reviews for: listing #52560 - Coronado, California House rental

Seashell Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,900 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

"Living The Dream" Cottage

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Wow! What a delightful experience! My husband and I rented this nostalgic cottage for almost 2 months. We loved the decor, the outside gardens, the outside patios, and all the cottage had to offer. The kitchen was well equipped with a gas stove for cooking and we even had a HE washer and dryer.
Coronado itself is a wonderful island community to explore, and the owner provides bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas. If you are adventurous, it is about 5 miles to walk around the entire island and the ferry, shops and restaurants are just around the corner. I especially enjoyed walking to the Bayside Boney's organic market with the shopping cart the owner provided. I found the neighborhood to be safe, friendly and quiet. There wasn't anything we didn't like about this special little place. We would like to return again as our experience exceeded all expectations!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome vacation home

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

The cottage exceeded all our expectations. The owner is delightful, the furniture and decorations make it feel very homey. It has a gorgeous yard and the house is a 1 minute walk to a beautiful park overlooking the bay. Able to walk to ferry, grocery store and many shops.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to be comfortable and enjoy themselves is a beautiful area. We loved the Coronado Brewing Company.
We couldn't be more pleased and will be going back, many times, I hope.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unexpectedly Pleased

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

This was our third year coming to Coronado, and this was by far the best of the places we've rented. The large private back patio was beautiful and had a bbq. The remodeled kitchen (w/laundry!) and bath was especially welcome. Being close to water, especially the ferry, made going to downtown San Diego way more convenient than driving and having to park. Many fantastic restaurants within easy walking distance. The provided beach cruiser bicycles were a great way to get around the flat island to visit the huge beach and the Hotel Del Coronado (an easy 6 minute bike ride). This was a great deal, and we'll be booking for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Unexpectedly Pleased

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

This was our third year coming to Coronado, and this was by far the best of the places we've rented. The large private back patio was beautiful and had a bbq. The remodeled kitchen (w/laundry!) and bath was especially welcome. Being close to water, especially the ferry, made going to downtown San Diego way more convenient than driving and having to park. Many fantastic restaurants within easy walking distance. The provided beach cruiser bicycles were a great way to get around the flat island to visit the huge beach and the Hotel Del Coronado (an easy 6 minute bike ride). This was a great deal, and we'll be booking for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review