reviews for: listing #5246 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

South Padre Island Beachfront Condo Next to Schlitterbahn
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Vista
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,200 - $3,000 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

A Great Anniversary Getaway

Review submitted: December 24, 2009   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

My husband and I choose this beachfront condo in South Padre becasue how clean everything looked from the pictures. But we were still just a little worried about what it would really look like when we arrived. We were so very pleased with the location and the condition of the condo. It was right on the beach and being on the 3rd floor was great for being able to get a full view of the Ocean from our bedroom when we went to bed and in the mornings. The condo was clean, updated, comfortable and so relaxing. Although my husband and I had a blast being alone it would have been fun to have grandchildren with us. The bedrooms were large and could sleep many comfortably. We had a great time even with the wind blowing and the rain coming down. We were able to watch the ocean from the bedroom, livingroom and kitchen area. We had a blast and plan on going again with the kids. What a great find.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 26

 

Excellant Padre Condo

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Stayed for 1 week. Everything was excellant. Well stocked and the owners provided excellant knowledge of surrounding area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning condo!

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We loved this condo! It's right on the beach & the view is lovely! It is very clean & well maintained, with lots of amenities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous February!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Once again we had a fabulous month in this condo at Sea Vista. The location is the best on the island, right on the beach and close to whatever you might need. We so appreciate being able to show up and having everything provided in the condo. Lana and Nick are so helpful and easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanks for the memories SPI, we miss you.

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

The condo is fantastic. The description of the condo is exactly what you see. The beach location is perfect and it is very easy to get around the island. The condo has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The owners were very nice and easy to work with. They contacted us before allowing someone to enter the condo for maintenance to make sure we were aware of who they are. On the same note, everyone on the island is very nice. There are lots of mid westerners vacationing in January but we found everyone so very friendly and helpful. A couple of suggestions, ride the horses on the beach and make sure you see the dolphins. Make sure you try the “Blackened Shrimp Tacos” at Dirty Al’s We also went to hear “Leslie” a local singer from the island. You can find her schedule on the web by searching Leslie on South Padre Island. I am sure we will return some day. I hope Nick and Lana still own the condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

Thank you for renting us your condo in SPI. It was a real home. I always have the phobia about musty places and too many stuffed pillows, which never get washed. I was very happy to see your place had everything we needed but not over stuffed with decorations, and cushions.The sheets were clean and there was enough towels and other supplies. I have a large family and we made all the meals there by using pre-prepped dishes. It was so convenient and affordable. There were even spices in the cupboards! Most of them were things that I choose not to bring to avoid over loading the car. But we didn't need to miss anything. We are definitely planning to come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

The condo was so nice and my children loved it!. The condo had everything! beach toys, children toys and just the atmosphere. The condo was fully stocked and you even had pots and pans and bake ware. The condo was right on the beach and views were amazing. Thank you so much for the stay we will book with you for all our vacations down there.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo for families w/ kids

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

My family and I stayed in this beautiful condo during our stay at South Padre Island and it was even better than advertised. I have 4 young boys (8,7,4,2), this condo was very accommodating to kids with the toys that were provided and the atmosphere is very family friendly. The location of the condo was great for beach access and Schlitterbahn which we enjoyed greatly. We will book here in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Can't Wait to Return!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our family enjoyed a GREAT week of rest, play and special time together. Lana & Nick's condo was very accommodating and made for a very easy vacation for us! They provided so many conveniences that made the week easy for us--toys, umbrella, towels, chairs, basic kitchen items. It made packing easy knowing we didn't have to haul the "extras". The condo is perfectly located--both for the beach (right on the water with unobstructed view!) and also to the town and the causeway. We felt like we had lots of privacy on the beach and space to enjoy our activities. We also tried out lots of fun activities IN S. Padre and loved it all. It was our first trip down to SPI and we are already hoping we can go back next year!!! Additionally, the owner was VERY helpful whenever I emailed her in advance--answering all my questions very quickly, giving suggestions and anything else I needed. They are great owners for vacation renters and we can't say enough about how positive our entire experience was!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

our family vacation

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

If u want to be close to the beach and ocean this is the place to stay. Hearing the waves when u go to sleep and waking up to the ocean view always puts a smile on ur face.our boys loved getting up and being able to just go down and play on the beach and after going into the pool.people are very friendly and helpful with any questions u might have. The condo was very roomy and was nice cuz we had a lot of room for the boys to run and play and for the adults to relax.easy to get around and wonderful food close by. Would recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful.

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

We thought we made a good decision when we booked on line. After we checked in, we knew we made an excellent choice. Great location, easy in and out, clean, everything we needed and then some. We will book early next time to make certain we get This same place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous February at Sea Vista

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We've just returned from spending the month of Feb. at Lana & Nick's unit. We had outstanding weather and were able to spend time on the beach which is right outside the door nearly every day. The location of the condo is great because it is close enough to restaurants, activities, etc. but is quiet and private. The pools were warm and a great draw for our grandchildren. This unit looked exactly as the pictures depicted, stocked with everything you need and very well cared for. Working with Lana and Nick has been a pleasure as they manage everything so efficiently and are so professional. We look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a beach getaway

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

The Sea Vista complex and this unit are ideal for a beach getaway. The owners were fantastic to work with and the unit was perfect for a family getaway. They have everything we needed to travel with a toddler, including all the beach toys a kid could need. The beach towels, chairs, and umbrella were also very nice to use. We had a great stay and would recommend this condo to all ages. The only thing left for us is to figure out when we can make it back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

West Central Renters/Visitors

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

This place is great! The listing description is right on, the place is immaculate, the view is fabulous, the owners are wonderful about answering our questions, and we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

This is a great beachfront condo! Though our weather was less than perfect, the view of the beach and the Gulf from the master bedroom and living room is great! We found the condo to be updated, very clean and well stocked. Since we arrived later in the evening, we really appreciated finding coffee and coffee filters in the cabinet the next morning. Helped us get settled without having to rush out for breakfast or supplies. Was also very nice having a washer and dryer available. Though it was just my husband and I on this trip, there was lots of bedspace if we had invited our famiy (we didn't!!) as well as toys and games. Beach toys and equipment were also available for use. Enjoyed the easy beach access for our walks when weather permitted. Heated pool and hot tub are also available. Owners were very easy to communicate with and very responsive to questions. Lots of good restaurants on the island--several within walking distance. The property was very quiet and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting SPI!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend Away

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

We all really enjoyed our stay at Sea Vista! The condo's were located so very close to the beach. Getting to and from the beach was a snap. No walking through the pool area and hiking 1/4 mile to the beach. Waking up each morning and having coffee on the balcony while watching the surf was a great way to start the day. We enjoyed the evenings on the balcony as well. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with any must have's--coffee filters, utensils, salt, pepper, plastic cups, wine glasses. Having beach towels and beach chairs was nice to have as an added amenity. The security was great too. Having someone "patrolling the perimeter" at night was re-assuring. It was a lovely condo, and the location was spectacular.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation spot

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The condo was perfect. The beach was a short walk from the condo and wasn't crowded. The condo is just a short walk down the beach from parasailing and walking distance to the water park. The view from the balcony was incredible as was the continuous Gulf breeze. Sea Vista is a well kept property and everyone was very kind. The condo was very clean and six of us had plenty of space to move around. There were so many extras that we wanted for nothing. The kitchen isn't shown in the pictures, but it is a workable size with every appliance, pot, pan, dish, glass, and utensil you could possibly need. The cabinet is well stocked with salt/pepper, oil, spices, sugar, and flour. We cooked every night and watched the sunset while we enjoyed the Olympics.

We went bayfishing on the Danny B one evening. Everyone in our group caught at least one fish. We all had a really good time and met some nice people on the boat. Three of us took a sunset horse back ride. It was a pleasant ride and a beautiful sunset. The trail bosses were really good and took care of everyone regardless of experience. I also recommend checking out the turtle rescue facility. It was a great way to spend an hour or two. We learned a lot about turtles and took some unique pictures. Three of us went parasailing. It was a neat experience and provided some great video footage.

The rental process was easy (thank you) and check in/out quick. It was a great vacation and we look forward to coming back. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to relax and enjoy some time away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sea Vista 317

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The Condo is great. You have beautiful view of the Gulf. A fully stocked kitchen 3 large bedrooms a family of 8 has plenty of room.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This was my 1st time renting a condo by the beach as I normally stay in hotels. Lana and Nick made the experience very seamless from the rental contract to getting to the condo and settled in. The condo was very spacious for my kids and extended family to not feel crowded. The view and access to the beach cannot be beat. No big sand dunes in the way which looks to be the case with most of the other beach front condos on SPI. The condo was supplied with everything we needed to make the place feel like home, from beach towels, dishes, small appliances, TVs with DVD players, beach toys, etc. We checked in and hit the beach with all the supplied items in less than 30 mins, it was great!
The condo facilities were clean, well maintained, secure, and very quiet during our stay.
If I ever come back to SPI, this would be the only place I would stay.
Thanks for a wonderful relaxing beach vacation experience that was above and beyond my expectations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Vacation at a Great Location

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The condo is spacious and lovely. The views of the gulf from the floor-to-ceiling windows and the proximity to the beach are the strong points of this unit. The kitchen is well-stocked for cooking. The complex is very clean and nicely landscaped. The security and service staff were friendly and helpful. The bed in the master suite is so comfortable and it is so nice to lie there at night and gaze at the ocean. The beach is private and not crowded. They have added a new walkway to the beach since my last trip which makes beach access even easier. We had a lovely stay and I plan to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place to Stay in SPI

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We had a great experience at SeaVista. Other than a challenge with the air conditioning (which Nick addressed in a very timely manner), our stay was wonderful. There was plenty of room for the four adults and two teenagers during our week-long stay. The description and pictures of the property were very accurate and truthful. Sometimes one wonders about selecting places to stay based on the internet, but Nick and Lana's property was a winner for us. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary appliances. We were even surprised with the waffle maker! The stash of DVD movies was also another great find for our evening relaxation times.

The pool and hot tub on the west side provided a nice break from the sand and waves on the beach. We were surprised how windy it was on the beach and on the island in general. During the week, the City of South Padre Island did a nice job of cleaning up the sargasm on the beach. Every morning, they had teams out emptying the trash containers.

Schlitterbahn Water Park was a treasure. It wasn't open until the next to the last day of our stay. We had a great time at the park...and the price was right. $38 per person for the whole day was a much better deal than the 5 minute go cart ride for $10!

We ate at the Grapevine for breakfast one day. Very good restaurant and very reasonable. We also ate at Scampi's. Very expensive, but fortunately, we were there before 6PM. Their prices are about half before 6. The Psycha Deli was a great place for lunch. We found that through my Yelp App on the iPhone. We ended our stay with breakfast at Isabel's Cafe in Port Isabel. FANTASTIC breakfast. 6 of us ate for $38 and it was amazing. We met Isabel who is a wonderful, faithfilled Christian woman. It was a great experience.

All in all...it was a great stay. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sun ,sand , surf and the best mid-march weather

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Our recent stay at Nick and Lana condo on South Padre Island lasted 7 from 3/12 thru 3/19/11 ; but it seemed to be over in the blink of an eye . There are no exaggerations in the Homeaway ad . One will find all the comforts of home in the very best of locations you could possibly desire . I would personally love to rent this condo again but I fear that this little secret of mine will get out and I'd have to be extremely lucky just to get on a 2 year waiting list . Rest assured though I will do my best to get back there soon. HATS OFF TO THE OWNERS nice place

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The best yet

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

the condo was as always more than we expected and remembered. Best trip ever. the beach was so great walking down to the jetty, kite flying, people watching best place on earth for vacation and nic and lana are excellent hosts so glad they are willing to share their wonderful home with all of us

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

We just spend four spectacular days at the Sea Vista Condo. Nick and Lana - this far surpassed the pictures and our expectations. The closet outside was loaded with beach toys, chairs, and everything we needed. There was more than enough beach towels. The place was very clean and the view was incredible. We took three our six kids and we all had a great time. Definitely would recommend the Pirate Ship Cruise and Grabriella's Italian Restaurant on Padre Blvd - incredible food. The condo was quiet, the residents of the condo are so nice as well as the staff. We felt like we had our own private beach. Dirty Al's is a good place to eat also and Blackbeards. Loved that there was a washer and dryer. Thank you so much for sharing your condo - we will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Wow! I just spent seven wonderful weeks staying at Nick and Lana's condo. I've also reserved seven weeks for next year, which I think verifies what I am saying. The condo was warm and welcoming, comfortable, and very well stocked with everything from beach toys to great kitchen tools. The view is worth a million dollars, and the security was excellent (a comfort, because I was alone much of the time, which hadn't been the original plan.) I owe the Strubs a big thank-you for all they did to make my vacation a wonderful experience. They even updated the internet connections in their condo when the building's system failed. See you in January!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Our family met up in Texas and spent Christmas together at this condo on South Padre. We had a wonderful, relaxing time, building sand castles, walking on the beach, swimming in the pool (or sitting in the hot tub) and making dinners together.
The condo is directly on the beach and this unit has a deck and many windows facing the ocean/beach. The condo was clean and quiet and everyone we dealt with from the owners to the security staff were very nice and helpful.
At this time of year, South Padre is low key and relaxing. We would definitely visit South Padre again and if we do we would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

The condo is wonderful. Everything we were looking forward to and so much more. We so enjoyed our early morning sunrises from the master bedroom. The kitchen was so well equipped, everything was clean and plenty of items provided to enjoy the beach. Everything described in your add is modest... your place is wonderful. Lana and Nick, you are so easy to make arrangements with that you changed our perspective on staying in a private condo vs. hotel. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

As it was our first visit to SPI, we could not have been more fortunate than to have such a wonderful place to hang our beach towels (so to speak) than this condo! Everything you could possibly need is there! Including a beautiful view of the beach and ocean!
I would highly recommend this to anyone and hope to be back again and again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

Nick and Lana's condo at South Padre was the perfect place. It was one of the last condo's on the south end of the island, so it seemed the beach was more quiet. The view was perfect. The condo was extremely comfortable and so clean. We will definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

This is our second year at this great condo. We had a near perfect week. The condo is all you could ask for and more. Thanks Lana and Nick for sharing your lovely vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

WOW, what a wonderful home away from home. Everything you need has been supplied. Our family has stayed at several different condos for family vacations but have never stayed at anything as wonderful as this. You can not get any better than this. Thank you Lana and Nick you have done a great job. Jean Hall and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

Awesome Condo - it was perfect for 2 families - 8
people. the view was beautiful and the location on
the beach at the end of the island definately was a
plus b/c the beach outside the condo was private
access only - it did feel like a private beach even
though you could see all the people. We did the
Sea Turtle release one morning - that was very cool
and with our 2 3 year olds, we also did the Pirate
Ship Excursion out of Port Isabel - phenomenal -
kids loved it & the cruise was action packed for 2
hours. Worth the money and took lots of pictures.
:)We will go back next year to Nick & Lana's condo -
reasonable price and we loved it. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

The condo was beautifully decorated and well stocked. My family of 5 was very comfortable. I would and will recommend this condo to friends. The view from the balcony was beautiful. If you get a chance to watch a sea turtle release, go- it was amazing. The only knock I have would be trash on the beach. We went down daily with a trash bag to clean up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

We loved the condo and our visit to SPI! The views from the condo are awesome and the location is perfect. I liked the feeling that we had our own private beach. We also enjoyed the pool. The condo is well-stocked and very comfortable. We hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at your condo on SPI. What a view! The sunrises were spectacular! The kids loved the beach and the pool. Your condo was stocked with everything they needed for a day in the sun. Thanks so much, we loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a wonderful week in South Padre - Nick and Lana's condo offered everything we needed. The beach access was great and we liked how private it felt. We really enjoyed getting to know the "regulars" who winter in Texas. Our two families had plenty of space and had a very enjoyable vacation away from the Minnesota cold. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Just spent most of January and February at your wonderful condo. Sea Vista is my favorite condo on SPI. The views, the pool, the access to the beach are all wonderful. Nick and Lana, thank you for sharing your great condo with me as I spent my second year as a "Winter Texan".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My family and I had a wonderful vacation on South Padre Island, and we loved Nick and Lana's condo. It was clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed as well as many extras - my boys loved the boogie boards! Best of all was the view of the ocean - it was amazing! My memories of sitting on the balcony watching the sun come up over the ocean will help get me through the rest of this cold Canadian winter! Thanks Nick & Lana!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 20, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had a great five days in your beautiful condo. We were with 2 other couples and they all loved it too. The weather was great and we ate at many good places. One day we spent about 5 hours at the pool and hot tub. It was wonderful.
The only thing was that we could not hook up to the internet. But we were so busy, that wasn't that important. We would love to come back again. We had a very good view and the last day there we saw dolphins in the water from the balcony. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We went bay fishing at night friday night caught enough whiting and sand trout to feed 6 people sat night we went on the black dragon cruise ship had a blast tried to go deep sea fishing on monday sea was too rough went tuesday and caught a bunch of red snapper with Osprey had a blast condo was more than i expected make sure to check what is at condo before going to store basics are there cant even say enough good things hey nick its buy one week get one free right??? lol :)God Bless we definately had a blessed trip You are safe with nick and lana dont have to even think about it Sheraton you lost a customer. Thanks again guys only bad comment didnt stay there long enough
Peace of Christ be with you,
Steve and Jill Slade

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Lana & Nick, sorry we're just getting around to putting our comment on your site. Just wanted to say THANK YOU. We had a much needed quiet and peaceful Thanksgiving. The view is incredible and the access to the beach unbelievable. Everything was perfect. The only negative was the fact we had to leave. However, we're looking forward to going back as soon as possible. Talk to you soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 26, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Our family enjoyed an INCREDIBLE Christmas this year at your condo! Everything was marvelous...the view, the toys, the kitchen was well-stocked...and did I mention the VIEW?! Simply breathtaking...and more than we could have anticipated. Thank you two SO much for sharing your spectacular condo with those of us who don't have our own!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time in this comfortable condo. The view was great, front row beach view! We enjoyed the sunrises and an all in all great time at the beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We arrived just a little over a week after Hurricane Dolly hit the Island and weren't really sure what to expect. Even though the complex the condo is in sustained damage Lana & Nick's condo surprisingly had no damage and was great! The view is amazing and the condo very clean plus the kids things they have on hand were excellent to have! There were some issues we had to deal with (no elevator, loud generators running, big cords in lots of places and access to the beach not as easy as normal) but Lana & Nick worked with us to insure that we had a nice stay. We did have a good stay and pretty much had the two pools at the complex and the beach to ourselves - so nice! The Island itself was still working on the clean up so it wasn't crowded either. We had a wonderful family vacation with our three kids & parents and definitely look forward to returning again. You can't beat the view from the condo and the awesome beach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Our vacation was cut short by Hurricane Dolly. The first 3 days were wonderful. The condo was everything we could have hoped for...so many extras and very clean. We can't wait to return. Luckily, we all made it through the hurricane safely and with no damage to the unit either. Nick and Lana were very gracious about our vacation being cut short. Look forward to going back and being able to stay the full week next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a great time on our stay in your condo. I love that you had chairs,and other misc. beach stuff. There was plenty of room for our group of eight. I liked that the 3rd bedroom had 4 beds in it, thats great when you have kids. Nice location right on the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My husband and I took our daughter, son-in-law, and 4 grandchildren to your beautiful condo 7-5 through 7-12. We loved it -- Beautifully decorated --Even people from other units that we met came in to view it! We have a wonderful time --Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stayed the week of July 28 - July 5.
Beautiful, roomy, well-kept condo. Right on the beach, with a gorgeous view! We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our family of 8 stayed at the Strub's condo in mid June. We had a wonderful time. The condo had a great view, semi-private beach, great location, and a stocked condo with everything we needed. We will be back =)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Great stay over Spring Break. Couldnt have asked for a better location on the Island and the beach/gulf view was perfect. Had 7 people in our group and had plenty of room. We will definately be back:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 31, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Our stay at your condo was great, It was very well equiped and it had plenty of space for 8 adults. The view was wonderful, nice quiet location. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We had a lovely vacation at Nick and Lana's condo. The view was fantastic - lovely sun rises and sun sets. The condo is well equipped and the bedrooms are all spacious.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

This condo was "the dream" come true for me and my family. Located right on the beach,the view from this third floor condo at sunrise is beautiful. There were seven adults and 2 small chidren in our party and we had plenty of room for everyone. The condo had everything we needed. I look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time. the accomodations were great, everything clean. Short walk to the beach. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 7, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We loved the condo. It had plenty of room for our entire family. The beach toys were great. The beach and water were perfect. Very quiet beach. We will definately stay there again and again.

Thanks again!!
The Granero Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had a great time and plan to come back as soon as we can..didn't want to leave!

Condo location, amenities, and beach access were all wonderful...on site personnel were very helpful as well.

Kids loved the beach, caught some nice trout in the surf, sun was out and the beer was cold...!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 4, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

The condo was everything Nick and Lana advertised. Very very clean, tons of room, and had everything a person would need while staying there. Nick and Lana were great to work with. I would defintely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We loved the condo. The beach acess was ideal and the location was great. As we looked down the beach we noticed how crowded everyone looked as for us, we felt we had plenty of space on the beach and it made for a very relaxing trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Our familly had a wonderful week at your condo. We will be back next year!
Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 22, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We visited Padre Island in May with our
family and we all had a great time.
The Condo was great and very clean and
had everything promised.
The Construction was a little loud be
had a great time anyway.
Hope to do it again next year.

Owners response: Construction has been completed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We satyed at Nick and Lana's condo from 4/7/07 - 4/14/07 and had a wonderful time. The condo was neat, clean, and had everything that Nick and Lana claimed it had. It was at the quiet end of the beach but if you wanted to be in the mix, take a short 5 minute walk up the beach. The beach was cleaned daily by the City of SPI. All in all it was a very nice place to stay and we had 6 adults with plenty of room. The two pools were clean and heated. Great Place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Our week in your condo was great. The weather was perfect for long walks on the beach and lounging by the pool.
Watching the windsurfers from our window and walking to the jetty to watch for dolphins in the bay was fun. We spent a day in Mexico shopping for bargains and in the evening discovered a great dance band "Pelican West" that plays nightly at the Radisson which is a few doors down from the Sea Vista.
What we appreciated most was the quiet atmosphere and the feeling of seclusion. No noisy crowds, just peaceful days and evenings to enjoy our family. It really was hard to pick up and leave. We would highly recommend this beautiful condo to other
families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Really enjoyed the Condo. Nice layout very clean. Exception being that the carpets need cleaning. View was great. Construction was a bit loud at times. But we just left the unit and explored the beach and town. At night we ate and ate and ate seafood.

Owners response: The carpet has been replaced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We had a great time at your condo. The construction wasn't a big deal. We enjoyed all the beach toys you provided. We enjoyed the beach a lot, went to Schlitterbaun, Sea Turtle Rescue, Golfing, Dirty Al's, and bike riding. It was a great time! Thank you for sharing your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Our entire family had a wonderful time at South Padre Island. We went to the waterpark one day, went to Mexico one day, and ate fresh seafood every night. The beack there is wonderful. The condo is very nice and fit our needs perfectly. The construction was a very minor inconvenience at times. We would definately like to come back again sometime soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had a wonderful stay in your condo. The view was beautiful and we felt like we had the beach to ourselves. Your condo fit us all nicely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had an amazing time. The construction did not really bother us that
much. We had some light rain, but nothing to damper our beach time. The
condo was PERFECT!!!! what a wonderful place. It will look amazing when
they are finished with the renovations...we enjoyed the island quite a bit.
We spent a couple of days at the waterpark, did a Dolphin cruise, enjoyed
Scampi's restaurant...the guys got in 2 days of golf and LOTS OF SUN AT THE
BEACH!!!!

Thank you for being willing to share your place with us.

Sabine Phillips
Redlands, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Had a great time! Loved the condo would like to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

The condo was very clean and the beach view was beautiful! The bedrooms were very roomy and the kitchen was fully equipped. Nick and Lana were fantastic people to work with (very honest and friendly). We enjoyed Padre it is perfect for families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

GREAT!! Beautiful Condo and everything was perfect. Will definitely go again.
We had a wonderful 3 days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 6, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Wonderful condo! There is something for all age groups. The condo is beautiful and has all the ammenities of home with a fantastic view of the gulf. It is my families request we try to return again next year. Would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit South Padre

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 28, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

What a wonderful visit we had. We loved your condo and it was decorated beautifully. Hopefully we can visit again and staying longer is a must!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

This condo was perfect for a get-away to the beach. The view is awesome,(you can still be by the beach if the weather is cold or too windy)The decor was modern,very clean and comfortable.The condo's pools and hot tubs were nice, also. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

Excellent condo. It was everything we were looking for - beautiful view, security, spacious, and quiet. Being at the southern end and off season, there were few others around. It was perfect for a family getaway. It was great to have beach toys for our girls and tennis equipment and all household necessities for us. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 29, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

We have had an excellent stay in Pardre Island and the condo was even better than we had expected - especially the views-stunning. Thankyou very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

What a wonderful time we had at your condo! There was plenty of room for the whole family, such a beautiful view of the ocean from the patio... So many extras to enjoy. Over the last 40 years, we have stayed at many condos & hotels, and this was the best equipped and value of all! We hope to return soon! God bless! The Dunn family of McAllen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 11, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

We really enjoyed your condo. It has a breath taking view of the gulf at sunrise and anyone who visits must not miss the sunrise! We have visited the island several times and your condo is the best place we have stayed by far! We will be back, Thanks, Gary & Gloria...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 10, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

You have a nice place! We really enjoy our three-day vacation in South Padre Island, thank you!
Be sure that we are going to get back to your condo and also I will tell my friends and relatives about yor place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 30, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

A gorgeous view with a comfortable living space. Perfect for families. A good value. Located on the southern edge of the island, the beach was in good shape and not very populated. I highly recommend this condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review