reviews for: listing #52225 - Tel Aviv, Israel Apartment rental

Amazing vacation apartment !!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Tel Aviv, Israel

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

Tel Aviv is referred to as the ‘White City’. The original buildings were all Bauhaus architecture and painted white. I love the design of the rounded 3 story buildings that still have a charm. Today most could use a coat of paint and in the older regions they are often quite dilapidated. I actually rented an apartment in an older Bauhaus structure. The ceilings were exceptionally high and the original tile was on the floor. Fortunately there were upgrades to the furniture and plumbing but it gave me a nice feel for the original architecture. I rented the apartment from Eric and Guy are he sweetest and most cooperative landowners. They were always so willing to please and to make sure everything was in working order. The 2 room apartment had a safe which I really appreciated. I had the use of a washing machine on the same floor. Cleaners came weekly and the place was always looked after. Luxury vacation apartments are available for long and short term rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable, clean, homey, well-located, quiet,

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Highly recommend this recently renovated,
centrally-located quiet apartment. Beach and
promenade very close. Wonderful restaurants,
cafes, coffee shops, boutiques and galleries steps
away. Comfortable queen bed, Well-equipped
kitchen, flat screen TVs in living room and
bedroom. Sunny porch with table and chairs to
relax at breakfast or anytime. Parking spot a plus.
Owners very helpful to us during our stay. We
stayed for two weeks and can't wait to return!
What a great city. More...

· By Crazy4telaviv from Mamaroneck, NY on 10/16/2009 for a stay in 5/1/2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for us

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

The apartment completely suited our needs. Besides being close to the beach, this compact accomodation had everything that was on our list --central air (and boy, did we need it in July!), full kitchen, washer and dryer, full tub and nice shower, and TV's in both living room and bedroom.
Our landlords, Guy and Eric, could not have been more accomodating and were always available to provide additional supplies if needed and to answer questions. The apartment is modest-looking, but very clean and well arranged. It is up one flight of stairs, which was fine for the three of us. We would certainly stay there again. More...

· By nicewestchesterfamily from New York on 10/18/2009 for a stay in 7/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

what we wanted

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

what we wanted
hi!
we were perfectly happy...

the bars, shops and the beach just around the corner...and having a small
private home of our own, and a nice chat with the neighbours was what we
were looking for!!!
guy and eric are very nice people!!!
we definitely come back and stay there agin...for sure!

· By heidi from germany on 10/19/2009 for a stay in 10/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great city appartment

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We stayed with two couples in one of the appartments. Really nice space, decorated with taste and really friendly owners.
We defenately planning on comeing back.
The location is great, just a few minutes from the beach, nice restaurants & shopping area around the corner!

More...

· By vered from amsterdam on 10/30/2009 for a stay in 8/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Bauhaus

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Good apartment, spacious, nice styling, great location, quiet street, well equipped.

· By amsterdam visitor from amsterdam on 10/30/2009 for a stay in 9/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable, well located.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We have the oportunity of staying in one of the most central and well located
areas of Tel-Aviv.
The appartment fulfill our expectation completly.
For sure I will stay again.



· By Traveler to Israel from Mexico on 11/4/2009 for a stay in 7/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect location in the center

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

- the appartment is perfectly located in the center of tel aviv
- everything is just some minutes away
- very clean and friendly appartment
- perfect for discovering a great town

- service and rental was easy
- friendly landlords
- will come back for sure
More...

· By jossua berlin from berlin, germany on 11/5/2009 for a stay in 10/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Location!--Great spacious apartment

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Amazing Location!
Great spacious apartment. The rooms were comfortable and very functional. Car park is certainly an advantage (if you have a car). The location is just amazing!
2 minutes from Frishman beach and 1 minute from Dizingof . You can’t ask for more.
The owners are easy going and we had a great time.
Highly recommended! I will definitely stay there again while visiting Israel
More...

· By Yaron from Melbourne, Australia on 11/12/2009 for a stay in 10/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Ari Geneva: Thanks Arik & Guy

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Your apartments are in very good conditions and well positioned, highly clean, we were absolutely satisfied we’ll be surly back hope so. Thanks for yours very welcome reception it’s been very nice and warm, Arik you gave us a real secure, we did appreciated it very much. thanks again for every thing.
In a matter of fact, we already have sent to you some clients through Mme Levana Shelomo, hope they contacted you.

Best regards to all your staff. Family Merci Ari & Mali.

Don’t forget when ever you’ll be in Geneva I’ll rent you my studio for a special price!
More...

· By Arie from Geneva Switzerland on 11/13/2009 for a stay in 10/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Apartment! We will come back...soon!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Guy and the other guys worked hard to make our stay at Dov Hoz great. We stayed in apartment A with our 8 month old and felt as if we were in our own apartment. It is a convenient, centrally located apartment with all of the amenities of a comfortable apartment including a balcony, good sunlight inside, a washer and dryer, air conditioning, flat screen tv and wireless internet connection. They provided a crib with sheets and other stuff for our infant. There was one minor glitch with the TV, but Guy worked on fixing it as quickly as possible. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Tel Aviv! More...

· By Red from New York City on 12/16/2009 for a stay in 11/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By Fruity Gem from Devon, U.K on 12/18/2009 for a

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

The service i recieved from guy and his partner was wonderful, they went out of there to be helpful during the entire process from booking to departure. I stayed in the smaller apartment and thought it was lovely. It was spacious, light, comfortable and had everything i needed during my stay, fully equipped kitchenette and a small but smart new clean bathroom. I was thoroughly pleased with my choice. The location was great it wasn't until i arrived and went off exploring that i realised i was in the centre of it all, and the beach 5 minutes walk away was fantastic and plenty of local shops and cafes. What i liked most about the apartment is that i was left alone during the stay, free to come and go as and when i liked without being under watchful eyes like in a hotel, staying in amazing apartments made for a much more relaxing vacation. The thing i liked least.... having to leave. More...

· By Fruity Gem from Devon, U.K on 12/18/2009 for a stay in 11/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location, good value

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Great location, good value
We spent two weeks in Tel Aviv mostly visiting relatives but also enjoying the many and diverse joys of Tel Aviv and Israel. It was the first time renting an apartment (rather than staying in beachfront hotels). This is close to the beach but also to virtually everything in Tel Aviv. (A good walker could walk to Jaffa.)
Since this was a 'first', after we arrived we checked out a few of the 'also-ran' places we had considered and this was by far the best. It didn't compare with a hotel stay at all but the balcony was a plus, the kitchen was more than adequate, the owners were very prompt in addressing the lack of hairdryer when we arrived which we had requested.
It's what we've come to think of as typical Israeli - spartan but very functional. We'll do it again the next time we go.
As a tourist tip - check out the free walking tours offered by the tourist office located on the beach strip several days a week - great value with knowledgable guide.


· By bobmelaway from upstate New York on 12/18/2009 for a stay in 11/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review