reviews for: listing #52220 - Petoskey, Michigan Cabin rental

2/nts- $1100 or 3/nts- $1400 in March and April! Book Now
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $575 /nt
    $3,000 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

REAL LOG HOME, centralized located to many towns

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

This true LOG home,not log sided is so massive and beautiful.Situated on top of a secluded wooded hillside with views as far away as Boyne Highlands and beyond.My family,friends and I had a wonderful time at this home.We were so close to lots of the towns around Little Traverse Bay and about a half hour away from Mackinaw City.There was also a 100 year old farm about 5 minutes away with lots of great vegetables.
When we were not out exploring, we enjoyed the comforts of this amazing home with a cozy loft area to read a book,great room to socialize and talk about our adventures, a well equipped kitchen to make great meals,bedrooms that were large, especially the master suite with a very large bathroom and the wraparound deck that had many places to take in the scenery with a cup of coffee or in the evening with a glass of wine as the sunset.
The owner was very easy to work with. I highly recommend this log home and hope to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Real LOG home, centralized location

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

My family,friends and I had a great time at this true log home(not log sided). The location was perfect. Just 10 minutes from downtown Petoskey,a half hour away from Mackinaw City.Bay Harbor and Harbor Springs were short distances away also.
The home sits up on a hill with beautiful wooded views from the wrap around deck.In the distance you can see Boyne Highlands and Nub Nobs.The inside was just as beautiful as the outside. The master suite was huge,comfortable beds,slate heated floors throughout the house,fully equipped kitchen and so much more.With only eight people in my party, we all had plenty of space to spread out.There was so many places to sit inside and out.That sometimes it felt like I was the only one there.
Unlike a earlier review,we had no problems.The owner,Jeremy was great to work with and was informative with the surrounding area.I would definitely recommend this place and hopefully down the road will be able to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at this beautiful log home!! It was perfect for my entire family. The basement level was great for the grandkids to play in which gave the adults space to enjoy the wonderful deck and living room area. The yard was great for a few wiffle ball games and other outdoor activities. The entire weekend was perfect! I would definitely recommend it to anyone with a big family. Thank you so much Jeremy & Jessica for a great vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Cottage - Great Trip!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Fantastic experience. The cottage is gorgeous and great for families or groups of friends. Glowing reviews from everyone in our group...excellent weekend and an excellent way to spend a birthday. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Odawa Casino from last review

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

I said Owasso Casino when I meant Odawa! Sorry!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Best Place for a family or a group!

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

This place is amazing! We had a group of 18 people that stayed in Feb. 2010. The place accomidated us perfectly! Tons of room very clean and the craftmanship of the place was top of the line. I highly recommend this place! The place is close to both Boyne Highlands and Boyne Mountain. You are also close enough to Owasso Casino that the shuttle will pick you up at the end of the driveway! The owner is a great person to work with! We are already booked for 2011 and plan on booking every year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Be careful with security deposit

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Would not recommend. Owner tried to keep security deposit on a couch that was broke when we arrived. We had to consider court action.

Owners response: I am sorry for the prior review. These people completely trashed our home broke our brand new furniture, admitted to scratching our beautiful slate flooring. They broke into our personal cabinets and drank all of our personal liquor. It is a shame when you give guests a great rate for a handcrafted beautiful home and they disrespect your property and then have the nerve to write a negative review even after I returned the security deposit to avoid flight costs for a court date. We have shared our home with over fifty families and groups over the past two years and thankfully these people are the only bad renters so far. We look forward to serving our future guests with great memories and a breathtaking place to stay.

Helpful votes: 11 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review