reviews for: listing #52063 - Lincoln City, Oregon Condo rental

condo at the beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Gypsy
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $105 /nt
    $600 - $700 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,700 /mth

sort by:

Bob and Louise, Boise ID

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We love the condo! We have stayed there many years and the owners have been wonderful to work with. This last time, we had to cancel due to health problems. We first canceled due to my husband's health. The owners were very understanding and promptly refunded all of our money. Then we rescheduled, and then due to my health problems, we had to cancel again!! And again, the owners promptly refunded our money right away. We still hope to make the trip later this year. The condo is clean and comfortable with a beautiful view overlooking the ocean. And it's only a few steps to the beach, unlike most of the other lodgings in Lincoln City. We have been going to Lincoln City for about 30 years, and we always stayed at the Sea Gypsy. Once we found this particular Sea Gypsy condo owned by Deash and Allison, it's the only condo we will stay at. I highly recommend it, and the owners are fantastic! We have never had a problem!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really nice place for weekend getaway

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

they say you get what you pay for, but we were pleasantly surprised to find a beautiful condo when we arrived for our second stay in Lincoln city. I have to say that the pictures don't do the justice to the place, its spacious, clean and equipped with most kitchen items. Pool downstairs is clean and warm (came handy on rainy day :-)). The beach access is one of the closest and direct on the shoreline. The view form the living room was spectacular, beds were comfortable. Second room was separated so that our 14 month old could sleep while we could have our privacy.
To top it all i had inquired with the owner if they had beach chairs (which they did not), they had beach mats, but the owner dropped by on our very first day to buy us new chairs! That was a great gesture and i would like to thank Deash & Allison to share their cosy condo with us.
We will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Magnificent Ocean View!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the kite festival, the view and beach access were excellent! The owners were very accommodating. Thank you for sharing your beach home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A nice stay

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Location of the condo was perfect. Beach access is easy, very convenient. We had a perfect view of the sunset from the window. On 4th of July, we also had perfect view of fireworks done on the beach.

I stayed with my two children - the place was actually a little big for us. The condo is clean which is very important to me. Pool was nice and warm.

Only a couple negative comments:
1) There's really no water faucet to clean our feet from the beach. Would be nice if available so we don't track all the sand in the condo.
2) Pool size is nice and warm. However, more than average staining noted on tiles. We swam in morning, afternoon and night time. The bathrooms and swimming area smelled stronly of urine in the evening time. There are windows but often times they were closed.
3) Going up and down stairs was good exercise. However, somewhat inconvenient with baggage and such.

Overall...A nice condo. I would stay again.

Owners response: There actually is a water faucet close to where you come off the beach and one or two foot showers to the south of that. We will let the maintenance know about the concerns about the pool area. Thanks for your feedback. Deash Grewal

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Escape!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Very clean and well equipped. The condo is as close as you can get to the beach without losing your privacy. Our 5 year old elder daughter enjoyed beachcombing at low tide and playing with waves at high tide, while our younger 3 month old was comfortable as at home. This was a great vacation for all of us and overall, a great value for money.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments submitted by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We had a great stay in your condo. It was sparkling clean, and the window washers cleaned the windows as we sat there drinking coffee and looking at the waves. Since we still have the old style TV's, we loved watching the flat screen TV. Thanks for the good rate. Kirk and Karen, Kirkland, WA.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments submitted by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time-great room, great view. Weather was perfect. See you next year. Marie, Sara and Amelia, Prosser, WA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments submitted by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

The view is so stunning. We loved walking on the beach and watching people fly kites outside our window. We also loved everything Lincoln City had to offer. Made us feel like at home. Also, the beds are very comfortable. Dominique and Amy.Spokane, WA.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments submitted by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

What a treat to watch fireworks from our window. Have enjoyed going to sleep to the sound of the ocean every night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at the Sea Gypsy and hope to return. You are truly blessed. Sari, Alaska

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments submitted by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Truly our home away from. We are blessed to have been able to stay here. Beautiful, beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments submitted by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Thank you for sharing yours beautiful condo with us. It has brought back memory after memory, as we have practically grown up at the Sea Gypsy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments submitted by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Kite festival, Great view of the beach. Great time. Jay, Dennis and Wendy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments submitted by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

I haven't seen the ocean in about nine years, it is nothing short of beautiful. Great view and this condo is in fantastic location. Hooray for Oregon coast. Adam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo at the beach!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We had a great stay at the Sea Gypsy in this condo. The view was amazing and it helped that there was plenty of sun when we came to visit. :) There were plenty of towels and room for your luggage. The TVs were nice flat screens and it was so nice to have the second bedroom with it's own bathroom. This condo worked great for our family of 4. I loved being able to have a kitchenette to be able to prepare meals and have dishes pots/pans ready to use.
We took use of the Sea Gypsy pool, nice to be able to take a warm swim in the evening with the kids.
The only downside I could find was that the pool room smelled slightly of urine -- I guess that would be something to take up with the maintenance crew, not Deash and Allison.
I think the price was well worth the stay at this nice little condo, feet from the beach! Thanks again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Joy. Will pass the pool smell issue to the maintenance and the condo board.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We are back in Montana enjoying the mountains but missing the ocean. We did enjoy or stay very much. The condo was very clean and comfortable-a real bargain. Hopefully we will be back. Barb, Red Lodge, MT.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

We loved our stay!

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

What a wonderful little 'home away from home'! This place was ample room for my husband, myself and our 4 year old daughter. Having the separate bedroom and full bath at the back of the condo made it so nice as we could put our daughter to bed at her regular time and have some of our own time in the evening. This place has such a quaint feel to it. We loved the big window by the table to just stare out and be mesmorized by the waves. I loved that there was so screens on the windows too so we could take some quality photos! There were so many details a woman notices in a place like this and endless to mention here...shelves in the bathroom tub area, new dishes, and cooking french white corning ware, lots of storage and counter space and space to put your luggage or purchases from the outlet mall :D It was wonderful too that Deash e-mailed us and checked in on us to make sure everything was going okay. I loved it that we felt like we were the only ones here in the Sea Gypsy. We never heard any neighbours or had any problems of any sort. It was such a beautiful view of the ocean being on the 3rd floor. You just walk 3 flights down the stairs and walk about 50 feet and you are on the beach and tipping your toes in the ocean! These Canadians will be back eh? LOL Thanks Deash!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Three Days of Heaven!

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

The View! Excellent! We did so enjoy setting in the condo and just watching the tides roll in. And oh, the peaceful lull of the gentle roar of the tide! The accommodations were great! Thank you so much all that made our stay a GRAND one!

Very nice Get-A-Way!!!!!

John, Nora, Alan and Linda

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Mel and Susi

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Hi! Our first night in you unit was perfect. Everything is so nice,
> clean, so nicely decorated and has lots of room. We are really enjoying
> ourselves and appreciate your checking on us. We have been on the beach,
> eating at Dory Cove and Mo's, and today we went golfing and to the outlet
> mall. We'll leave you a note upon leaving. Thanks again. Susi

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Susi and Mel were there from July 20th- 25th. Thanks. Please publish this review. Deash

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

Thanks for setting us up on short notice for a brief getaway. We have been coming to the Central Oregon Coast for 34 years at least once a year, more now that we are all retired. The unit is very nice, and the Sea Gypsy is all about location, location, location. We will use you again, until you sell. WE LOVE THE OCEAN!

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Magnifique! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2007

Chris and John stayed for one month from April 10th to May 10th.
What can we stay but "thank you" for your lovely condo and taking care of our special needs. We found this a place of refuge in a sad time. We cleared the beaches of many of those "pesky" agates, our car trunk is full. We loved watching the weather change throughout each day and tried to anticipate the number of people--weekend v. weekday. The accommodations were perfect--minus those seagull droppings that seemed to hit our window "perfectly!" We hope we get the opportunity to return under happier circumstances. We wish you goodness and peace.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo and what a beautiful view. Living inland in Alberta, it is a real joy to see the ocean, it has such majesty, power, serenity, beauty and a clam peacefulness. I appreciated the window without a screen so I could open it up and take lots of pictures. You were right on, we were either watching a storm roll in, dodging the rain or taking a picture of beautiful sunset. Thank you for our stay in your condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Thank you so much for generously sharing your condo. The layout is very functional, the bed is cozy and firm and the view is the best. My favorite feature of all was the neighbors who stopped by to check on things.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Relaxing Condo

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Thanks Deash and Allison for a wonderful vacation in your condo! The place was spotless and had everything we needed to have a relaxing time. The view was exceptional -- it was so convenient to be able to watch sunsets, fog and the waves crash in from the table by the window overlooking the beach. We would revisit this location again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We approve. Thank you Bonnie from Helena, MO and Cheryl from Warren, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

great vacation!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

This was the perfect spot for our little family. It was wonderful to be able to sit at the window and watch the waves during the rainy days, and great to be able to walk out on the beach when the sun was shining. There was plenty of space for the 3 of us, and we could have easily accomodated another 1-2 people. It was also great to have access to the pool. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We so enjoyed our stay at your condo. The view is awesome! The shops were all on sale!!! The food was amazing, try Pig and a Pancake for breakfast, Pier 101 for lunch and Kyllo's for dinner. Thanks again for letting us use your condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at this condo for three nights in September. I found it to be clean, larger than I expected, and the view was spectacular!
The Sea Gypsy is an older hotel, but these rooms have been updated and you can't beat the location. Very easy acess to the beach, I will stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for the past 2 years. We found the condo to be just what we needed. The beach was right at the bottom of the stairs and the ocean view was spectacular. This condo was located in the heart of Lincoln city and we walked everywhere.
The casino was also in walking distance and had low entry poker tournaments every day. All the necessities were supplied by the owners, great people, and we highly recommend this for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

Brenda sent this email on 3/30/09 You have a very charming condo,we did indeed enjoy our stay at the beach, I only wish I could have stayed longer.Your condo was the perfect size for our family and I especially enjoyed sitting by the window with my coffee and watching the waves. Thank you for sharing with us. We hope to able to use your place in the future. Brenda, Mike,Brian and Sarah

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

August 24th 2008 Skip wrote "This place is such a find. It is just right for cleansing the soul and strengthening the spirit. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful space"

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

Mark and family stayed at our place March 30 and 31 and left this comment in writing"Thank you so much. We had such a great time. It was very clean and such a great view. Thank you for sharing with us. Mark Stevenson family"

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 21, 2008

We have talked to nearly every guest during their stay. All of them has been very positive. Two guests have left written comments entered in the notebook in the condo. They too are positive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2008   Date of arrival: October 11, 2008

more pictures of our condo are available. please call or send an email for the website.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review