reviews for: listing #52067 - Grand Haven, Michigan Townhome rental

It's All Good - Harbourfront condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Harbourfront Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,600 /wk
    $850 - $1,100 /mth

sort by:

What a beautiful, clean & cozy place to stay!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

This is such a wonderful place to stay while in GH. I highly recommend it!
It is right across from the boardwalk, walking distance to the beach and downtown, near the restaurants and shops, and across from the musical fountain.
It is so clean and beautifully decorated. It felt like home. The linens were soft and clean, the towels plush, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen is fully equipped (with gadgets I don't even have in my own house!), the complex is quiet, they have beach chairs and boogie boards in the garage, and it is a perfect place for couples or families.
We have two small kids, 3 & 5, so we walked the boardwalk (bring a stroller or wagon) and ate ice cream at night, we rode the trolley around town (picks up and drops off right across the street), we went to the farmers market, we went to MI Adventure (in Muskegon-very fun!), we played at the park (across the street), we watched the musical fountain every night from our patio, we jumped the waves in Lake MI and found tiny seashells on the beach, we watched the Ultimate Beach Challenge, and we just enjoyed making precious family memories during a much needed getaway.
This is a wonderful place to stay...enjoy! Thank you Susan!:)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Condo in Grand Haven Mi

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Very nice condo, spacious and very well maintained. We traveled from out of state and everything in the condo was supplied to us from kitchen supplies to the bath and beach towels. We also had a wagon for the Grandchildren, bikes and beach floats. Enjoyed the location and walking distance to the downtown restaurants, shopping and the lake shore. The condo exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time shopping downtown and enjoyed the restaurants.
Can't wait to come back , loved the condo and Grand Haven. I could spend the entire summer there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Gerald - thank you for the wonderful review. The wagon was a new addition this year. I had read a previous renter's review and realized that it is something useful when doing all of the walking that everyone talks about. :) Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful as Usual!!!!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

I have been lucky to spend long weekends over Memorial Day here for the past 5 years with a fun group of girl friends. This year I decided to invite my son and his family, including a 5 year old grandson, to come with me to enjoy this condo and Grand Haven. This vacation spot is the best kept secret on Lake Michigan!! There are lots of fun activities for everyone - young and old alike. Several small towns are a short drive away for shopping and tourist fun.

The condo is very special with anything you might need for a great stay. It is fully equipped with all your vacation needs and more. The owner is available to answer any questions and knows this area of Michigan very well. It has always been such a pleasure to stay here because of all the wonderful relaxed decorating and immaculately maintained personal home.

Downtown Grand Haven and the waterfront are a stones throw from your front door so you probably will put your car in the garage and not touch it again until your departure. Restaurants, bakery, pick up lunch spots, wonderful ice cream at Temptations and the Boardwalk are all just a block or two away.

Come to spend a relaxing and fun filled get away. I know I will return again next year with girl friends as well as family!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Of course you are welcome back any time. So glad that you and your family had a fun filled vacation. Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time in Grand Haven

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

The time we had in Grand Haven was fabulous and having the Condo to stay in was GREAT!! Everything was provided for us except for food. She had beach towels, a beach bag, beach chairs, even a beach chair for the little one, bikes, and boards. The beds were great, we all slept like babies. There was a TV in the LR and also in each bedroom. Very clean and tidy. There was even a garage provided for us to park our vehicle. Made us feel quite at home. We sat on the deck to watch the beautiful musical fountains. We walked to the park, to the ice cream store, downtown, and we all admitted none of us had walked this far in years. lol
The music from a choir at the bleachers was heard from all over. We sat eating our meal outside at a restaurant and listening to that beautiful music. You did not have to look hard for entertainment. The beaches were beautiful. We want to come back and we would not hesitate to stay at this condo again. We could have not asked for ANYTHING better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I have had 4 tenants come up from St. Louis this year and they all left notes in my condo guest book saying they had a great time. Grand Haven is a wonderful summer destination.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You want to stay here!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We're driving home from our long weekend in Grand Haven and I'm already writing a review of this condo! It was amazing! The location of this condo couldn't be any better! You're within walking distance (a SHORT walk!) to downtown (restaraunts, coffee, shops), right across from the boardwalk which takes you right to the pier and beach, and you can see the musical fountains at night from the balcony. If the condo wasn't booked for the rest of the summer we'd already be planning a trip back! The condo is equipped with everything you need and we felt right at home! This was our first trip to Grand Haven and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We left our 1 year old at home, but it would have been a great place for him too!

Owners response: I am so glad that you enjoyed the condo and your long weekend getaway. This condo is my 2nd home and it is equipped and decorated like I lived there full time. My renters are the best. They appreciate the home atmosphere and take care of the condo like it was their own.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the condo!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We have rented condos all over the U.S. Yours is fabulous. Beautifully decorated, well furnished, we were very pleased. Thanks so much. We will definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We are very appreciative of the opportunity to stay at your lovely condo - what a great vacation for us and our daughters and our grandkids. The location couldn't be better for walking and biking and when the weather was uncooperative we just played some of the board games you provided. The attention payed to every detail and every want showed your care and insight in providing for your guests. I loved looking at all the unique items and touches of decor. Hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time. Your home is beautiful and there was an amazing amount of thought that went into everything - flowers, beach towels and chairs, lots of blankets, etc. My favorite thing was the green Schwinn bike - I loved the memories it brought back from my childhood. I had a red one growing up with streamers on the handle bars. Thanks for the warmth and charm

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

Thanks so much for a lovely stay, you have thought of everything to make your guests comfortable. The location is perfect also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Even better than "All Good"

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Absolutely everything was even better than "All Good", it was perfect!! As always Grand Haven doesn't disappoint. The weather was great, the beach was the best, we couldn't have asked for a nicer time. Our sons aged 13 and 10 have voted your condo the best place to stay in GH and we whole heartily agree. Thank you again for a lovely time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review