reviews for: listing #52478 - Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida Apartment rental

2BR Villa newly remodeled by Ocean,Beach, New pool.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $280 /nt
    $690 - $1,960 /wk
    $1,900 - $5,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable and close to the beach

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We stayed at this apartment in July while my son went to futbol camp. It is convenient to the beach, highway, stores and the beach. The apartment is well furnished, comfortable and clean. I would recommend this apartment. Iris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect place to stay

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

I visit Lauderdale-by-the Sea for a past ten years, and I was staying in many different apartments. This place is the best I've ever stay! The apartment is completly new with upscale furniture. The location is one of the best in Lauderdale-by- the Sea. I really recommended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

quick vacay from the cold!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Brought the girlfriend on a quick getaway. The unit was just as pictured and very clean. The pool area was perfect and a quick hop skip to the beach. There was a great little restaurant on the beach called Arubas where we frequented twice and met lots of friendly locals. We felt very safe and enjoyed our time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very disappointing

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This unit was smaller than the ad stated, about 420 sq ft, not 650 as stated. The bathroom with it's chipped and cracked pink tiles and rickety shower door did not resemble the photo on the website. The walls, doors and wood trim were grimy as were the kitchen cabinets and oven knobs. There were no dish towels, pool towels or a bath mat. There were 6 hangers. It was 4 blocks to the beach. The so called remodel was crudely installed tile with gobs of grout that trapped hair and dirt. We were here for 2 weeks and our stay was most unpleasant. This was the worst place of any that we've stayed in since our college days. The only plus was that the bed was comfortable and the chaises by the small heated pool were nice. I would not recommend this so called villa to anyone.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Young Couple

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Excellent place to stay for a short get away or long vacation. This was my first time renting a privately owned condo, and I must say the experience was great! From the time I inquired about the property up until the day I checked in, Oleg, the owner, was extremely accommodating and was always a phone call away. The home was very clean, nicely furnished, and had everything we needed (except food of course!) for a very relaxing and comfortable stay. The pictures of the condo and area were a true representation of the property. The location is perfect...literally walking distance from the beach, shopping, and restaurants. We only had to use our car twice during the 5 days we stayed! In addition to visiting the beach and dinning out, there were a ton of things to do in the area. The fishing pier was an excellent experience, as well as snorkeling along the reefs which were only 100 yards out. 101 Ocean restaurant was the 1st place we ate...the atmosphere was sheik, yet laid back, and the delicious gourmet food was the icing on the cake! Surprisingly, many of the restaurants in the area have a great night life...some have a DJ or live band that play music for everyone. I appreciated the fact that many of the shops and restaurants are locally/family owned….each 1 we went to had exceptional customer service. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who will be visiting the Lauderdale by the Sea area. Thank you Oleg for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 55 / 55

 

Family with young kids and grandparents

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

Great vacation spot for family with young children. We stayed here for two weeks. Everything was within reach, safe and quiet neighborhood. I loved heated swimming pool where my kids could stay for hours without getting cold! 5-10 minutes walk to the beach (no restrooms or changing cabins on the beach). Clean, spacious rooms and closets, nicely furnished. The only thing that was not comfortable is a fold out coach in the living room where grandparents were sleeping. Washer and dryer are right there for all your needs--we used it practically daily! but no dishwasher. Publix supermarket within 15 min. of walking distance. Many nice restaurants within few minutes walk. We loved Correlli's pizza, Ocean 99, Sushi's to go, Vietnamese grill (The Basilic). The owner, Oleg, is very friendly, accomodating, can be easily reached by cell phone and tries his best to help you with all your needs. As a matter of fact, he let us stay in our appartment for the entire day on our check out day because our flight was only at 8 pm. In general, very pleasant stay, I would highly recommend this place and I'm planning to return next spring.
Thank you, Oleg!

Family from Michigan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 62 / 62

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review