reviews for: listing #52398 - Siesta Key, Florida Villa rental

The Shells Villa - Stay next to Beach and Village
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Near Siesta Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,325 - $2,035 /wk
    $4,100 - $6,920 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic Family Spring Break!

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We rented the Shells Villa in March of 2011 and had a wonderful time. This is our second time we have rented the Villa. We have two teenage girls. There was plenty of place for them to have their privacy, but for all of us to be together. Everything you need in the kitchen. Great layout in the living room. Close enough for everyone to walk to town. The paths are a quick walk to the beautiful beach. This section of the beach was never crowded. Shells Villa is perfect. We will be back in 2012.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Perfect way to spend Christmas!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

This was a roomy home for our family of six. We like how close to the beach it is, a nice short walk. The beaches are perfect! So clean and soft. It's great having access to beach chairs. We used them daily. It is also nice to be able to walk to dinner, with so many restaurants to choose from. We had a blast doing a Segway tour in Sarasota for a day.
The only thing missing, is an ocean view.
Using VOBO was awesome! We would definitely use them again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Siesta Key accommodations!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Shells Villa and had an outstanding time!

The location is ideal - a short walk through a private path to the world class Siesta Key beaches and a block from the Siesta Key village which has a number of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Almost everything you would need is within walking distance.

The accommodations were also outstanding. The house is very spacious and could certainly fit many more than our family of 5. It is also very modern, well kept and provided all the comforts and amenities that you would have at home.

We have stayed in many other rental properties but this was our favorite. I would highly recommend it for anyone traveling to Siesta Key.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

We just returned from a week stay at the Shells villa and we absolutely loved it! We have stayed in other properties on Siesta Key over the years, but this was by far the best one. Not only due to the fabulous location within walking distance to the village, but also the proximity to the beach. We had 10 people in our villa and everyone slept comfortably, the elevator was great for loading groceries and coolers and suitcases and the kids loved the bunk room. If I had to give one "negative" it would be that there is no ocean view at all from the villa, but we didn't mind because we were on the beach all day anyway and then at night we were in town. I would highly recommend this and would absolutely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a great vacation and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing Siesta Key vacation

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

My family and I stayed at the shells Villa for a week. My twin 2 year old boys loved the 2 minute walk to the beach and all of the sand toys. The house is beautiful and has everything you need for your stay. We even used the ABC Rental recommendation for booster seats and cribs. We had an amazing vacation and are telling all of our friends and family about Shells Villa. We never used our rental car. We walked to the Siesta Village for dinner every night , less than a 5 minute walk. We loved how convenient the location of the house is to the beach, shopping and restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Love this home!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

First trip to Siesta Key and loved this home's location to beach and village as well as the overall feel. It had everything we needed and I liked the washer/dryer on the upper level across from linen closet. Everything was in working order and the questions I had prior to renting were answered promptly.
Overall a very good experience. The only thing we had trouble with was the remote on the main TV, but we could still change channels via the receiver.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Summer Trip

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

My kids LOVED this vacation. They spent hours playing on the beach. (It was super convenient to have the beach equipment in the garage) However, they also loved how easy it was too talk mom into having ice cream at Big Olaf's almost every night! (I guess the great weather put me in an especially good mood. Plus it was so nice to take a walk to the ice cream store each night!) Lastly, when we decided to take a break from the beach, we could always find something in Sarasota to keep us entertained. I loved the Selby Gardens personally, and my husband and the boys went golfing. Great. Family. Bonding.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Beach House for a Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We stayed at the Shells Villa last week for our first visit to Siesta Key. We have always wanted to go to the Siesta Key/Sarasota area for Summer vacation and we finally did it this year! I only wish now that we had gone there before now! The house was beautiful and as described and as shown in the photos. The beach supplies at the house, (rolling cooler, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc.), were great! I loved the fact that we did not have to pack our own beach equipment or use our vehicle to go to the beach!! That was one of my favorite things about this trip! Siesta Key Beach deserves the number 1 ranking as it is absolutely beautiful! The clear, blue/green color of the water, white cool sand, gentle breezes, no bugs, and small crowds made us feel like we were in the Caribbean. Absolutely gorgeous! The elevator in the house was a nice bonus. It helped tremendously with getting luggage and groceries to the 2nd and 3rd floors. I am already booking our stay there for June 2014. Highly recommend this home for a wonderful and relaxing vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are glad you had a great time in Siesta Key and are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest next summer!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AN AWESOME VACATION

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This was the first time our family has ever vacationed at Siesta Key...It was absolutley beautiful!! The ocean/beach is one of the prettiest that we have ever seen....The sunsets are amazing! The home was beautiful as well. It was fully furnished with everything that we could have possably needed...Beach gear was in great condition and had most everything you could ever want for a day at the beach! We will stay her again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

spring breakers in siesta key

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The Shells Villa was accurate regarding the location as well as the photo's reflected the appearance and amenities. The owners were very helpful in all the information they sent to us. Our family enjoyed having a "home" to stay in as we have stayed in condos for the last 15 years that we have visited Siesta Key. The management company was very accommodating and helpful. Our only complaint would be it was not as clean as we are used to. Dried pancake batter? on the wall in kitchen and lots of dust on ceilings and baseboards, but we understand this is a busy time and they try to get the unit ready for the next guest as quickly as possible. We would and do plan on staying here again. We wish it had a pool.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Shells Villa Review

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Siesta Key is a great area. So much to do and so much to see! We loved the drum circle on Sunday night and spent a lot of time seeking out local highlights: Sarasota Jungle Gardens, the MOTE Aquarium, and the Ringling Museum. However, we also loved to just stay nearby the villa watching the sunset and enjoying some home cooked meals from the kitchen. The outdoor eating area was a big hit with our family! We used the grill twice. This is the closest we’ve ever stayed to the beach. A pool would have been nice, but the kids had so much fun in the water that they never asked about a pool. We will definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incredible Family Beach Stay!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

The short of it, this place is beautiful with an incredible location on what we learned is the #1 rated beach in USa. I took my wife and 3 kids (teen,preteen, child) for a 5 day stay here, and we literally did not leave the few block area around this very nice beach home. Owner asked me to review, and im more than happy to as this place just rocks... The Village of Siesta key is only one block walk and has many quaint shops and restaurants and a bit of night life, so much to offer on all levels. the villa is 3 stories, with an elevator of all things if needed. the first floor is two car garage with loads of beach stuff/chairs that u can use. parking out front for 2 cars too. stairs or elevator get u to tiled second main level that has TV surround, bathroom kitchen and nice quiet outdoor patio accessible via sliding doors. a decent library of book classics and wireless internet available on this level. Living room area large with couchs, place was immaculate (minus the sand we dragged in). Upstairs top floor has main bedroom with own shower/bath/tv, second bdrm with tv, and third bdroom with 2 bunk sets, plenty of sleeping spots. enough space to find a quiet spot if needed.
my kids loved it, we explored the beach which was just out behind the place , with only one row of monster beach homes between the place and beach (one minute walk tops?) and sealife (people fishin in the water everyday and sanddollars galore) and caught some amazing sunsets, weather was nice and warm 80s in october.

just stayed there, Was there to stay again on my own without my family for a fishing trip (great fishing nearby as its near Sarasota). close to airports, I strongly recommend this as a great paradise to escape to whether short or long term.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beach Lover's Paradise

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

What a wonderful place. We absolutely loved the location…just steps from the white, sandy beach but also right around the corner from some great restaurants and ice cream for a late night snack! Not only was the location great, but also villa itself. It is just large enough for everyone to have their own space, but also it has a cozy feel. Once we put our three kids to bed upstairs, my husband and I could relax by reading and watching TV on the main floor. It felt just like home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

I will definitely go back here

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This was probably the nicest rental villa/condo I have done. My family and I ( 7 & 5 yr old) were impressed on every level. A very short walk to the beach for the kids (my guess 100 feet), which the beach was incredible. We were out there every night we could be for sunsets. Beach toys for the kids and what looked like new beach chairs for everyone. Town was absolutely great and was also short walk. A few shops and a lot of good restaurants… Must do’s are the steak burrito at the Hub and Olafs for ice cream. The accommodations were terrific, extremely clean and great amenities, you can tell they are keeping it up with real nice flat screen/ surround sound; it looked like I was the first to use the Weber grill. All the towels and linen were just as nice or nicer then home. I did not find anything I was disappointed with at this location. I was the impressed with the quality of everything… furniture, beds, new appliances… everything.
I would highly recommend this property and will definitely go back, hopefully sooner than later.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amy M

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

Our stay at The Shells Villa was everything we were looking for in a family vacation. The house was perfect for our family of 5. It was close to everything including the beach and town. The interior was very clean and well maintained. It had everything we needed for our stay. The kids had a blast at the white sand beach and we enjoyed the restaurants in town which we could walk to. I would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking for a classic beach vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

PERFECT FOR COUPLES, FAMILIES (and probably girl/ guy trips)

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

This place was exactly what we were looking for....Very spacious and accomodating. Top of the line furnishings.....brand new stainless steel appliances, all dishware and utensils you could need, brand new top of the line grill, plenty of space for the kids- a queen and twin bunks, adult bedrooms well furnished and comfortable. Spanish tile throughought, bright and cheery. Kitchen very functional and plenty of cabinet space for groceries. Dining area perfect- inside for up to six and an additional outside balcony for 5-6 as well.
The town is very quaint- had all the shops etc. that my wife wanted and fantastic restaraunts that I was looking for. All of these were within a couple minutes walk from the front door. The beach- perfection. Was literally less than 45 seconds from back of house.... just a private alley and beachfront home between it- House has clear signage for private walkway to beach....great for kids and bathroom needs.....easy hauling back and forth for beach stuff....all of which were on site- anything you could ask for- from beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, toys etc.
My kids were in heaven. It was roll out of bed and head to the beach...all sorts of 'safe' wild life for them to explore. The beach was a beautiful powdery white sand and I believe was voted the top beach in the US according by Travel magazine...I can see why- private access, minimal crowds, water as clear as a glass (a big plus with kids being in/near the ocean).
All in all this was an excellent place to stay. I am pretty happy usually to be on vacation- but have become a bit picky with children and concerns for safety- i.e. Hilton head was lovely but the water was murky and the beach was literally littered with Jelly fish. Was very nice to have crystal clear water and no jelly fish. I imagine this can be seasonal- one can see anything in this water. Also- I have stayed places 'close' to the beach, and had recieved quite a workout hauling stuff back and forth- not the case here. You are very close! Safe, quiet, secure, tons of amenities,---I would imagine this place would be great for any type of vacation. There are bars in town that would have been fun to hang in on a guys trip- but plenty of places for kids as well. Great place- great area, great trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Another great time in Siesta Key and Shells Villa

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at Shells Villa and we had another great time! The convenience to town, the most amazing beach you can find, St. Armands Sq, TPA, other Keys, etc make this spot just ideal. Plenty to do in Siesta Key when you just want to chill around town and at the beach, and plenty to do by car. Shells Villa once again - plenty of space, equipped with everything you could need, comfortable, and versatile (my husband I were able to work while here in evenings thanks to the wifi which is a must)! Swimming for sand dollars, seeing Manatees swim right by us, Big Olaf's, and Lobster Pot took MVP this year w the kids! Thank you for another wonderful family vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation rental yet.

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We have rented homes on three other occasions, but this one was the best. The home had everything we were looking for, good size, great location, and nicely furnished. Our stay in Siesta Key was ideal. Beach during the day and Siesta Village restaurants at night. It was nice to be able to walk to both and not have to deal with difficult parking in the Village. It’s a very short walk to the beach and we would come home to grab food or use the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

The villa accommodated my family of 8 very comfortably and would accommodate 10 easily. It is very spacious. I appreciated most how well the kitchen was equiped with almost everything you would need to prepare meals. Access to the beach was easy and close. I will say that the following aspects of the villa outweighted the positive aspects and for these reasons, we would not consider staying at this location again. However, most of these things are minor and if fixed would raise my overall experience from an average to a good rating.

The grill provided was rusted and appeared to have been inoperative for a long time. Even though the owner said she was unaware, I feel it is their responsibility to visit the property and make sure that things are operable. A new grill was provided one day before we had to leave so there was no opportunity to use the grill. The villa could have used a good cleaning and dusting. The table where computer accessed was provided had a layer of thick dust on the bottom rail. The verticle blinds would fall out if you touched them or tried to open them. The packet provided when we arrived notified us that if there were more than two loads of wash, an additional charge would be levied. After talking to the rental people, it was explained that this referred to the extra towels and linens in the closet. We made sure we washed them if we used them. The villa provided an elevator that gave me the impression that we "used at our own risk" as the owner did not guarantee that it would be operable. I could have used and elevator as the villa has three flights of stairs from the entrance to the third floor and I had a foot problem that made climbing the stairs difficult. Trying to use the television and music system was complicated and required three remotes. The shower in the master bathroom did not work so we called to report it. We were told that it did work and was given instructions as to how to turn it on at the shower head. The the water came out in a trickle and the force was so week, it took a very long time to risk soap from your hair. All of us used one shower in the the hallway most of the time. A major drawback is the fact that there is no swimming pool and none close by. It would also help if chairs that you could take to the beach were provided and usable. There were a bunch but only one was remotely usable.

I will say that the owners are nice and easy to work with. However, this is not the place for us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Needs Some TLC

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Our stay, May 19 - 26, 2012.

Best :
Very close to the Village.

Needs better up keep from owner :

Tiles under rug in front of couch broken. Becomes trip hazard.
Fan in Bedroom with bunk beds wobbles very bad (fan blades loose) .
WALKING TO BEACH. DO YOU WALK THRU 221 OR 223 PROPERTY OR WALK DOWN TO TENACIY AND THEN GO THRU MARKED RIGHT AWAY?????????
Master Bedroom tub rusting out aroun drain.
""""""""""""""""""""" Shower not easy to set temp/force of water.

This was our 6th rental thru VRBO and the first we did not like.
The property is very old and needs many repairs.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: We are sorry to hear that The Shells Villa did not live up to your expectations. We take customer feedback very seriously and we would like to address the issues you cited in the review: 1. General Maintenance / TLC - Our management company does a weekly maintenance inspection and also solicits feedback from renters at checkout so that we can stay on top of any issues. We have a 24 hour handyman on call that is very responsive. We would have gladly fixed the issues at time of check in or at any time during your stay. The items listed in the review have all been fixed or are scheduled to be repaired by June 2, 2012. 2. Investment in the home – Our home is rented on average 45+ weeks per year. Given the wear and tear we have to constantly invest in the home. In the rare times we have vacancies we schedule deep cleanings and other projects. Just in the last 5 months we have made the following investments. • New Stainless Steel Refrigerator • New living room rug • New dining room rug • New kitchen bistro chairs and cushions • All new towels • New garage door opener • Washer Dryer Cleaning & Servicing due to all the sand • All New Pots / Pans & Cooking Utensils • New Kitchen Knife Set and Coffee Maker • New Sleeper Sofa in Living Room • New Comforter in Bedroom #2 • 2 New Flat Screen TV’s in Bedrooms • New iPhone Docking Alarm in Master Bedroom This is the only home we own on Siesta Key and we use it for family vacations several times per year. We have very high standards and want to be sure everything is always in working order for our guests and us. The last time we were in town was over New Year’s Eve 2012. The home was in great shape and that’s when I took the most recent photos posted on our rental listings and on our website. We know it’s important for renters to see recent pictures, so we generally update them every 12-18 months. Sincerely, Orazio B. Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Escape

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Our family enjoyed our stay at Shells. Having older childen the place offered us plenty of space. Loved
being able to walk to the village and the beach. Place
was nice and clean. The kitchen had everything we need
for all the meals we prepared. Enjoyed being able to
grill out too. Brought home alot of great memories

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Holiday Vacation in Siesta Key

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Our entire family had an amazing time during this holiday vacation. This home was welcoming and was the perfect location. Short comfortable walk to the beach and quick walk to the Village was enjoyable, even for the grandparents. The house was clean and well maintained. Very friendly neighbors. Can't say enough about the memorable times we had. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

As ideal as it gets....

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We have just returned from a week at the Shells Villa in Siesta Key, and simply put - this is as ideal as it gets! We have two kids, 5 and 3.5 - they LOVED it. The convenience of the beach, the village, and all amenities in the home are wonderful and really made things easy for us. Beautiful space, had everything we needed, and a huge plus were all of the beach needs in the lower level/garage. Internet was fully working, a direct ethernet connection. Both my husband and I had to work from there, and had no issues at all. Really enjoyed two evenings in St. Armands Square and the Mote Aquarium w the kids, plus of course Big Olaf's was a lifesaver! Great restaurants right in Siesta Key! Owner and Coldwell were very responsive, and great to work with!
Our expectations were exceeded, and we will be renting again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very nice townhouse....wonderful beach!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

This was our first visit to Siesta Key and we loved it. Shells Villa is a very nice, well-maintained three story townhouse, with the main living space on the second floor and the bedrooms upstairs. The kitchen is well equipped and it was nice having a grill that we could use, too. The balcony has a limited view of the gulf if you look out to the side. The elevator wasn't working when we arrived and when I called, the rental agent offered to send someone to help us carry our luggage, etc., upstairs, which was nice, but we did it ourselves....there are a lot of stairs! Someone came to fix the elevator the next day and it was fine after that. The elevator does come in handy when you are bringing in groceries, etc. I called to get the password for the wireless internet and while it seemed to connect, we could never get a good enough signal for it to actually work. Luckily, one of the people in our group had a phone with an internet hub, so we could use that.

The property is beautifully landscaped and the courtyard area is so pretty. The walk down the path to the beach takes maybe three minutes and it's a nice little walk....we saw rabbits, toads, lizards and a turtle! The beach itself is absolutely beautiful. It was nice having umbrellas and chairs we could use in the garage.

We loved Siesta Village, too, which is a short walk up the street. There are restaurants, bars and shops and we ate there almost every night. You really don't have to drive once you're there if you just want to enjoy the beach and eat out in the nearby restaurants. Our adult kids did book a kayak tour that was 15 or 20 minutes away and they enjoyed that. If you want to go to any of the Orlando attractions, they are about two hours away.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to vacation in Siesta Key. We had a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

This was our 2nd stay here. The home is well equipped, with lots of space. The location (right next to the beach and a short walk to village) is super. The owner is very helpful and takes very good care of his property. Thanks again! We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

All around great place

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Dealt with the owner to book the place. They had a website that had a ton of pics and very good description. Very good location and size for the price. Right next to the beach. Would definetly stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

My family and I have rented homes in the past, but this one was the best experience we've had. The home is decorated beautifully and the location is amazing. Right on the beach and the village area is down the street. You can't beat it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

Your property was very nice. We have stayed at VRBO places a number of times before and yours was by far the nicest. The decor was beautiful and also very comfortable. I'm usually quite picky, and found your place to be without any problems!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review