reviews for: listing #52470 - Sky Valley, Georgia House rental

This house has the best year round view of Sky Valley!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $171 - $315 /nt
    $1,196 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Just what we had hoped for!

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful home situated in beautiful Sky Valley. Everything was as it should have been or better. The owners were very communicative and made sure we had all the information we needed. Upon arrival we found the notebook that had everything we needed to know about with all the instructions for turning on the hot water heater or whatever. Light switches are clearly marked throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this property or from these owners again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Chick's Nest Is the Best

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

My family stayed in Chick's Nest this past weekend and the experience was great. The view of the valley with a beautiful white church steeple at the center is incredible! The home was spotless. The home has so many unexpected extra touches and supplies, it felt like home. The biggest hit with the women was the abundance of fresh towels. The large kitchen has almost anything you could need and the washer/dryer was convenient. Beautiful home and, I have to point this out again, many little extras there make for light packing! We were not constantly running to the store for detergent, trash bags, soap, shampoo, salt, etc. We based out of the house for hiking close by and up into NC. Highlands and Cashiers is just a short drive away and we enjoyed the restaurants in Dillard.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Pat Jernigan

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We were delighted with the house and all the quality the amenities. It was so nice to have many of the kitchen necessities already there! A huge plus not to have to go to the grocery right away!!! The driveway was a bit daunting, at first, but then we saw so many others in Sky Valley that were similar. We stayed on the porch most of the time and enjoyed the view and the wonderful chimes from the chapel. Several played golf and we hiked up one of the mountain trails one day. We also enjoyed Highlands and Franklin and had a fun dinner at the Mexican place down the mountain. Since we were a large group and we had 2 houses, we actually ate most of our meals at the other house. We never did use the pool, but it was nice knowing it was there if we wanted to. I guess the only negative was the one upstairs bedroom with the twin beds. They are pretty small and really only good for children. But the couple using that room did not stay the entire time anyway, so it all worked out. We loved the house and would highly recommend Sky Valley and this property to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

nice house bad driveway.

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The house itself was great. everything was provided including the coffee.Loved the porch for sitting in the evennings and listening to the church bells in the valley. Our only complaint was the driveway. We were on motorcycles and the drive is so steep and the turn at the top that I dropped my bike trying to make the landing at the top of the drive.This house is NOT Recommended for anyone on motorcycles..

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best Year Round View of Sky Valley

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at this home. Everything was clean and very well supplied. The view from the decks was awesome and we stayed outside the majority of the time. Lots to do in Highlands and Dillard and Spring Lake (where we spent many summers growing up). The owners were very helpful and prompt especially when we had to book the property last minute. Look forward to returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment rating: Positive

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Thanksgiving Family Reunion

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

This Sky Valley home was wonderful! It was clean and the information on the property was accurate. We enjoyed a lovely hike near a beautiful waterfall right there in the Sky Valley area! The church bells in the valley added a lovely touch. Wonderful stay!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at your lovely home. The views are just great! It had everything we needed and more.
Thanks Again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review