reviews for: listing #52395 - Rosemary Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Villa Belize - South of 30A
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $506 /nt
    $2,207 - $4,134 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful house

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Villa Belize at Rosemary. The house had a great location close to a pool, the beach, and the shops. The house was spacious and beautifully decorated. The house was also very well equipped with a grill, towels, and many essentials you do not usually find when you rent. One of our favorite parts of the house was the large porch and swing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

We had never been to Rosemary, and planned a last minute trip there on the advice of friends. The owners of Villa Belize were kind enough to accommodate us, and we were overwhelmed at how wonderful their home was. The location is perfect - a short walk from the beach and the town - yet you have privacy and quiet. The home is beautiful, elegantly furnished, comfortable, and clean - everything you need is provided for. The owners were helpful and lovely to work with. You will feel at home in Villa Belize, and we hope to return next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

"...Everything has been wonderful here. Your beach house has been perfect for us this week and we will be sad to leave tomorrow! The house is absolutely beautiful and we have been enjoying dining out on the patio in the evening and having our coffee there each morning. Also great proximity to the pool and beach as well..."

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

"...just wanted to thank you for opening up your lovely home to our family! We had a wonderful stay, really enjoyed the outdoor patio!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

This is a late entry. We stayed here for 4 days at the end of May 2010.

Let me start off by saying that my wife is in the club of "not wanting to rent someone else's house". So it took me a while to talk her into this vacation.

This house is beautiful. The photos do not do this justice. Lee and Judy (owners) were very easy to deal with, exceptionally accommodating and more than willing to offer us advice as this was the first time the we have vacationed to RB. We will be back and hopefully enjoying this beautiful house again!

Needless to say, my wife is completely sold on this.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

"We returned home Friday, and I wanted to write and thank you
for sharing your wonderful home with us. It was so charming and comfortable
with a perfect location and perfect weather! It was very hard to leave, but
we hope to possibly return again in the Fall.

We hope you¹ll have us again. You truly have a little piece of paradise
there!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

We fell in love with Rosemary Beach and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your
lovely home!

Villa Belize is so beautifully decorated, but also casual and comfortable.
We especially liked the master bedroom and bath. Also, we enjoyed sitting
out on the porch and patio-the surrounding trees and shrubs provide just the
right amount of screening to give you a sense of privacy without feeling
closed in. The location is great: it was wonderful to be just a short walk
from the beach, but also close to the shops and restaurants.

Our week in your beautiful home was one of the most relaxing vacations we've
ever had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 12, 2008

Visited over New Year Holiday and found the home
to be so inviting and decorated in a simple yet
elegant fashion. Very spacious for ourselves and
four children. Only a short stroll to the beach.
Porches are a 'safe haven'.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2007   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

We just returned home from a wonderful trip to Rosemary Beach! The town is very unique, beautiful and family friendly. Although the town was busy with vacationing families, it remained surprisingly quiet and peaceful. The weather was great during our stay, and the beach and water were just perfect. More than anything else, however, we enjoyed the beautiful environment that this home, Villa Belize, provided for our family. The architecture, design and styling of the home are simply beautiful. It is obvious that much thought and effort have been invested in creating such a lovely retreat. In addition to being a splendid home, it is well situated within the town and very close to one of four beautiful pools. Its location affords a short and pleasant walk to the beach. Where we stay while on vacation is very important to us, and this home exceeded our expectations. Staying at Villa Belize contributed significantly to our wonderful family trip to Rosemary Beach. We are very grateful to have found such a treasure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2005   Date of arrival: August 9, 2005

Our vacation at Villa Belize was amazing! The house is truly warm and inviting and we enjoyed every minute we were there. Rosemary Beach is a wonderful place to be but Villa Belize really made it a week to remember. The location is perfect, the amenities are great and there was nothing more we could have asked for. We hope to be back for years to come. Thank you for allowing us to share your home!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2005   Date of arrival: March 25, 2005

Thank you for the wonderful time! The house is incredible and we could not have been more pleased! We appreciate your hospitality. Weather was actually pretty nice for the entire week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2004   Date of arrival: July 28, 2004

This home is beautifully designed and decorated. Everything from the gourmet kitchen to the outdoor patio area was well thought out. I felt like a queen for a week ! The walk to the beach was close and easy with no major roads to cross. My kids (ages 10 and 12) were able to have a bit of freedom without my worrying about them. One note- bring your bikes - it's a great mode of transportation. Rosemary Beach is a wonderful place for a family vacation ! We will hopefully come back again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2004   Date of arrival: June 26, 2004

This is a gorgeous home with a perfect location to the pool and beach! We had such a great week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2004   Date of arrival: April 28, 2004

Thank you so much for allowing our family to enjoy your home earlier this Spring. We had a wonderful time. Your home is beautiful. You should be very proud of the finished product. Your attention to detail was remarkable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review