reviews for: listing #52493 - Bonaire, Caribbean Villa rental

Villa Crown Ridge is a beautiful brand new ocean front villa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,200 - $3,100 /wk

sort by:

Dreamy week At Crown Ridge

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

My family and I stayed at Crown Ridge the week before Christmas. When we walked in the door, I knew we had made the right choice of lodging. The fully equipped kitchen was up-to-date modern, with nice china and glassware. Comfy couch, RV, and table and chairs. The bedrooms were lovely, with simple handsome furniture, clean white high-quality sheets and bedding and towels were a real bonus. The master bedroom and bath suite were elegant, with double doors leading to a private patio area. The pool was a nice place to rinse off after swimming in the sea. The lounge chairs were sturdy with mats for comfort. The periwinkle blue stairs led to the beach with easy shore access to wonderful snorkeling and scuba diving. We were in the water 2-3 times per day and watched the sun set and the stars come up. It was the best vacation ever and we love Bonaire and will definitely return--and Crown Ridge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your welcome! We hope to see you again next time. Benno

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Awesome Villa at Crown Ridge Bonaire

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

This was our second stay in this villa (and 4th to Crown Ridge). We have traveled many Caribbean islands for scuba/snorkel, but this is the BEST set-up we have ever had. Super clean villa with all the amenities you need, abnd secure with locks and security system.

Spacious deck overlooking the ocean (20-30 steps down to the waterfront), with chairs/loungers for sun and/or shade. The pool was great to cool off in, and was cleaned 2X while we were there. We grilled dinner several nights, while enjoying sunsets over the water. WiFi worked well, although we tried to stay off it to enjoy Bonaire!

Snorkeling and scuba directly to Andrea 1&2 sites was easy. Regular viewings of turtles, variety of reef fish, eels, occasional stingray. Octopus and lobster on night dive!

Can't wait to visit again!!

Owners response: Hello Eric,

Great to hear that you and your family had the perfect vacation! See you next year.

Benno

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Villa!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We have vacationed on Bonaire for almost 30 years and have stayed in many different properties (dive hotels, resorts, private homes) but this villa is the best! Everything is clean, well-maintained and attractive. The owner has given much thought to the little things that make a place special, like the vanity table (including a mirror) in the master bedroom. The villa feels like a wonderful retreat, steps from the beach, yet away from the rest of the world. We have already booked next year!

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying in our villa! We see each other next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning Villa

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this stunning Villa in the Sabadeco area! We will definitely be back and have already highly recommend this property to family and friends.

This was the fourth trip to Bonaire for me and my husband; and the first trip to the island for our two friends. The villa had everything that we needed for our stay from great appliances including a larger refrigerator/freezer, washer & dryer and even a dishwasher, to an abundance of hangers in each closet, an ample supply of fresh bath towels, a private rinse tank with line and hangers for drying our gear and an amazingly well equipped kitchen and outdoor grill that we put to good use almost every night.

The view from the pool and back deck are spectacular! We'd start every morning sipping coffee in the adirondack chairs and end every evening in the same spot, sipping cocktails and preparing our evening meal. And the service that we received from the owner and property management company completed the perfect vacation experience. Everyone was so easy to work with, responsive and focused on making sure that our stay was everything that we'd hoped for. We really appreciated the binder full of helpful information (I'd recommend reading it from cover to cover upon arrival). At one point I complained that I couldn't figure out how to operate the clothes washer because the controls were all marked in Dutch and my friend said "No problem; there's a translation page in the binder!"

During our stay, our friends completed their PADI eLearning dive certification. It was a long two days for them but based on the dives that they took with us afterward, the training was very thorough and effective.

We found the location of the villa to be quiet and secluded yet extremely convenient for diving and for enjoying the occasional evening in Kralendijk dining at a few of our favorite restaurants.

We are already looking forward to our next stay!

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the villa, the location and Bonaire.

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Villa was very clean and well laid out. The pool was great although with all the wind we were constantly cleaning it. Spent many hours snorkelling from the beach and touring Bonaire. We visited different snorkelling sights every day, then back to the villa for pool or beach time. We only had 2 complaints and they were very mirror. We had no English version of how to run the washing machine. without the wifi translator we would have lots or ruined clothes. And the quality of the kitchen knives was very poor. the knife sharpener needed replaced so because I love to cook and need decent knives I bought new ones.

these complaints in no way spoiled our holiday or the villa. We would return for another visit in the future.
Thanks for a wonderful vacation
the Grays and Hardys

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback. We will replay our washing machine for a English version. Regarding the knife in kitchen we have bought sharp new ones. So next time be care full of your fingers!

Benno

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a wonderful house

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

This was the best house we have stayed at in the Caribbean. The location was great, with a view of the water. The beds were comfortable & as 2 couples, we especially appreciated 2 bedrooms with large beds. Sheets & towels were good & there was a generous supply of towels. Kitchen was well-stocked. We loved the screens on all windows & the air conditioning in all rooms, including the living room/kitchen area. The wi-fi worked very well. The sturdy stairs to Andrea I were great; with very good snorkeling right there (hint, if you snorkel within 1 hour of sunrise, the cup coral is still out). The management company was very responsive. We hope to return next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much! I really hope to welcome you next year!

Best Regards,

Benno

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Crown ridge 12

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Benno, I loved your house so much. It was even more beautiful than I expected. It was incredible clean and well equipped . The services were extraordinary . I love the island and cannot wait to get back. Being able the step I to the water anytime I wanted was such a treat and I saw turtles, rays , and so many kinds of fish .
My friends and I keep talking about our time there and long to be there. We will all be renting from you in the future. Take care and thank you. Jo

Owners response: Hi Jo,

It was our pleasure to have you as guests. I hope to see next year.

Thanks Benno

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a great place!

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

I can honestly say it is the best place I have ever stayed and would return in a heartbeat. The accommodation is spacious, luxurious, comfortable and welcoming. The kitchen has all conceivable kitchen tool and equipment you need to cook a perfect meal. There is a gas BBQ on the spacious terrace which we used a number of times.

The Magna Pool is perfect. No chlorine so my children enjoy swimming without red eyes.

The villa is spotlessly clean and is maintained by a mature and experienced housekeeper, who was a delight. Helpful, unobtrusive and very efficient.

As the villa is located ocean front and has it once private stairs to the beach. In front of the villa there is one of the most beautiful dive and snorkeling spot of the Islands.

A short drive to Kralendijk, takes you to a supermarkets, banks and numerous restaurants

I would say a car is pretty much an essential.

I can't recommend this villa highly enough and can't wait to return.

Mike

Owners response: Mike thank it our pleasure to have you as guests. And thanks for your reservation for next year. We keep in touch!

Benno

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This is the place to be!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

This is the place to be!

My wife and I stayed at Villa Crownridge for week. We had with us our two sons: we are all scuba divers and Bonaire looked like the right place! In front of the villa there is one of the most perfect spots for scuba diving.

Villa Crownridge was a fantastic surprise: pictures on Internet sometimes look better than reality. Villa Crownridge was even better! The whole house is wonderful, very well equipped with everything you need, the location is simply spectacular and Inge and Reinout has been very helpful and always available to help.

We have spent unforgettable week.

Thank you Benno!

Owners response: Hello George,

Thank you for your booking next year already.

We keep in touch!

Benno

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxte vakantie aan zee

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

Wij zijn in deze fantastische villa geweest vanaf 4 november 2010 tot en met 11 november 2010. De villa is van alle luxe en gemakken voorzien. Het ligt direct aan zee. Snorkelen in je achtertuin.
Bonaire is een schitterend maar rustig eiland. De natuur is prachtig.
We zullen zeker nog een keer terugkomen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bedankt voor jullie reactie. We zien julllie graag terug.

Benno

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 Star Luxury Paradise

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

5 Star Luxury Paradise

We have now stayed here 2 times with friends and family and I just cant wait to go back again.

The Villa is well equipped and has everything you need for a perfect holiday. the pool and outside areas are fantastic. all 3 double bedrooms have air conditioning. the property was very clean and well maintained.

The owners and their representative locally were very friendly and helpful. There are brilliant snorkel places and restaurants to visit. in particular you must visit the Rum Runners restaurant.

Alan. NY

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

IT WAS TOO BEAUTIFUL AND OUR TIME TOO SHORT!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

It was too beautiful and our time too short!

We just returned from our 25th wedding anniversary trip to Bonaire and Villa Crownridge. The villa is ocean front and is very clean and well maintained. We had two couples and used the bedrooms overlooking the pool, but the villa in general and all three bedrooms are well appointed. The area and the villa are gated. Great views, especially . Pool, veranda and deck area are very private. Veranda sitting and lounging are the best Sunset. One step and your are on the beach (private stairs) Two minutes drive to Kralendijk. Check out restaurant It’s Rains Fishes. We loved to stay in Villa Crown Ridge and recommend it highly!

Regards,

R & C

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying in our villa! See you next year.

Regards,
Benno

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Paradise vacation!

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Paradise vacation!

My husband and I recently stayed at Villa Crownridge with two other couples. I can't even begin to express our pleasure with the house, the view, and all the comforts of home. We spent a wonderful week there relaxing, laying on the deck, enjoying the pool, and all without any bothers! We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our vacation. Don't forget to snorkel it’s FANTASTIC. We definitely come back. Thank you so much to let us stay in your Villa.
J. Utah

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Joyce and Larry

It was our pleasure to meet you and we thank you for your reservation for next year. We keep in touch!

Benno and Suzanne

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

DON'T MISS THIS ONE!

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

My husband and I had the most amazing family vacation at Villa Crown ridge. The house is perfectly designed with the highest comfort you can have. Private deck, gorgeous ocean view with a glorious morning sunrise. It's a wonderful family setup for families with little ones.
The location is unbeatable with crazy views of Caribbean Sea and beautiful Island Klein Bonaire views off to the left. Definitely don't miss a day trip over to Klein Bonaire!
Nicely and newly decorated, with a designers eye to detail, includes all the high tech amenities, so easy for large family entertaining. My husband and I had one of the most scrumptiously romantic weeks ever!
Walk down your private steps to your own beach. Also just a short by to a great restaurant, Rum Runners for Caribbean Lobster or the Spaghetti Bolognaise is a definite must have with a little Rum Punch for dinner. Then it's a nice stroll back to the villa for an after dinner drinks in the gorgeous pool with the warm breezes and the sound of the ocean, so romantic!
Staying at Villa Crown Ridge is definitely like taking a page from Life of the Rich and Famous,

Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful Villa! You see us next again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great house / poor maintenance

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

The location of the house & the furnishings are great. The view & easy access to Andrea can’t be beat.

There were however numerous problems, most of which could easily have been avoided with proper maintenance.



1) No one met us at the airport – not a problem in itself, but I was not able to make contact with the property manager due to a continually busy phone until 2pm.

2) Both TVs & the internet connection were non-functional. We were told by the property mgr. “Why would we want to watch TV on vacation”? No action was taken to remedy this problem during the 2 weeks we were there.

3) There was no toilet paper in the house. Having to run out to the store immediately was annoying.

4) The lights in the 2nd bathroom didn’t work, or more specifically had no light bulbs & again nothing was done to remedy this problem.

5) The sliding screen doors are a mess – the screens are useless, due to being torn & pulled lose from the frames. I also think 1 or more of the doors has been installed upside-down &/or backwards.

6) The chlorine level in the pool was very high. We didn’t use the pool during our visit. On the last day I observed the Property Mgr. dumping more chlorine in without bothering to test the water.

7) Unkempt landscaping. Lots of dead leaves – months worth. All the other homes in Crown Ridge have reasonably well tended courtyards.

8) The light switch in the hall outside the 2nd bathroom sticks in the “on” position.

9) The ceiling fan in the living room is extremely noisy, to the point we stopped using it the 2nd week.

10) During the 2nd week, the air conditioner in the master bedroom stopped working efficiently. It did work but didn’t produce the same (enough) cool air.

Owners response: Dear Ann,

Thank you so much for your feedback. This helps us to improve our service. I have taken immediately action to solve this maintenance issues for ones and for all. I am sure all the maintenance issues belong to the past now.

Of course the great view, location and all rest remains the same.

I hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Benno

Helpful votes: 2 / 9

 

Bonaire Dive Vacation

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We just got back from 2 weeks of diving in Bonaire and staying in Villa Crown Ridge 12. The house was better than the pictures and being able to walk off our deck, down a few stairs and go diving was the icing on the cake.

There were 2 couples and each had their own bedroom and bathroom. We used the center bedroom for dive gear storage, suitcase storage, etc. so each had plenty of room in each bedroom closet for the clothes we took and honestly didn't need. There is a washer and dryer so don't over pack.

The kitchen is a dream, the house is great, the pool is great. We are already planning a trip for next year. Just make sure you pack shampoo and soap as these are not provided.

5 stars

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

Staying at this villa completes the Bonaire experience, and offers guests a Tropical Island Paradise!

On our first morning we were greeted by humming birds flitting, and an iguana soaking in the sun on the terrace, outside the beautiful master bedroom window. The villa is luxurious! Rob, the property manager, met us at the
airport (at 4:30am!) and took us to the villa, which made our arrival to the island completely stress free.

We came with our kids, 15 and 12 years old, for their first real scuba experience after their certification (in a quarry w/12” visibility)…the only problem is that we may have set the bar way too high - the diving was phenomenal!! Every dive site was more exciting than the next. (We chose Capt. Don’s and found their operation to be wonderful to work with.)

The villa is exquisite! It will be impossible to find another vacation spot that will compare! This villa with its amenities, refreshing pool, incredible view, and beach access is simply amazing. The villa is clean,
comfortable, and so well-appointed; every detail, to make a guest content, has been included. And, the sunsets are breathtaking!!!

Benno,
Thank you so much for giving our family the opportunity
to enjoy your little piece of paradise.
Best Regards, Janet

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

This is the place!

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We stayed at Benno's home for a full two weeks, and could have stayed longer. This is the place to stay in Bonaire. The house had everything you could possible need, and is set on the best possible place on Bonaire. It is close to grocery stores and dive shops, but has the privacy of living in your own home rather than a hotel. We have stayed in numerous rental houses/villas all over the Bahamas and the Carribean, and this was our favorite. We have two children, seven and eleven. The house and beach were perfect for them and they loved the pool. The beach was perfect for snorkeling. We saw so many fish and corals, and the variety was exceptional!. My 11 year old and husband were able to get open-water certified and then were able to scuba right from the front door. People are friendly and helpful in Bonaire. We would not hestitate to return for another vacation on Bonaire and would definitely return to this same home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

For that great Home Away feeling!

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

Villa Crowne Ridge is all new with large open rooms, it is beautifully decorated and well-equipped – we immediately felt at home. It had all of the comforts of home that one might need: well stocked cupboards and drawers full of all the pots, pans, plates and utensils one could ever need, plenty of towels, fresh linens, each room had it’s own (very quiet) a/c which kept everyone comfortable, a decent sized well maintained pool, cable TV, internet access and nice laundry facilities – that is once you figure out how to use them (hint – bone up on your Dutch). The reef of the divesite Andrea I is part of your backyard; even youngsters can snorkel and see all kinds of sea creatures while you relax and watch from the patio. We took the opportunity of being in a divers paradise to get our children their open water dive certifications – the people at Wannadive are wonderful. When you are not taking advantage of the well appointed kitchen and eating at the very large table poolside, there are numerous local restaurants to explore. Worthy of note: Bobbejan's BBQ, Patagonia, and the Rose Inn located a short drive away in Rincon for a taste of the local fare (one of the few places you will find iguana on the menu). For the adventurous types a trip to Washington Slaagbi Park is a must; plan on all day.

Benno, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and was available seemingly 24/7 to answer any questions via email or by phone. Rob, the property manager was nice enough to meet us at the airport for our 4:30 AM arrival and then again at 5:00AM for our early AM departure. Much thanks to both!

To summarize: For that home away from home feeling; Villa Crowne Ridge is THE place to stay on Bonaire.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review, We are working on a English manual for the laundry facilities.

We love to welcome you next year!

Benno & Suzanne

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Look no further!

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

If you are looking for the perfect house by the ocean, this is it. We decided to take a last minute vacation and searched all over the web. We cut it down to 3 homes and we are SO pleased we chose this one.
If you love diving or snorkelling, you will love Bonaire. But more than that, if you love going to stay somewhere that has all the amenities of home but in a perfect setting, this is your place. Our experience was great. What a joy to arrive somewhere and find it nicer than the photos suggest. It was immaculate and is equipped with everything you could possibly need. The house is beautifully furnished and has the most comfortable beds. Fresh crisp linens, clean towels by the dozen, everything brand new. And the best part about this house - its location. It has incredible views of the ocean - you are literally steps away. The pool is lovely and the deck is the perfect place to enjoy your evening, sipping a cocktail while the sun goes down. It is very private and quiet. Unlike the previous poster, we never had much of a problem with mosquitoes - there was a lovely ocean breeze most evenings that seemed to keep them away.

Aside from diving/snorkelling, if you have kids, there are a few other fun things to do.
- take the 3hr horseback ride from the Riding Academy at Kunuku Warahama to the Ocean. You can swim with the horses in the ocean (they are actually swimming not wading). Amazing. Even my 5yr old did it and loved it. Call Marion, the owner, to schedule but if you do want to do it, book well in advance.
- visit the Donkey Sanctuary. They have more than 400 rescued donkeys there. Lots of fun for the kids.
- visit Rum Runners for cocktails overlooking the ocean. They do the adult version for mom and dad and the kids "virgin" cocktails too.
- Sunset Bar and Grill. The fish is great and there is a little sand beach directly in front of the restaurant where the kids can splash in the ocean before and after lunch/dinner.
- Visit the Butterfly farm. The kids put mango juice on their fingers and the butterflies came and landed on their hands. They loved it.

We would recommend this house without reservation. We'd like to thank Benno and Suzanne for renting it out and allowing us to enjoy their lovely home. And thanks too to Rob for being such a friendly and helpful property manager - not to mention, for being so cheerful despite our 4:30am arrival!
We hope to be back sometime next year. Thanks again - Karen, David, Chloe and Keira, NYC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANKS!! Karen

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A taste of Paradise

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

It was our first experience renting a private villa and we couldn't dream of a better vacation. The photos you see here are but a little taste of what awaits you at Crown Ridge 12 (Benno, you should include a photo of the master bedroom and its view!).
The Villa is beautiful, perfectly set up with all you can think of, and ideally located in front of one of the best dive sites of Bonaire, 5mn away from two major dive shops (we recommend Captain Don's Habitat; don't miss the excellent all-you-can-eat BBQ at their Rum Runners restaurant on Monday nights, where you will also meet dive legend Captain Don in person), 10mn away from Kralendijk. Not that we went out much, we were far too happy to stay at the villa and enjoy the magnificent setting and views. The sunset is particularly stunning, and seems to be playing every night just for you.
Last tips to fully enjoy this fantastic place: rent a car (a pick-up with tank rack is a must for divers) and arm yourself with all the anti-mosquito weapons you can find. They are very present as soon as the sun sets and have a knack for sneaking into the house behind you despite all the very well-conceived door and window nets.

Benno and Suzanne, thank you for letting us enjoy your maginificent villa - we will definitely come back.

Groetjes!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Laurence and Giorgio,

Thanks for your review. Soon we will include more photos of the villa especially one of master bedroom with it's spectacular view of the Caribbean sea wen you wake up.

See you next year!

Kind regards Benno & Suzanne

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect for cool vacation

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 31, 2009

It was our first time in Bonaire and we really enjoyed this lovely tiny island, where you feel really safe, people are very kind and everything is so easy. It's trully the divers' paradise, but just snorkeling is already fantastic, better than everything you would imagine. And Villa Crown Ridge 12 is ideally located right on the beach, with fantastic sunsets,... a trully ideal vacation place. Crown Ridge is actually a newly developped area (all villas are the same, except the color), 5mn from the city, but very calm (there was no neighbours when we were there).
The villa is very well decorated (everything is brand new), and when you will arrive it is just like the pictures you have seen; I would say even better. Looking at the sea with the pool and the few chairs in front of you is terrific. The villa is large enough for 6 (3 large rooms, 2 bathroom, and a nice living room and kitchen), especially as you will spend most of the time outside on the terrace.
We have rented many houses in the carribean and we would definitely recommend this one. If you like diving, or simply snorkeling, go there without any hesitation. Be aware that the beach is rocky though; if you want some sandy beach go to the south (20mn drive) where you will find a great lagoon.
Also Rob, will welcome you nicely and help you as needed.
Enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Villa Crown
Ridge. This home is sited on property that may be
the most beautiful on the entire island. The villa
itself is amazing, and every comfort is provided. I
was most impressed with the decor, elegant but
calm, with neutral shades that let the sky and sea
and flowers steal the show. It is clear that a lot of
time and effort went into the selection of
furnishings throughout as well as every detail in the
well-equipped kitchen. There are many excellent
restaurants on Bonaire, but our best dinners were
cooked on the grill and enjoyed under the stars
beside the pool with the gentle surf providing
music in the night. For truly upscale
accommodations on an extraordinary island, I can't
imagine any place more perfect.

Owners response: Thank you for comment and we hope to welcome you and your family in villa Crown Ridge next year.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

This is definitely the place to stay...

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

Our family (two adults and 3 children...ages 17, 14 & 11) stayed in villa in March 2009. It was absolutely fabulous. You can snorkle or dive ( at site ANDREA I) right in front of house and have shore access. The villa is brand new, impeccably clean and the floor plan is wide-open and perfect. The villa would actually work well for three couples as well because of the floor plan. The only issue we had was that the appliances (all new and top of the line) are dutch and it was challenging to figure how to work them! If you have another family that wants to join you, the neighbors also rent out their villa. Truly a wonderful place to stay and I would definitely recommend it. The sunsets from the deck are awesome. We will be back...Carolina

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review