reviews for: listing #52419 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida House rental

3/3 South Jax Beach Townhouse-NEW Furnishings!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,700 - $2,000 /wk
    $4,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect for couples wanting to get away

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

It was a wonderful relaxing vacation because all we had to bring was clothes and food. It's within walking distance of shopping, nightlife
dining and steps from the beach. Definitely more than we expected and the pictures don't do it justice.

Happy & relaxed Dana & Connie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Connie! You are welcome back any time. It seems as though ALL of our guests are really enjoying the place. Susan

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Family reunion for Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

This was my first experience in renting a property online. This was by far the most user-friendly because of the video Susan provides. The property was perfect for our purposes- two families, one with small children. The kitchen was complete with more than I expected and was able to provide meals for all of us together (another family and couple). We were so close to the beach which was important to us. This was a very clean home and I would not hesitate to rent this property again. Thank you Susan for making this first experience such a pleasureable one! Cheri

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

This townhome was perfectly suited for our family vacation. The property was very clean, tastefully decorated, and extremely well equipped for our needs. The various extras (beach umbrellas, cart, hand-cooler, body boards, bikes, games, DVDs) definitely saved us money and time decamping from a family vacation. The floorplan was appropriate for all of us to congregate together or disperse for private time as needed (we brought along our four young children). Convenient access to a lightly populated section of the beach is one of the property's best attributes. The owner/manager was quick to attend to any concerns we had, none of which were significant. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding rental - we will be back.

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Great property and actually nicer than the pictures. Susan Sanders is the best - she thought of everything. I will always try to rent from Susan because I know it will be great. Every detail was considered, and I was shocked at the fully stocked garage with beach chairs, soccer balls, umbrellas, etc. Even the bathrooms were supplied better than any hotel I have been. I miss my walks at sunrise on the beach. Susan was so accomodating....thanks Susan....can't wait to come back.

Dave D.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach House with everything!

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. It is exactly as it looks in the pictures. The property is spotless, has everything you could want, including beach chairs and toys for the kids. The beach is just minutes from the house. I previously stayed with 5 family members. This time with just my mom. I recommend this for families or just a quiet getaway.
We took long walks on the beach and the property is close to many resturants and attractions such as Outlets and St Augustine. I look forward to another stay in the near future. I rate this place a 10.

Owners response: Rhea:

Thanks so much for your review! I am so glad it worked out for you, weather and all! Please do come back.

Susan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A very nice place!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We stayed in the house for one week, and it was just perfect. everything in the house is as good as new, and there was simply eveything you need for a vacation, or a bussines trip. We felt as if we were at home.
thanks!

Owners response: Thanks so much for your feedback, Jack. Please do come back, I'd love to have you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Beach House for Girls GetAway

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

Susan - Our vacation was Perfect! It was a girls getaway for six. The house was nicely decorated, clean and inviting. Everyone loved the comfortable beds, linens and towels. We enjoyed coffee on the upper balcony in the morning and grilled dinner on the lower balcony at night. We ran, walked and biked the scenic roads surrounding the house each morning and spent relaxing afternoons on the beach. The beach was literally a one minute walk from the front door. The convenience of having a cooler, beach chairs, beach towels and an umbrella available for us was fabulous. The house was conveniently located for us to shop and dine just minutes away on the island. Highway access to do the same off the island was just as convenient. We ventured out one day for lunch and shopping and a few nights for dinner and dancing. So many stores and restaurants, so little time! The nights we stayed in, we played games and danced some more! We had a blast! Most importantly, Susan, your availability and willingness to make sure that everything was perfect for us, was priceless. Thanks, we will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Susy: Thanks so much for the response and your kind words. I'm so glad that you had fun. What great weather you enjoyed!! Please do come back, I'd love to have you all! Susan

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything Attended to!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

This was such a great getaway as each bedroom had its own bath and the details were so attentive. A fully outfitted kitchen, movie movie selection, plush beds and towels, beach chairs and everything you needed was there. Susan is very kind and willing to help in any way. This was a great trip and IS a wonderful property. The beach was a short walk so easily assessable. Walking to restaurants and shopping were easy as well. Thank you for a great time of relaxing and enjoying the beautiful beach and area. The video is very informative, please make sure to see it. We would recommend this to our family and friends for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jan, Thanks so much for you nice comments and I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Please do come back! Susan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

South Jax Beach Townhouse

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Susan was very accomodating with some of the changes I wanted to make and let us arrive a day early. We found everything as promised. The unit was clean and very well appointed. The one criticism I have would be the cabinetry is somewhat worn but that is minor and is easily overlooked by all the amenities (napkins, papertowels, detergent, sugar, various food items, coffee and the list goes on) As promised, the bedding was amazing. Both my adult children commented on it. We were not able to use all the beach toys since it was unseasonable cold (this from a person who came from Maine!) It is a very convenient location with just about everything you might need within walking distance. I will book again when I return to Jacksonville with absolutely no reservations what so ever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Mary, thanks so much for the feedback. I am so glad that the unit was clean and well appointed. You are right, those are the original cabinets in the townhome! It's my goal to change out the cabinets and upgrade the bathrooms sometime this year.. I've been holding off as much as possible to keep the weekly rental cost down. That was the one renovation I didn't make before I started renting the unit weekly, but the carpet, furnishing, paint and all else was replaced. One thing I'm really sure of, is that although they're not brand new, everyone will find them spotlessly clean! I am so glad it was offset but everything else the unit had to offer. I get a lot of feedback regarding the location. The restaurants nearby make is so convenient for everyone! Please do come back. Susan

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Family Vacation Beach House

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Review Submitted May 28, 2012 Date of Stay March 11, 2012
Wow!!! There is almost no better way to describe this fantastic beach vacation house. This is the 2nd time that we stayed here. After driving over 24 hours from Toronto, Ontario, Canada and arriving at 2am into this welcoming clean house you quickly forget how long & tiring the drive was. My husband and I travelled with our 2 children aged 5 and 7. The owner Susan knew that we would be arriving very early in the morning and was nice enough to have purchased some milk, cereal and some additional food for us for when we arrived. The house was fully stocked with towels, linens, tupperware, beach toys, beach chairs and much much more! The beach was literally a 2 minute walk away and it is located in a very quiet and peaceful area of the beach. I have mixed emotions writing this review as I don't want to let everyone know about this hidden gem but I also feel that Susan and her beach house receive all the kudos it deserves! Can't wait to bring my family back for the 3rd year in a row!
Rating:
5 out of 5

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

JU Dolphin Fan

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

Our stay started with a bit of bad weather, but that made the home much more appealing, because we had to stay indoors. The property was equipped with everything that we needed, including sundries that we may have forgotten. Cable TV and internet was throughout the home. All beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, toys were available for our use. The beach was only a few steps away and we enjoyed a very nice beach area. The home was close to many stores and restaurants, many within walking distance. Definitely will make this home a repeat stay. Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Patrick. Sorry about the unusually bad weather. Jacksonville Beach is known for it's sunshine. So glad you could enjoy the DVD's, Direct TV and board games. My first group of guests encouraged me to supply the home with lots of "after beach" entertainment. It gives the adults a break when the kids have plenty to keep them occupied! Please come back. You're now a member of our GOLD CLUB which will give you a discount on your return visit and eliminates my need to hold the security deposit! Happy Summer. Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jax Beach rental

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

This townhouse was a treat! It is very nicely furnished and has all the amenities and then some. We felt right at home from the very start. The beach was mere steps away and all the beach trappings we needed were on hand for our use. We wholeheartedly recommend it for a comfortable, homey stay at the beach!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Bill & Shauna

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Susan was so easy to rent from! She made the rental a home for our stay! It is so very short walk to a Great beach! There were all you needed from beach towels to Tommy Bahama beach umbrella & chairs! Kids toys, coolers you name it! Susan a ranged all and the housekeeping crew was great! We highly recommend this place for family get a way as there is plenty of privacy yet great gathering around the kitchen and living room, did I mention the kitchen stock and fine cooking utensils! No were not being paid this is a great place to stay! Enjoy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

As good as beachfront . . .

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Typically, when I go to the beach, I want to be beach-front. But I was not disappointed at all with this unit. In fact, it has become my favorite little place at the beach. The beach is a short easy walk and Susan has provided beach towels, toys, chairs, umbrellas . . .all you need is your swimsuit! The unit is extremely clean and stocked with all the conveniences of home. The beach-inspired colors have a come-on-in attitude yet this is not one of those overdone beach-themed condos. I would recommend this unit for anyone and everyone unless you have problems climbing steps. I’ve had the good fortune of travelling many places and this one is one of my favorites!

PERKS: Comfy beds, fluffy towels, 2 great balconies, a grill, lots of dvds and games, cookies and chocolate in the welcome basket, neighborhood location, nearby restaurants, personable, accommodating owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I worked on a Cottage Retreat in Nova Scotia one season and really got a feel for treating people the way you want to be treated. With that said, I have stocked the place and furnished it the way I'd like to find a place and as a result... everyone treats it like their home. Everyone who has ever rented from me has left the place in the same condition that they found it, some have even left ME some beach gear!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation !

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

This is a great vacation spot for Jacksonville Beach. My family and I have stayed in this condo three years in a row during the summer beach season - we keep coming back for several reasons: first, the place is convenient to beaches, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. - beach access is just a 30 second walk away, 3rd street, the main Jax Beach road for restaurants, shopping, etc. is only a minute away; second, the place is always well kept and well supplied - very clean, all the supplies you and your kids need for a week's vacation (boogie boards, beach toys, videos, washer/dryer), the owner keeps everything in great working condition and replaces worn items; and, third, the owner is great to work with - always very responsive to anything you need. We have comfortably slept four adults and four young kids and everyone has ample room. If you need more space, the owner also has other spots nearby. Centrally located between St Augustine (south) and Mayport (north) along the beaches, you can get to fun day trip activities very easily.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Getaway!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My sister and I took my granddaughter and her best friend to Jax Beach for the week. This place was perfect for us – the two 15 year olds immediately claimed the first floor bedroom which was ideal for teenagers – close enough to supervise but far enough away that we weren’t bothered by their music or giggles. The living area and kitchen was spacious and received “awesome” reviews from all of us. The owner, Susan had thought of everything! The kitchen table had a gift basket of all kinds of goodies and there was even a book with entertainment and restaurant recommendations. It is obvious that lots of thought and care have been given to making your stay comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The way the home was designed gives each room the feeling of a separate hotel room, each with their own bath, DVD player, Direct TV and wireless access from anywhere in the home. This layout makes for a relaxing vacation where you can gather in the main living area and on the beach, while having a place to be alone as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July in Jacksonville

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This townhouse was a treat! It is very nicely furnished and has all the amenities and then some. We felt right at home from the very start. The beach was mere steps away and all the beach trappings we needed were on hand for our use. We wholeheartedly recommend it for a comfortable, homey stay at the beach!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: I try to stock the beach house with the little things that my guests would have to buy and probably leave behind. The paper goods and other amenities are designed to allow each group to save money on things they’d have to buy if they were staying in a hotel. The beach toys, chairs and umbrellas make the visit much more fun for everyone I'm sure. I get lots of compliments on the amenities.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July in Jacksonville

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This townhouse was a treat! It is very nicely furnished and has all the amenities and then some. We felt right at home from the very start. The beach was mere steps away and all the beach trappings we needed were on hand for our use. We wholeheartedly recommend it for a comfortable, homey stay at the beach!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Eason Family Visit

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

On behalf of the 12 family members who visited the Jacksonville area for our family visit, this property was not only as stated but BETTER! Everything we needed whether inside the property or outside was there. Susan's customer service from start to finish was the best I have ever experienced and she managed to accomplish what few others can which was she anticipated what would be needed on a trip before those who were visiting did!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Having lived at the beach my entire life, I try to provide my guests with the things I'd appreciate if I was staying near the ocean. I understand that there is only so much room to bring things along when you travel, so I tried to think of everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review