reviews for: listing #52275 - Key West, Florida Studio rental

Simonton Studio, an Old Town get-away for 2
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $130 - $230 /nt
    $850 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Studio, perfect location

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

I am so glad we rented this studio apt. verse staying in a hotel. The studio is super cute with a cottage feel. It's small but perfect for two adults and even possible one child. Child would have to sleep on the large king bed with you though. The studio was super clean and super cute. It had tons of drawers and cabinets for clothes and your personal items. Plenty of cookware, really anything you needed to cook it was stocked with. We used the community grill once, no problems. The bikes were an awesome inclusion, we used them every day to get around. Pam was very accommodating and offered us fresh linens as we needed them. The studio is 2 blocks from Duval St where all of the restaurants, bars and shops are and probably 6 blocks from the closest beach, Simonton beach (also the best beach). Really a great location! Overall, our stay was great and we would rent this studio again if we were to come back.

Owners response: Thank you! And thank you for writing a reveiw as it really helps other guests make their decision. I do hope you will return to Key West and enjoy the Simonton Studio again. Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental Unit

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

Perfect location. Within walking distance to all of the Key West activity. Only two blocks from Duval Street - restaurants, shops, and the Conch Train stop. Very quiet residential neighborhood - great for walking our little dog . The Simonton Studio was exactly as depicted - very clean and well maintained. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you! The leaky faucet was replaced last week and everything is working well. Thank you to my guests for reporting maintenance issues. Check out Key West Breeze Vacations on Facebook and "like" my page to keep up with Key West events.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Simonton is great!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our visit to the Keys. The Simonton was the perfect size for us. It was clean and well-maintained. The location was great too. Close enough to walk to Duval Street, but far enough away to be away from the night noises. Will definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Key West.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo & Great Location!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

The Simonton Studio was great! I really do not have anything bad to say about the accommodations. King size bed is comfy, shower is great, and everything was in working order. The studio is in a great location. I parked the car on the street out front when I arrived and walked everywhere during my stay. Granted, this was not the most busy time in Key West, but we found the neighborhood to be very quiet, despite being just a couple blocks from Duval Street. Pam's recommendation packet was nice, some good tips on what to do in Key West. If you want good Cuban food, the El Siboney restaurant in the neighborhood is excellent.

I will also note that I had no problems with my payment transactions or logistics. Pam's policies and information about the property were very clear and helpful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Almost Perfect

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

we agree with all the positives from prior reviews. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with how clean & spacious the unit was. Photos don't do justice. Space, location & amenities all are excellent. Only small issue with sugar ants, it's a turn off what otherwise would be perfection. We kept everything in the fridge so no problem at all. Internet does not work even connected to their network w/ password but you are in Key West after all so we didn't miss it much. Bikes were awesome to have. Please fix one of the locks (black) it won't insert all the way. Everything was ready & easy so we didn't have to call for anything. We'd definitely come back next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great studio in a great location.

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We booked this studio having found it on the internet and seen that it had good reviews. They were not misplaced: the studio is very well equipped, spacious and comfortable. It is also very well located for getting around historic Key West, just behind Duval Street and a short bike ride from Fort Zack or Higgs beaches, restaurants and attractions.

The restaurant suggestions were good - we particularly liked El Siboney, having never had Cuban food before: delicious, good portions, good value and a great atmosphere. For a special occasion (Dee's **th birthday) we went to Sunset Key for dinner - a boat ride from the quayside to Sunset Key, then a fantastic dinner outside watching the sunset.

All in all, a great stay in Key West at the Simonton Studio, with only two slight negatives:

1. The ants, though never a real nuisance, actually seemed to get worse after the treatment, and no extra ant killer was provided.

2. Although we did have spare bath towels, the studio was not cleaned nor the bedlinen changed during our 11 night stay!

Simon and Dee, Sevenoaks, England

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Location ~~ Location ~~ Location !!!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our choice of accomodations for exploring Key West. The Simonton Studio provided us with a great location to either walk or bike the town or just ride to Fort Zachary for beach relaxation. The unit was very clean, neat, & comfortable. Pam the owner was very committed to not only providing a nice clean place to stay but also providing helpful tips on things to do, places to eat, and the many gorgeous sites to see as well as providing the cruiser bikes to explore the fantastic town. Our tip to anyone visiting Key West is to not forget a vist to the "Dry Tortugas" & Fort Jefferson. Thank you Pam & Key West for making our stay so pleasant and memorable and I promise we will return again...!!! Steve & Jackie Seattle, WA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

January 2012 vacation

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

What fabulous place just seconds away from everything but quiet peaceful. Loved our coffee on the little porch in the mornings. The weather was perfect like summer.This place has everything the bed was very comfortable, since we are use to a sleep number bed we were surprise how comfortable it was. Pam has everything we need, just bring your summer clothes and flip flops.No formal anything every place is casual and I mean casual. The bikes are wonderful, you do not need a car, the bikes get you everywhere, and a car it just hard to get around, bikes just zip along. Pam took care of us, always checking on us every few days, the towels are nice and big and the beach towels, wow very nice.We did not leave till late afternoon and she was so nice to put our luggage in her van and picked us up where we were and took us to the airport, she goes way beyond customer service. I promise you this is the best place for two in Key West. The stores and gorcecy are just blocks away. so much to do and see, the ocean is breath taking. We did catamaran echo for sunset cruise wine and cheese, snorkel and dolphin watch wow do they treat you right,The dolphins were everywhere and jumping out of the water, what a way to see those magifiant animals, Capt Tom knows his wines and cheeses. Gotta go to Old home town bakery, food is fablous, and breads to die for. Parasailing was great. Hated to leave but life goes on and we will be back, and will always stay at this place. Fanstastic!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Clean, well equipped, and great customer service.

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This studio was just as described. It was very clean and comfortable. Some of our favorite features were the fully equipped kitchen, the large tile shower with glass doors and the stereo with ipod dock. Having bikes included was awesome. It would have cost over a hundred dollars to rent them for the week. We used them for a ride around the island everyday, it was our favorite part of the day.
The location is perfect. It's close enough to walk or bike to anything you want to do, but tucked in a quiet little complex so the studio itself is very peaceful.
The customer service was great. One of the bikes needed repair. We called Pam and she picked it up within an hour and had it repaired and back to us a couple hours later.
This was our third visit to Key West, but the first time that we chose a studio instead of a hotel room. It was such a great experience, we definitely return on our next visit.

Owners response: Thank you for your very helpful review. Thanks also for reporting the problem with the bike tire; as I do not ride the bikes myself I depend on my guests to report maintenance issues. I look forward to your return to our lovely island.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

A great place to stay... the condo was well taken care of, close to everything, and the bikes were an added plus-no need for a rental car!
Had a great time visiting the Dry Tortugas, Stock Island, Truman's Little White House. Booked a sail, kayak,snorkle trip with Danger Charters and had a blast! Favorite restaurants included Cuban fare at El Maison de Pepe and El Siboney, filet minon at Duffy's, and A & B Lobster House.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fun time at Fantasy Fest

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Unit was as described except passes to state park were not provided as promised. Property seemed clean but kitchen and bathroom were both infested with ants. Anything left on the counter (food or anything else) were covererd with ants within seconds. Towel rack in the bathroom was falling off the wall. Bathroom sink was so small and close to the wall that shaving was a real challenge. Luckily, everything else was okay. We spent very little time in the unit so our time in Key West was still great fun.

Fantasy Fest is a great time to be in Key West. Parties everywhere including almost the whole length of Duval Street itself.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: I apologize for the ants, it has been a real problem eveywhere in Key West this summer, the rains drive them indoors. I use Orkin Pest Control for regular service and they would have gladly come by and done a treatment if you had let me know there was an issue. The ants are especially attracted to food and locals are acuostomed to keeping all foods, including cereal, in the fridge.

The Park Passes were removed 6 months ago by order of the State Park; they did not approve of my using a Family Pass for my guests and have turned my guests away. This is explained in my welcome letter and my guests have left notes in the Journal attesting to the fact that they were turned away by the Park even though they had the Pass. A $130 loss for me and rumor has it that I'm black-listed, oh well, I think it's a missed opportuninty for the Park. It's still a great Park and I do recommend paying the $3.50/person to visit.

I'm sorry about the towel rack and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention, it will be fixed immediately. The pedestal sink is a bad design but space is limited and I have provided additional shelves for toiletries.

Thanks for the feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed Fantasy Fest and I do hope you will return to Key West.

Take Care,
Pam

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Perfect place for 2 adults & 2 pugs!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

This was the perfect accommodation for me, my husband and our 2 little pugs to spend Thanksgiving week 2010. It was quiet, spacious and located within walking distance of Duval Street. The bed was very comfortable and the modern bathroom was a very nice surprise! The kitchen was great for making quick meals and it is fully stocked with eating utensils, dishes and small appliances. Our favorite part of this property was the 2 bikes that came with it. When we arrived in Key West, we used our car once to go grocery shopping (and we lucked out by getting one of the parking spots right in front of the property when we got back.) The rest of the week, we rode the bikes to whereever we wanted to go and since everything is nearby, you weren't riding for longer than 10 minutes in any direction!

Pam was great in providing us with great directions and I love the brochures that she leaves for you in the studio with recommendations for food and entertainment. She was also always available via email should we needed to reach her for anything.

This rental was great and I suggest it to anyone who wants a nice getaway with their fur children.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great romantic getaway!!!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

Had an awesome time in Key West celebrating our 15 year anniversary!! The studio was great. Just the right size for 2. Warm and cozy. Everything was in good working order. Very close to a lot of attractions, restaurants, shopping, etc. We walked everywhere we went. Very close to Duvall St. (2 blocks away). We thought it might be noisy with the bars nearby but, it wasn't. It was very peaceful and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The suggestions on where to go that Pam, the owner, left were very helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a great place to stay in Key West. Thanks a lot Pam!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect - I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

This was the best place to stay in Key West! The facility was very clean and had the right amount of space for the 2 of us. The full kitchen was a great way to save a little money on restaurants. The bathroom was spacious and the shower wonderful! The location was perfect - walking distance to everything, but off the main streets enough to stay quiet. The bikes were an excellent addition - you can get anywhere in Key West quickly on bike! We loved everything about the place! If we ever come back to Key West, we will definitely be hoping to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent location and perfect place

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here and loved it! The place was exactly as pictured, spotless clean and just enough room for both of us. The location was great, central to everything whether you walked or biked. The use of the bikes was fabulous as we peddled all over Key West. We would stay there again and have recommended it to friends. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place for two!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

This loft is ideal for two....comfy, and very clean.

Pam, was just a phone call away...and we were encouraged to call her if we need anything. Our linens were changed half way through the week also. She has a very detailed map of "where things are" (grocery store/beach/and her favorite places)
Everything you need is in the loft ...including beach towels and hairdryer
bikes are a great addition with this rental property. No car is needed (yet if you do have a car, parking is difficult)

perfect location for Duval st. , yet very quiet.

Would for sure stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

simonton studio

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

We loved our stay at the Simonton Studio. Close to everything, clean and efficient, and the bikes & beach pass made every day wonderful. I would definitely recommend this spot and hope to do a return trip of our own.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Classy

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Hi Pam. I trust you found everything in order after we left on the 4th. I want to thank you again for our cute little rental - it has a lot of classy & well thought out details that many other units just do not have. We had a blast in K.W. & will definitely contact you again should we get another chance to holiday there. Take care,
Wendy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simonton Studio worked out perfect for us

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

The studio was very easy to find. Our first big concern was finding a place close to the studio to park. We parked a short distance away, but were able to move the car in front of the studio the next morning. The location could not have been better. Very quiet neighborhood, but only a block to Duval Street. We had a two minute walk from the studio to a place to rent a scooter. Much easier to get around town on a scooter. The very first thing we did was the Conch Train Tour. It's a must for orienting yourself to Key West, plus hearing about the history. Having a full kitchen to do our own cooking was so much nicer then being in a small motel room. We spent two days at Fort Zachary Beach, which was very nice. Another nice beach was Higgs Beach. Of course we had to go to Jimmy Buffets for margarita's, the food there was also very good. We toured the Ernest Hemmingway estate and across the street from the estate is the lighthouse, so we climbed the 80 stairs to get to the top. The view was well worth the climb. We wanted to go snorkeling, but the water was abit too chilly for that. We did find a place in Hurricane Hole where you drive your own two seater boat out into the gulf for a 2 1/2 hour tour lead by a guide. We're not night owls, so we didn't do any bar hopping. I loved Mallory Square with the entertainment. The sunsets were breath taking. I got some of the most beautiful sunset pictures I have ever taken. We did ride the bikes that were furnished one day, but please be careful and stop at all stop signs as it is hard to see cars coming with all the cars that are parked on the sides of the streets. The studio was everything it was advertised to be. Pam is wonderful to deal with, and only a phone call away if you need anything or have any questions. We would definately stay here again on our next visit to Key West. Thanks Pam!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The First Time was a Charm

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

This was our first visit to Key West, and we could not have had a more perfect place to stay. The Simonton Suite was everything as advertised and more! The bed was comfortable, the place was clean, the kitchen was well-appointed, and the location could not have been better. We used the bicycles every day, roamed the streets (the Duvall pub crawl), and went to the beach at Fort Zachary Taylor State Park. You can reach every place on the island by bike, and bike racks are available everywhere. The only thing we needed was more time! Our favorite spot on the island was the wharf. Great bars, restaurants and shops! Be sure to stop at the Schooner Wharf Bar. Of all the beautiful boats, we happened upon the schooner, the Jolly II Rover and their fun-loving crew. What a wonderful time - sailing among the dolphins and the sunset! One of the best restaurants that we visited, Duffy's, is less than a block from the suite. When you are visiting a place for the first time, it is great to have a host like Pam. Upon arriving, you are provided a wealth of information about the island, and she is just a phone call away. We intend to make Key West a regular vacation destination and the Simonton Suite our "home away from home" on the island. Thanks again, Pam! Steve & Debbie, Humble, Texas

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Simonton Studio was perfect

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

The Simonton studio is a great place to stay on Key West. It's location was perfect. If you're a foodie and want to enjoy the great dining in Key West, you are a short walk to some of the best and highest rated restaurants in the area (915, 7fish, and pisces). If You're looking to party, you're also a short walk to all the nightlife in Key west. The Bikes which came with the rental were also great to have, very easy to get around by bike on Key west, and the location of Simonton Studio is great for biking to the beach or to the great bike trail. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a nice central location to everything Key West has to offer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

I enjoyed an incredible three night stay at the Simonton Studio with my girlfriend, it is a beautiful studio apartment that has everything someone needs to enjoy Key West. It is clean, well maintained, charming, and situated in a great location on the island. It was nice not being in a hotel, made us feel more like locals than tourists. We had everything we needed; a comfortable king bed, a flatscreen tv with two comfortable chairs from which to enjoy it, a stereo with iPod connector, a full kitchen, and a bathroom with a wonderful shower with great shelfing in it. There is also the coolest coffee table we've ever seen, it is low to the ground but the top of it rises up to a kitchen table height when you need to eat on it.
The two bikes provided with the rental were great for getting around, a large majority of historic landmarks, night life, and dining are within a ten minute ride in either direction from the apartment.
The studio is nestled between other rental cottages with a comfortable patio with two chairs and a table. We enjoyed sitting out there each morning and reading while drinking our coffee. We really felt at home there.
In the unit the owner provided a list of fun things to do and great places to eat on the island, which was helpful. We enjoyed a two hour kayaking trip that we might not have ever known about without that literature.
As for dining and nightlife, since it was my fourth trip to Key West I already had many favorite places. Turtle Kraals has amazing seafood, and this trip we discovered great outdoor dining at Fogarty's. The Schooner Wharf is my favorite bar in town, it has good food and a great outdoor area with LIVE music. It is always a fun time there.
In all, it was one of the best vacations we've ever taken. The Simonton Studio definitely helped make it that way. It is the absolute perfect place for a couple or someone flying solo to stay. I would definitely recommend it to anyone heading down that way, and if we ever go back just the two of us I will surely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much for your kind words, you said it all so well and I expect others will appreciate your attention to detail in reading your review.
I look forward to having you back, Pam.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Everything we wanted in Key West

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Simonton Studio from December 22-27, 2010. We fully utilized the state park pass and bicycles to get around town. The kitchen was fully equipped for pretty much cuisine, and the place was very clean. We loved the coffee table that turns into a dining table! We would definitely recommend this place, and will consider renting this place the next time we are in Key West!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just Right!

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

Perfect for the solo traveler or a couple. Studio is spacious and well kept. Kitchen is a huge plus. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. It was close to everything in KW and centrally located so there were many choices within walking distance. Just off the beaten path in a quiet residential area but not far from the action and excitement of Key West. I would recommend this location to anyone and hope to be able to enjoy the place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

This was a great place to stay, very quite and great loacation. My granddaughter loved the place and didn,t want to leave. Rest assured we will book this place again for another visit. Thanks Pam

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would recommend this suite to anyone...

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

This was our first time in Key West. We loved being in the Flagler Suite. It was nice to buy some groceries and have leisurely lunches. Key West is beautiful and the sunsets were different every night! I would recommend this suite to anyone...have a great time! Warren & Kristi, Ft Wayne, IN

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely be back

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

Booked this room on a last minute whim to get away from Miami for the weekend. The weather was incredible as were the sunsets, we don't get those in Miami. The room was great, close to everything and the fact that our 6 month old Italian Greyhound, "Kisses" was welcome is what sealed it for us. We will definitely be back! Have fun everyone! Dennis, Jenna & Kisses.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

1st time staying at the Flagler Suite, won't be the last. Highly recommend the Tortuga IV for half day fishing. Best deal in the area and we caught our limit in Yellowtail Snapper! YUM! We also really liked La Trattoria on Duval. Loved the room convenient and comfortable, a real "home away from home" Kimberly & Eric, Cocoa Beach, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Fun Trip

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Just visiting for a few days from Fort Pierce, FL. Liked Fort Zachary Taylor beach a lot. Went out to the reef to snorkel - was great! The Aquarium is really nice. Very fun trip! Tracy+Donald, Fort Pierce, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pet Haven

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This is our 2nd time in Key West. It's better than the last time we were here. We especially loved staying in this cottage #4, very dog friendly. We brought our toy poodle, Chloe, who also gave this place rave reviews! We recommend "El Meson de PePes" restaurant, we were able to bring Chloe in her bag & eat outside, the restaurant is near Mallory Square on Wall St. WE also enjoyed "Croissant de France" for breakfast, you can have lunch for dinner! Again Chloe was able to come with us. Must see sunset. Rich, Penny& Chloe, Kings Park, New York.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Dined Around

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

This is our 3rd time in Key West! Favorites include Sarabeth's Restaurant(very fresh, simple yet elegant eats) They do breakfast, lunch and dinner. Willie T's bar has fabulous mojitos - go Mondays for drink specials - surprizingly delicious food. Santiago's Bodega for fabulous tapas(may be the most romantic meal we've had) Blue Heaven is great too. The ONLY beach is Fort Zachary Taylor. Don't bother with Samthers. New find was Dante's raw bar - awesome, huge oysters & decent drinks - do Happy Hour for specials. You can swim in their pool if you're drinking or eating there. Camille's is a must - they're very eclectic(serving b,L & d. Overall, we loved it once again! Laura & Joe, Blue Point, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect getaway!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

This cozy little gem is exactly as photographed and perfect for our girlfriend getaway! Immaculate, contemporary, well furnished, and ideally located to walk to restaurants, servicec etc. Pam met us as promised and provided all the information we needed. Cool a/c, full sized appliances, and a comfy bed were a welcome respite after exploring Key West and a comfy outdoor patio with grill were bonuses. Felt secure day and night, used wi-fi with ease. Will definitely stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review