reviews for: listing #52381 - Rosemary Beach, Florida House rental

Villa Belize Carriage House - South of 30A
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $190 - $280 /nt
    $1,130 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We definitely recommend this carriage house for many reasons. The house was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was wonderful and the sheets were amazingly soft! The house was well appointed with just about everything one would need. The location was 30 seconds from the pool and a minute and 30 seconds from the beach! The owners were VERY easy to work with and very informative on home details plus so much more regarding Rosemary Beach. The nearby town square is full of quaint restaurants that are delish! We will definitely be returning for another wonderful week (or two!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation EVER!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We just returned from vacation at Judy and Lee's and it was absolutely AMAZING! I was so skeptical never having been to Rosemary Beach and never having rented an individually owned property before, but my skepticism was in vain. Their carriage house is gorgeous and you will find everything you need there. I packed trash bags, dishwashing liquids, laundry detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, a hair dryer (anything I could think we might need) and it had already been provided. There was even eye make-up remover! If you've never been to Rosemary Beach, please give it a try. This house is just steps from the Coquina Pool (picturesque) and about a minute or 2 walk to the beach. The most difficult thing we encountered on our trip was simply leaving this Pleasantville by the sea. The food in Barrett Square is also unbeatable. Every restaurant we ate at was fabulous and within walking distance. The town grounds are immaculately kept...they even vacuum the grass! Seriously! We hope to return next year Judy and Lee, if you'll have us! We can't wait to be back in paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just perfect

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

A lovely and perfect getaway. My husband and I had a fabulous and romantic stay just after Christmas this year at the Villa Belize carriage house. Our days were never more complicated then having to decide when to eat, when to take a walk on the beach, and when to nap. The owners are wonderful and the cottage has a simple and natural elegance to it. Cozy, romantic, uncomplicated. Perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay in a great beach in a great house

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

We had a great time at Lee and Judy's Villa Belize. The location was perfect with a community pool just steps away. Rosemary Beach is always fantastic and Villa Belize makes it that much better. Lee and Judy were great to work with ... True professionals.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

"Just got back from a great vacation at your beautiful carriage house.
Everything was terrific and we just love the community."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

"We ... are trying to move on from missing your wonderful paradise at Rosemary Beach...Everything is so easy and convenient it was just the relaxation we all needed...Thank you for making it all possible and for providing a quick response and attention to everything. Everything was in top shape and we had a lovely time... Thanks again for allowing us to share in your beautiful Florida getaway."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

"I wanted to tell you what a spectacular time we had in RB. We absolutely loved it and loved Villa Belize. Everything was perfect and better than we had even expected! We definitely plan on returning!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

"...We had a great time at Villa Belize. What a beautiful place and great location. We absolutely fell in love with Rosemary Beach. We will definitely try and make it back soon."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

"...we sincerely look forward to our next stay at Villa Belize.
Please know that your accommodations have been--by far--the best we've
experienced of our several stays in Rosemary Beach!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Home away from home...little paradise!

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We stayed at Villa Belize during the "Oil Spill 2010" and the beaches were perfect as always. We had already planned our stay long before the oil spill, but as our vacation date grew closer, we were very worried. The home owners assured us that the beaches were in wonderful condition and if they were'nt, he would give us his money back guarantee!! He was right...they were perfect! The weather couldn't have been better and the charming Villa Belize is a place we would like to visit every year. We truly fell in love with this little paradise! It's hidden, yet you can still see so much. We will definitely be coming back! It was just me and my husband this time...we'd love to bring our daughter and son next year. I love that you are steps from our favorite pool, the Coquina Pool...and just a few steps more, you're at the beach! Lovely place and lovely people to rent from. Although we've never met them, they were very prompt and cordial with getting back with us when we had many concerns and questions about the gulf. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

PERFECT VACATION

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This was our first trip to Rosemary Beach and IT WAS PERFECT!!! Thank you so much Mr. Lee and Mrs. Judy for sharing your home with us. The one thing that sticks out to me about Villa Belize is that its in the absolutely perfect location in RB. The house is just steps from the most beautiful pool in RB and literally just a few more steps to the Eastern Green and the beach walkover. A playground is also around the corner and yet to walk to town center is not more than just a couple of minutes. We will definitely return to RB next summer and wouldn't stay anywhere else...there just isn't a better location in RB than Villa Belize...not to mention it is so wonderfully decorated, clean, and cozy. A PERFECT VACATION!!! Thank you so much again, we will be back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

"We had a wonderful time. The carriage house was so cute, fun and relaxing. We loved the location. I only wished we could have stayed longer!

Thank you for sharing your home with us..."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"...I wanted to let you know we had a lovely vacation in "Little Belize" over Spring Break! Absolutely beautiful house with everything you could need, perfect location near the pool! Thank you so much for sharing your house with us. Great memories!!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great rental!

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We could not have been happier with our stay in Villa Belize. The house was immaculate and well appointed. The location was fantastic--just steps away from the heated pool, and just steps further to the beach. The sky pool was just a couple of blocks away as well. It really made for a great vacation for our family!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We were in Rosemary Beach the 2nd week of June and had a wonderful stay at Villa Belize. The carriage house was clean and decorated beautifully! It's location was perfect, just short strolls to the beach and pool. We certainly would book it again without hesitation! Thanks Lee and Judy for sharing your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

We spent part of our Christmas holiday in Rosemary at the lovely Villa Belize carriage house, and we could not have asked for more perfect and charming accommodations for two! Everything was A+, from the weather to the location (there may not be a more perfect location in Rosemary for our needs) to the beautiful attention to detail in the home decor. We hope to be back next year. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2007   Date of arrival: August 16, 2007

We absolutely loved Rosemary Beach and hit the jackpot with the Villa Belize Carriage House. It was perfect for our small family of 3. The location was wonderful and the decor was great. The house was very clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and can't wait to come back and relax some more.

Thank you again for renting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2007   Date of arrival: January 4, 2007

We've made it home after a great week in your beautiful carriage house in Rosemary Beach. It really is an elegant place, and R.B. and the beach didn't disappoint, either. We certainly hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2006   Date of arrival: July 16, 2006

We had a wonderful vacation at Rosemary Beach. Thank you so much for letting us stay at The Villa Belize Carriage House. It is beautiful! Very convenient to the pool and beach. Could not have asked for a better location. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

"...you have a great place here, this RB is as close as it gets to the life anybody hopes for (in retirement, of course)..."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

"Thank you both for the gracious use of your beautiful home for our vacation...It was the most enjoyable vacation that we have had in years."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2006   Date of arrival: March 21, 2006

"There is something magical about Villa Belize..."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2006   Date of arrival: January 12, 2006

We had a great time in Rosemary Beach. Your place is wonderful and is the perfect location! We spent lots of time at the pool since we have an 11 month old child and it was very convenient.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2005   Date of arrival: July 5, 2005

Thank you so much for the great experience at Rosemary! My college friend and I had a wonderful time catching up, riding bikes, strolling the beach, swimming in the lovely pool and doing what middle-aged gals like to do most: eat and shop! It was lovely...what a great place and I loved the interior design -- so light and airy and open.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2005   Date of arrival: July 5, 2005

...We had a blast. Villa Belize was more than we expected (and we expected a lot!). Your family was delightful and so hospitable. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2005   Date of arrival: April 5, 2005

We spent our Spring Break '05 in the carriage house of Villa Belize. It was our third year in the South Walton Beach area, and Villa Belize, Rosemary Beach was our best vacation destination. The homeowners were easy to work with and very accommodating.
The location to the pool and beach was perfect.
Rosemary Beach is filled with very friendly owners/renters and a very family friendly atmosphere. It is a great place for any family to go and get away from the rat race of everyday life.
We highly recommend Villa Belize, you could not pick a better vacation rental property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2004   Date of arrival: July 14, 2004

My daughter, wife, and I spent a lovely week at the Villa Belize during the first week of May 2004. The cottage was very nice and was just as advertised. It really is the perfect size for a couple or small family such as ours. The French doors were very nice and made the place seem so open and light. Rosemary Beach is such a wonderful spot with the spectacular beach and Coquina Pool being the two main highlights for us. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2004   Date of arrival: February 10, 2004

Villa Belize Carriage House is truly a comfortable and beautifully appointed place to spend a vacation or to celebrate a holiday! What a treat! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our month stay at this beautiful villa, which is perfectly situated in the community of Rosemary Beach. Details were well thought out. The kitchen was perfect: not too small or cramped nor unnecessarily too big. I cannot think of a thing that could have improved or made our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. As an artist and painter, the beautiful light that streamed in through the four double French doors inspired me to create a number of works. Our homeowners were incredibly generous, wonderful to get to know, and caring to make sure all was in order while we were staying at the Villa.We enjoyed our vigorous walks on the beach every morning and were able to watch numerous spectacular sunsets while sipping wine or tea on the nearby oceanside green, sharing the experience with other residents and visitors. Although we didn’t use the elegant heated pool which was less than a minute away from the villa, we watched the talented crew of Pottery Barn set up and take the cover shoot for the 2004 summer catalog! Everything is just right about this villa. There was easy access to fine and casual restaurants and shopping, especially if you are interested in home furnishings, art galleries, and antiques. Access to grocery stores or other specialty gourmet shops was also a breeze.Strolling in the evenings after dinner was so restful and enjoyable. We loved passing by the varied yet carefully balanced architecture of the community while hearing the sounds of the waves and watching the flickering gaslights hanging on door fronts and porches. When it was time for us to leave we realized that this was one of the most enjoyable and restful vacations we experienced in recent years. Thank you for sharing your beautiful Villa. We hope to come back again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 22, 2003   Date of arrival: May 22, 2003

Spring Break in Villa Belize was absolutely wonderful and the location is perfect. We have a 5 and an 8 year old so being on the beach side of highway 30A was very important. The pool was close to the house it was heated and a perfect place for the kids to socialize with other children. The beach was a simple stroll away and a most enjoyable venture. Natural and manmade beauty was taken in with every step. We truly felt as if we were in a European coastal village. The four of us rented bikes for the week and that became our adopted form of transportation. We went to the market, dined at local eateries and made numerous ventures to the Sugar Shack. The Carriage House was the perfect blend of casual elegance and modern conveniences. I work in the Commercial Interior Industry so I am very particular about the design and function of my environment. We certainly found our vacation to be a great value enriched with a perfect balance of family fun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2003   Date of arrival: March 31, 2003

Yes, simple elegance, comfort, and beauty all abound here. The cottage was wonderfully furnished and supplied with all the cooking necessities. An obvious loving touch went into the planning and decorating of this well-constructed, comfortable accommodation.
The construction standards I observed from our numerous bike rides makes this "town" a premier ideal for beach communities. It is a unique and quality planning accomplishment. It is surreal in its beauty. The architecture and infrastructure are creative and artful, no matter what size the house.
Not only is the whole community of Rosemary Beach a design and planning marvel but this carriage house also reflects the elegance of the setting in this beach community environment. The location close to the heated pool and a short distance to the beach and east green made us feel we were at the center of this vacation paradise. The girls, my wife and I greatly enjoyed the swims at the pool and playing soccer, frisbee, and catch on the the lush green. And the beach is unparalled for its quiet location as beaches go and its place among the best in the world for quality. The quiet highlight of the day was the group sunset watch on the deck overlooking the Gulf. Serene.
Your cottage fit the ticket for our family of four. The weather was unbelievable and it was a privelege to experience Rosemary and to be your guests. We look forward to another vacation at Rosemary Beach with other families and to the experience of this exquisite community.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review