reviews for: listing #52090 - Ocean City, New Jersey Condo rental

Perfect vacation home, close to beach in preferred southend.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $325 /nt
    $800 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Beach House with Great Hospitality!

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

This beach house in the quiet south end of Ocean City is a fabulous place to stay! We had a girls weekend away and when we walked in we were thrilled to see a lovely, warm, clean, cozy and comfortable house to spend the weekend. The chilly, cloudy weather couldn't dampen our spirits in a beautiful house like this with everything you need to relax and enjoy yourself. Connie, the owner is absolutely delightful to work with! She is attentive to everything you need to ensure you enjoy yourself and are comfortable. She is a fantastic host. It was a lovely weekend and I highly recommend this property for a vacation getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overwhelmed by the generosity of these owners

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Last year was our first time renting in Ocean City so we did not have any idea what to expect. I dragged the usual towels, coffee, sheets,etc etc..2 cars full of things just to be prepared if the owners were not supplying what they had said they would..happened many times before to us...Well, not only did they supply everything they said but they went over and above treating us as if we were guests in an exclusive resort. What great hosts..they were upstairs from us in 2013..and great landlords...Thank you Connie and Pete for just being the people that you are...
We look forward to be back in the summer of 2014 and so do our little munchkins!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

What a wonderful place to spend a week at the shore! Connie and Pete (who are now considered not only friends but almost family!) have a beautiful rental property that most anyone will enjoy. My parents (86 and 90) and I spent a fantastic week in the downstairs condo in June. We were joined on different days by many family members who also noted how comfortable and relaxing it was. Connie has provided all the amenities you could hope for and then some! The walk to the beach is easy for anyone and the beach chairs, towels, umbrella and cart are all ready and waiting for you. There isn't much that you will need to bring other than your clothes and personal items which makes packing for vacation so much easier. Morning coffee on the front porch was a daily pleasure as was sunset refreshments upstairs on the back deck with Connie and Pete! They are most welcoming and truly make you feel like you are in your own vacation home away from home. I highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to relax in extreme comfort and enjoy the wonderful hospitality. I am hoping for an annual week or two from now on as this is the place to be in Ocean City! Thank you Connie and Pete for such a lovely home to vacation in!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous stay in OCNJ

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

We've rented this home for each of the past 8 years or so. We stay a week to enjoy OCNJ with the kids, now 7 and 9 yrs old. The house is perfectly appointed for a beach vacation. Our favorite aspects include the rear deck w/ grill, the outdoor shower, and the fact that just about anything we need is provided: hair dryer, coffee, cooking essentials, beach gear. The house is ample for our family, nicely decorated, and welcoming. It's clean and bright indoors and the ocean can be seen and heard from the rear deck. The kids love the beach and boardwalk and they regard this as "our beach house."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay at OCNJ

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

My wife and I decided that we wanted to go to the beach for our kids' Spring Break. It was the last minute and we wanted to see what OC NJ was like. After calling a number of beach properties, I happened upon this beach house just a block or two from the ocean. I spoke to Connie and she was very accommodating and easy to work with, so we reserved the property.

The first thing that struck us about the beach house is that it did not look like the hundreds of rentals that line the streets of OC. It looks like someone's actual residence. The lower level of the beach house was nicely decorated and provided plenty of room for my wife, 4 kids, mother and sister-in-law.

Even though it was 60 degrees outside, we spent a lot of time on the beach and it was very easy to run over to the house to get food or drinks. The beach is on the quieter side of OC and it was perfect for our kids as the ocean gradually got deeper, as opposed to some of the beaches in the Outer Banks.

Overall, we had a great stay at this house and we highly recommend it to anyone interested renting a beach house right near the ocean. It was a pleasure getting to know Connie and Pete. We hope to stay here in the Fall!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A WONDERFUL GETAWAY!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Our family of 4 decided last minute to spend the Easter holiday weekend at this beach location. The owners were MORE than accomodating and the premises was very inviting, as it always is, since we've stayed here before during the summer months. Easter weekend was quiet, but some shops were open and the boardwalk was open and the arcades were running. This vacation destination gets an A+++ rating on all scales!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for a LONG Weekend Getaway...

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

What a great house. So close to the beach and in a great area. The house has all the ameninties you need too. The owner makes it very easy for you to just pack up and move there for a week. Looking forward to going back again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

My husband, one-year-old daughter, and I stayed three nights at this house. We were on the bottom floor. It was extremely convenient and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, relaxing

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

It is a very comfortable, nicely decorated home. It is “homey”, clean, and well appointed. I liked that the kitchen had the paper goods, tea, coffee, and plastic sandwich bags, etc.; you can never remember to bring things like that with you and they come in handy. The house is close to a lovely beach. It is a bit of a drive to the center of the town where the boardwalk and most of the stores are, but if you are looking for a relaxing, quiet place, away from the traffic and the crowds, you will be very pleased.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation Rental

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

I enjoyed this rental tremendously in June 2010.The unit is beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained by owners who seem dedicated to making the renter's stay pleasant and comfortable. The bedrooms are spacious and the baths beautifully appointed The amenities were too numerous to list, but we particularly liked the modern appliances and the spacious deck with comfortable furniture and a grill. The proximity to a beautiful beach is a plus. I have recommended this property to friends. They won't be disappointed !

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointing Vacation

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My first day involved at least 4 hours of laundry left by the previous tenant. The washing area is in one of the bedrooms.My husband had to fix the timer on the light at the top of the long exterior staircase (otherwise you would have to go down halfway in the dark). The Master bath was very close for comfort . There was very little room in the bedroom closets for your clothes, with vacuums and bed linens being stored in there. I was actually being a good sport about all this until the downstairs tenant had the nerve to come up and ask me to move my car. This was the first day I had been able to park in the back of the condo- the downstairs tenant took up 2 spaces with their van and suv. If I'd parked in the little space that was left I would have had to get out by crawling out the window. The passenger side would open to the trash cans/clothesline. I checked the condo website and sure enough it states one parking space per unit. Downstairs lady claimed the owner told her they could have 2 spaces . I should have waited until I called and verified with the owner, but I did move my car. The rest of the time I parked on the street as I had been doing prior. I emailed the owner but she never verified whether she allowed them the additional space for parking , which I would have to liked to know. It may sound like a small thing to some but on top of everything else it really ticked me off and I suspect the people downstairs were family and were given extra privileges

Owners response: I totally sympathize with this tenant and did apologize for such an unfortunate situation with the laundry. In fact, as soon as I became aware of it, I sent flowers to her in Ocean City late that Saturday afternoon with a note saying I was sorry about the need to do the sheets. We do provide linens for all tenants with the stipulation in the lease that they be left clean and folded.

Our outside lights are on timers but can be by-passed by pushing the knob. Usually in the summer there is no need for the light on the stairs because of the time of year and the lights from neighboring houses and the street light. There is a strong two bulb spot light that goes on when you start up the stairs and as you come down the stairs. It was a rainy week and maybe it was darker than usual.

The downstairs tenants, who have been renting for several years and are not relatives, were out of place to say that they were entitled to two parking spaces. The lease clearly states there is off-street parking for one car for each unit.

It was a very unfortunate set of circumstances and I also sent this tenant a refund to compensate her for her inconvenience.

The tenant did physically walk through the unit prior to leasing it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A family reunion - Summer 2009

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We had seven days of spectacular weather which was the perfect catalyst for your beautiful home. For the first time, we can remember, our family was exhausted in the evening (not from video games but from countless walks on the boardwalk). The swimming and walks on the Ocean City beach will always be remembered by the countless photos we took. We ate family dinners in Sea Isle and some of the children won at Atlantic City. God bless you and we will miss your home, the sun and New Jersey.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another week in Ocean City

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The warmth and comfort of your home has given us a most relaxing vacation. The amenities you provide and the up keep you maintain assure a peaceful respite to all who stay here. We are so grateful for all you do and we look forward to returning soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our vacation

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Thank you for allowing my family to experience your beautiful and so comfortable home. The weather was beautiful and your home was just perfect! I have vacationed at Ocean City before but never in a home "so lovely and comfortable". I so enjoyed your deck and lovely flowers. God bleass and have a great year and hope my family and I can return to visit you next summer 2010.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our vacation - Summer 2009

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Words cannot express how impressed we were with your beautiful home! This has to have been one of the best vacations we have had at the shore in a very long time. Your home is beautiful and instantly made us feel at home. Everyday we would notice another one our your personal touches. My oldest daughter specially loved your movie collection and it was just what she needed the first 2 days here as she was a bit under the weather. You have given us everything we needed for a fabulous vacation; and the weather cooperated too. Our family looks forward to enjoying many more summer at 5641-43 Asbury Avenue. We have been spoiled!! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another two weeks in our Ocean City home

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Although the weather was horrible (worst ever in 24 years), had a wonderful time with 4 grand daughters and another grandson whom I don't get to see too often. It always feels like our Home away from Home. Can't wait to come back next summer for my 25th year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 3, 2009

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We appreciate you sharing your lovely home with us. We felt like we had the use of a close friend's house, with every amenity one could imagine. You thought of everything. Having been a real estate broker for 28 years, believe me, I've seen the good, the bad, and the ugly. Your home was exceptional from the cleanliness, decor and conveniences. Close to the beach, but quiet! We hope to be back - possibly to take both floors for our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A few days get-away

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

Your home is beautiful and very comfortable. Even though the weather did not cooperate, we had a wonderful time. Thank you again for the privilege of staying in your rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ocean City first - Summer 2009

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Your accommodations are wonderful, but the many thoughtful personal touches have made our stay great. Being here was like being in the home of a dear friend while on vacation. Meeting you was the highlight. We leave feeling like we "know" you. God bless you and your homes as you keep sharing life with those He sends your way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Comments - Summer 2009

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

When you said in your letter to us "Welcome to our little piece of heaven", I had no idea how true this would be until we saw your beautiful house. Your decorations were exquisite with such attention to detail. Everything was so neat and clean and most comfortable. You thought of everything - entertainment guide book, movies, games. We enjoyed sitting on the deck. Great views - you could even see the ocean. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. The house was so close to the beach. What a bonus. Once again our thanks and appreciation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Comments - SUMMER 2009

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

When you said in your letter to us "Welcome to our little piece of heaven", I had no idea how true this would be until we saw your beautiful house. Your decorations were exquisite with such attention to detail. Everything was so neat and clean and most comfortable. You thought of everything - entertainment guide book, movies, games. We enjoyed sitting on the deck. Great views - you could even see the ocean. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. The house was so close to the beach. What a bonus. Once again our thanks and appreciation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Comments - SUMMER 2009

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

When you said in your letter to us "Welcome to our little piece of heaven", I had no idea how true this would be until we saw your beautiful house. Your decorations were exquisite with such attention to detail. Everything was so neat and clean and most comfortable. You thought of everything - entertainment guide book, movies, games. We enjoyed sitting on the deck. Great views - you could even see the ocean. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. The house was so close to the beach. What a bonus. Once again our thanks and appreciation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Comments - SUMMER 2009

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

My son and I enjoyed your beautiful home. We are truly sad to leaave and wish we could stay a few more days. Thank you for providing us with all the essentials and thank you for your kindness. I am blessed to have had a wonderful and memorable time with my son. You will be hearing from us soon to rebook.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review