reviews for: listing #52501 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

On the beach 1BR King Bed- Great Rates
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Blue Water Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $200 /nt
    $299 - $1,199 /wk
    $750 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

spring break vacation

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Michael, I just want to thank you for allowing us to stay at your place it was lovely. We had a great time there. The view was great no matter which way you looked. The unit was clean and comfortable, very relaxing. It was perfect for my family of 4. The kids loved the pools. The only complaint that I have is I wish the weather had been a little warmer--but all in all it was a wonderful vacation. Would recommend it to my family & friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am very happy your vacation in our condo on the beach was a great one. Please come back again and enjoy a 10% repeat client discout. Hope to see you soon and check with me for last minute availability for even more savings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Start Spring

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a warm place to get an early start on Spring. Bluewater resort was the ideal spot. We had a super view of the ocean, 2 piers to walk to along the beach, a quiet location at the southern end of the beach but all of the amenities are close by.
Michael provided super instructions and information on the complex and area. Everything was as described. We had breakfast on the balcony, watching the surf and beachcombers.
The condo was comfortable with an elevator right outside but we commented on how quiet it was.
It's a non peak time of year so we didn't have amenities like the beachside bar or the cafe, but we had bought food at the nearby food store and were quite happy to have snacks on the beach.
The resort is very well maintained. The complex workers were friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to find things. At this time of year everything is close by. We got to North Myrtle Beach in 10 minutes and the Tanger Outlets were easy to get to. We were impressed with all the attractions. I think it was off season for the Amusement Parks but they looked good and if you like Mini-putt.... well are there ever a lot of places to play.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful from Every Direction

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

This was a beautiful stay at an even more beautiful place. Views of the beach, views of the strip, and even views of the opposite side. We had some thunderstorms while we were there and could watch the lightning off in the distance and still see the water. It was gorgeous. The amenities of the unit were great. Felt like we could just unpack and go. Beach was very close. Pools (indoor and outdoor) were great for the kids. The area of beach the unit is located is not near the super big high rises with all of the people so it was comfortable to walk out and be able to stake your spot close to the resort. All of the necessities were clean and very well appointed. Television was a flat screen so it was a big upgrade from most rentals. The bath area was also clean and completely functional. The bedroom was very quiet without road noise, people or anything. Very restful night of sleep. All said...it was a wonderful place and we would love to return. Michael was tremendous to work with and made us comfortable that we were going to get exactly what we were led to believe.....complete enjoyment. I would highly recommend working with Michael, renting one of his units and enjoying the same experience we did. 180 degree views are hard to find in Myrtle that are as nice as these and a joy to work with the owner. Hope your vacation is as wonderful as ours!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

My husband and I had an amazing week at this condo. Michael is such a joy to work with and was right on top of everything!! The condo was beautifully decorated and perfect for our stay. We were so close to everything and a great view of the ocean!! Thank you Michael and we will definately contact you in the future for another AMAZING stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. We certainly hope you will come back again on your next vacation. Remember we have 3 condos to choose from. I know you loved this one but try our other ones too.

We look forward to having you come again!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great views, great price!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Loved this place! Beautiful views, clean, comfortable! The sofa and the bed were oh, so comfy! We spent every morning on our private balcony watching the sunrise. The indoor/outdoor pool is fantastic, so incredibly warm, we could swim at night in 50 degree weather! The owners are wonderful to work with! This was as represented and yet just a little bit more! So easy to get around the property, the beach is so close. The staff here was very friendly and the entire property was kept very clean! We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Views! Clean! Owner was Accommodating!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We can't say enough about the owners! They were so accommodating and willing to work with us on short notice. Upon arrival we found the condo to be clean and well stocked with all of the items you need to have a home away from home! The resort had several pools with a side view of the ocean and strip. We like staying in South Myrtle for it's proximity to Merrils Inlet and if you do too, we would highly recommend this rental for you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying at our place and we look forward to you returning again! You and your family were so very nice to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The condo was very good, and just what I expected. It's right on the beach, so the location is perfect. Many activities around the area, for kids especially.
The communication with the owner was very good too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our condo and we are so happy you enjoyed it. Please come back again anytime!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girls Trip

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Just returned home from a week long stay at this property. We had an amazing time and loved the condo. Very clean and had everything needed to enjoy our time relaxing.
This was a girl trip for 4 generations(Great-Grandmother,Grandmother,Mother and daughter.)
Will defiantly stay here again in the future. The owner is wonderful to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice week at the beach

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Just got back from an amazing week in this condo. You get a lot for a little in this unit. Perfect views, nice and quite CLEAN condo with everything we needed. Owner was extremely nice to work with. What more can you ask for?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review