reviews for: listing #52495 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

Gulf Access, Heated Pool with available Boat + WiFi!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

We had a lovely time in Cape Coral

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, the home is decorated lovely, very well equipped, clean and well maintained, it is everything it says it is. The owners were super wonderful to work with and were available instantly by phone to answer any questions. I recommend this property for families and couple looking to relax and enjoy the pool and boat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT Rental & Even Greater Deal!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We stayed in this home during September, which is the "slow" season in this area, so we got a fantastic package deal including house, boat, cleaning, etc for one price! What a deal! Don't get me wrong, it's hot during September, but we are from the St. Louis area, and left a whole summer of 100+ temperatures and no rain, so a bit of 85 degrees didn't bother us a bit! The house was fantastic; loved the way it was decorated; it was clean, and had everything you could possibly need. We spent every morning and evening out on the lanai, and all day almost every day out on the boat fishing and checking out the area. The Waterfront Restaurant on Pine Island in St. James City was a great place to hop off the boat for lunch and a beer, and Matlacha is probably a fun place to visit by boat during the busy season. Although there are a couple of islands within easy boatiing distance, the beaches aren't exactly what I am used to--the water here is "tea stained" and you can't see much once you get about 3 feet out. There isn't a lot of sand, mostly broken shells, so if the beach is what you are looking for, you may want to drive to Sanibel and spend the day there, although they don't allow any alcohol on the beach (keep that in mind if you imagine yourself sitting in a beach chair with a nice cold drink!) For kids, there's a skatepark and waterpark in the area, but most watersports and things are in Ft. Myers.
The fishing was really good some days; i personally caught a shark, a flounder, a nice redfish, some trout, a good size pompano, and a couple of sheepshead; most of them in the current off Big Shell Island, although a few in the grass flats.
Don't let the weather forecast scare you; thunderstorms are predicted every single day, although when we did actually get rain it lasted only about 20 minutes; we got caught out on the boat a few times and it was no big deal, so that just tells you that the little bit of rain doesn't really affect things much.
Overall, Jessica was great to work with; it was easy messaging back and forth and she provided all the information I asked for--that's important to me--an OWNER who will take the time to answer my questions, as these management companies don't seem to care if they rent the houses or not--it's like pulling teeth to get information out of them. She was very flexible too, everything I asked for was not a problem for her at all. It wsa a great vacation, and we will surely be coming back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation, looking forward to going back!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We rented this house for our family vacation and loved it. We have been traveling to Florida for vacation for 12 years, typically Orlando. The past 2 years we have decided a change of pace would be nice. After staying here and actually relaxing on vacation, I doubt we will ever go back to the parks for vacation.

The house is beautiful. Very clean and spacious enough for the whole family. The pool is perfectly heated and everything is on a timer. All you need to do is jump in. The location is perfect. You walk out the back door, thru the patio and right down the steps to the boat.

That was our favorite thing, using the boat. Not just for fishing, but for sightseeing as well. We were amazed that we could see dolphins jumping by one of the bridges. You can also use the boat to ride over to the local beaches. The fishing was great. There is a local bait shop close enough to walk over and get what you need.

The owners have a book there for you to access all information needed. They were very helpful and quick to answer if we had any questions. Everything you need is just minutes away; stores, restaurants, gas station. I would definitely recommend this place. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

What a Great Place to Spend a Vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

A couple of buddies and me rented this house for a week in April and it was absolutely perfect. The house was already clean and cool when we got there, and the pool was heated and ready for us to jump in. You have everything you need from a house in this house from comfortable beds to all the essential kitchen appliances to cook up your catch.
The location of the house was also awesome. Everything was no more than a few minutes away, and you even have a boat at your access to go fishing and drive to the nearby beaches.
We had no issues with the house, but when we did have questions, the owners got back to us immediately.
This house and location suits all needs from a family vacation, to a couple of buddies getting away from work for a week. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice vacation at a great price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a Great Place to Spend a Vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

A couple of buddies and me rented this house for a week in April and it was absolutely perfect. The house was already clean and cool when we got there, and the pool was heated and ready for us to jump in. You have everything you need from a house in this house from comfortable beds to all the essential kitchen appliances to cook up your catch.
The location of the house was also awesome. Everything was no more than a few minutes away, and you even have a boat at your access to go fishing and drive to the nearby beaches.
We had no issues with the house, but when we did have questions, the owners got back to us immediately.
This house and location suits all needs from a family vacation, to a couple of buddies getting away from work for a week. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice vacation at a great price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Family Vacation yet!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We have never rented a home before while on vacation. It has always been a hotel/condo, never seemed relaxing. I have to say I was skeptic of renting a home online, paying for it in advance and hoping it would be all that it was advertised. This home was EVERYTHING that was advertised and more.

We stayed here the first week in April for Spring Break with our two children, 10 and 14 along with grandparents. The house was perfect! The pool and the boat were Awesome! We enjoyed fishing everyday! We enjoyed the beach at Ft. Myers, 15 minutes away by car. The Cape Coral Yacht Club was a great public beach for the kids too! Home was Clean, Comfortable and well maintained! Furniture in home was comfy, patio furniture was great too! The grill was a great addition in the enclosed pool area. We caught fish and were able to grill it for dinner! I also loved the office in the master bedroom that had computer in it along with internet! I was able to do some work while on vacation!

You can walk from the house to a local bar and grille called "The Dog." Close drive to shopping. Favorite place to go to eat was the "Island Cow" on Sanibel Island! A short walk to bait shop!

Our children said it was their favorite vacation ever! We saw so much marine life, Dolphins were in the canals, stingrays swam right by the boat! Also down the street from the house is a couple vacant lots that have ground owls there, the kids loved going down to see them daily!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the month of January. The location is in a quiet area of Cape Coral.The house was clean and had everything we needed to relax and enjoy ourselves. The kitchen was well equipped and the family room as comfortable as anyone could expect. The beds were excellent (for anyone with back issues). We enjoyed the pool and patio area everyday. Although we did not take advantage of the boat, we did enjoy sunbathing on the pier.
We did not have any problems while we were there, but I did email the owners a couple of times with questions and they responded almost immediately.
All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone wishing for a great restfull vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Vacation Experience

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

We rented this home for one week in May. It was a beautiful house. Everything was very clean. The house is in a great location. Many great places to eat and shop that are very close. We mostly went fishing, so it was nice having a bait shop within 2 blocks. The description was very accurate. The home owners had great customer service. There even was a note from the home owners father with his phone number so we could call for great fishing spots he had. I would recommend this property to a friend, I actually already have. I can't wait to book another trip for the fall.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation to Cape Coral

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We have been renting houses in SW Florida for 11 years. We have been on the east coast side, Daytona etc but prefer the Gulf side. Tom and Jessica's house was our 4th house in Cape Coral. It more than met our needs and we found it to be very comfortable and well appointed. The pool is a good size and the deck is great for the sun bathers. Everyone will be able to sleep, 2 Queen beds, double lower bunk and single on top plus a Queen size pull out in the family room.
The house is centrally located in Cape Coral. Can drive to Sanibel Island/Captiva or boat there. The boat is 19ft Carolina skiff with a 90hp engine with a centre console.. My husband and I are boaters and have taken navigation/boating courses which is a requirement here in Ontario, Canada to operate pleasure craft. Not so in Florida. It is helpful to know and recognize the red and green markers, idle speed which is necessary in the canals. It also helps if you are comfortable operating a boat. Directions through the canals are provided by Tom and he has charts. We bought our own so that we could go to Sanibel and some water restaurants. It takes 30 min at idle speed to get to the river. Never docked at Sanibel but it was nice trip and got us out of the river and into the gulf. The lift is easily handled with good instructions from Tom. There is room for 5 people. Extra life jackets in garage.
If you don't feel comfortable renting the boat, there is still lots to do. Good shopping at Tangers outlet mall, in Ft Myers. Beaches at Sanibel, Ft Myers. We played golf at Royal Tee at Veterans and Pine Island Rd. Naples is 50 min S. I can't see you getting bored in a week. We were there for 31days. Enjoyed the books that were written by locals that Jessica provided. It is great for walking in the neighborhood.....saw many Burrowing Owls and their burrows...all protected and well marked locations near the house. I took my grand daughter age 10 to SunSplash Park...only open on weekends...we had a great time. It is a unique city!
Have fun!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape Coral Home

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed the Servis home during February and March of last year, The home is well appointed and we enjoyed the easy access to Fort Myers Beach as well as Sanibel and Marco Island. There were also restaurants close by that we also enjoyed. The Prawn Broker as well as Rum Runners at Cape Harbor.( you can access Rum Runners by boat as well)

Would we go back? Absolutely. We are planning to return in February and March this coming winter. This will be our third winter at the Servis home.

I am sure that you will enjoy your stay in Cape Coral

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review