reviews for: listing #52228 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Timber Trail Lodge-ski in/out with private shuttle
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Timber Trail
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $2,600 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply the Best Location

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Our first time in Breckenridge (for 8 of the 9) "East Coasters" was wonderful. We were so pleased with your house and its amenities - especially the hot tub, pool table, and easy access to the ski slope. Your home is simply in the best location - with fantastic views.

Our 3 children and 4 grand children enjoyed skiing and snowboarding for 5 straight days to their heart's content. I hope we come again to your special piece of heaven. We feel blessed to have experienced it.

Susan and Al
Connecticut

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kitchen was terrific

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Thanks so much for a great week in your home. We enjoyed every inch and your kitchen was terrific to cook and entertain our group of 15.
The outdoor surroundings were beautiful and we enjoyed the town of Breckenridge.
This town gives the Canadian Rockies a run for our money! We especially enjoyed the shuttle services - they began to know us by name!

You should be proud!

Shelley
The Canadian Group

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like Coming Home Again

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

What a great time we had once again in your beautiful home! It was like coming "home" again for the 3rd year in a row. Amazing to see what great skiers our girls have become over the last 3 years. Although it is our 5th year coming to Breckenridge with them, staying here was the best. We cooked great dinners, enjoyed the hot tub, sauna and steam showers. They love it here and so do we. It is our most fun trip every year as a family, and staying here for the past 3 years has just built so many great memories. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful home with us.
Michael, and Michelle
Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous Home with great location

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The Timber Trail Lodge was the perfect home for our group of 5 adults and 4 children on our recent trip to Breckenridge. The house is absolutely gorgeous and well-maintained; the attention to detail in design and construction was well-appreciated. Timber Trail Lodge feels open and airy with it's high ceilings, spacious rooms, and beautiful natural lighting, yet the decor and fireplaces lend a sense of warmth and coziness.
The location was very good. Not SLOPESIDE, but so very close; it was a two minute (or less) leisurely walk to a slope that led directly to Peak 8 base. You can see One Ski Hill Place from where you enter onto the slope (if you locate the home on Google Maps, you will see it's proximity to the base of the lifts.). This location is also perfect if you have anyone in ski/snowboarding school, you could literally WALK down the slope a couple hundred yards to where the classes meet. Also, unlike staying at a home on Snowflake Run or Four O'Clock Run, the Peak 8 slopes retain their snow late into the season, so you will actually be able to ski home.
The home comes with a membership to One Ski Hill, which includes use of the courtesy shuttle. You simply call and the shuttle will arrive in 5 to 10 minutes (or sometimes even less!) to take you to your destination. Very convienient!
I researched for hours, studying the Breckenridge trail map, satellite images of roads and slopes, and online reviews of homes before deciding on the Timber Trail Lodge. We could not have been more pleased. It was extraordinary!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Week at Timber Trail Lodge

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

The house if beautiful and is ALMOST ski in / ski out (maybe 75 yards from the slope - a short walk up the road). We enjoyed the nicely appointed house and the hot tub. Also, we were pleased with the service provided by River Ridge Rentals, who managed our transaction.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Thank you for a great week in a great location and for such a spacious house. The skiing was fantastic - we enjoyed Breckenridge and Vail. The kids (tween and teen) loved their private accommodations downstairs. We all enjoyed the hot tub immensely after our days of skiing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

Thank you so much for a wonderful lodging experience. An amazing house that has so much to offer. We've had amazing early season snow conditions, so being able t ski in and ski out has been incredible. Also huge props to how well the house is outfitted, especially the kitchen. We cooked some incredible meals!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Our first trip to Breckenridge, what a wonderful way to start in your lovely home. Our family enjoyed every minute. you have created an inviting warm home. Thank you for sharing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

We're another of those large families converging together from as close as Bailey, CO to as far as Northport, MI
Fantastic awesome! What more can we say - Your home is a dream and you're so hospitable, meeting every need/want.
Being here over Sept 11 made us even more appreciative and especially since your "Redeeming eagle" picture lifted our patriotic spirits while solemnizing the day.
Our family had so much to celebrate, three new babies, three new jobs with a fourth forthcoming, even a new car - all of these following trying times for many family members.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Thank you for sharing your fabulous house with our families and friends. This place made our 20th PEI retreat a real treat!
Best and Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

You have a really beautiful house. We really enjoyed every minute of our stay here. Thank you! for sharing it with us. (A truly awesome house to play sardines in). My kids now give Texas "twenty thumbs down"
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

The Marquette crew (aka Del Rio Babes) had a magnificent time at your lovely house in the woods. I'm sure the laughter rang through the whole area. Thank you so much for such wonderful hospitality and awesome days of hiking, rafting, and biking. Great friends, great times.
It was so fantastic to be here. It is so gorgeous. It is hard to go home! Thank you!
We had another great reunion at a fabulous location and we wouldn't have enjoyed the many memories without this great setting. Thanks for giving us many years of memories

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

We had such an amazing time in your home! It was so perfect for our family. WE truly enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, fitting our entire family at the table and relaxing around the TV. It was also fun to read the other entries! It sounds like we will be fighting to book your house int eh future! It was my husbands 50th birthday so we came to celebrate. We got married here in Breckenridge so it was such a special time for us!
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

This beautiful home made our women's retreat so special! Thank you so much for welcoming us into your home!
What a beautiful house. We had an amazing time at our women's retreat. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Thank you so much! I love the house; everything was amazing. The living room was perfect for lounging, the kitchen was fabulous, the sheets were so soft. All-in-all a perfect weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

I have had a great time here, luxuriating in the Mountain retreat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

We came from all over to gather in your awesome house - San Francisco, Seattle, Phoenix, Denver, Moorehead, and Long Prairie (Minnesota). It was really wonderful for our family to be able to eat, play, and relax together in one place. The access to the slopes was awesome! It was the first time all four grand-daughters (51/2, 41/2, 21/2 and 81/2 months) have been together and they had a blast with all the open space to play. They had fun sledding in the yard too! Thank you for your hospitality and it was truly a fit to us all to stay here and have this time together!
Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us. We couldn't have been more comfortable. Convenient to the slopes and town. We had a blast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review