reviews for: listing #52450 - Deep Creek Lake, Maryland Cabin rental

Country Charm/Farm Setting with Catch & Release Pond
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $650 - $650 /wk

sort by:

Great Getaway!!!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Had a great time! Really nice Cabin in a beautiful setting out in the country! We had fresh eggs for breakfast. Laura stopped by to see if we needed anything and provided us with plenty of firewood for the cold nights! We definately will be back to stay at one of their cabins again. Nice to get away from the city life for the weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We try hard to provide everything we can to make your vacation memorable. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Country Charm

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Me, my husband and another couple stayed at Country Charm on the intentions to go to Deep Creek but instead we chose to hang out at the cabin. It was one of the most relaxing weekends that I have EVER taken on a vacation. We enjoyed the views, the wildlife, the tame chickens and mules, the hot tub, and the fire circle. The weather was perfect for a weekend with no AC and a nice mountain breeze through the opened windows. The cabin init self was clean and well taken care of. If we had any complaints, it would be that the hubbies of us gals were to tall for the shower head and no bed is as comfortable as the one at home. Overall we were and are very satisfied and planning on to return in the fall. we have seen the summer beauty but the fall foliage will be breathe taking! I believe this will be a yearly weekend getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Almost Heaven

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

My husband and I took our best friends on a weekend getaway before their wedding. We wanted something peaceful and relaxing, and Country Charm was perfect!! The views are beautiful! The cabin has everything you need which we really liked. We all enjoyed the chickens' company, and their eggs were very tasty!! We could'nt have asked for more! Thanks again to the owner Laura for sharing her cabin with us, your the best!!
Charles and Susan Corbin
Pat and Nancy Lipscomb

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Gem!!!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Rating5 out of 5

What a gem!!!

Italianteach Harford County MD
Review Submitted: October 18, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010

The cabin is so nice and clean, it smells wonderful too! The view from the living room window is just amazing! Not to mention the views from the hot tub which over looks the pond. My son got to pick a pumpkin from the patch right next to the house and had a ball feeding the ducks! This is perfect to get away as a couple or to bring the kids. We will absolutely be back next year!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

What a gem!!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

The cabin is so nice and clean, it smells wonderful too! The view from the living room window is just amazing! Not to mention the views from the hot tub which over looks the pond. My son got to pick a pumpkin from the patch right next to the house and had a ball feeding the ducks! This is perfect to get away as a couple or to bring the kids. We will absolutely be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review