reviews for: listing #52538 - Dunnellon, Florida Condo rental

Renda Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Landings
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $600 /wk
    $1,350 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Tom/Madeline

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We have been going to this condo on the Withlacooche for the past three years have had an excellent time,.pool area great with hot tub and the view is second to none and units are very neat and tidy and clean.excellent location. Lots to do if you fish or golf great restaurants in walking distance.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

No Better Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We have stayed in this condo for the past 5 years while in Dunnellon. The condo is in wonderful condition and is spotlessly clean. The kitchen amenities are great and the view from the porch is super. We could look out at the Withlacoochee River and see our boat docked at the provided dock area below. The pool is a nice place for a dip after coming in off of the boat, and is kept very clean, as is the entire pool area.This condo is located close to the best dining establishments in Dunnellon and conveniently located to the bait shops in the area. We thoroughly enjoy our time here (which has stretched to a month over the years!) and plan to return for our annual vacation next year. We love the Rainbow River and the great fishing there and on the Withlacoochee.This condo affords us the opportunity to enjoy it all with a very reasonable price. Thanks, Joe-we love it!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great time at the landings

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We enjoyed our first stay at the landing so much we booked another week. The landings is ideally placed in Dunnellon, walking distance to the local nightlife and Restaurauants. Right on the river for boating and water sport types.
Joe the owner could not have been more helpful and even took us up river on his boat, thanks for that Joe.
Would highly recommend staying here.*******

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place To Stay!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

This condo was accurately listed, described, and well furnished. We had plenty of room and a great view from our Lanai! The owner was very helpful when answering any questions and made our stay very comfortable. The area has a lot to offer also--we did a lot of kayaking and there were a lot of places to put in the boats. The Front Porch and Blue Angler were 2 of our favorite places to eat. We would highly recommend this condo as a great place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

AWESOME is the best word to describe this getaway. The place was great, the surroundings were beautiful - best relaxed time i have had in many years. Joe was more than accomodating in everything we needed/requested. The unit was clean, plenty of room for me and my boys. An overall wonderful week - THANKS JOE!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dunnellon Lovers

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We spent a week there in the Spring. The weather was beautiful and the condo was roomy, clean and well maintained. We were assigned our own boat slip for the week, which was especially nice. The owner was helpful and responsive to our questions and concerns. Hope to be back again sometime!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent location for nature adventures!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We spent a week here with our 3 daughters, ages 6,7, and 8. The condo was clean and very comfortable with a great screened in porch overlooking the river, docks, and property. We docked a canoe here and within a 10 minute paddle we were snorkelling in the Rainbow River. Within a 10 minute drive we were paddling the headwaters of the Rainbow River, within a 40 minute drive we were paddling the Crystal River and swimming with Manatees. No matter the adventure we went on, the girls loved coming back to the condo, swimming in the warm waters of the pool, fishing from the dock, and chatting with friendly neighbors. A great trip with vision of a return trip in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

My husband and I vacationed in Dunnellon in July 2008 and stayed at The Landings. We rented this condo and another one there to accommodate us and our grown children and some of our grandchildren. The owner was super nice, very informative and helpful (since this was our first time vacationing at the Rainbow River area) and the condo was beautiful and very very clean and well kept. It was big, so we had plenty of room. The town of Dunnellon is wonderful and the activities available there kept us busy. We had so much fun. The weather did not cooperate as we would have liked, so we plan to go back again. My family LOVED the condos at the Landings and we plan to stay there again. Can hardly wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A pieceful getaway in our own backyard!

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 29, 2008

We had a wonderful time at this condo. The location is great, just off the river yet close to shopping and fun historical sites too. Short boat ride or car trip to Rainbow River; which is just amazing. Great for fishing, swimming, and boating. The condo has a pool which is well maintained and quiet. This rental was also clean and exactly as described, with plenty of room and all the amenities to feel like home. The owner was readily available to help and answered many questions about the area and things to see and do. We were able to rent a boat from just up the river and park it with our own boat slip for the week. These condos also offer two convienent patio areas, with grills provided, to cookout and relax. We brought our daughter too, who is six, and she had a great time playing with the other families. I would visit again and also recommend others go see this beautiful vacation spot in our own backyard!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review