort that we were staying in for 14 days we requested a nominal percentage reimbursement of the total cost we had already paid, but was only allocated a reimbursement of the cleaning fee. She also said "we will be there in October and planned to do a lot of these repairs" huh??? Well, there's the cleaning reimbursed we thought. The restaurant...Ricks Crabtrap was horrible, For near-by eating, we went to Arriel resort next door for much better and reasonable priced food.
I own/manage 2 rental homes, and if this situation was reversed...well, you get what I'm saying. GL! ;D

Helpful votes: 6 / 16

 

Review of Property #243750 Surfside Resort

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

The condo was fabulous!! Everything you could possibly want in a condo. It was just like being at home on the beach. The condo was very clean and well updated. This condo is also perfect for kids. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

Thank you so much for The opportunity to use your condo for the week. Left you a note in your book on the table. Would love to come back and have the chance to do this again. The pictures online totally matched what we received. So much fun.
Sincerely,
Teri

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Couldn't be better!!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

We just returned from a four night stay (10/24/10) and could not have been more pleased with the accomodations we found. You almost never want to leave the room because of the fantastic views from every room.
Being there in Oct was great. The weather was beautiful (mid 80's in the day with cool breezes in the evening). I think we had the whole 14th floor to ourselves. Everyone there was quite friendly and the entire complex was emaculatly cleaned everyday. Had a great experiance and will do it again as soon as possible.
Thanks a million to our owners for such beautiful accomcdations at such a reasonable price.

Bill & Mrya R

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Dakes vacation June 2010

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

This condo was amazing. steps away from the beach. The condo was very clean and Billie was very helpful we arrived during the tragedy of the gulf oil spill.we didn't see a drop of oil. If you ask Billie will give u links to attractions that are close by

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Tracy; Hope your family can come again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

A piece of heaven

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

My family and I spent a week here and would highly recommend it. Everything was as described and everything that we needed was there. The beach is within walking distance, and shopping is close by. But the view was more beautiful than words can explain. You will not be sorry that you stayed here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Vacation In Beautiful Destin Florida

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

This was truely my best vacation ever !!! The condo is so very nice and the veiws are spectacular. This condo has it all , dining in house with excellent food,a massage therapist available and wonderful nearby shopping. Don't miss this vacation spot !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review