reviews for: listing #52378 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Belmont Direct OCEANFRONT/BOARDWALK off season discounts!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Belmont Towers
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $650 /nt
    $1,550 - $4,495 /wk

sort by:

Terrific

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

My family and our friends stayed for a week. Condo had everything you could need, beautifully decorated and great location- near Thrashers and Fishers Popcorn. Our kids especially loved their room, all 4 kids slept comfortably. We have visited Ocean City numerous times in the past, and this was one of our best visits thanks to your condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: I am happy you all enjoyed your stay in the Belmont. The building is very convenient to all of the Boardwalk activities; food, shopping and amusement rides. Let us know if we can provide the condo again in the future.

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Belmont Towers is beautiful & great location!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

The condo was beautiful, comfortable, and a great location. Owner was very nice, just a perfect weekend. Hope to go back soon. I would recommend this property to friends & family. Had dinner in West Ocean City at the Sunset Grill & that was very good too. There is plenty to do within walking distance of the condo. Thanks for sharing your beatiful place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful property and helpful owner.

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

We made a last minute decision to get away for a few days, and the owner went above and beyond in getting the details worked out on short notice. The condo was great; nicely furnished and maintained, just as the photos and description show. February turned out to be a nice time to be in OC; no traffic, no crowds, and you have the beach to yourself (the fireplace was great after coming in from a walk on the beach!). We had a wonderful time, and hope to do it again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Diamond Oceanfront Unit & Diamond Owners!!!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

This is a True Diamond on the ocean!!
We had no idea that the window in the master bedroom was that big!!
My favorite thing is the unit gives the feeling of being on a cruise--looking out at the awesome ocean!!
And one bathroom for each bedroom--great!!
And a Jacuzzi tub?
It is so close to everything!!
The other bedrooms have a view of the bay!!
How great is that??!!
You will never want to stay in a hotel at the beach again!
The owner Jami and her husband are also Diamond Owners--hard to find--which makes the
property that much more appealing.
Jami is super nice and answers all your questions
really fast!!
I want to go back right now!
We were really sad to leave.
I could live here all year long!!
And I just got our security deposit back this moment--that
was fast--only 3 days after we just got back!
Thanks Jami and Terry!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Wonderful vacation in a beautiful condo

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

One of our best vacations ever! This was our first time in OC and I now wonder what took us this long? We stayed for one week with our 18 & 16 year olds. They each brought a friend and had a great time! The condo is magnificent. We enjoyed morning sunrises, breakfast on the balcony, and evening glasses of sangria all while overlooking the breathtaking ocean and boardwalk. Watching the fireworks right from the living room was pretty amazing too! The condo is absolutely beautiful and has everything to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Jami! It was a pleasure!

Owners response: I am so glad you have a wonderful trip! Looking forward to working with you again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This was our 1st multi-family vacation and 1 st time in Ocean City. I had many questions when I was arranging this vacation since I wanted it to be special. Jamie was great to work with, always prompt to respond to e-mails and phone calls. The condo was absolutely beautiful, we were overwhelmed when we opened the door. The location was also the best, we walked to many places to eat. The view and sound of the ocean from the condo was so relaxing. I would highly recommend this condo-the vacation was perfect. I look forward to returning next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Perfect condo for a stay in Ocean City. We truly enjoyed our stay. The condo is spotless, fresh, updated and has everything you need for a terrific stay. Nice, warm and homey feeling the minute you walk in the front door. The view is spectacular to view a sunrise - direct ocean front - and perfectly placed on the with easy access to all the "fun" of the ocean city boardwalk - rides, Thrasher's French Fries, Dolles Popcorn and Dumser's Dairy Land ice cream. We would definitely rent it again - easy to work with owner on rental.
Thanks for a terrific stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Winter Girls Weekend

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Condo was beautifully decorated and the views were outstanding. Myself and a few of my girlfirends went away for a girls weekend and so enjoyed staying here. It snowed the night we arrived and the next morning with the sun rising over snow covered beach was gorgeous. The unit had everything we needed and was so clean. The masterbed room and bath huge! The pictures do not do it justice you must see in person. The location is the best in OC. Jami the owner was very quick in reponding to every little questions we had and so helpful with check in/out procedures. Security was top notch we always felt safe saw security guards all the time during our stay even though it was the quiet off winter season. Would not hestitate to go back. Thanks Jami for our memorable girl winter weekend!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing condo in fantastic location

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

The condo was absolutely amazing. All the comforts of home you would ever need (with many upgrades over my own home :-) The location is excellent and provides you with the ability to park the car and never need it again until you leave. We were runners in the Ocean City 10 miler and had no trouble waking up on race morning and walking down to the start line. It was nice to get to sleep in for an extra half hour. Our toddler was able to hang out on the balcony with her grandparents and cheer us on as the race ran right past on the boardwalk below. We will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You Won't Want To Go Home!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We had a Grand time in Ocean City staying in #804 condo. It was very clean, & decorated so nice, the pictures don't do justice for it ...and then the view...AMAZING! Every morning we went out on the balcony with our cup of coffee, we even saw dolphins one morning! As for the owner, Jami she was Great, and so nice too! If you are hesitating about booking this condo, DON'T, you won't be disappointed if you stay in this unit. We already booked for next year, can't wait!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing condo and owner

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

My husband and I went only two day for Bike week. We wished it was for a week. Jami thanks for being so kind to us! We had so much fun! Your condo is breathtaking! Can't wait to come back with the family soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another great week in the Belmont Towers Condo!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Second year in a row my family has stayed at Jami's condo in OC. We love this particular week here because we can see the AIR SHOW right from the balcony, the soccer sand duels right below us, people watching on the boardwalk, HUGE beach right out front, pool right behind, boardwalk rides right next door. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! Now the condo?? Just gorgeous, spacious, beautiful decor and WASHER and DRYER - LOVE IT! Beautiful kitchen and master bedroom. I think it would be safe to say...its probably one of the BEST condos in OC MD....and best buildings. Thank you again Jami for everything. Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Overall I cant say enough great things about Belmont 804!!! Jami was wonderful with communication and even was nice enough to give us advice on where to go. She was quick with her responses and answered even the simplest silly questions. The condo itself was amazing!! We had three couples total staying in the condo and all of us had plenty of room to sleep and lounge. It was beautifully decorated and had everything we could ask for. Super clean as well!!! You couldn't ask for a better location, right on the boardwalk and ocean front view. Also you have your own parking spot which in season can be rough to find. There are numerous restaurants and bars within a block. We pretty much parked the car and never used it again except to leave as our weekend came to an end. We can't wait to go back as an annual birthday weekend!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect place to stay

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

We highly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to all our friends and family. The condo had everything we needed and is perfectly located. Sunrise view is gorgeous to wake up to from the master suite. The patio is a perfect place to sit to enjoy the ocean while have a cup of coffee or breakfast.

My family looks forward to staying there again. Thank you Jami!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Belmont Towers ... A Spectacular Place to Stay"

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Our Condo was absolutely beautiful with every amenity you can think of. Working with Jami was a wonderful experience...she was so co-operative and informative.
The views from the balcony and master bedroom were breathtaking. Parking was
extremely easy and convenient and the building security system is very comforting. Being on the boardwalk next to the ocean and within walking distance to many fine restaurants and attractions makes for a great care-free vacation.
This is the perfect vacation getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place at the beach

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

WOW...that's all I can say! Your place at the beach is awesome! Everything you could ever want and right on the boardwalk. Ocean views right from the balcony. We saw dolphins as we drank of coffee each morning. The pool is huge. Perfect location, perfect everything. We can't wait for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation at a terrific location

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My family had one of the best vacations at Ocean City this year staying at Jami's condo. The location was perfect for my grand-daughters and the unit was lovely! The view is spectacular. The condo was warm, smartly decorated and close to everything! It was great working with Jami. I liked the code system to enter the building and the unit. Having garage parking was a plus too.

We hope to come back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

I cannot say enough about the fabulous location of Belmont Towers and this particular unit with its incredible view of the ocean, boardwalk, and amusement park. We felt completely at home here. The pictures represent EXACTLY what the condo looks like. My kids loved their bedroom with the bunk beds, they loved the pool and they loved sitting out on the balcony. I loved the spacious master bedroom, the whirlpool tub in the master bath, the awesome kitchen and the washer/dryer in the condo. This condo was spacious and comfortable and we LOVED spending our week here. Jami is wonderful to work with. I have already recommended this unit to several of my friends. Thanks for a great week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment and the friends referral, much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed the condo. They really are a fantastic place to relax and enjoy your vacation. It certainly is nice to have the rooftop pool to enjoy the view of Assateague Island and the Inlet amusement rides. I am happy you had the opportunity to enjoy lots of the condos amenities. I look forward to working with in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This is our third stay with Jami and far from our last. I love bringing down the whole family to enjoy the beach. The condo is just beautiful, with every amenity you could ever need! We all felt right at home from the minute we walked in the door.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Ocean City Vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Great location, great view and and the condo is very beautifully and tastefully decorated. Will most certainly consider returning for future vacations at Ocean City.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LuciRocco#1

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The condo and it's lcation were perfect for us. It was roomy, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. My adult daughters, 2 grandchildren, wife and I had a great vacation in OC. Thankfully, the weather was cooperative.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The BEST play to stay in Ocean City!

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

One of the best vacations we have ever had in Ocean City! At first we were a little nervous about staying right on the boardwalk in the heart of Ocean City, But this condo is all about LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - We will NEVER stay anywhere else. HUGE beach and boardwalk right in front of the building, community pool right behind the building, our favorite shop QUIET STORM surf, restaurants, coffee shops, rides, games right at your fingertips. My girls played volleyball on the beach a few nights as we watched from the balcony and most mornings we rented bikes right next door to ride the entire distance of the boardwalk. There was nothing like opening the balcony doors at night to let in the sights and sounds of Ocean City, bands/artist playing right below, but when it was time to retire for the night - closing the balcony doors, the condo was as private and quiet as can be! Secure building, designated parking - what else could you ask for. Another great bonus, electronic codes to access the building and condo - NO KEYS! We liked that alot, especially with kids. Now for the condo - BREATHTAKING! Jami the owner is so accomodating we could have not asked for more. The condo is updated, clean, spacious, open, bright, airy and equipped with everything needed for the stay. It by far exceeded our expectations! We will be planning next years stay very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment! I am so glad the condo exceeded your expectations, I have heard my pictures don't do the condo justice. I agree with you about LOCATION, you can't beat staying right on the boardwalk and never having to sit in traffic just to get to the rides and all the GREAT junk food! The NO KEYS is a fantastic way to stay, not having to wait at the door until someone/family member comes with the keys to get into the condo. No longer do you have to be interrupted from relaxing on the balcony only to get up to let the kids in, come and go as you please with no worries of only having 2 keys for the whole group to us while staying in the condo. Thank you again for staying in our condo. I look forward to working with you again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Totally Exceeded Our Expectations!!! Stunning...

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Our family had the pleasure of staying at this condo the week after Memorial Day in 2011. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in. The condo was absolutely perfect! It was decorated like a model home...our family and inlaws totally enjoyed it.

The condo was extremely SPACIOUS with SPECTACULAR VIEWS! It featured 9 ft ceilings, stainless steel appliances, surround-sound on the interior and exterior areas with flat screen TVs. The condo was in great condition and very clean. We immediately felt at home!

The owners thought of EVERYTHING and were EXCELLENT to work with. They provided thorough instructions prior and during our stay which made our time at the beach even more enjoyable. The location was EXCELLENT and the parking facilities were more than convenient! We could not have asked for anything more. We have already recommended it to a few of our friends...we will DEFINITELY return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment! I am glad you and the family enjoyed your trip to the beach. I do try to keep the condo feeling like a home instead of a rental. I hope to have you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home and Great Location

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

A bunch of us came down for an OCMD golf weekend and could not have been more pleased with the modern look of the home, the cleanliness and the view/location. All the courses we played were within 15 minutes and restaurants and nightlife just a short ride away. The amenities were top notch, and especially enjoyed the large master shower and fireplace. We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girlsontherun

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

We had a lovely stay at this condo. We spend 3 week nights in early March. The view from the balcony is spectacular! Full view of the beach, boardwalk and the amusment pier. Perfect location, very secure building and parking garage. The furnishings are lovely as is the gas fireplace which was much appreciated on cold nights. The condo is very large and spacious. Plenty of room to spread out and get away from the kids(if you have them). TV's in all the rooms will prevent any discord. The kitchen was well equiped and very clean. This is not your ordinary beach rental. It is decorated beautifully the building provides many ammenities. We would not hesitate to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad had a wonderful girls trip to the beach. Even during the colder months the views and the luxuries in the condo make for an excellent beach get away. I hope you had the time to relax and enjoy your time away. I look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved everything about this place!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

The condo was beautifully decorated with soft sea tones. Each room having it's own bathroom was a plus. All the beds had very good matteress's so we all slept well. The view from the master bedroom and the balcony was breathtaking. All of the appliances were state of the art. We would love to stay there again. Everyone was very comfortable here.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Surreal Experience

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

My family and I have a wonderful Christmas tradition and that is meeting at the beach during the holiday season.. Some friends stay a in Bethany , some are in Fenwick ...We all meet up and have a ball... It`s quiet at the beach yet full of the holiday spirit.... This was the first time we ever stayed at the Belmont and it was fabulous.... Unit 804 is cozy and also stunning ... the view is amazing... Seeing the Ocean was great but the ferris wheel turning in the wind was just so charming... My whole family loved it. The fire place, wet bar, sitting area in master bedroom, and balcony just made the ambience of the place perfect. and the owner Jami is very generous person.. She let our family stay a extra night ( at no charge ) due to yet another snow storm in Ocean City.. Who would have thought!! Thank you so much for such great memories.... Caron

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are very welcome! I am glad everyone made it home safely. I am thrilled you had a wonderful Christmas at the beach, what a fantastic family tradition. What a great compliment, allowing us the opportunity to help create great family memories! The condo is located in a perfect spot for boardwalk watching. I hope to hear for you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The View

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My Family and I ( 3 adults & 2 teenagers) had a wonderful time and plenty of room. The condo (beautifully decorated) was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The views were incredible. The location was perfect, to have boardwalk restaurants and neighborhood restaurants within walking distant was a plus. It was a pleasure to talk to Jami she thought of everthing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

We had the most amazing week in OC! Even though it rained the beginning of the week thanks to tropical storm Nicole! We were content to stay in your condo, because it is so beautiful and has all the comforts of home. The furnishings are stunning and so is the view. I have never stayed Ocean front in my 53 years and this was way more thank I could expect. Thank you for your hospitality and God Bless! PS. The Jacuzzi was primo! I could go on and on....

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We absolutely loved your condo and the view was breathtaking. We loved being able to watch the sunrises and the dolphins and my 3 year old loved being so close to the boardwalk rides and games. Beautiful Place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We are so sorry to see our holiday week come to an end, but we had a blast celebrating my birthday all week! It was truly a magical week reminiscing when we were all young children and our parents brought us to Ocean City for our vacation. I also want to commend you for your impeccable taste when decorating this condo...Hats off to you!!! W wish everyone who enters these doors to have an much fun as we did during our stay!! Thank you again and warm regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Thank you we had a blast!!! The condo is amazing. Watching Hurricane Earl was so amazing we has an amazing view of it. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

This was all we hoped for and more! Best location, beautiful condo and many happy memories. Thanks so much for your hospitality. We'll be back in the years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

My family and I had a great time. We are looking forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

I was not sure if we made a right decision on our Friends Together trip to Ocean City until I actually saw you and your condo. As soon as we saw your condo we knew that we made a right decision on our trip. Your condo was great, clean and organized. We has a wonderful time and enjoyed our trip very much. Jami was very nice and courteous on any questions we had and very helpful. We will not forget such a good time and memories we had in your condo! Thank you so much!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

What a beautiful place! Decorations were beautiful. We were here with a family life worship center for Winterfest and the blizzard of 2010. Jami was so gracious to allow us to stay an extra night for free! WOW! Jami, we all cannot thank you enough for going out of your way for us! The kids has a wonderful time and will always remember this trip! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, AND THANK YOU! And Lord Bless you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

This is only our second visit to Ocean City and our only stay in a condo here. We loved it so much that we will definitely be back and this will be the only place we'll stay. The truly is a beautiful condo with everything in it we could imagine. Watching the sunrise from the incredible picture window in the mater bedroom was amazing! That in itself is worth coming back for! The location is the best! We had a fantastic time and hated leaving! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation here! The condo makes us feel at home in our favorite family vacation spot. It is decorated as nicely. You were very helpful and easy to work with in our planning. Thank You! We hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

What an immaculate place! We had such a wonderful time here. Such a convenient location. You really made our stay enjoyable and to date this has been the BEST Sunfest ever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

What an absolute gem of a place! The condo is so well decorated and makes you feel right at home while on vacation. You have exquisite taste! And the location was just perfect as we could join the boardwalk festivities at any time or just enjoy the peacefulness on the balcony over looking the Ocean. Many thanks for helping us coordinate a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

First I'd like to thank you for suggesting that I "wait" for this init to be completed. I was originally looking at a different unit in this complex and I believe it was yours. I am so glad I decided to listen to you! This place is beautiful!! You have a very warm, inviting personality and I was able to sense that every time we talked on the phone; so I have to assume that you had a lot of influence with the color scheme and the overall decorating of the condo. This is the first year that we were able to stay this close to the beach/boardwalk, and we absolutely love it! The view is breath taking from the balcony. I look forward to being here next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

What good fortune to connect at the 11th hour as we did. After speaking with you and checking the website the "thought" of being here was comforting - the "reality" of being here was better than we anticipated. What you guys have done to this condo proves you have both style, class, and a real knack for this! We are congenital beach people with teenagers - and all of our needs were more than met. In our too short stay, this place grew on us. Inside it felt like home only fancier and newer - but meticulous and extremely tasteful and cozy. Outside - well!- the view, the sand and water were all the parents needed. We side stepped much of the "over stimulated" boardwalk atmosphere at prime times. It was perfect for our children who were never at a loss for what to do or where to do it. Website photos were great, but can't compare to the real thing... Great energy, great time, Thank you excessively!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Our family would like to thank you for allowing us to rent this wonderful property. Your hoe feels very warm and welcoming. You have done a wonderful job with the decorating. This was truly a positive experience. We look forward to returning perhaps next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We really enjoyed your condo. It was well decorated. In fact, we bought a few decorations like you used to take home and use on our beach themed porches. This was our 2nd year staying at the Belmont. We love being down on the boardwalk & able to see the ocean. We really liked the idea of not using keys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

I am so happy that I spent hours searching the internet until I found your place. This has been a vacation like none other, due to the comfort of your lovely condo! The weather was perfect, the location is superb - but the truth is that your place is so nice - we hate to leave. We were all able to have a good time and still felt that we could've done so even if it had rained all week. We will take with us our memories and leave you with our greatest appreciation of allowing us to enjoy such a magnificent home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Thank you very much for providing such a beautiful place to stay! We had the best family vacation we have had in years and are already looking forward to next year. The 4th of July fireworks were wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Thank you for letting us use your home, it made our stay great! This was my children's first time ever to the beach and they loved it. Hope to make a trip again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Our stay was awesome. The condo is beautiful and the location is prime. Thank you for everything. We all had a blast. The weather was terrific and the beach is gorgeous. Hope to visit again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Your place is beautiful. You were right; it is a home away from home. We had a great time. The view is gorgeous and the location is perfect. We sat on the deck so much. Hopefully next time we come to OCMD we will be able to stay here again, NOTHING COMPARES!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We absolutely loved the condo. You did an amazing job decorating. The view was so relaxing. We went to Harborside Restaurant the food was great and the orange crush, WOW! We also tried Melvins is was really good also. Hopefully so day we can come back to OC. If so, there is no other place that we would like to stay. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We had such a wonderful time! Thank you for letting us use your beautiful condo ~ everything was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Thank you so much for facilitating our wonderful vacation! This condo was perfect for our families needs, from the fantastic amenities (like everything in the kitchen), to the majestic view of the ocean. The local was perfect for a quick trip to the beach or a relaxing stroll down the boardwalk. Very spacious, very clean, and very "homey" was the fee from morning til night. If/When we return we will definitely stay here again. Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We had such a good time! The condo is so nice and we have a great view for people watching. Than you for providing us housing for a fantastic fun week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Your condo is beautiful! We enjoyed watching the cruiser parade from the balcony as well as watching the people on the boardwalk. We had a very relaxing weekend. Thank you for the use of your awsome condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Belmont Towers #804 Ocean City, MD

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

I took my family for a week to Ocean City, MD. Our stay at Belmont Towers #804 was just GREAT. The location was perfect for the youngest of 3 years to the oldest member 63. The condo was laid out the best I have ever rented. Furnishing were the top of the line. Jami was the easiest person I have ever rented from for a vacation. I have already told many people and given the website for them to look up. The pictures on the website are great but it is even better looking when you see it. The pool is excellent. Entry to the condo is a combination which was great because we did not need to keep checking on keys. Jami you covered everything. You have a great place, great accommodations, it was TOPS. I have traveled to Hawaii and stayed in great rooms but I must say this condo was just as GREAT. Thanks so very much. This was a vacation I greatly enjoyed and will remember. THANKS FROM A GRANDMOTHER IN PA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank for you the wonderful compliments!!! I am thrilled you enjoyed your vacation in Belmont #804. I hope you had the chance to create some life long family memories. Thank you for the referrals!!! I do try to make your vacations as easy and stress free as possible. We look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This condo is beautifully appointed and family friendly. Parking was a snap and we never moved - never needed to. Everything was perfectly located and we had everything we needed! I can't wait to return next year. The views were incredible, accomodations wonderful and the kids just had an awesome time!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed your trip to the Belmont. You have to love the convenience of this location, makes for a stress free vacation. I look forward to hearing from you again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Best of Everything

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Our family of 9 spent the week in this condo and just loved it. We definitely were in awe when we entered the condo. It is beautiful. Let's say it is First Class. The space is beautifully decorated not to mention the size of the condo. We all had our own space and were not running into each other. It was clean, well equipped with everything we needed. We all felt completely at home and frankly hated to leave. The location was wonderful. You are in the middle of everything and it was fun just sitting on the patio in the morning and drinking coffee, seeing the ocean, which I love, and watching people. Having the boardwalk right there to browse the shops and indulge yourself with Ice Cream, Funnel Cakes, Pizza etc.The closeness of the amusement park for the kids to enjoy was great . I have stayed in other condos but this one was tops. Jami was accommodating in every way to make our experience there a wonderful one. We cannot say enough about this wonderful space and would recommend it to folks who want to have a perfect vacation. Everyone of us wants to go back. We definitely will be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Belmont Towers #804. We just love our condos and glad you did as well. I try to make the condo more of a home instead of just a rental unit. You just can't beat the location!!! We look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Conference Stay

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Location and accommodations that mirror none that I have ever experienced in Ocean City! The place is beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. The location and views cannot be beat. It was a pleasure to do business with Jami. It's a very good bet that we will be returning with our families in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

WE had so much fun and couldnt believe how nice and LARGE the condo was! The pictures were nice on the site but they didn't do this place justice! It had a great view, it was decorated beautifully, it was so clean and it was a great location. The owner was so cooperative with answering questions throughout the rental procress and the staff here was so helpful when we arrived. I would definitly reccomend and I give an A+

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

First-class all the way.

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Our family has stayed at several condos and this is the one we will be returning to. Before entering the condo you are treated to a spectacular view of the bay (in the evening the magnificent sunset is a must to see). The balcony provides a boardwalk and ocean view that can't be matched. Whether looking to the left and seeing the beach that seems to go on and on, or looking to the right and having the view of the pier and the amusement area (which is great with all the lights at night), you will enjoy every minute on it. The balcony furniture was so comfortable we spent late evenings taking advantage of the sights and sounds and just relaxing. (People watching is always fun.)
The condo itself has a beautiful decor that is both relaxing and pleasing to the eye. I can say beyond a doubt, Jami thought of everything! Even toilet tissue in each bathroom and hand towels and soap in the kitchen. And a priority to us, the condo is immaculate.
Although we certainly enjoyed all the activities offered in Ocean City, we still would have had a wonderful time even if it had rained and we would have spent extra time in the condo. It offered the privacy of each bedroom (with a flat screen tv) and the spacious common and dining areas.
Dealing with Jami was like talking to an old friend. She truly wants each family to have the best vacation experience. There was a journal with a welcoming message from Jami and an invitation to enter comments from the guests. ( I thought that was a really nice touch!)
In ending I must say our family had a fantastic time and staying in this condo was 'the icing on the cake'.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am so glad you and your family had a wonderful time at the Beach. You are correct, I do want every family to have their best Ocean City Vacation in my condo. The location is fabulous and I do try to make the condo feel more like a home not just a rental unit. We look forward to having you and the family as our guests again real soon!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Ocean City - Spring 2010

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Having rented numerous condo's in OCMD over the years I can say without a doubt that this unit is absolutely the best. The location is perfect and the interior is amazing, the decor incredible. We rented this unit for a long weekend in late April and were were highly pleased with the condo itself as well as all prompt communications with the owner Jami. I have already recommended this location to numerous friends and family. We will definitely rent again if we have another "group outing" to OC. Thanks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Yes, the location is perfect to enjoy all of Ocean City's boardwalk. Just ride the elevator down and you are right out beside Fisher's Popcorn, so close, you can smell it from the balcony. Yummy! We appreciate the recommendations, I hope your friends enjoy the condo just as much as you have! We look forward to having you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

What a great get-away!

Review submitted: October 17, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We were able to stay in this condo for a long weekend this fall. The contact person for the property was always helpful and responsive to all my questions before the trip. All the details were given to us in preparation and the condo was just as it looks in the pictures. The condo is at a perfect location on the boardwalk and has a great view! It had everything we needed to feel right at home there. Our family was able to all have our own space but also able to hang out together in the common area. We look forward to our return next year, hopefully for an even longer stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Incredible Views and Location!

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

This was our first time renting a condo and only our 2nd time in Ocean City. We were there for the Endless Summer Cruise In Car Show. The weather and show was great! The condo was beautiful and had every ammenity you could want. The views of the sunrise over the ocean from the huge window in the master bedroom and the balcony off the living room were amazing! Waking up to that every morning alone was worth the stay!
The location was also perfect. We could walk to just about everything there was on the boardwalk including the car show and activities which were at the inlet. So, we couldn't have been any closer to all the action and festivities. It was great!
The condo also has an enclosed parking garage with 2 assigned spaces. That was very important since we had classic cars that we wanted to keep out of the elements and also in a secure area.
We will definitely be staying here when we come back and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for the best of everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Our Time Away

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 3, 2009

This condo is beautiful. The décor is calming and tasteful, immaculately kept and stocked with everything you need. The view is breathtaking and the location unbeatable. My family had a wonderful time exploring the boardwalk, enjoying the ocean and the food. The parking is easy and access to the beach and board walk is literally an elevator ride away. It was a wonderful retreat, we enjoyed time in front of the fire with the huge balcony doors open to gaze at the sweeping ocean. I am especially appreciative of the kind and responsive owner/manager, it was a ideal rental experience. I would come back again without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

EXCELLENT CONDO

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We have stayed at quite a few places in OC over the past few years, but this was the best by far! Right on the Ocean, exceptionally clean, and comfortable. It was first class all the way with a fully stocked granite kitchen, fireplace, jaquizzi and wine bar! The views of the beach were spectacular! I would recommend this place to ANYONE wanting to stay in OC. We actually had 2 small children with us and they were comfortable there as well. EXCELLENT VACATION!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Get Ready To Be Grateful....

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

Because our vacation plans changed at the last minute, we never expected to find a place to stay that was both convenient and beautiful; but because timing is everything, we lucked into an available slot at Jami and Terry’s exceptional condo. The five of us included our teenage sons and friend. The first perfect, but unusual pleasure was not having to spend time adjusting to being away on vacation. We felt “at home” from the get-go. Aside from the fact that Jami was so accommodating and welcoming on the phone, the condo had a welcoming personality all its own: dramatically picturesque, yet homey; tasteful and comfortable to a fault: there were times we felt ambivalent if it rained because it would give us a reason to spend a little more time inside. It’s not just the amenities themselves that elevate this condo to a unique status, but the way the amenities unfold and reveal themselves to you that surprises and pleases simultaneously. In short, it is “user-friendly” – if such a term can be applied to a space. Our idea of fun and relaxing activities (we are mid-fifties-to-sixty) is different from our sons’ generation for sure, but there was not a wrinkle in the smooth fabric of our stay there. We were early risers and found Nirvana each morning having breakfast on the balcony with the sunrise, then by walking five or six miles at water’s edge. Bright sun, books on the beach, breaking waves, and frolicking dolphins…what’s not to love?! Not to mention the absence of feeling crowded no matter how many people came to the beach; it is extremely roomy and well cared-for. While we were on a different daytime and nighttime schedule than our young companions, we all had dinner together every night, mostly at the condo because we took turns cooking and it was more scenic and comfortable than any of the restaurants (we did go out the last night, however). Finally, I couldn’t believe how conscientious and (dare I say) neat our boys were. It’s such a cozy and comfortable place, our guys fell right in line so as not to disrespect the accommodations (If anyone reading this has teenage boys, you know what I’m saying!) Also, if you have read this far, you are a prime candidate to treat yourself to this place, because clearly you are impressed with all the wonderful kudos heaped up on this spot by those of us who have already been here. That’s no accident. Guaranteed you will want to write about it too.
Thanks Jami & Terry; a great way to wind down our summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We walked through the door and were amazed! We felt that we never left home. The home is very comfortable and has all the amenities that one needs. It is beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony is spectacular. We have been to Ocean City many times and this was the best experience ever. We hope to return next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment. We are pleased that the condo made you feel at home! We strive to keep the condo a place in which you love to return too. The location and amenities of the building are fantastic. We hope to hear from you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Ocean Get A Way

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

From the moment we walk in the front door of this condo we were amazed with how warm and comfortable we felt. Everything about the building and the condo we far beyond our expectations. I was so pleased with the owners as I was given an answer to every question I had as I planned our vacation, and even received a follow up call when we arrived home to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The view from the balcony is beautiful, for watching the beach or all the people on the boardwalk. In fact, we are already planning another trip down later this summer! It was great to have off street parking, and only a short drive to the grocery store...all we needed was food. I cannot believe all the ammenities provided in this property. Everything was perfect and I would highly recommend this condo to my closest friends and family. Thank you for a family vacation that we will always remember!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment. I am thrilled the condo exceeded your expectations. Creating family memories is something we hope to achieve. The views are fantastic and I am happy you enjoyed them. I heard the fireworks were spectacular from the balcony. I am glad you are returning again this year and we hope to hear from you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

The condo is beautiful. It was very clean and comfortable. The owner was a great person to deal with. She was very informative about the area and recommended wonderful places to eat at. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. The condo is located in a great part of the boardwalk. You can walk to so many activities. I would recommend this condo to anyone. Hopefully some day we can visit the area again. If we do, I already know where we be will staying. Belmont Towers. : )

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am glad everyone had a good time. We strive to ensure you have a beautiful place to stay, and that it is clean and cozy. The condo is in a great location and very convenient to most of the Boardwalk activities. I hope you can come and enjoy our condo again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent vacation!

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Upon arrival my family and I were in awe, the condo is nicer in person than what you expect from viewing the pictures. It is clean and well taken care of. All the appliances you need are there. It is in the perfect spot, I did not get into my car once the whole week I was there other than to get some groceries, over the bridge. This condo is right in the middle of all the action. No need to search for parking, because you are right there, everything is within walking distance. The beach was beutiful and so well maintained. There is a little play area right in front of the condo on the beach for little ones. The beach is swept every night... it is so clean and the ocean is fantastic. You could see the dophins from the room, bring binoculars. The sunrise is amazingly beautiful. We plan to visit again next year and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It really is worth every penny. Jami was wonderful to work with and more helpful than she needed to be. It was one of the most hassel free vacations I have ever enjoyed. My whole family loved it and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment. I do try hard to ensure your vacation is as hassle free as possible. I am so happy the condo exceeded the expectations. We strive to provide that perfect vacation spot for you and your famlies.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

OC '09 Cruisin Weekend

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

The condo is AWESOME! The pictures don't do it justice. Very well-maintained and beautifully decorated. The condo is oceanfront and right on the boardwalk. It's within walking distance to many of the attractions at the beach. Cruisin Weekend was a great weekend to be in Ocean City. Watched the classic cars parade (which was on the boardwalk) from the condo's balcony. The owner was very helpful in telling us about events taking place during our stay and responding to our questions via email prior to our trip. I would definitely rent this condo again and recommend it to anyone wanting to be close to the various beach activities. Also, we would recommend dinner at Fager's Island - delicious seafood!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review