reviews for: listing #52181 - Sunset Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

Sunset Beach Bliss - WiFi+HDTV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunset Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $800 /wk

sort by:

Nice get away

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

Sunset Beach Bliss was fairly adequate. The unit was clean and decorated nicely.
Some of the kitchen utensils were quite used. The owner was very helpful and answered all questions and concerns in a very timely manner. I was most disappointed in the PayPal plan, as I was not used to paying with PayPal. It all worked out, just took longer than I expected to get my refund.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

My family of 6 stayed at the condo and really enjoyed it. The condo is comfortably furnished and has plenty of utensils for cooking indoors. Plenty of room to spread out, it was clean and was exactly as described. Its in a quiet, clean golf course about 5-8 minutes from beautiful Sunset Beach. The owners were easy to work with. The WiFi needs to be upgraded but that's minor when you're relaxing in the sun. The on grounds pool and hot tub were nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well equipped and clean!

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We found the condo to be very well equipped with everything we needed for two couples and a small baby. It was clean on check-in and not hard to keep clean during our stay. I was able to cook dinners for 6-8 people without difficulty. Clean-up was equally manageable with a working dishwasher large enough to handle everything. The living room is large and comfortable. Instructions for working the TV/DVD and wireless were clear and we had no problems with their operation. Other helpful tips in the guest book were a nice touch. Dealing with Heather through the whole operation was simple and comfortable with transactions done through PayPal. Sunset beach is a great area. Peaceful and quiet (in the "off-seasons") and close enough to Myrtle Beach for entertainment (of all kinds) and shopping.
Be advised that it is a third floor unit, (with no elevator) so older folks or those with disabilities will be challenged.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Because we stay at the condo ourselves a lot, we do try to keep Sunset Beach Bliss well stocked with all the amenities you'd expect at a real home. It is gratifying to know that we are succeeding in making it as comfortable for others as it is for us. And, yes, it is important to note that our condo is "on top," and there is no elevator. (We figure that not hearing footsteps overhead and having the additional privacy is worth a little climb.) The stairs are divided into four short flights with landings in between. So, they're not too challenging for the able-bodied. But we do try to make sure our guests are aware of them beforehand, in case there is anyone in their party with serious physical limitations. We are grateful when our current guests describe Sunset Beach Bliss in a review, which helps to ensure a good match and avoid unpleasant surprises for our future guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

My husband and I just had six weeks at your place and we can't say enough great things about it. The condo is impeccable. It was spotless, had everything in it that we could possibly need and more. Thoughtful touches throughout. And we were gratefull for the help in answering any of our questions, and all the care.
We will definitely recomend to our friends and we are sure to be back and will book for a longer time next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is a true pleasure to share our coastal retreat with folks who appreciate our efforts; and we are also grateful for the excellent work done by the wonderful lady who cleans for us. She has worked with me to make things nice at Sunset Beach Bliss for many years now; and we are lucky to have her. It feels so very good to know we've done a good job and helped to make our guests' vacations great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy in December

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of spending a week at this property. The owner is very pleasant, accommodating and always accessible. The condo was exactly as shown on the website. Unit was clean, spacious, quiet, smoke and pet free (daughter with allergies). Located in spot that is not central to a lot of attractions, but close enough to everything that we needed. Our only regret is that we were not able to stay any additional days. The price was great. I believe we will return to this property again. Thanks for allowing us to use your property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ah, yes! We do love staying in Sunset Beach ourselves too because it has a quiet and slower-paced atmosphere, which is not always possible when you're staying in the midst of everything. And it's also nice to still be close enough to go find some fun and entertainment any day we're in the mood. We're so pleased whenever we can share this great location with other families who appreciate the advantages Sunset Beach Bliss offers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the size and cleanliness of the condo. It was also very well insulated. I slept in the master bedroom and my sister slept in one of the other rooms. When I shut my door, I couldn't hear her at all. She liked to watch T.V. before she went to sleep and it didn't disturb me at all.

There are two swimming pools just around the corner with hot tubs that we enjoyed at night.

We had everything we needed in the condo and were just a few minutes away from the beach. The owner was just a text or phone call away and very helpful.

Myrtle Beach is not far and there was plenty of shopping and wonderful restaurants nearby.

This is a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it and would stay here again.

Owners response: Yes, indeedy! We enjoy the spacious feel to our condo and the quiet as well! Noise reduction and extra wide doorways and an open layout are just a few of the perks that we too appreciate every time we stay here ourselves. And now that we've re-painted all the walls with fresh and tranquil spa-like colors, the rooms feel even larger! I am stretched out in my comfy glider, enjoying a beverage and listening to the fountain outside as I type this. Enjoying the Bliss myself, while reading how much others have enjoyed it too. Now that is satisfaction!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An awesome home away from home

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We loved our stay at this wonderful, welcoming, well equipped home. Heather, the owner, was very helpful and set up everything to make our experience easy. She always answered any queries very promptly. The home itself was spacious, immaculate, and most comfortable. The rooms were fresh and nicely decorated. The kitchen was especially pleasing. It was so well appointed that I was able to bake yeast bread, make homemade pizza and cook meals for 4 without any difficulties. There were also plenty of games, puzzles, DVDs etc. for entertainment available. We enjoyed using the pool and the tennis court that is part of the complex and also sitting on the balcony overlooking the lagoon. The location was great, with Sunset beach not too far away and in close proximity to some good restaurants and the grocery store. We were close enough to be able to drive to both Wrightsville and Wilmington for a day out without any problem. Had a pleasant visit to Airlie Gardens in Wilmington. All in all, highly recommended. Thanks!

Owners response: Ah, yes! We are always happy when we've been able to please an enthusiastic cook at Sunset Beach Bliss. Cooking away from home is a challenge under the best of conditions, and so we are mindful of this in our continual efforts to make sure we have the right tools in the kitchen for whipping up a feast to feed a hungry family. We have benefitted from years of helpful kitchen-related suggestions from our past guests, and we hope that what we provide in our cupboards reflects how much we value their feedback. Heather & Alex

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacation!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

I had an amazing time on this vacation! The condo was absolutely beautiful and stocked with everything you could need. I actually love it so much that when I move down next summer I am looking for a 3 bedroom condo in that actual development!

Owners response: So great to hear that we were successful, yet again, in spreading our love of this wonderful part of North Carolina to our guests. Since we began renting out our condo in 2009, we have had lots of guests express interest in coming back to Sunset Beach to stay. In fact, one couple who stayed with us a few times, came back and built their new home in Sunset Beach just a few of years ago, and we still keep in touch. So it is not unusual for our guests come back and become our neighbors! :-) Heather & Alex

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July 4th week at Sunset Beach Bliss

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This is a very nice condo in a very good location near Sunset Beach. The condo is on the third floor with nice views and the neighborhood is very quiet. The condo has excellent reference material, nice bedroom setups and the kitchen and living area a well stocked with everything you will need. Heather makes sure you will enjoy your stay and everything is well taken care of.

You will love the neighborhood with nice swimming pools and golf right around the corner. A short drive to Sunset Beach and Myrtle Beach for all types of nighttime activities.

Try the local seafood market near the entrance to the beach or if your not up for cooking visit Calabash a few miles down the road. It's a very nice fishing community with a very quaint and attractive settting.

Loved it !

Owners response: It is so very lovely hearing what pleases our guests most about how we have arranged things at the condo - and also what folks new to the area notice and like about the many great resources and useful attractions (like the local seafood market) that we sometimes tend to take for granted after having spent so much time there ourselves. So we cannot take all the credit for making things nice, because we do depend on our guests' suggestions and perspectives as we try to improve Sunset Beach Bliss year after year. Heather & Alex

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Bliss

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

One of the most relaxing vacations I've ever had! Wonderful,very clean condos with all the amenities.The view from the front porch with the pond/waterfall was so refreshing! I also loved that it had 2 pools on the property! Smooth transaction through the owners and they went out of their way to help in anyway they could with any questions!I would recommend this to anyone with or without children!Cant wait to go back! At

Owners response: We are so very happy to have a nice little screened porch to overlook the decorative fountain in the lagoon we overlook from our top floor perch! I get a great deal of pleasure when I hear how much our guests enjoy relaxing there too! Between this and the easy walk to both pools, we do feel fortunate whenever it's our family's turn to come stay at the condo. Heather & Alex

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunset Bliss

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

One of the most relaxing vacations I've ever had! Wonderful,very clean,condo and atmosphere! The porch had a view of a pond with a waterfall and it was so refreshing! Loved that it had 2 pools on the property and it was one of the easiest transaction I've ever made through the owners! Our new vacation spot and I would recommend it to anyone with or without kids! At

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful and Quiet Vacation!

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Myself, husband, and two boys, (aged 2 years and 7 years) rented this condo for a week. It was very nice and spacious. It was also very clean and well stocked with the essentials The bedrooms were large with plenty of room to put your belongings. As I mentioned, we have a two year old. There is a pack-n-play as well as a highchair/booster, which was very convenient for the little one! The pool area is very clean. The Sunset area is family oriented with plenty to keep you and the little ones occupied. My family and I had a wonderful time! I would highly recommend this condo for your beach getaway!

Owners response: We are so pleased to hear the different ways in which Sunset Beach Bliss satisfies our guests! We enjoy the pool every time we stay as well, and we are lucky to have such a well-managed Home Owners' Association and community of neighbors who put so much effort into the maintenance and appearance of the grounds and shared facilities, like the pools and jacuzzis. Many thanks! Heather & Alex

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Beach Bliss was wonderful!

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunset Beach Bliss. The condo had everything we needed and the owners were so attentive to every detail. We were very happy to find cards and board games, a variety of books, and DVDs for young children to adults. The kitchen was well-stocked and the view out over the lighted fountain at night was spectacular. I would recommend this rental to anyone considering a vacation at the beach.

Owners response: It was a true pleasure! We love having families and try to make sure there are useful things in our condo for all ages. Alex and Heather Chapman

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fall vacation

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

My husband and I rented this condo for a month in Oct., Heather, the owner
could not have been more helpful and prompt in getting back to us.

We were greeted by Tricia who was also very helpful and gave us some
suggestions for places to visit. The condo was very clean, bright and
cheerful. The supplies were more than plentiful, all we had to do was
bring our clothes.

We would definitely recommend this condo and are hoping to return next year.

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words! We do try to make our guest feel at home and keep things at the condo to make things homey and convenient, and we are very lucky to have Tricia's help in this as well. We'll look forward to having y'all back, and will continue to work on improving things each year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

retreater

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

A very soothingly decorated condo, well supplied, convenient to grocery stores, beach,pools, walking, and golfmania. The area is quiet and relaxing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable condo that is close to everything you'd want in a beach vacation, then this is the place for you! Not only is the condo spacious, comfortable, and clean, the view is lovely. Parking is plentiful. I can't say enough good things about Sunset Beach Bliss!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We love it too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Great Find

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Sunset Beach Bliss is all as advertised and more. Couldn't have been happier with our choice. I would recommend this property to everyone who is looking for a clean, quiet place to stay but close enough to a variety of things to do. There is a nice golf course in the complex and a beach about 5 minutes drive. Myrtle Beach is about a 25/ 30 minute drive and North Myrtle Beach is only about 15/20 minutes. Heather, the owner is a joy to work with and extremely responsive to anything you need. There are many resturants nearby and I would recommend The Boundry House and the Grapevine which are both in the village of Calabash. Heather has a whole bunch of menus from different places which cover all types of tastes in food. I could go on but to show how much we enjoyed our stay, we have already booked for 2012.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Sunset Bliss

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

An impromptu getaway to the beach turned out to be a welcome surprise. Sunset Bliss is hands down the best vacation rental, very clean, roomy and close to everything.

Heather has put together a guide of local attractions (with directions) that helped us find everything. The weather did not cooperate for a few days but there were plenty of games, puzzles and movies to keep us occupied.

We would highly recommend Sunset Bliss and we plan to return soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two words: Freaking Awesome

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

The title says it all. My wife and I were traveling with our 3 young children (ages 4, 2 and 1) to celebrate my daughter's first birthday. And what better way to do it than on the beach. Since it was an 21 hour drive from my place, we wanted a nice place to feel right like home when arriving.

This place has everything a family can dream, large and comfortable rooms with lots of space in the family/dining room. It's near the beach and all the attractions and restaurants, which is great. We were able to go to places and do activities with the kids and still had enough time to be back for supper.

When I first called the owner, she called back real quickly and the following exchanges by email were also great. She always answered my question with as much information as possible and even went further to suggest things in the process.

The only bad point about this place, is that you don't want to leave at the end of your stay!!! In fact, it's so nice, I intend to go back in a couple of years and even try the owner's other vacation spot upstate in the mountains. Don't hesitate to rent the place, and don't judge by the pictures, it's even nicer when you see it for real.

Have fun at this place, I know I did and intend to do so again in the near future.

P.S. When the owner says everything is on hand, she means it, they were also stuff for the beach and movies for the kids..... they really appreciate it.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation at Sunset Bliss

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This was our first trip to Sunset Beach and we fell in love with the area. The condo was better than we could have hoped for, and what you see in the pictures is exactly what we found when we arrived. Everything you need is supplied and the accommodations are very clean and comfortable. They have a beautiful pool/hot tub that is just around the corner from the condo and our kids really enjoyed their time swimming. Our vacation at Sunset Bliss was so wonderful we actually didn't want to leave at the end of our stay. Also, the condo owner, Heather, is an absolute joy to work with and she is always available and eager to answer any questions you may have. We will definitely be back and may also give their other property, Mountain Bliss, a try in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Bliss is truly Blissful.

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We have stayed here on several occasions and have nothing but good things to say about every aspect of our vacations.
The Condo is immaculate, with everything you would need, just like home. The A/C is Great, nice size rooms and a wonderful couple that own it. They truly care about their guests. They make sure to send you information about the area, and broucures from local eateries, are in the condo. The pools are nice and clean, very quiet at times, plenty of parking and the beaches are only 2 miles to Sunset and 3 miles to Ocean Isle Beach..Shopping is just down the road, and the best restaurant is very close "La Cuchina", great great italian food.
I love North Carolina so much that while at the Bliss, I bought a place of our own.. But if you want a relaxing vacation with no hassles, the Bliss is a great place to stay, if you want to feel like you have never left your home. Call Heather and you will feel like you have known her forever.. Good Luck and Happy Vacation at the Bliss.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Beach Condo

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Are stay at this condo from Aug. 7 thru Aug. 14 was great. The condo complex was quite and the location was great. Close to everything but yet away from all the traffic and congestion. It was really great not having to bring a pak and play and high chair for the little ones, since there was one at the condo. The condo made our vacation very relaxing and comfortable. The book that is there with places to eat and things to do was very helpful and a fantastic idea.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Bliss describes it all!

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Heather and Alex...Our family of seven can't begin to thank you for the wonderful and relaxing retreat your home away from home was for us! The photos of the condo were superb along with the listing of the amenities that your place has to offer. There was plenty of room for all of us and we found the condo equipped with games and access to wi-fi and hdtv in each of the bedrooms a wonderful blessing for the variety of viewing habits. Heather you go above and beyond in answering questions and relieving stress from your travelers and guests via email and blogs. We all would recommend this condo property to anyone interested in visiting this beautiful and peaceful place called Sunset Beach & you will definitely anticipate going back for another chance to experience sunset bliss!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three generations had a.. . . .

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

wonderful time staying here at Sunset Beach Bliss. Our family of 9 recently spent a week here and there was plenty of room for everyone. The kids particularly enjoyed the sparkling pools and hot tub as did the adults and the walk there was an easy one even for me (Grandma). The surrounding area was very quiet. The condo was extremely clean, had everything you need in the kitchen and the bathrooms were spotless and loved that bath towels were provided. Sunset Beach was a short drive to get to and so was Calabash. We've vacationed in the Outer Banks and all agreed that staying here at Sunset Beach Bliss was much more enjoyable for everyone. Heather was extremely accommodating and we really appreciate that. We would recommend staying here with or without kids. Thank you for sharing your condo with us, Heather & Alex. We loved it!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

Heather,I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your condo at Sunset Beach. The condo had EVERYTHING one could possibly wish for. It was very roomy and well lit, had well stocked kitchen utensils, was very clean and had the soft gentle sound of flowing water outside the screened in patio. We enjoyed driving down to Sunset Beach in the evening to watch the sunset, and driving to Calabash for a tasty dinner and then ice cream at The Creamery.Your sports closet had a great variety of toys for adults and children to amuse themselves....pool toys, hiking gear, tennis racquets, golf equipment, etc. Also it was nice to see several television sets for the many viewing tastes for a large group that may visit.I highly recommend Sunset Bliss as a get-away-from-it-all location, a play location, and a good central location for day trips around the North Carolina/South Carolina locale.Thanks to Heather and Alex for sharing their vacation home! I hope to return.EvelynMason, Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

After spending over 30 years coming to Sunset Beach and staying on the island, this was our first visit to a condo on the mainland. Sunset Beach Bliss was such a wonderful surprise, and I would recommend it to anyone! The location was great, handy for golf, shopping, the beach, Calabash, everything we wanted to enjoy. The layout of the condo gives everyone the combination of family space and private areas. Furnishings were comfortable and clean. The area was very quiet and peaceful. The owners were delightful to deal with and made us feel welcome and appreciated every step of the way. Thank you for a lovely vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

My family and I enjoyed a week long Thanksgiving at this condo. It was most comfortable. Every amenity I could ask for. We were able to accommodate a group of 14 folks for a pot luck dinner. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need. Beds were comfortable. Place was clean. Everything worked. Rates were reasonable and it was a great experience for us all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

The accomodations were first rate with plenty of room for seven male golfers. The furnishings were comfortable and the condo was very clean. WiFi connection was a plus.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Sunset Bliss was just perfect for my family. The accomodations were nice and clean and had everything we needed in the kitchen including a great big electric griddle that made breakfast so much faster and easier. There were also two beach chairs and an umbrella which was a relief since I couldn't fit any in our car and renting seemed expensive. My kids loved having their own rooms and tv's. The internet connection was a big help too when planning activities!

Sunset Beach was a joy to visit. Not too crowded and just perfect for my 12 and 13 year old girls. We also did a kayak tour of the salt water marshes at Cooter Creek / Julie's Rentals and had an amazing time. Other activities that were great were laser shows at the Planetarium, the "One" show at the Alabama Theatre in N. Myrtle Beach and Barefoot Landing shops. We also had a great experience in a new little coffee shop in Calabash. The owner suggested dinner and at the Grapevine. We did on our final night and the food was excellent.

This is just a great area. I'd highly recommond Sunset Bliss and Sunset Beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

We had a great time at the condo! The booking process was quick and easy, and Heather went above and beyond the call of duty with answering and anticipating any questions or concerns I had. The kids absolutely loved the turtle and having their own TV with DVD player and cable. The breakfast bar was another big hit with the kids. Condo was SUPER clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool at least twice each day and the hot tub every night before walking back to the condo. I would highly recommend Sunset Beach Bliss to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We enjoyed every part of our family vacation! The renting process was extremely easy with the quick responses Heather offered. The condo was so nice and clean and had everything we needed for our 7 day visit. Our 3 year old little girl loved her own room equipted with her own TV and DVD player. The fountain was nice to listen to as we relaxed on the screened in balcony. Our entire family enjoyed the pool and the hot tub in the evenings. We were very happy with our vacation accommodations, and would drive another 14 hours to vacation at this condo again! Thanks to Heather and Alex!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Heather & Alex: Sunset Beach WAS bliss. A great retreat for the weary! The condo was just wonderful. Roomy, airy and clean. Pool when you want it, and beach less than 10-minute drive. We really enjoyed Sunset Beach and the surrounding areas. So much more peaceful than the beaches up and down the coast in either direction - it still has that old-time yummy North Carolina feel!! And, you really anticipated what people want/need, down to the beach umbrellas and chairs. I just wish we could have stayed longer. And, the price was quite reasonable. The kids especially loved biking on the beach, boogy boarding (the waves were awesome), laser show at the Planetarium, as well as the turtles and alligator in the lake, and sweet crooning of the frogs at night. Thank you again for a lovely and very relaxing stay! I'm sure we will be back next season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

The condo was absolutely wonderful! My husband, 3 children and I wanted to get out of town for a long weekend, and was able to secure the condo at Sunset Beach for 3 nights. Although my schedule is busy, the owners were very hospitable to say the least. There was plenty of space in the condo for all of us to spread out, and the pool was close by. We also loved the location; not too far from Myrtle, and Sunset was super nice for peaceful evening walks. I would highly recommend this property if you are looking to get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

Our family enjoyed this condo very much. Very spacious, comfortable and very CLEAN!!! Enjoyed the quiet and beautiful setting. Turtles were quite an attraction for us every morning....will definitly be back!!!

Ruth & gang

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

My family of 6 enjoyed staying in this spacious condo. It was very comfortable to stay there. It is in a quiet setting...some of my family enjoyed playing golf at Sandpiper and it was reasonably priced with the Golf Passport. Some of us enjoyed the tennis courts and jacuzzi, although it was too chilly for the pool. It is close to many restaurants in Calabash, as well as the beach, shopping and many other golf courses. The kitchen is nicely equipped and we ate "in" most of the time. It is very close to Myrtle Beach which our older children liked. The owners are wonderful to work with and we would love to stay there again someday.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review