reviews for: listing #52113 - Big Sky, Montana Townhome rental

Affordable Mountaintop Luxury - Brand New - Alpenglow 33D
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Alpenglow
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,575 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was great

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

The condo was great, the shuttle very convenient and plenty of snow. The condo had lot of dishes, pots, pans, paper towels, etc. We were surprised there was not any type of soap for bathing, but purchased some at the store. Also, to change channels on the tv in the living area we had to turn the TV on and off. It worked fine, but you may receive an inquiry from another renter. We enjoyed our visit to Big Sky.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic time in Big Sky

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Kelly,

We had a fantastic time in Big Sky. Your place was beautiful and felt like a home to us. I can't say thank you enough. We brought our son, his friend and my nephew and his girlfriend out there. The boys took the tram to Lone Peak and had the ride of their life down.

I will recommend your location to any friends who travel out there.

Thanks again.

Cathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year - We had a great week

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Hi Kelly,

Happy New Year. We had a great week including fireworks from the hot tub and windows at 8 pm and midnight. You may wish to include in your vrbo information what a great location it is--10 minutes to the slopes via a shuttle bus at the end of the street--and how breathtakingly beautiful the mountains are. Also there are little to no lift lines even during the week of christmas to new years (albeit it is cold)! Our boys had a great time getting out the door at 8 a.m. while the adults slept in.

Thanks, Shaheen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My family and I loved our time.

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Hi Kelly-
My family and I loved our time. The condo was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the view and the locale. We are definitely interested in experiencing the winter for skiing. I will keep you in mind if we can put something together.

Thanks,
Tom

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was fabulous

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Kelly,
It was fabulous, thank you! The appointments were very nice and we enjoyed our stay very much. The only suggestion I would make was on the directions. We wandered around a bit. We kept going into the Big Sky Resort Area. I think it would be more clear if you say go PAST the sign on the left for Big Sky and then on your first right, turn onto Summit View and then a sharp right onto Heavy Runner. And if you get to Sitting Bull on your left, you've gone too far.

With the snow drifts, it was also hard to see the house numbers on the doors. Maybe above the garage? My husband and sons eventually just got out and wandered around, but we were tired and it was dark so perhaps we weren't very Christopher Columbus, LOL!

The skiing was great and we enjoyed a yurt dinner, a Yellowstone snowmobile trip, spa visit, a couple of dinners in town, the view and generally just being there. Thanks for renting us your home!

Marta

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Place to Stay

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Kelly,

awesome place to stay, great view of the mountain. I wish we had more snow that was the only bummer. If we come back to Big Sky I will surely book again.

Thanks for everything,

Michael

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay was Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Our stay was wonderful! It was a perfect fit for our group and we had everything we needed. We really appreciated all the details- humidifiers in the rooms, plenty of extra towels, toilet paper, etc. One thing we weren't sure of was how much cleaning we needed to do before leaving- did 2 loads of towels but weren't sure if we needed to clean more. We ended up doing a lot of cleaning- hopefully that was enough. Other than that it was wonderful and we will probably be back!

Lindsay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the best trip

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Kelly,

We had by far the best trip of the last four years. The snow, the views of Lone Peak and especially the fact that all four of us are skiing more or less at the same level made for a fantastic vacation. Everything was perfect and we had everything we needed right in the house. I am sending you two pictures one is Christmas day (sunny one) and the other is Christmas eve (cold one !!).

We loaded towels in the washer and dryer but the last load did not make it into the dryer before we left.

Once again a great trip and a great stay, we hope to be back.

Neil

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a very nice time

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

Hi Kelly,

We just came back from our trip to Montana. We had a very nice time and our kids loved the townhouse! I imagine that it is a blast viewing the skiers from the hot tub in the winter!

Here are a couple of things we observed during our stay...

1) The laundry detergent in the laundry room doesn't seem to be a HE detergent. It would probably be a good idea to replace this with the correct kind of detergent in the future...

2) We ran into some issues with the ice cream melting in the freezer, although the freeze had no issues creating ice cubes. The ice cream may have melted because we left it out too long - we're not sure. It might be something to keep an eye on in the future.

In any case, we all had a really nice time and we'd definitely recommend your townhome to our friends should they choose to visit the Big Sky area. Thanks for letting us rent your home and let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

thx,
Ben

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We had a great time. Condo is near perfect. We had no issues and enjoyed ourself. One small suggestion might be to get better light blocking blinds on the door to the hot tub in the master bedroom. The room lights up at 5 am

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Hi Kelly,

I've been meaning to email you and let you know that we had a wonderful time! Your townhome is beautiful! We were quite comfortable, and appreciated all the kid friendly items in the house. It was our first visit to Big Sky, and we'd love to come back sometime in the Winter to take advantage of all the activities :)

Take care,
Lindsey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Hi Kelly

Yes, we had a great time and the townhome was perfect. The only thing I wanted to mention to you was the grill- I am not sure if there was a leak or something, but when we went to use it the flame was quite low even when the setting was on high. It might be something you need to look at. Other than that, we had a blast and thanks so much. And if you find everything to be ok, please go ahead and rip up the security deposit check.
Thanks again
Christine (April 2012)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic time

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Hi Kelly,

We all had a fantastic time out at Big Sky. Your Condo was perfect for our stay and I hope to stay out there again sometime in the future.

Again thank you for everything!!!

Jayme

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We all loved the townhome

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Thanks, Kelly! You were great - thank you for giving us notice of the early check in opportunity. We all loved the townhome and absolutely enjoyed our stay! Thanks for all of your help. I will recommend your property to anyone I know heading out that way -- and we'd love to use your place again next time we return to Big Sky.

All the best,

Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Vacation was wonderful!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Hi Kelly,

Our vacation was wonderful! The skiing was great - we are huge fans of Big Sky now! The townhouse and location worked perfectly. Please confirm that you shredded the damage deposit check.

In fact, we are planning to return the same time next year.

Thanks,
Deb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay was wonderful!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Hi Kelly,

Our stay was wonderful!!! Your condo was so beautiful and comfortable. We are looking forward to visiting Big Sky again in the future, and will definitely contact you. :)

It was a great weekend to relax and celebrate. We spent one day at Lone Mountain Ranch..and one day at Big Sky...both great hills! The people there are sooo nice.

Again, I'm sure we will visit Big Sky again soon...we loved it! What a beautiful place!

Thanks again for everything,
Erin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo was amazing

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Kelly-
Your condo was amazing! It felt just like home and it was stocked with every amenity we needed. We would love to stay there in the future and it was a nice quite location. The snow was actually really good this weekend. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your house.
Jennifer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I think this might be our favorite townhouse

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Dear Kelly,
We have skied different places for about 10 years now. I think this might be our favorite townhouse that we have stayed at. The unit is gorgeous and huge-and the views of the mountains are simply breathtaking...Spent quite a bit of time in the hot-tub after a long day on the mountain-and the mountain view..was quite a bonus. Everything in the home is upscale.This place is..well-stocked with everything we needed when making meals and shuttle service to the lift was very close. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous time

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Hi Kelly,

We had a fabulous time. Your townhouse was everything we had hoped for. We were all very comfortable and the hot tub was nice to come home to after a day of snowmobiling and skiing. The boys had fun snowmobiling..in Big Sky and in Yellowstone. We wish we had been able to stay longer.

The kids did have some trouble logging on to the Internet sometimes.

We loved and will definitely be getting in touch with you..in the future!

Thanks for everything.

Colette – January 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a really nice time....

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Speaking for [us], we had a really nice time...

You had the place very well prepared! Hopefully you found it in decent shape, too. We did three loads of towels before leaving....

In the bunk room, we did remove the sleighs hanging from the wall and put them on top of the armoire. The kids hit their heads twice before I figured we would just set them aside so we didn't break them nor hurt any more heads.

We had the hot tub people come and deliver more chlorine because there was only enough for one capful.

Can you please just tear up the check?

Would definitely recommend it to any of our friends.

Many thanks,
Jenn – December 2011

[We] also really enjoyed the trip. The Kitchen was stocked great and the beds were so comfortable.

Thanks again,
Liz – December 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

The stay was great!! Nothing to improve we are trying to plan a trip out in early april with my husband. Thank you for everything! Have a great evening!! Thank you so much! Brooke

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

kelly, your home is absolutely beautiful and comfortable!!!! thank you so much for letting us stay here. we have truly enjoyed yellowstone and big sky!! last night while in hot tub a cloud came right on top of us. it was amazing!! thank you again for your hospitality!!! we will leave a note for house keeping, to let them know we only used one bedroom. thank you again. if we ever make it out this way again, we will definitely contact you!!!
Missy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Kelly,

Thank you for checking on our stay. We really enjoyed your beautiful townhouse and had a great time in Big Sky. It was a little on the hot side when we arrived but we understand that 85-90 degrees is not the normal temperature for that area. We left a few things in the garage from our trip since we couldn’t travel back with the them but we thought you might want to use them in the future (2 new folding chairs and coleman ice chests). Anyway, thanks again for your hospitality and for letting us rent out your place. Hopefully we’ll be back in the near future.

Robbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Hi Kelly,

I just wanted to let you know about our stay at your house. It was amazing!!! Our family really enjoyed the accommodations. The drive on the Gallitan river was so beautiful. We left a nice bottle of Malbec in the wine rack for you, or whomever you would like to share it with. Also, we left behind a nice brand new Coleman cooler(blue/white) and thought you or guests could benefit from it as we used it for ice/drinks when we went to Yellowstone everyday. I made sure it was cleaned before we left. We always try to leave a home better after we leave. My wife is already trying to get me to come back in the winter season.

Thanks again & again,

Sincerely,
Wesley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

Kelly,

We are back in our summer home and just getting caught up with everything after being gone to Big Sky for a great week.

We had such a great time in your condo. It was perfect in every way for our needs. Of course we spent many hours away with the wedding events etc. but it was so nice to return to your condo to rest up and get ready for the next day. We enjoyed the hot tub and the great view to relax before bed.

We made every effort to kept the condo in good shape, I hope your cleaners found it that way.

Best wishes for a great summer.

Denny

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We had a great time in your townhouse. The weather was wonderful. We enjoyed Yellowstone and the surrounding area. The handle on the glass carafe coffeemaker was broken so your management company replaced it with another one which worked fine except it doesn't turn off automatically. Suggest Management company replace it with one that turns off automatically as I don't know what will happen if someone leaves it on for hours. We hope we can return to Big Sky again. Thank you again for letting us use your beautiful townhouse.

Carol

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just arrived home from beautiful Montana!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Hi Kelly!

Just arrived home from BEAUTIFUL Montana! Your condo was absolutely gorgeous, and it was in a perfect location to visit my daughter whose condo ended up being almost across the street! So, it was perfect!

Thank you for being so gracious as to open your home up to us! It really made our visit even more special. As well as the blizzard snow that was falling the day we went to Yellowstone!!! :)

Thanks again,

Susan...and friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Hi Kelly!

Just arrived home from BEAUTIFUL Montana! Your condo was absolutely gorgeous, and it was in a perfect location to visit my daughter whose condo ended up being almost across the street! So, it was perfect!

Thank you for being so gracious as to open your home up to us! It really made our visit even more special. As well as the blizzard snow that was falling the day we went to Yellowstone!!! :)

Thanks again,

Susan...and friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Hello Kelly -
Our weekend away was great! Your townhome is absolutely gorgeous, and we couldn't have asked for a cozier place to get away from town for a couple days. We make at least an annual venture to Big Sky, and we'll be sure to check out your availability each time we go and recommend you to others! :)

Thanks!
Amanda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Weekend was great!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Hello Kelly -
Our weekend away was great! Your townhome is absolutely gorgeous, and we couldn't have asked for a cozier place to get away from town for a couple days. We make at least an annual venture to Big Sky, and we'll be sure to check out your availability each time we go and recommend you to others! :)

Thanks!
Amanda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Hi, Kelly,
Everything was great, and it was indeed a lovely week for our family. The townhouse is generously stocked, particularly w/paper goods, and the decore is really nice. The kitchen is one of the best-stocked I've ever seen for a rental property, even down to having really good knives---- I generally bring my own, just to be sure I have good cutting utensils....but not necessary at your place. And please note: the coffee filters are supposed to be CONE shaped, NOT 'standard round'!! But not a problem.)

The views from the hot tub are amazing. We had fresh powder several days during the week, so the skiing was awesome. Our first time at Big Sky was indeed one full of great memories, and we'd recommend your property to anyone. Thanks for all your help.

Best regards,
Janet

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Hi, Kelly,
Everything was great, and it was indeed a lovely week for our family. The townhouse is generously stocked, particularly w/paper goods, and the decore is really nice. The kitchen is one of the best-stocked I've ever seen for a rental property, even down to having really good knives---- I generally bring my own, just to be sure I have good cutting utensils....but not necessary at your place. And please note: the coffee filters are supposed to be CONE shaped, NOT 'standard round'!! But not a problem.)

The views from the hot tub are amazing. We had fresh powder several days during the week, so the skiing was awesome. Our first time at Big Sky was indeed one full of great memories, and we'd recommend your property to anyone. Thanks for all your help.

Best regards,
Janet

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Kelly
We just wanted to let you know that the condo was absolutely beautiful!! The view was amazing and it was nice to come back to a warm, clean condo after a long day of skiing. The hot tub was also a big plus! Thanks again for everything and if I ever come back to Big Sky or know of people that are, I will definitely recommend your place!!

-Nick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was absolutely beautiful!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Kelly
We just wanted to let you know that the condo was absolutely beautiful!! The view was amazing and it was nice to come back to a warm, clean condo after a long day of skiing. The hot tub was also a big plus! Thanks again for everything and if I ever come back to Big Sky or know of people that are, I will definitely recommend your place!!

-Nick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Hello Kelly,

Sorry we did not reply sooner.
The place was beautiful! Love the view while sitting in the hot tub!
1. The bathrooms need hand soap.
2. Loved having a garage
3. It was great to have access to the washer and dryer
4. Loved the view!
5. It was quiet and peaceful

We were thrilled with our stay!!!
Thank you so much-
Tamera and Clinton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place was beautiful!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Hello Kelly,

Sorry we did not reply sooner.
The place was beautiful! Love the view while sitting in the hot tub!
1. The bathrooms need hand soap.
2. Loved having a garage
3. It was great to have access to the washer and dryer
4. Loved the view!
5. It was quiet and peaceful

We were thrilled with our stay!!!
Thank you so much-
Tamera and Clinton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

Kelly. As always, we had a lovely time at your condo in Big Sky. it was cold, but the snow was great, your home lovely, and the relaxing much needed.

Have a great week.

Joe & Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

As always, we had a lovely time!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

Kelly. As always, we had a lovely time at your condo in Big Sky. it was cold, but the snow was great, your home lovely, and the relaxing much needed.

Have a great week.

Joe & Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Hey Kelly We had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect, we had plenty of snow. The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. THe views were breathtaking...it was hard to leave. We were able to ski every day so we never made it to the gym but thanks for the info. Everyone thought I did a great job picking our place. Big Sky was such great place to ski... Hardly any lift lines and a huge and great terrain. Always had a nice cold one at the bottom après ski followed by a nice soak in the hot tub with a lovely view of Lone mountain. We ate in every night...We had a perfect week. We'd all love to come back. Sincerely, Alicia, family & friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time.

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Hey Kelly We had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect, we had plenty of snow. The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. THe views were breathtaking...it was hard to leave. We were able to ski every day so we never made it to the gym but thanks for the info. Everyone thought I did a great job picking our place. Big Sky was such great place to ski... Hardly any lift lines and a huge and great terrain. Always had a nice cold one at the bottom après ski followed by a nice soak in the hot tub with a lovely view of Lone mountain. We ate in every night...We had a perfect week. We'd all love to come back. Sincerely, Alicia, family & friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

Hey Kelly-

The townhouse was perfect...nice place! All the guys loved it. Thank you so much for your help, it was truly a great experience renting from you!

Take care, and I'll definitely be in touch next time I head back to big sky.

Sincerely,
Kevin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The townhouse was perfect!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Hey Kelly-

The townhouse was perfect...nice place! All the guys loved it. Thank you so much for your help, it was truly a great experience renting from you!

Take care, and I'll definitely be in touch next time I head back to big sky.

Sincerely,
Kevin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our trip so incredibly much!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Hi Kelly!
We enjoyed our trip so incredibly much! Your house is amazing and we felt right at home in it. It was gorgeous up in Big Sky and we could not have asked for a better trip. Thanks so much for letting us stay in your house. We will definitely keep your place in mind for any future trips to Big Sky!
Happy New Year!

Danielle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Hi Kelly!

We enjoyed our trip so incredibly much! Your house is amazing and we felt right at home in it. It was gorgeous up in Big Sky and we could not have asked for a better trip. Thanks so much for letting us stay in your house. We will definitely keep your place in mind for any future trips to Big Sky!
Happy New Year!

Danielle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accommodations Surpassed Expectations!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

Dear Kelly,

We all (7 of us) had a great time at Big Sky skiing, and the accommodations surpassed expectations. The location was even closer with better views than I had expected, and everything was top notch including all the furnishings, kitchen facilities/equipment and smaller amenities. The ski runs were great, especially for the two Grandchildren with no waiting at lifts, and the slopes mostly to ourselves at times. The design of the Townhouse was very conducive to easy loading and unloading for a ski trip, and also very private for housing myself and the other two families.

I would most certainly rent your facility in the future, and the entire family would love to return again soon. Thank you for your help in making our Christmas ski trip an easy process and pleasant experience.

My best wishes to you for 2011,

Daniel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Dear Kelly,

We all (7 of us) had a great time at Big Sky skiing, and the accommodations surpassed expectations. The location was even closer with better views than I had expected, and everything was top notch including all the furnishings, kitchen facilities/equipment and smaller amenities. The ski runs were great, especially for the two Grandchildren with no waiting at lifts, and the slopes mostly to ourselves at times. The design of the Townhouse was very conducive to easy loading and unloading for a ski trip, and also very private for housing myself and the other two families.

I would most certainly rent your facility in the future, and the entire family would love to return again soon. Thank you for your help in making our Christmas ski trip an easy process and pleasant experience.

My best wishes to you for 2011,

Daniel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Kelly -- It was wonderful! You have a beautiful townhouse! The kids had a great time and my son was excited that he could enjoy the outdoors but still have computer access! Thank you so much for sharing your home!

Also, FYI, we did encounter a bear up a few miles near Moonlight Basin. Luckily, we were in the car and were able to leave it quickly. I wasn't sure whether you should be alterted or not. It was a fascinating trip, that's for sure!

Thank you again for sharing your home...hopefully we left everything in order for you and/or your next guest(s). We will certainly keep you in mind for the future!

Cathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Kelly
To tell you we were sad to come home is an understatement.
WE had an AMAZING time first by the wonderful accommodations which truly made the stay an exceptional one and then by the surroundings lone peak and the ski slopes and then to top it off we got 10 inches of snow Monday and another 10 on Wednesday which made for some of the most amazing sceneries and skiing.
Your townhouse had everything we could have needed and we were entirely comfortable. I did get your voice message so we did not get any salt etc. We left Saturday with a major storm on the way and I am sure that they got another ten inches or more of snow (and to think we were worried we were traveling too late in the season to get a good five days of skiing in !!!!!!).
We left a set of towels in the dryer and put the trash out so I hope all is fine.
We would love to make this a yearly thing as we love the area and I finally made it down crazy horse trail so more to come next year !

So once again we wished we were the three Jimmies and the house was ours that’s how good it was ….

Thanks

Neil

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WE had an AMAZING time

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Kelly
To tell you we were sad to come home is an understatement.
WE had an AMAZING time first by the wonderful accommodations which truly made the stay an exceptional one and then by the surroundings lone peak and the ski slopes and then to top it off we got 10 inches of snow Monday and another 10 on Wednesday which made for some of the most amazing sceneries and skiing.
Your townhouse had everything we could have needed and we were entirely comfortable. I did get your voice message so we did not get any salt etc. We left Saturday with a major storm on the way and I am sure that they got another ten inches or more of snow (and to think we were worried we were traveling too late in the season to get a good five days of skiing in !!!!!!).
We left a set of towels in the dryer and put the trash out so I hope all is fine.
We would love to make this a yearly thing as we love the area and I finally made it down crazy horse trail so more to come next year !

So once again we wished we were the three Jimmies and the house was ours that’s how good it was ….

Thanks

Neil

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Hi Kelly,

We had a great time last weekend, and we really enjoyed your townhouse. It was clean, well stocked, and a great location. We especially appreciated the baby gate for the stairs and the highchair - lifesavers for parents of a 1 year old!

Thanks! We had a great time and are hoping to stay again next year.

Monica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time last weekend

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Hi Kelly,

We had a great time last weekend, and we really enjoyed your townhouse. It was clean, well stocked, and a great location. We especially appreciated the baby gate for the stairs and the highchair - lifesavers for parents of a 1 year old!

Thanks! We had a great time and are hoping to stay again next year.

Monica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Hi Kelly,
We had a wonderful time in Big Sky and enjoyed #33D Alpenglow very much.
It was very comfortable (the beds were the same as we have at home, so that worked out great, especially after a hard day snowboarding and traveling.) and wonderful views! The only possible thing I could think of to improve the place would be to have an extra bar of soap or two around...I always bring it, but the other people in our party did not, so they were stinky until they got back to the store :) Tried to clean up as best as possible before we left, hope it was acceptable. Next time we stay in Big Sky we will definitely look to stay at Alpenglow again! Thanks!

Lauren

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Hi Kelly,
We had a wonderful time in Big Sky and enjoyed #33D Alpenglow very much.
It was very comfortable (the beds were the same as we have at home, so that worked out great, especially after a hard day snowboarding and traveling.) and wonderful views! The only possible thing I could think of to improve the place would be to have an extra bar of soap or two around...I always bring it, but the other people in our party did not, so they were stinky until they got back to the store :) Tried to clean up as best as possible before we left, hope it was acceptable. Next time we stay in Big Sky we will definitely look to stay at Alpenglow again! Thanks!

Lauren

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a very good time

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Kelly,
We had a very good time in Big Sky the Christmas week and enjoyed your townhome very much. The only recommendation we have and it is very small is that it was hard to see the address when we got in after dark the first night. Thank you for the privilege of renting your unit and we will keep you in mind in the future.
Sincerely,
Lee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we enjoyed your Alpenglow 33D condo

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

Kelly,
We just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed your Alpenglow 33D condo while we were in Big Sky. Everything was very nice. If we go back next summer, we will certainly call you again.
Thanks,
Bill & Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an absolutely wonderful time

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Hi Kelly,

We had an absolutely wonderful time. The accommodations were beautiful and perfect! The location is absolutely breathtaking! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wished we could have spent our whole week there. Thank you again for sharing your townhouse. We will definitely stay there again if we have the opportunity!

Thanks again,
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation overall, and the accommodations were definitely a contributing factor. We are not skiers, so being there in the 'off season' suited us very well. We will definitely recommend you to others.
Lavana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Dear Kelly,

We loved our stay in your beautiful condo in Big Sky! Everythng was perfect and very comfortable. We will definitely come back in the future.

Sincerely,

Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous time

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

Hi Kelly,

Sorry it's taken a while to get back to you. We had a fabulous time in your place! The beds were so cozy and the steam shower and hot tub was awesome. Your view was so much better than the last place we stayed and the size of your condo fit us perfectly. I can't think of anything bad to say. The only thing lacking, but you certainly can get by without is a cookie sheet type pan.

Thank you so much again for opening your place to us and giving us some fabulous memories!!

Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The townhouse worked great

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2009

Kelly,
The townhouse worked great and I would recommend it to others. The place was comfortable and well decorated. Once we got the shuttle bus schedule figured out the access to the mountain was easy.
Regards,
Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazing time.

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2009

Kelly,

We had an amazing time. Your place was fantastic, and we trully enjoyed ourselves. I have already told my wife we are going back with some friends next year, so you will definatley hear from me in the near future. Please let me know when the earliest you would accept reservations.

Again, many thanks for the great location and wonderful townehome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in your townhouse. It is beautiful house and we had everything we needed. Location is perfect and we truly enjoyed our vacation. Thank you so much. I would definitely recommend your place to my friends and use it myself in the future.
Viktoria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We can't honestly think of any improvements

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2008

We can't honestly think of any improvements to suggest at the moment.
Alpenglow was just what we needed for our group. All enjoyed it very much
and we all loved Big Sky. Thank you for your help in making the
arrangements for our stay in Big Sky. We certainly would enjoy another stay
there in the future.

Thanks again.
Phyllis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for letting us stay at your property.

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

Thanks for letting us stay at your property. It was extremely nice and we tried not to touch your nice furnishings.

Thanks again,

Richard

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! What an awesome condo

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2008

Wow! What an awesome condo. Thanks for sharing! Your condo is perfectly appointed with everything we could have needed. The beds and linens are super-comfortable and clearly high-quality. Plus, you definitely have a kid-friendly setup, right down to the outlet covers. The hot tub on the patio off the master bedroom is a great treat after a long day of skiing. (And with no lift lines on the mountain, we're talking about a lot of skiing!) It was really tragic to have to brush 8" of snow off the hot tub cover every evening! Love the views from the patio; actually have a dawn photo of Lone Peak that I am going to enlarge and hang in my office. We will be back...soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We just returned from Montana

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

Hi Kelli,

We just returned from Montana. We had a great time with our kids and wanted to thank you for the opportunity to use your condo. It will be a Thanksgiving to remember. The accommodations were first class. I'm sure the view of Lone Peak from the hot tube is one of the best in the valley.

I hope your holiday was as fun as ours and that your house cleaning service finds everything in good order. We'll keep your contact information for future visits.

Denny

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Kelly,
We had a very good time in Big Sky the Christmas week and enjoyed your townhome very much. The only recommendation we have and it is very small is that it was hard to see the address when we got in after dark the first night. Thank you for the privilege of renting your unit and we will keep you in mind in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

KELLY: We had very nice time. Townhouse good fit for our 4 person group--Emily, daughter, got to sleep in bunk bed for 1st time in 30 years and only bumped head once. It took us little while to figure out electronics (interconnections)--TV, Cd, Tel--but all worked fine. Your guest book is all filled up. Lotsa' good comments but I doubt you get chance to read them. Maintenance looked good, snow-plowed driveway often, hot tub treated, dishes/towels/etc all clean. Was cold last week, but your home cozy--not having the garage under the home (as it is across the road where we stayed before) helps a lot. Alpenglow is great location, good sun even in winter, close to Mtn, but not in Village, not 'high-rise' and generally quiet surroundings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 11, 2009   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Big Sky this weekend. Thank you for being so accommodating. The townhouse was terrific. The view was excellent, as was the weather, and your townhouse left little to be desired. I loved the decor and it was SO comfortable. We would have loved to stay longer and it is likely that we will try to another time in the future... if you will have us :)

Alpenglow is definitely at the forefront of Big Sky rentals for us. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Thanks for being so accomodating on such short notice. Your place is beautiful. Being there in mid November was great we had the mountain all to ourselves. We can't wait to go back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

We had a great time at the condo. The condo was great – just perfect for our friends and all of our daughters. There was actually a moose right down the hill from the condo our first day there. We made it to Yellowstone and went zip-lining in Mountain Village (I really recommend it if you haven’t done it – after the baby of course!). Thanks again. Carol

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

Kelly,

Your condo was Fantastic!!! We loved it and felt very much at home. The beds were heavenly and you had everything we could possibly need. Your property management people were incredible. So prompt, courteous and professional. Everything was top of the line and we loved it. Thank you so much.

Your home wonderful and we would love to stay there again if we go to Big Sky in the future.
Thanks for being so easy to work with and for having such a beautiful home with all the luxuries! We have fantastic memories for our family. We are very grateful.

Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

Hi Kelly,

We had an absolutely wonderful time. The accommodations were beautiful and perfect! The location is absolutely breathtaking! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wished we could have spent our whole week there. Thank you again for sharing your townhouse. We will definitely stay there again if we have the opportunity!

Thanks again,
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation overall, and the accommodations were definitely a contributing factor. We are not skiers, so being there in the 'off season' suited us very well. We will definitely recommend you to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

Dear Kelly,

We loved our stay in your beautiful condo in Big Sky! Everything was perfect and very comfortable. We will definitely come back in the future.

Sincerely,

Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

Hi Kelly,

Sorry it's taken a while to get back to you. We had a fabulous time in your place! The beds were so cozy and the steam shower and hot tub was awesome. Your view was so much better than the last place we stayed and the size of your condo fit us perfectly. I can't think of anything bad to say.

While riding the shuttle on our last day, we met some of your neighbors across the street from you. They invited us over for cocktails, and it was a real pleasure to get to know them. I mention this because I imagine having a rental would be difficult to get to know your neighbors and these folks seem like the kind of people you would be blessed to know, very sweet and generous indeed!

Thank you so much again for opening your place to us and giving us some fabulous memories!!

Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

Kelly,

The townhouse worked great and I would recommend it to others. The place was comfortable and well decorated. Once we got the shuttle bus schedule figured out the access to the mountain was easy.

Regards,
Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 9, 2009

Hi Kellianne, We had a fabulous time at your condo! There was over 2 ft.of snow this week and the skiing was great. Our kids had the best time….we’d close the slopes down, come home, and they would play outside in the snow until dark—they hadn’t seen snow in 2 years. We loved the décor, and all of the extras were much appreciated! We left a baby sled and a pair of girls boots for whoever might like to use them in the future. My husband wants me to keep all of your contact info., so that we can come back next time there is a meeting we can attend (I think it is yearly or bi-annual). Thanks again, Brandi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 25, 2009   Date of arrival: February 25, 2009

We had an amazing time. Your place was fantastic, and we truly enjoyed ourselves. I have already told my wife we are going back with some friends next year, so you will definitely hear from me in the near future. Please let me know when the earliest you would accept reservations.

Again, many thanks for the great location and wonderful townhome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

HI KELLY,IT WAS PERFECT.WE LOVE THE UNIT.THE VIEW ARE AMAZING.THANK YOU VERY MUCH TEREZA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

Hi Kelly

We are back after a great week at your beautiful townhome. I wanted to thank you again for making Alpenglow available to us for our vacation week.

Your unit was of the highest quality and fully met our expectations. We were completely satisfied with our stay at Alpenglow 33D. I am fully convinced that your townhome is one of the premier properties at Big Sky. The location and view were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed your townhome, and we are already making plans to rent your unit again next season. We will certainly recommend your townhome should the opportunity present itself. Thank you again for working with us to provide such quality accommodations for a great vacation.

Sincerely, Lynn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 14, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in your townhouse. It is beautiful house and we had everything we needed. Location is perfect and we truly enjoyed our vacation. Thank you so much. I would definitely recommend your place to my friends and use it myself in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 6, 2009

Alpenglow was just what we needed for our group. All enjoyed it very much and we all loved Big Sky.
Thank you for your help in making the arrangements for our stay in Big Sky. We certainly would enjoy another stay there in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 2, 2008

Hi Kelli,

We just returned from Montana. We had a great time with our kids and wanted to thank you for the opportunity to use your condo. It will be a Thanksgiving to remember. The accommodations were first class. I'm sure the view of Lone Peak from the hot tube is one of the best in the valley.

We had only one mishap. Or 10 year old grandson took a pretty good spill trying to ride a rail in the terrain park and broke his arm on Thanksgiving day, but he was back at the condo in time for dinner. Actually it slowed everyone down for the rest of the stay - which was a really good thing.

I hope your holiday was as fun as ours and that your house cleaning service finds everything in good order. We'll keep your contact information for future visits.

Denny

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Wow! What an awesome condo. Thanks for sharing! Your condo is perfectly appointed with everything we could have needed. The beds and linens are super-comfortable and clearly high-quality. Plus, you definitely have a kid-friendly setup, right down to the outlet covers. The hot tub on the patio off the master bedroom is a great treat after a long day of skiing. (And with no lift lines on the mountain, we're talking about a lot of skiing!) It was really tragic to have to brush 8" of snow off the hot tub cover every evening! Love the views from the patio; actually have a dawn photo of Lone Peak that I am going to enlarge and hang in my office. We will be back...soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review