reviews for: listing #52284 - Old Orchard Beach, Maine Condo rental

Cancellation Aug 16-23! Steps to Beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Camp Comfort Ave
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

7 Reasons to Stay at the High Tide

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Dear prospective renter, If you are doubting whether you should rent at High Tide then here a few reasons to put your worries to rest- 1. The apartments are kept clean and you can find everything you need in the kitchen. 2. The porches/patios are so relaxing and private. 3. The homemade muffins are delicious on Sunday mornings!! 4. Everything you need is within walking distance-stores, restaurants, bars, etc. 5. The beach is fabulous and within steps from High Tide. 6. Downtown is entertaining and makes for great people watching!! 7. Last of all, you'll regret not booking before you find out there's no vacancy!!!Have a great week and maybe we'll see you there!!

Helpful votes: 11 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Homemade Muffins and Juice

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We just spent a spectacular week at the High Tide. I waited until the end of May to book and the only unit the owner had left was the first floor unit. The owner did an excellent job describing the unit and sending me pictures. We found the unit to be clean and well maintained. The owner is very accomodating. We had high humidity and high temperatures but the owner still delivered to us a basket of warm homemade muffins and freshly squeezed juice. I would recommend High Tide.

Helpful votes: 6 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place, Great Time, Great Host

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We love staying at the High Tide at Old Orchard Beach. We first came upon the High Tide three year ago and have returned every year since then. The owner, “Jean” is a wonderful host and makes every one feel right at home. The property is well maintained and is a very comfortable place to kick back and relax. This year we rented two units at the High Tide and the six of us had the best time in years. A few steps and you're on the beach… We have stayed in several different places at Old Orchard Beach over the years, however the High Tide and our host “Jean” is the best. Great Place… Great Time… Great Host…

Helpful votes: 5 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We rented the ground level unit this summer. Jean was wonderful! We had a few hot days when we were there but A/C certainly was not necessary. I would definitely recommend staying at the High Tide! We thought Jean and her daughter were great!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

My husband, three children, and I have visited The High Tide for the last two summers and plan on going back again next year. The apartment is clean and homey and the homemade muffins on Sunday mornings are fabulous! We also really enjoy the fact that the apartment is just steps from the beach and Old Orchard Beach Pier. Jean is very accommodating to families with young children and was understanding of our many beach treasures that the kids displayed on the porch. I highly recommend visiting The High Tide if you are in the OOB area!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Place to Stay

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This has been my 8th summer renting from Jean and staying at the High Tide Apartments. I look forward every summer to a GREAT time here. Jean always takes the extra time to make you feel like you are at home. It is always super clean, comfortable, and it is a hop skip jump away from the ocean and the boulevard. You can not beat that!!.. I love coming up here! I would recommend Jean and the High Tide Apartments to anyone who is looking for an awesome place to stay at OOB :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review