reviews for: listing #5238 - Napa, California House rental

$20 Off per Night on Rentals of 3 or More Days Until 2/28/15
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $260 - $325 /nt
    $1,650 - $1,900 /wk
    $5,400 - $6,100 /mth

sort by:

Great long weekend in Nape

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2014

This house was perfect for 3 couples that wanted a long weekend in wine country. Plenty of room, so we never felt crowded in the house. The patio was great for relaxing after a day of wine tasting. Great location! Short walk to a nearby restaurant. Very clean home, with all the amenities we needed to walk right in and start our vacation. We go to Nape every 3 years, and this will be our new "go to" place when vacationing here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property!

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

This place was perfect for our group of 6 for a girls weekend! Sandra and Stewart were very helpful during the whole process and even met us at the house to give us a tour and show us how everything works! The hot tub was great and the bedrooms were comfy and spacious. Very clean, nicely decorated, and overall, couldn't have worked out better! Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental Home

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

Great location for visiting wineries in the area -

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, Great location

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

This house was in the perfect location for bike riding to wineries and the finish line of the Napa Valley Marathon. Excellent restaurant with fabulous happy hour within walking distance. Quiet neighborhood, comfortable house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Last Minute Trip

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

What a lovely weekend we had at this home! We were in town to celebrate the passing of our mother/grandmother so it was a very last minute booking (within a week of arriving). While other owners took a long time to respond, Stewart was prompt and very helpful in the booking process. As luck would have it, our flight ended up being delayed so we arrived more than an hour later than planned but Sandra was also extremely accommodating (and welcoming) which was greatly appreciated.

Our group included a couple in their 60's, several 30-somethings and a teenager for most of the weekend and then switched up a bit to include a few more 30-somethings and a 6-week old baby. The space worked out for everyone as there was ample room for a pack-n-play in all of the bedrooms and lots of comfortable communal space to congregate in. It was Super Bowl weekend so the big TV and very well-stocked kitchen definitely came in handy, too.

It really was the perfect house for our extended family and we greatly enjoyed our time there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couples Weekend Napa Getaway

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

When we arrived, the home was absolutely beautiful, the pictures do not do it justice, everything was very clean, well stocked and we really loved the backyard with the hot tub! Such a fabulous weekend, so close to shopping and wineries. There were 6 of us - 3 couples and plenty of room. Will definitely be back! Stewart was so helpful, he walked us through, explained everything and then let us enjoy the weekend! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Travel Agent

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

This house was absolutely FABULOUS. The closeness to the highway made it easy for us to get on and off the highway. We thoroughly enjoyed having a barbecue for dinners after a long day of touring and let me tell you the hot tub got used every night. The owners of the house are great to work with and very accommodating. I highly recommend staying here if you are doing a Napa / Sonoma vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT for our group!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

We can't thank you enough for your hospitality and graciousness during our stay. Sandra and Ashley came over on Thursday night and showed us the ropes. We have absolutely no complaints and would definitely stay in your house again. The house was absolutely perfect for our group of six and had everything we needed. You and your family to do a wonderful job of keeping it clean, stocked and great working shape.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was perfect

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

We really enjoyed your home and the house was very clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had a nice assortment of utensils, and the bathrooms / showers were clean and modern. Throw in the outdoor hot tub and the washer / dryer and we couldn't have asked for more. We also found the location to be ideal as it was a good base from which we could explore the Valley. We will definitely stay here again when we return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Napa Wedding

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us use your rental this past weekend! What a beautiful and perfect house it was for us! We enjoyed Napa and had a blast at our friends wedding at Brix!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Rental when Exploring Napa and Sonoma Valleys

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Seven of us just returned from a four-day stay at Stewart and Sandra's rental home in Napa. It was perfect! A well maintained home with lots of amenities - from a hot tub and fireplace to a well-appointed kitchen, luxurious sheets and towels, hair dryer, washer-dryer, iron - you name it, and it was there! It was extremely relaxing for all of us, and a perfect jump off spot for our exploration of Napa and Sonoma Valleys. And Stewart and Sandra were extremely helpful both before and while we were there - we will definitely come back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for our family vacation

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Thanks so much Stewart and Sandra for the use of your home during our holiday vacation! Having lived in the valley previously, we have many friends and family members to visit, and the location was perfect! Close to shops, restaurants, wineries, and of course the family, it made our stay so enjoyable. We needed a respite from all the activity and this home was the perfect answer. Our kids loved the hot tub, and having a kitchen and laundry facilities really helped make this our "home away from home". It is so clean, open, and everything we needed was right there! We really hope to stay again each year we visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Like many of the other reviews state, the house is updated and clean, has plenty of room for 6 adults, is in a great location and is overall a great place to unwind after a day and evening of tastings and chowing down. The house has all the amenities necessary and the owners were very helpful and accessible when needed. We're looking forward to staying again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wise choise for sure!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

all the reviews are spot on, this place is a keeper. The location is perfect for shopping a few miles to the south,and the wineries to the north and west. Our first trip was to Hess, wich is only a few miles west. I woke up each morning to see the baloons floating directly overhead. The bedroom are all good sized, with firm queen mattesses with en suite master. Kitchen and baths updated, and hot tub on the patio with grill and table/chairs. Contact with owners easy, and everything was spotless. We are 3 couples who travel together frequently and prefer renting homes to use as a base of operations and plan our day over breakfast. Sp[littng a house like this vs. 3 hotel rooms is a no brainer, I can highly reccommend this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Wise Choice Vacation Rental is really a beautiful place with all the amenities.

It was comfortable, spacious & clean inside with plenty of towels & pillows for the guests.
Every home need worked well from stove, refrigerator, clothes iron to air conditioners & fans.

Outside, the garden was well manicured & made the house look inviting.

All in all, it is a place we will recommend to anyone without hesitation.

For us, it was a home away from home.

Best Wishes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Napa's Gem

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We were lucky enough to find this little gem in Napa!
There were 6 in our group - and I must say, this house is set up PERFECTLY for 6 people! There are enough towels, dishes, etc... for a group of 6. The garage was available to park our bikes and the jacuzzi easy to set. The home is cozy and, oh so clean!

Sandra was a delight to meet, and gave us the perfect recommendation for a restaurant (Fume' spells YUM!) within walking distance. The layout is nice, as the bedrooms are all on one end of the house. The pjictures do not do the palce justice, you can tell a lot of TLC went into this home. It was airy, roomy, and very comfy. The location was perfect for our Napa explorations. We were close to everything! We shopped for groceries just down the road a bit and, of course, true to Napa, were surrounded by choices of vineyards to visit.

Take your bikes with you and explore via two wheels - it's a fun way to get around without feeling rushed!

P.S. 4 stars - becasue no one is perfect! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

The pictures don't really do the property justice. It's a lovely home and everything is clean, comfortable, and luxurious. It's definitely a cozy atmosphere and has the amenities to make your stay easy and enjoyable.

Location is great, only a few minutes away from the wineries. There's a Whole Foods about a mile away, where we bought some steaks and had an outdoor BBQ in the backyard. :)

Definitely coming back again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We had such a lovely time staying in this home. The owners have done such a wonderful job with the house. We couldn't have been more comfortable. It also has such a great location in proximity to the main highway running through Napa Valley, and it was a short drive from downtown Napa. We will definitely be making a return stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Aloha Napa

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at your Wise property. Your property has all the luxuries of home and everything is organized and convenient.

We will certainly recommend you to our friends and we look forward to our next Napa visit.

Aloha,
Wes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Napa Retreat

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

This house was the perfect getaway for 3 couples! We were all impressed with how clean and comfortable it was and it's convenient location to the wineries. The beds were so comfortable that many of us realized it was the best sleep we had in a while. We ate most of our dinners out on the cozy patio by candlelight and truly felt at home in this house. Definitely take advantage of going through the drawer loaded with brochures and such, we were able to find coupons for tastings and maps to plan our days. We can't wait to come back next year and hope this house will be available again, we would definitely recommend it.
Thanks so much Sandra and Stewart, we truly enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and comfortable home in Napa

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

My parents, my husband and our 20-month year old son, stayed at Stewart and Sandra's home for two nights. It was clean and comfortable and close to everything. If you're looking to have Napa as your home-base for wine tasting, this would be a perfect choice. The hot tub was a nice perk too! If we are ever to return to the area, we wouldn't hesitate for a moment to stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental Experience

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

When we arrived, to receive keys and a property overview, I recall the homeowner's words as she departed: "it's yours for the duration of the stay." I wish I could say my own home was as immaculate and clean; bath towels of such generous size, fluffy and wonderful! A neat and fully stocked linen closet included designated towels for the outdoor hot tub, another wonderful amenity. We cooked all dinners "in" - well two using the outdoor grill. How convenient to have washer and dryer in the garage. The beds were wonderful!

All appliances and lighting was in good working order. Separate seating in the TV area and living room area offers different conversation areas though we generally all stuck together including comfortable seating for the six of us around the dining table or patio table. The neighborhood was safe allowing my girlfriend and I good sidewalks for venturing out on walks. The property is conveniently located near major roads; easy to get to downtown Napa and/or other shopping - grocery stores convenient. Our group of three couples would certainly all return for a future wine country visit. Indeed, we were all delighted with our stay at this property. (Thanks for the plastic tableware and stemware for outside dining and enjoyment of local wine.)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great wine vacation

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Wise choice truly was a wise choice for us and our two friends as we visited the wine country. The house was clean, had everything we needed, beds were comfortable and was conveniently located. Would highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value and location for Napa Valley touring

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Great house. Very spacious for 6 people (large kitchen table, couches, etc). Very good quality of furnishings, kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, etc.

The location is fantastic for Napa Valley touring (if that's your goal, it's about the best location you can get, considering that vacation rentals outside of the city of Napa are illegal).

Only mark against (and why I gave 4 stars instead of 5) is that the master bathroom window doesn't have any curtains/blinds/obscured glass. I don't like the feeling that a neighbor could see me in there. :) But if you're careful I think you can avoid line-of-sight.

Overall - a great house, and a great value (prices are pretty reasonable versus other properties). Definitely recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Sandra and I appreciate Brian’s comments. We have worked very hard to upgrade the house and make it as comfortable as possible for our guests. All of the windows in the bedrooms, living room, family room, and kitchen have either horizontal or vertical privacy blinds. The master bathroom has a small window overlooking the patio and in 3+ years of renting our home this is the first time a guest has mentioned that the window could be a privacy issue. However, if it was uncomfortable for Brian, I’m sure others have felt the same way. We have now purchased and installed a blind in the window so that it will not be an issue for future guests.
Thank you,
Sandra & Stewart Mehrens
Wise Choice Vacation Rental

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time in Napa

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Thank you for letting us stay at your property. It was a perfect spot for our girls' weekend in Napa. We do this trip every year, and we agreed that the accomodations this year were by far the best. The home was clean and beautifully decorated. You have not forgotten any detail for a relaxing, comfortable stay, even down to the mints on the pillows. Thanks again for helping make our trip wonderful.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean, comfortable home

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

My husband and I were in Napa to celebrate our 50th birthdays with friends and our son. This home was perfect for our four night stay, very close to all of the essentials (Trader Joe's, Whole Foods,etc.) and was very quiet and comfortable. It offered all of the things we needed and Stewart and Sandra were great to work with. Thanks very much and perhaps we will see you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wise Choice for Wine Country

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

We've stayed in this home with two other couples twice in the past year and all of us agree it's a great location and excellent value. The location is ideal as it's close to the restaurants of downtown Napa as well as Yountville. We enjoy cooking so being close to Whole Foods and Traders Joes is a real plus as well as having a nicely equipped kitchen. The house is well furnished and has excellent amenities including wireless internet. Stewart and Sandra are great to work with. We'll be coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay and above the norm quality

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

Met in person, she did complete walk through of property and features. Very kind! The property was much better than some I've been too with good furnishings, comfortable bed.... and HOT TUB! Hot tub was great, enjoying a glass of wine looking up at the stars in Napa valley.... who can beat that? Great value, better than most hotels in the area, and great property. Can't go wrong. Don't pay more for downtown, as this literally was 5 mins drive from downtown!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wise Choice

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

I just returned home from a week at this home, it was lovely. The area is central to everything. The house was well stocked with amenities, and very comfortable. The hot tub was an added bonus. The owners take great pride in presenting their rental, along with the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect place to stay for wedding in wine country

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

We had fun staying with our daughter and grandkids in this comfortable house, within reach of wineries and great restaurants. (Enjoyed Fume, Brix for brunch, and Cuvee for the rehearsal dinner.) We were also near other family members and friends who were in the area. The property was very clean and well supplied and we found the owners very helpful. We would certainly return if we get the chance, and would recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Indeed a Wise choice!

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

My family recently stayed at Napa Wise Choice and we had an amazing time. The house was perfectly located-on the north end of Napa so you are that much closer to the wineries and there are plenty of groceries stores within 3-5 minutes driving.
The home is beautiful. There is a dining room table that seats at least 6, the patio table also seats six (as does the hot tub!) so we had plenty of room to just relax after a long day of wine tasting. The kitchen had lots of pots/pans and assorted cookware and was immaculately clean. We also really appreciated that there was plenty of bath towels and even separate towels for the hot tub.
Stewart and Sandra were wonderful to work with and made the whole reservation easy and quick.
And a great price to top it all off!
Book now!
-Abby

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous girls weekend!

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Our stay in Napa was fantastic and the house was the perfect touch. The patio and hot tub were key on this girls getaway! The owners are amazing and very easy to work with. I would recommend renting this house to everyone I know and already have given some friends the info!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in your vacation house. It made our vist to Napa very comfortable. Thank you for providing such a cute and clean place that was very nicely supplied with most everything we needed from bath supplies to the washer and dryer. We hope to return and will certainly recommend this to our friends around the country.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Napa Vacation Rental

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

Our stay in Napa was our first experience with VRBO, and will definitely not be our last! Wonderful home with a great location, and all of the amenities. Excellent value, and very nice people to deal with. We will definitely recommend this to our friends.
Mark and Loydene Strum

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

My husband and I along with 2 other couples stayed at Wise Choice the first week of October. This trip has become an annual one for all of us. This was our first stay at this home and we were all very happy with it. It is in a great location, very convenient to restaurants, shopping, and of course the wineries. Stewart and Sandra were great to work with, made everything very easy. We all said we would definitely stay here again next trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

My husband and I, as well as two other couples, thoroughly enjoyed our 40th birthday celebration / trip to Napa and our stay at the Wise Choice rental home during July 2009. The home is convienently located and close to Route 29 and the Silverado wine trail. Shops and downtown are a short ride away. A really nice restaurant is within walking distance. The kitchen is nicely appointed, which allowed us to enjoy a few home-cooked meals. The bedrooms are spacious, and we found the beds to be very comfortable. The bathrooms are modern and very clean. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and internet access. It was so nice to be in a "home away from home." Sandra and Stewart were extremely kind and helpful. If we return to Napa in the future (and I really hope we do), we would certainly like to stay at the Wise Choice rental again. We would also highly recommend this to our friends and family, without hesitation. Sandra and Stewart - thank you so much for making us feel at home and for making the entire rental procees so easy. Warm regards, Julie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

This house was absolutely beautiful. A true hidden gem of Napa. It is in the perfect location just minutes from downtown and central to wineries. The house has all the amenities you would need for a short or long term stay. It was definitely a home away from home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wise Choice Vacation Rental

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

My family definitely enjoyed our stay at 1893 Wise Drive and you and Sandra were most hospitable, easy to work with, and accommodating throughout the booking process. Everything was clean and as you described and the house was lovely. If friends and family tell me of an upcoming trip to Napa, I'll definitely recommend your services.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

I and three friends enjoyed our stay at this great house. It was really clean and modern. The decor was beautiful and the accomodations were very comfortable. We enjoyed walks in the neighborhood, the grill, and the hot tub. We traveled throughout the Napa, Sonoma, and Russian River Valleys from this location. I would highly recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Wise Choice. It was very conveniently located, extremely clean and well equipped. Would choose to come back on a futre visit. Pricing makes staying with friends very affordable. Thanks for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Not only was the house comfortable, perfectly clean and centrally located but the owners went above and beyond when they FedExed back to me a shirt that I accidentally left behind. I offered to pay for the shipping but they told me not to worry about it. Thanks! You're the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 18, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

the house was in a great location, it was beautiful, and had everything we could want! We enjoyed having a place to come home to instead of being stuffed into a hotel room. i would highly reccomend the house to anyone looking to stay in napa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This house was a great find... super close to great restaurants, grocery stores and the wineries! It's very spacious and clean... we'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had a such a great trip to Napa! The house was very clean, fully stocked with ample towels, a washer/dryer, cookware, hair dryer, etc. and the location could not be beat. It is conveniently located to great restaurants, shops and most importantly, the wineries! When we come back to Napa, we will definitely stay here again. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We had a terrific stay at this great VRBO! Would highly recommend it for your Napa/Sonoma visit. Very well located, and beautifully decorated and maintained! We plan to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We loved our time in Napa! This delightful home was so spacious, clean, and comfortable. We were close to fantastic restaurants and all of the top wineries. After such a fabulous experience, we definitely hope to make it an annual trip! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Every year, a group of us heads up to Napa to visit friends. We always end up staying at various hotels and/or B&B's - and we are almost never staying at the same place. This year, we discovered Napa Wise Choice . . . what a find. This beautiful home allowed us to stay together comfortably in one place, which made coordinating all of our activities so much easier. The home has every amenity you can think of. It is extremely clean and well-furnished. If a place like this is something you are considering, don't hesitate . . . Book it immediately, or someone else will.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We were so lucky to find this house! It was the perfect place for our stay. Not only was it close to downtown Napa, but it was well located for wine tasting. We saved a ton of money not staying at a hotel, and it was much more comfy. The house is nicely updated and we enjoyed the washer and dryer! A great stay!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

INCREDIBLE TIME!
WE HAD A BASEBALL TOURNAMENT
IN NAPA/YOUNTVILLE AND STAYED WITH YOU , YOUR ACCOMADATIONS
WERE AWESOME,CAN'T WAIT FOR OUR NEXT VISIT..MARIO GAGGERO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AT YOUR HOME. THE HOME AND ITS LOCATION WAS GREAT! IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. LOVED THE WASHER AND DRYER! WE WILL BE BACK. THANK YOU.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Thank you for a wonderful stay! Your home is beautiful, comfortable, and we will look forward to returning again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a great time in Napa and the house was in a perfect location - close to restaurants, shopping, and most importantly, wineries :) Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 15, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had an absolutely lovely time, and really I can't think of anything that wasn't perfect for our needs. We would certainly do this again, and hopefully will very soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

This house was perfect for a weekend away (6ppl +1 infant). It was fully stocked and in a great location. I would HIGHLY recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Sandra and Stewart
We had wonderful stay in your home. Everyting was perfect down to the maps and the wine opener. The beds were amazing and the kitchen was nicely stocked. Living so close we will be back again. Carl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review