reviews for: listing #52443 - Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts House rental

Escape to Cape Cod and Home Away From Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  In 6AHistorical Area
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $990 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Great Place for a Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This lovely home, in close proximity to Highway 6, was a perfect location for our two families to vacation while in Cape Cod. The upstairs bedrooms comfortably accomodated our children with a double bed and two twins in each of the two rooms. The main floor also had two fair-sized bedrooms. Each level, including the clean but unfinished basement, had a bathroom which, despite the number of guests, always supplied a hot shower.
The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities, and the family room was a cozy place to gather after a day at the beach or one of the many local attractions. Being centrally located, we were able to visit a number of the beaches, both on the Cape and the Atlantic coast. Beach parking ranged from 15-20$/day. We appreciated the chairs and umbrellas (stored in the garage) for our frequent trips to the beach. We also made good use of the patio and BBQ at mealtimes, and the children had lots of room to play soccer and badminton in the side yard. The home owners were excellent to deal with, sending lots of information on Cape Cod attractions, and promptly responding to any questions which arose during our stay (like where to shop or eat). We would definitely recommend this holiday rental for a family vacation to beautiful Cape Cod.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Property

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

I was fortunate to find this property! I feel lucky to have been able to stay at such a great place while down the Cape. It was perfect for my needs....it was big enough for my friend and I to stay together with our children, lots of bedrooms and bathroms. We were greatful for the extra's.....the dollhouse in the basement for rainy days and all of the beach chairs and sandtoys, games and a great yard to run and play. It truely felt like a home away from home. We are already planning on coming again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome Cape Cod Vacations

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We've been coming to this house on Cape Cod for nearly 15 years. I guess that should speak volumes about the house and the cape. The house is right on Union Street and easy to get to. It is also right in the middle of the cape and within minutes of beaches, miniature golf, go carts, Bass River marinas, Cape Cod Baseball, Hyannis, bowling, Captain Frosty's Ice Cream, Rt.6, and Rt 6A. There's a lot of local things to do. You can also travel outward to Provincetown or Falmouth.

The house itself is always immaculate. I mean always. There are enough bedrooms and bathrooms for all, and towels and things for the beach. The deck and grill are great for evening cookouts. All you have to do is show up, have fun, and leave it like you found it! Make a list of the things you want to do, but plan on returning if yu can't get to them all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Fun in Cape Cod

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We stayed in this home the week of the 4th of July and had a wonderful experience. The home is in a great location, close to restaurants, grocery stores and many shops. It was very clean and neat and had everything you can think of for cooking and cleaning. It happened to be a very hot week, but we were all quite comfortable since most of the house is air conditioned. The garage is full of fun beach items, bikes, outdoor games, beach chairs…just everything. It has a beautiful manicured yard and a great deck. We enjoyed sitting out there in the evening and grilled out several times. We had two infants with us, and the house came with a double stroller, play pen and crib which worked out perfect for us. The owners are wonderful to work with and they have a great care-taker who lives near-by and is on hand if anything is needed. It was an excellent place to enjoy the Cape and create some wonderful family memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review