reviews for: listing #52452 - Chautauqua Lake, New York House rental

Green Acre Cottage 1 mile from Bemus Point
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $155 - $195 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,350 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Cozy place to stay!

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

My family and I LOVE going to Chautauqua for a week in the summer each year, and this cottage is the perfect place to stay! It has a cozy, quiet feel and is tucked in next to a creek and woods. Linens are provided, and the cottage has enough toilet paper, coffee, and soap for the beginning of your stay so that you don't have to worry about these things after traveling all day. It's a couple hundred feet from the lake, and there is a dock to use. Grilling out and sitting at the campfire at night are perfect ways to relax, as is going into Bemus Point to eat out or look in all of the shops. The attic has a few beds and a couch and it's own TV, too, and there are 2 bedrooms plus a family room with a sleeper couch downstairs. It's a lovely place for a relaxing getaway!

Owners response: May all who enter as guest's, Leave as Friends...
And we have made many friends...Your Host's Barb & Dan~

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas vacation

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

The cottage was wonderful! Barb had it all decorated for Christmas including a Christmas tree and we had the best Christmas in years. It could have been a catastrophe because our daughter in law lost her engagement and wedding rings in the snow the night before we were leaving and Dan saved the day by coming over with a metal detector and finding them. They were wonderful, helpful hosts and I feel as though we have made new friends. I highly recommend this cute cottage to anyone who wants to have a warm, relaxing holiday. Please contact us if you ever make it to Nashville! We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: As always we believe that all who enter The Green Acre Cottage as guests, leave
as friends. Dan And Barb,your hosts.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Green Acre Cottage

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We are so please that this family had a relaxing fun time. We pride our cottage on how clean it is and how private the "one acre" just outside of Bemus Point can be. All of our guests return the house as they received it. With pride and care. Please be our guest's again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

We had a lovely time at this darling cottage. There's a beautiful view of the lake from the front and it's a lovely piece of property with nice lawns and pretty flower beds. Our Chihuahua had a great time here also and felt right at home. It's a perfect location because it's easily accessible to either side of the lake. I highly recommend it.
Debra and Vince
Naples FL

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The grounds are very green in May. Cool evenings require sweaters and sweat shirts. Chautuaqua Institution is just 15 mins away.Easy to get to.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful, relaxing, enjoyable

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

The Greene Cottage was such a warm and wonderful place. We stayed almost 2 weeks and my family and I enjoyed it so much. Fishing was great, senery was amazing. Waking up to look at the lake every morning is not something we can do from home so I took full advantage of enjoying it every day. The cottage has everything you need to have a very relaxing stay and do as much or as little cooking as you want. We enjoyed using the grill out back and even had other family members come for a cookout.

My family enjoyed it so much we are going back in 2010 and very much looking forward to another great stay. The hosts are very warm and friendly sharing information about the area and helping you with anything you need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dan and I, your Host's and owners of the house enjoy meeting new family's and helping you make summer or winter memories on your vacation or holiday. Please come to the "Green Acre Cottage"
Be our Guest's !

Dan and Barb

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review