reviews for: listing #52015 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

Beach Front Beauty - 2nd Floor Corner - Read Our Reviews
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $350 /nt
    $1,295 - $2,395 /wk

sort by:

Great condo

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

I have only good things to say about this condo; beautiful views, outstanding kitchen, and the interior decoration very tasteful and charming.Easy access to the beach, huge patio for al fresco dining.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time visiting Gulf Coast

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We had a great week. Weather turned out better than forcasted but we didn't even mind the one day it rained all day because of the comfort and views from the condo.
Condo had everything we needed and more to relax, eat in or alfesco on the table for 6 on the balcony (even had a crockpot). There were several grocery stores nearby which was great since we ate in most of the week.
Great location to soak in the sun and collect shells on the beach. Also had fun flying kites.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Spent two wonderful weeks at this condo. Had many flight problems, and Anita was wonderful to work with. Had to change our original dates, and she was so accommodating. The condo is beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. The kitchen is very updated, and had anything and everything we could need. The bedrooms were comfortable, and even my daughter (who is very picky) was happy with the bedding. We had 6 adults at one time, and there was plenty of room. The wrap around balcony was wonderful, allowing all bedrooms to have a gulf view. Everyone agreed it is the best condo that we've stayed in. We will definitely stay in this condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Greatest Family Christmas Vacation Ever!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our Christmas vacation at the beach. The condo was very roomy and great view of the ocean! I would highly recommend making your next beach vacation reservations for this rental! Besides being right on the beach, we were still close to shopping and restaurants! Lulu's was great place to eat! We also really enjoyed the indoor heated pool, since the weather was too chilly for the outside pool! Very family friendly place!! Also one more thing, the carts were great for taking our luggage and all those Christmas gifts and food to our condo! Made it in two trips!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value for Families with Small Kids

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We had a wonderful beach vacation at this condo. The condo is nicely decorated, conveniently located, and well-equipped for our three-generation family group including a baby and preschooler. Fabulous ocean views from the living room/dining room and master bedroom. We especially appreciated the baby gear (portable high chair, pack & play) and children's video library provided. We loved the large balcony with seating for everyone at the oversized dining table and porch swing. The kitchen was well-stocked, but there was no grill other than two communal ones downstairs by the pool behind the bathrooms. The condo was close to everything -- shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. We especially loved the bird trail, walking along the beach and gathering shells at sunrise and sunset, the outlet mall, The Track for kiddie rides, gocarts, etc., LuLu's restaurant in Gulf Shores and Mo's BBQ across the street.

I gave this condo four stars instead of five due to a few cleanliness and maintenance issues. The condo appeared clean and well-maintained at check-in but we discovered some issues as time went on and my crawling baby and 3-year-old got into all the nooks and crannies. There was trash, dirt, and broken glass under the beds, mold on shower liners, burnt-out lightbulbs, loose slipping toilet seats, and holes in the wall in one of the bathrooms where the towel bar had once hung. The ceiling fans and air registers were dirty. The queen and twin beds were pretty thin and well-worn. The DVD players did not all work properly. The indoor pool was locked the one morning we tried to use it.

All of these problems, while minor, did detract from an otherwise nice property.
I did report everything to the management company at check-out. Both the management company and the owner were very helpful and responsive before our stay, and I suspect they will be quick to fix the issues I reported.

Overall this condo is nice and a great value. We likely will stay here again, and I would recommend it to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the housekeeping issues you had on your vacation. I immediately contacted my manager and let her know about the poor quality of the last cleaning. She assured me that it will be taken care of for the future and will not happen again. I hope to have you as a guest again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family weekend at Windward point 206

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We had a family group ranging in age from 20 to 79 and everyone enjoyed the condo, beach, pool, etc. Being on the 2nd floor was great, only needed the elevators to move in and out. Condo was well equiped and nicely furnished. They even had a nice stock of beach chairs, floats, boards, and beach toys for renters use. Beautiful views from the wrap around patio deck. Beach is clean and not overly crowded. We will be back. Highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Windward Pointe 206

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Windward Pointe 206. It was very clean and well-maintained. I loved being on the end of the building because of the breeze. It was so relaxing to sit on the swing and listen to the waves. I would definately recommend it to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Front Beauty

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We enjoyed are stay. The condo was exactly as described. No surprises. It was clean and very nicely decorated. We loved all the windows with the wrap around balcony. One of the first things we did each morning was open the drapes to let the light in to the condo. When we weren't at the beach or the pool we spent a lot of time on the balcony. We ate most of our meals outside. The view was awesome and we loved the swing.

We also enjoyed being able to use the beach chairs, boogies boards, umbrellas and beach toys. This was a big plus.

Being on the 2nd floor was very convenient. The stairway was close, for access to the beach/outdoor pool, the indoor pool and our car. We only used the elevator to move in and out. Having a security person onsite was also a plus.
.
On our breaks from the beach and the pools we enjoyed eating at the Crab Trap in Florida, the Dolphin Cruise, the Ferry to Dauphin Island to visit the Estuarium and Fort Gaines.

I would recommend this property and hopefully we will be able to rent again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great trip!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

My family of 4 loved everything about this rental property. It is furnished with everything you could need and more. Being on the 2nd floor was perfect, no waiting on elevators! We loved swinging out on the balcony while having morning coffee, a nighttime drink...or anytime of the day. Windward Point is our favorite property in Orange Beach and this unit made it even better. Thanks Anita for making everything a breeze!! We look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

End of Feb. 2013

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay despite cool & rainy weather. The condo was very convenient on the second floor, many times we just used the stairs. Inside was tastefully decorated and the kitchen was fully supplied for all our cooking needs. We will rent again if possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for family

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We took a last minute getaway to Orange Beach over the Mardi Gras holiday. The condo was clean and spacious. Beautiful view of the ocean from the large patio. Access to the indoor pool was great as I have small children who love to splash around and it was too cold to be in the ocean. It suited my family of 5 perfectly. We would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for Families

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Orange Beach at this condo. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. I loved the 2 floor view because we didn't have to take an elevator down 15 stories to get to the beach! The bedrooms were great! I loved the two twin beds so each of my kids got their own bed. My parents went with us and had a wonderful time too! The only issue I did have was that the walls and floors were very thin so we heard running early in the morning from above us and water running from next door. I would definitely go back and stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice balcony! Spacious condo on 2nd floor.

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

The condo was great! Only problem we had was getting the key and being able to get in. We had to pick the key up from a real estate place close by and we got there about an hr early and could not get in yet so we shopped and then we got back at time to get the key and he still didnt want to give us the key due to it was still being cleaned so when he finally did give it to us and we got there after time to check in the woman was still cleaning and we had to stand outside with all of our luggage. She explained they had some bad renters and they had to clean extra after they left so once we finally got in it was all uphill from there. Beautiful view and balcony. Very spacious condo. We really enjoyed our stay, it was very quiet on the premises and they had security which is a plus. And Definetly go to The Hangout and the flora bama bar! The owner was great to work with! Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Friendly!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My husband and I have two small children, ages 4 and 1, and we found this unit and location to be the perfect fit for our family! Being on the 2nd floor, with close proximity to the stairwell, made trips down to the beach and pool quick and easy. Anita was especially accomodating and wonderful!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

This condo is EXACTLY as advertised. Our favorite place was the balcony. We never even ate a meal inside. It's deep enough to sit out even when it's raining and just enjoy nature. Don't get me wrong, the inside is very nicely done and very comfortable- we are just outdoor people. Our week here was terrific. We come to the coast every year and will definitely return to this condo. Thanks to the owner for sharing your "Beach Front Beauty" with us!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A week of heaven!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The condo couldn't have been better suited for my family. Every year, we take a family vacation (including grandchildren) and this was one of our best. Above all, the balcony furniture offered an extended family gathering and was certainly enjoyed by all. This area was one of the factors for us choosing this unit. And how relaxing to sit and watch the school of dolphins and the children play in the pool just a few steps below us. Many a night, my husband and I sat in the glider and listened to the ocean. We loved the decor colors which added to the calming sensation. So convenient to everything; nothing was too far away. Whether driving into Gulf Shores to eat at Steamers, or driving into Florida to eat at the Crap Trap, nothing was too far away. We bought crab legs and shrimp for one night of eating in the condo. The kitchen was well equipped for the shrimp/crab leg boil. Ofcourse, with the condo being on the end and right by the 16 steps, it was so nice to just walk up and down and not wait for an elevator! It was everything we were expecting and more. I'd certainly recommend to all my family and friends to request this condo on their next stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Definitely a Beach Front Beauty

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This condo was the perfect location for our trip to Orange Beach! It is decorated very nicely, is extremely comfortable and we loved being on the 2nd floor and on the end. It had all the comforts of home! We really enjoyed eating meals on the deck and overlooking the pool and the beach. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone planning a trip to OB and we hope to visit again soon. The owner, Anita, was wonderful to work with and was always very kind to respond back to my e-mails with tons of questions :). Also, the rental company in Orange Beach was very friendly and easy to work with. Do yourself a favor and rent this condo! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Orange Beach, AL

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Absolutely amazing! The condo was beautiful and in a great location! The 2 sided deck was perfect. You can tell the owner takes very good care of her home. I have nothing but good things to say about our stay! I especially like the good morning salute from the dolphins! This was my first experience with VacationRentals.com. We will definitely be returning! Thanks, Anita!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WooHoo, when can I come back again?

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Wow, the unit was perfect! The pictures on the site do not do it justice. The unit is well appointed and gives you that at home feel. The decor is a little bit Caribbean with a little hint of whimsy. The drapery frames the view marvelously and made me feel like I was outside even though the temperatures (very cold this past weekend) kept us indoors. This weekend was filled with stay at home time, going out for simply sinful food and a decadent shopping trip to the outlets. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Anita for sharing your exotic island getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WooHoo!

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

It was a wonderful weekend made even more special because of the beautiful condo. The condo was gorgeous! The decor was just right, a little bit Caribbean, a little bit whimsy. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of kitchen supplies, and lots of "extras". Our stay was filled with so at home time, some wonderful food and even better shopping! I would recommend this unit to anyone who wants a beautiful place to stay, where you feel welcomed and at home. Definitely a 5 star trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

My family spent last week at your wonderful condo and had a fabulous time. We had our 9 month old son with us so the fact that you provided the pack 'n play, high chair, and even a stroller was definitely a plus. Everything we needed was provided - including kitchen and beach equipment.

The view was wonderful. We were able to sit in the living room and see the pool and the beach. We were lucky enough to have absolutely perfect weather.

We also loved the location. There were plenty restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby. We would definitely love to stay here again - hopefully very soon. Thanks for sharing your condo with us. We loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Just wanted to let you know what a fantastic time we had last week! What a beautiful and well stocked condo, couldn't have asked for anything more. Since we had grandchildren with us, we cooked all meals in and the kitchen had everything I could possible want.

It is always a little difficult to book something over the internet, but you made it so easy and comfortable, and the outcome was absolutely incredible. Thank you thank you thank you!

We really look forward to returning next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Place!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

Loved the condo, and especially the deck outside looking over the pool and beach. I think we lived out there! The condo was complete with everything we needed and everything was perfect and we will definitely want to stay there again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for families

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

We stayed in the condo for fall break 2010. The condo was clean and well maintained, and the the pictures really don't do it justice. The 2nd floor location is perfect. The rental agent was easy to find, no long wait and worked with our schedule. We hope to rent from Anita again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our expectations and then some

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

This condo is absolutely beautiful. From the fully equipped kitchen stocked with every gadget known to man kind to the rich colors of the walls imitating the sand and sea to the HUGE wrap around balcony with the most amazing view of the exqusite white sands and crystal blue waters that make up Orange Beach, this condo has it all. It was very clean and well maintained. And in addition to all of this, location, location, location!!! Everything you could possibly need or want is either right across the street or within a few miles. The beach is clean and beautiful as is the water....there was no evidence of the events of the past year. The only thing we found washed a shore were pretty sea shells! Orange Beach is GORGEOUS! We will definately be back - hopefully when it is warm enough to swim in the ocean!! We recommend the AYCE seafood buffet at Hazels across the street. The Crab Trap right across the Florida line (less than 10 miles from condo) has the biggest raw oysters and Live Bait has the best fish sandwich ever!!! Down the road is the Gulf State Park with a BEAUTIFUL trail through the woods for hiking and biking. Anita is great to work with and very helpful. Our only complaint is that the king sized bed is the master bedroom was so comfortable that we didn't want to get up in the morning!!! Oh, one more thing, being on the second floor was great....up the steps and right to the front door. I never even saw the elevator...no need to. Thank you Anita for sharing your beautiful home with us!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We rented the condo for a few days with our daughter's family for a vacation. There was plenty of room for all 7 of us and it was wonderful to have the high chair and pack-n-play available and not have to bring them with us. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. It had everything you might need to use in the kitchen. We weren't sure what to expect from the beach this year with the oil spill.We played in the sand and kept the kids out of the water. We did not notice the petroleum spill unless you got right next to the water. We had a great time just using the pool and other things nearby.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach Fun

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

We really enjoyed this condo. Plenty of room for a family. Really enjoyed the huge balcony with the glider swing...my favorite spot.Being on the 2nd floor right by the stairs was a plus too, no waiting on an evelator. I would stay here again.
C. Napier

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

I took my 83 year old mother, my sister and my daughter with me to the beach. What a wonderful, relaxing week. We were so pleased with the condo! Everything was so comfortable, clean and easy to live with. I was especially thrilled that the pots, pans, dishes etc worked well to make meals for the family! So often I have had to go to the store and get new knives, frying pans, measuring cups etc...but everything we needed was at our fingertips and was in good condition. The balcony is beautiful...as is the view...what a perfect place to sit in the evenings. The condo is on the second floor so we never had to use the elevators...and the pool area was so convenient and comfortable with plenty of chairs. We had a fabulous time....thank you, thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Windward Pointe #206 - a home away from home!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We just got back from a week or relaxing and enjoying the beach at your beautiful condo. The listing description and photos on your web site depicted the condo and the only surprise we had was that it was even better than expected. There were plenty of towels, kitchen gadgets galore and all the conveniences you could ask for. We walked in and immediately felt right at home. Anita is great to work with ... always responds to any questions promptly and makes you feel like family! I would recommend this property to friends, relatives ... strangers on the street. We will be back next year and, hopefully, can stay a bit longer than a week. The kids went to Adventure Island and Souvenir City and to ride the ferris wheel at The Wharf. Restaurants that I would recommend are Bayside Grill, Cobalt, Big Fish ... for adults and Lesters and Live Bait (at the Wharf) for families with children. Oh - we also had dinner one night at the Crab Trap (right across the Florida line) where there is a playground and you can sit outside. Kids loved it. There's nothing like sitting on the beach and enjoying the sun and the sound of the waves and the ocean breeze!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our second stay

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

Our second stay in your beautiful condo. Although the weather was fickle, we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet, the lull of the ocean and the company of our dear friends.

We will definately be back.

Fondly,
Joe & Dian
Knoxville, Tn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second time around....

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

As always, we appreciate the amazing condo!! There is nothing to say other than beautiful!! We appreciate the very kind hospitality like last May!! We look forward to next year and I will leave you with one final thought....Geaux Sanits!!

Brian & Kristina / Tenn
Kelly & Kathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beauriful Condo, beautiful beaches

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

An awesome place for vacation. We really appreciated the "trained dolphins" that finally appeared on our last day, too! Ha ha! Joni & Craig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt right at home!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Loved the condo. We felt right at home here. Had a very relaxing time walking the beach and the view from the condo was awesome. We hate the thought of leaving to go back home to Minnesota with all the cold and snow. Thanks for sharing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great view!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

We enjoyed your condo very much. Everything was so nice and comfortable. What a great view! Thank you for sharing it with us. It was a little cold but found many things to do in the area. We loved walking the beautiful white sandy beach every day. A great way to start the new year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

White, sandy Christmas

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Even in the cold, Gulf Shores is awesome! Loved, loved, loved this condo! What a blessing! I will take a white, sandy Christmas over white snow anytime! Happy New year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful week!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

What a wonderful week! The weather, water, beach, dolphins and condo were perfect. we look forward to coming back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Very nice condo, loved it! Would like to come back again. Enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was a great place!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

This was a great place. Enjoyed everything about it. Would love to come back next year with other family members to show them Orange Beach is just as great as Florida beaches

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place !!!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

Great Place !!! Had such a good time, didn't want to leave. Thanks for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect weather!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

Perfect weather, a beautiful condo and beach. We could not have asked for more! Thanks for sharing your vacation spot with us, we had a wonderful time and hope to return again for more great family vacation memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Wow! we could not have asked for a better "home away from home"! Everything was great!! Can't wait to come back next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the condo!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Loved the condo, everything was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're Back!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

We're back! Another great stay! Can't wait to come back again :)
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

We had a great time! We could not have asked for a better place and experience!! This is a place that we will tell everyone about! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

We had a great time in Orange Beach at your lovely condo. The condo was beautifully decorated, spacious and well stocked. A perfect getaway. We'll be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved It !

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Hot! Hot! Hot! Loved it! Great place to stay. Save big fish whil parasailing. Awesome! We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

This was THE MOST relaxing vacation I have ever taken. The condo had everything imaginable to be able to stay there especially the kitchen which had every gadget you could think of to be able to make a meal or a snack. The wrap around balcony was the big seller. There was a beautiful breeze everyday and we ended up having many of our meals right there each day. There is a swing on the balcony to just sit and watch the surf and get away from the sun/heat for a while if you wanted. We got up early and were able to see the sunrise and take nice walks on the beach in the morning. You are right on the beach! And if you get sick of the sand in your suit, there is the beautiful pool kept right there which you can see right from the balcony. It is only on the 2nd floor so easy access; one in our party had a sore knee and she had no problem with the one set of stairs and even the elevator was right there. If you don't want to cook every meal there are many restaurants to choose from but our favorites were LuLu's and Lamberts, home of the Throwed Rolls. Check them out. Anita was THE BEST to deal with for anything you need. I would work for/with her anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

Absolutely Fabulous!! The best place I've gone to in years. This condo had every kitchen gadget Martha Stewart would need to prepare a full course meal. The balcony has a great view of beach which is a stones throw away. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Just Perfect!! As Anita said great for kids--awesome location--every thing was just perfect except too short of a stay.
I cannot wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

There are no words to describe our stay. The scenery was beautiful. Couldn't ask for a better location. It was nice being on the balcony with the breeze blowing. The condo itself was beautiful. I can't wait until next year and hope to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Anita we enjoyed the stay at your condo. The kitchen was well stocked with the necessary pots and utensils we needed. The view was great on the balcony. The balcony furniture was a plus for my family. My husband enjoyed the swing. Thanks and hope to be back next year........

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations!! Everything was updated, clean, and more than you described. The patio is what sold us in the pictures and we were in awe when we saw the actual size of it in person, every room goes out to it. The swing and patio furniture were such a bonus. The kitchen was so well equipped, you absolutely thought of everything. Anita, you were so helpful before the trip with any questions about the area, including dining, entertainment, and shopping. What a wonderful experience, the only thing addition I could have asked for was a way to slow down time, we didn't want it to end......
The whole family cannot wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Simply put, AWESOME! We recently stayed at Anita's condo and had such a great experience. Anita was super helpful to talk to and gave us some great tips about things to do with the kids and where the best food was! (We recommend Wolf Bay Lodge for seafood!) The condo was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for a vacation with the family. Plus, the lower floor was perfect for us and very convenient for quick trips to and from the beach and pool. We really look forward to coming back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

After quite a few condo beach vacations, this is the nicest place we have stayed. The balcony offered beautiful views and comfy outdoor furniture and it was so nice not having to worry with an elevator being on the 2nd floor. The condo was very comfortable and had a wonderful master bedroom. The kitchen was well stocked with every gadget you could use and the entire condo was updated and beautifully decorated. Best of all, Anita was very kind and wonderful to work with. I only hope that by writing all of these great comments there will still be spots left for us to rent it again next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

If you love a beautiful view of the ocean and pool on a HUGE patio, this is your place!! Every single room has a sliding door that goes to the HUGE patio and the view is amazing!! Everything was clean, up to date, and very comfortable!! We were all amazed wshen we walked in because the pictures do not do it justice. Anita was so kind and easy to work with...it was the ideal vacation!! Her prices and deals were great and trust me, it was well worth it!! There are tons of shops near by and lots of places to eat! Also, just a couple of miles down the road, there is a seafood market that has the best food (cooked or not)for the nights you may want to stay in. The outlet mall is a very short drive for those shoppers...like me! From the condo, you can walk to the pool, just by going down one floor and then the beach is just a few steps further! It is ideal, clean, beautiful, and comfortable. I cannot say enough about how much we all enjoyed this stay. Also, it is ideal for any type of family. My family consists of kids (ages: 2, 6, 13) and adults (going up to: 92) and I know everyone could easily get around this condo. There is an elevator, stairs, and easy parking. I honestly had no complaints. I look forward to taking my family to this condo! Thanks!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review