reviews for: listing #52570 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Booking Fast for 2013! 2 Pools, Beach and Lagoon Access
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Oats Complex
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $130 /nt
    $399 - $775 /wk
    $850 - $850 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 20, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

This was the nicest place i have ever stayed. This will be our summer vacation place for now own. The beach was a short walk my 2 yr. old even enjoyed it. The pool was right out side the condo and there was even a shower out side to rinse off before going in the condo. I really liked the storage room that was down stairs that we were able to use so we did not have to bring all the beach stuff up stairs. We really enjoyed the condo. It is actully as nices as the pictures if not nicer. The only suggestion that I have is that I wish there would have been a mop to mop the kitchen with. There was a broom but no mop. So next time I will make sure to bring me a swiffer wet mop. So I can mop behind my children. That is the only thing I would have changed. Thanks again and tha condo was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Great place to stay and great people to rent from!

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2014

The Condo was just as pictured. Very clean and very nice. The lagoon out back was beautiful, place to bar-b-q and visit with friends. Beach right across the street as described, easy to get too. Most important reason I'm writing this review is to comment on how great it was to work with the Carey's. They are very warm and honest! Most of our group went through a real-estate company to rent and they were pricey. My friend told me about VRBO and I was a little skeptical. Not any more, the Carey's are awesome to deal with! Wait to you sleep in the master room bed! It was fantastic, the best bed I have ever slept in while traveling. You will love everything about these people and their condo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

sea oats

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 9, 2014

Love this condo.,.will stay again. Right between beach and lagoon...,,the kidos love to fish ....and just across the road from beach,also the bed was so soft. The place was clean and away from the crowds....just love it!!!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome vacation!

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

We had a great time in Gulf Shores, and loved our home away from home at Sea Oats. Condo was just as described and more spacious even than it looks in the photos. It was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Beds were super comfortable and we loved being able to enjoy a gulf view with our morning coffee. Beach was a very short walk just across the street. Michael made the rental process so easy and responded quickly to emails. Would definitely rent again! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Affordable Condo

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We love staying in this condo. This is the second year that we vacation here, and we plan to stay for many more. The owners are great, just a phone call or text away. The condo is clean and has pretty much everything you need as far as household items. There is a grilling area that the complex shares with about 4 pits or smokers. We love the fact that we are able to bring our boat and launch on the grounds. There are boat slips to tie off to, and area to clean the fish you catch. We also enjoy fishing off the pier. The pool is right outside the condo and the hours were lenient lending us time to have a night swim. There is a great little storage shed to store beach supplies and showers to hose the sand off before entering the building. The beach is a short walk across the street and little lagoon is less than half mile up the road. If I had to find something to complain about, I'd recommend rugs by the beds to keep the sand out the beds and a better broom.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

relaxing!

Review submitted: May 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 22, 2014

Very nice condo. Very clean, and property was well maintained. Great location close to the beach. Pools were kept clean. Would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo & Location

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Condo clean and the location is great nice and quiet. Walk across to the beach or fish on the lagoon. View on balcony was nice you could see the ocean or lagoon. Pool was clean. Microwave broke while we were there and they replaced it within hours. Michael is great to work with. Would stay there again. Thanks for the wonderful and relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation destination

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

We found this property thru the VRBO site and just fell in love with the description and previous reviews, and were not disappointed. The property was very clean and perfectly set-up with all the essentials and many extras. Other than your clothes you need bring nothing, since all was provided. The second floor and stairs could be a problem to disabled persons, although not for us. The underneath parking was a good plus, keeping the car secure and cool. The beach, just a few feet away across the road was absolutely awesome, although we did have to share it with some the March breakers! Good/safe walking along the road with wide shoulders and close to stores and restaurants, although far enough away to be quiet at night. Would recommend this property to everyone

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great response time from owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

even though i was unable to get the dates i wanted for this rental...i just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to have the owner go above and beyond in the customer service area of this process. My email address came up invalid when they tried to contact me. instead of stopping there the owner sent me a text letting me know the dates were unavailable. How sweet was that!? If the owners care this much about the booking process where they aren't making a connection/money, i imagine they go above and beyond to make your stay in their rental very pleasurable and easy. Its wonderful to see that customer service is still a priority. Thanks 154096. I hope others see your efforts and appreciate them.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Condo was decorated nicely but must importantly CLEAN. Condo also had everything we needed. Great trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fall Trip

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Condo 3 time's this pasted year and have already planed our spring and summer trip My Husband enjoyed watching the football game's on the 46 inch TV. this condo is great for all. Fishing pier great . and a safe walk across the street to the Beach not a lot of traffic.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

From the start, the owners were very accessible. I appreciated answering all of my questions so that I felt heard. The place was wonderful! I will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

The condo was beautiful and had everything we could need during our stay. The cleaning crew does a great job getting it ready for the next guests. Michael was really easy to work with and we will be contacting him again I'm sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

My family absolutely enjoyed our stay here. I never write reviews but I loved this place so much that I decided to. The condo is so convenient to the beach, a very short walk. Also we loved the size of this place. Nice huge kitchen with a large living room. The balcony attaches to both bedrooms and the living room. Will definitely stay here again!!!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This was our second visit to this condo. We had a wonderful time again. It is so convenient to the beach and attractions but yet is away from the crowds. We found lots of time to relax by the pool. This condo is very affordable. We still had money left to do lots of other things in Gulf Shores. Great trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

What a great condo!!! We found the condo to be very spacious and well equipped. Location was fabulous with great beach access and location to the pool. Michael was a joy to work with and we will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation to remember!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had a great time!! The kids loved it. We will definitely visit again. Condo was a home away from home. Just had minor things that needs fixed/cleaned but was no big deal. Great location for beach access and to restaurants and shopping. Condo was on a great road for jogging and walking the further down the road you get , the less busy it is.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A nice, safe affordable condo to stay during the winter months.

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

I decided to spend my winter months in Gulf Shores and decided to stay at Sea Oats Condos. Basically because of price but also easy to get on the beach access. I was pleasantly surprised at the clean spacious condo where I stayed. There were couple items that I was concerned with but were fixed rapidly after I connected the owners! My winter condo was on the second floor and there was only stairs to that level but the stairs were wide and had handrailings and they were safe and well lighted. The two bathrooms were clean and fresh; the bedrooms were nice and pleasant. Large bedrooms with slidiling patio doors with a nice balcony which connected both bedrooms. The kitchen was large with most of the kitchen utensils that anyone needed in the drawers. Nice size appliances and everything worked. The living room was extra large with a connecting dining table and chairs.which also connected to the balcony. An wall mounted HDTV was in the living room and also each bedroom had a small tv included. The property was about 3 miles west from Gulf Shores which was good as it was very quiet. Mostly snowbirds staying there, many from Western Michigan areas!

The condo is in a safe; secure and well lighted area of Gulf Shores. We had no problems with any crime or any disturbances. We felt safe to walk the beaches at night. I highly recommend this condo for your winter months getaways,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A much needed vacation!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We had a great time and the condo was all we expected. I would recomend staying here for your next vacation! Michael is great to work with. The location is perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

April, Missouri

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

This condo was absolutely perfect!!! My husband, son and I along with my sister and her 6 month old were very pleased with our stay here. Everything was clean and beautiful. The only thing we needed our entire stay was our own groceries and clothes. Everything needed to cook with was provided. Washer and dryer in the condo was great with the 6 month old :) Definately plan on coming back again. Maybe a little earlier in the year next time. Thank you Mike and Marina! Our beach vacation was wonderful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place for vacations!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We recently returned from staying at this condo, and we both loved it! It was quite spacious and very clean, also in a good location, meaning there was almost no noise. It felt as though we had the entire place to ourselves. The beach is a short walk across the street and was beautiful, and the deck provided views of both the ocean and lagoon. I cannot think of anything at all that was lacking there, and we are hoping to stay there again before long. Thank you Michael and Marina, for letting us enjoy your terrific condo for nine nights!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We have just returned from a week long stay at this condo. It met all of our expectations! We loved the convenience to the pool and beach and the seclusion of condo from all of the traffic. The small beach stores nearby supplied all of our emergency needs, as well as ice cream and fresh seafood. I loved the washer and dryer. It was so nice returning home with clean clothes. The large tv was great for coverage of the Olympics and the other 2 tvs satisfied the needs of my children. We will definately stay again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for a great value!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

The condo was very nice, conveniently located, and across the street from a beautiful, clean, not-too-crowded beach! The condo was clean, well-maintained, and spacious. I would definitely recommend this place and would be glad to stay here again on our next trip. Price was extrememely reasonable, too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Well worth the money!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Everything was as expected in the photos. Nice, clean, and comfortable! Recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

This condo was very nice. Everything was clean, nice big rooms and bathrooms. Loved it! Would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

I have stayed at this property multiple times and every time is a wonderful easy experience! We will definitely be staying again! Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

April Visit

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We stayed here for a week in April. There was the two of us and our dog. The condo was perfect for our needs. The only downside is that there is no elevator. So we got our excerise using the "stairmaster" to take the dog out. The condo was clean and comfortable. The owner was prompt in answering any question I had. I would stay here again...heck I've already stayed here twice this year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Location and Wonderful Price!

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

We just got home from our first stay. I can't say enough good things about the property. We have small children, and the location can not be beat for the price. It is so close to the beach, pool, and lagoon. I never got tired walking them back and forth, and it was easy whenever they decided it was time to go from one to another. The pool was large and very clean, and the day we were leaving they were delivering brand new pool chairs. The condo itself is well kept, and the living area felt spacious. Thankful for the washer and dryer. I am sharing the condo information with all my friends who are looking for a beach getaway. We will not be looking for anywhere else to stay now. It truly is a gem.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

2012 Gulf Shores vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

We loved this place!!!!. The location was awesome and easy to find. We had 2 young teenagers, my husband and myself. We also thought the place was a good size for us. Everything work great for us. I loved being able to do laundry when we arrived after traveling for 3 days. We spent most our days at the beach across the non busy road and evenings fishing off the dock on the lagoon side. We caught and ate trout, this was my sons highlight of the trip. I would recommend this place to everyone. we were not disappointed in anyway. Thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love this place! Will be coming back!!!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Our first time to the Gulf Coast and the place was just perfect! I live in Colorado and we booked everything with the Carey's via email and it was a breeze. The place is huge and has a fully stocked kitchen. Right across from the beach, steps from the lagoon and pool. It was just two of us in a two bedroom so it was like a palace. Liked that it was a bit farther west and really quiet. The prices are great, the area is perfect and the beach was amazing! We will definitely rent with the Carey's again!

The only thing I would change is they could supply more cleaning supplies. We rent a lot of vacation spots and there is always left over cleaning products left over since people have to buy it. Spray cleaner and dishwashing detergent would be nice to have. But not much of a complaint!

Highly recomend! We do rent all over the country on VRBO and these places are great, the owners are great too!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

1st Condo rental ever

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

This was our first experience renting a condo. The owner's were wonderful answering all of our multiple questions without annoyance. It is a quiet property, clean and well kept. The pool was clean. The beach is literally a 3 minute walk out the condo door, down the steps, thru the parking lot and across the street. I would recommend anyone, 1st time condo renter or not enjoy a stay at this reasonably priced, clean, comfortable condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay! Two S. Dak Couples!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay in your Sea Oats Gulf Shores condo! We considered it a great vacation value and would love to come back for the same experience in the future. Thank you!

PS: We have and will recommend your property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay! Your condo is not only functional and beautiful, it was a great value for what you provided. I was able to take my little boys and my mother on a relaxing, fun-filled and much needed vacation. The appliances, cookware and utensils in the kitchen allowed me to cook in the roomy kitchen every day. The televisions and media players in each room gave each of my sons the ability to watch their "own" program at the same time (you have no idea how many arguments that averted)! And where do I begin to tell you how important it was to have such a great washer and dryer???!!! I was able to launder our clothes as needed, and I didn't have to bring a suitcase full of dirty laundry home! We fished on the pier at least twice a day. And because of the lighted pathway and pavilion, we even fished each night. Beach access was convenient and the beaches were as beautiful as ever. Thank you again for working with me on such short notice and helping me stay within my budget. I will highly recommend your property to friends and family, and we will look forward to staying at Sea Oats again, soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

My husband and I and our two sons ages 10 & 4 stayed at this condo during the last week of June. We chose this condo because of the good reviews we'd read and the pictures/ descriptions seemed to meet our needs. We were not disappointed! It was just as described. Great private beach access across the street with minimal traffic and far enough away from the "loud" part of town but still very close to everything. Our sons brought their own beach toys but we were pleasantly surprised to find all of the beach gear you would need in the storage closet on the ground floor. The outdoor showers on the beach access path & the one close to our storage closet were great to have. My husband and oldest son went fishing and crabbing off the piers at the lagoon behind the condo. My son had the best time and is still talking about the huge crab that "got away". The swimming pool was big and clean with plenty of seating. Having our own washer and dryer in the condo was a major plus. The owner responded quickly to any emails that we sent and we had no problems. We'd definitely return here with no hesitation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

nicest place i have ever stayed

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

This was the nicest place i have ever stayed. This will be our summer vacation place for now own. The beach was a short walk my 2 yr. old even enjoyed it. The pool was right out side the condo and there was even a shower out side to rinse off before going in the condo. I really liked the storage room that was down stairs that we were able to use so we did not have to bring all the beach stuff up stairs. We really enjoyed the condo. It is actully as nices as the pictures if not nicer. The only suggestion that I have is that I wish there would have been a mop to mop the kitchen with. There was a broom but no mop. So next time I will make sure to bring me a swiffer wet mop. So I can mop behind my children. That is the only thing I would have changed. Thanks again and tha condo was beautiful. Rating: 5 out of 5 Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

roomy and loved the tile floors

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

Enjoyed a 2 month winter stay even though the weather was not the best. The Condo was very roomy and loved the tile floors and no carpeting. Access to beach was just accross the street and the gulf and lagoon could be viewed from the deck along with the afternoon sun. Condo was beyond my expectations and owners a delight to work with.
martha, St. Louis, Mo. USA

314-341-4464

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Did not live up to expectations

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The location of the condo was perfect. As stated in other reviews, in a quiter part of Beach Blvd, but still extremely close to restaurants and stores. Living room has been rearranged with large armoire blocking a window, making condo MUCH darker than pictured. Lack of carpet or area rugs in condo means that any sand tracked in gets spread about and transfered into beds and onto couches. The kitchen was well supplied with cooking implements, but lacked any mixing bowls. Several of the implements in the drawers were dirty, and there were bugs. Not just one or two, but a fair number, in the cabinets, on the counters, in the dishwasher. Most of the pots supplied were in such poor shape that we didn't feel comfortable using them. One was badly rusted and unsafe to use. Emailing with the owner was easy and relatively quick, but when we called them for a recommendation for local help for our two flat tires, they answered neither number posted in the condo and never bothered to call back after I left a message. Bedding in master is different than pictured; actual comforter there is rather frayed and threadbare. There was a hole in one of the screens. Ceiling fan light in master bedroom did not work; chain to turn it on or off was missing. Sliding door locks onto balcony did not function, posing a safety concern for our 2 year old. Tub in master drained slowly, and drain in hall bath would not stay up, making showering impossible and draining the tub a lengthy process. To be fair, we did not call during our stay about the bugs or drain problems, but given the complete lack of response to my frantic voicemail for recommendations about car help, I didn't feel there was much of a point calling. Washer and dryer functioned perfectly, as did air conditioner. Pool was clean and rarely seemed crowded. Beach access was easy and convenient; you have to cross Beach Blvd. to get there, but it's only 2 lanes here and never busy.

Owners response: Interesting that that prior 22 reviews were great.
Elizabeth failed to take a copy of the contract that had all of the current emergency contact numbers. Due to cleanliness and allergies most people prefer tile, so there is no carpet in this condo. The entire unit was tiled in 2010. Sorry, there will be sand tracked around when you go to the beach. The color of the comforters might change throughout the season, so do not rent a vacation rental based on the color of the comforter pictured. If a light bulb is out or the drain is slow, we have 24 hour maintenance for condo related issues. Sorry, the emergency maintenance company for the condo does not offer roadside assistance to change tires. Please consider the other 20+ reviews and their reasonable expectactions that were met or exceeded during their visit. We offer a well maintained condo and want you to have a great vacation without emptying your wallet!

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Expectations were met and then some!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

My husband and I and our two sons ages 10 & 4 stayed at this condo during the last week of June. We chose this condo because of the good reviews we'd read and the pictures/ descriptions seemed to meet our needs. We were not disappointed! It was just as described. Great private beach access across the street with minimal traffic and far enough away from the "loud" part of town but still very close to everything. Our sons brought their own beach toys but we were pleasantly surprised to find all of the beach gear you would need in the storage closet on the ground floor. The outdoor showers on the beach access path & the one close to our storage closet were great to have. My husband and oldest son went fishing and crabbing off the piers at the lagoon behind the condo. My son had the best time and is still talking about the huge crab that "got away". The swimming pool was big and clean with plenty of seating. Having our own washer and dryer in the condo was a major plus. The owner responded quickly to any emails that we sent and we had no problems. We'd definitely return here with no hesitation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Property

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We stayed here for a spring break getaway and the condo is fabulous! It was nice to have the pools and extra storage for our beach gear downstairs. We only had one problem with them roofing the buildings but as for the condo I would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Enjoyed a 2 month winter stay even though the weather was not the best. The
Condo was very roomy and loved the tile floors and no carpeting. Access to beach
was just accross the street and the gulf and lagoon could be viewed from the
deck along with the afternoon sun. Condo was beyond my expectations and owners a
delight to work with.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

very nice and clean

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

the condo is very roomy and just as described. My family had a blast at the sea oats complex. We plan on coming back next year. Also the pools were very clean and provided a great time for my kids since the beaches were a mess with the oil. The piers were great for fishing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

The condo was just as described online. We had a lot of room for our family and were very comfortable there for our week's vacation. We loved the location of the Sea Oats complex. Great access to the beach, but far enough away from the craziness of "downtown" Gulf Shores. We would love to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

The condo was just as described online. We had a lot of room for our family and were very comfortable there for our week's vacation. We loved the location of the Sea Oats complex. Great access to the beach, but far enough away from the craziness of "downtown" Gulf Shores. We would love to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

Myself and 3 other friends treated ourselves to a girls weekend and it was awesome. The condo was large enough to fit our needs and was in a great location. We loved it and look forward to staying agin this year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

I looked for 3 months before deciding on a condo.After visiting Gulf shores and looking just on the outside of some of the condos. I am very happy with my chioce. I would highly recommend this condo. There was 5 in family. We had plenty of room. The condo has everything you would from home. We enjoyed the pool, fishing off the pier and the beach right across the street. The owners answered every question I had right away. The information that the owners had on the website about the condo was 100%. Great vacation at Sea Oats. I look forward to coming back to this condo in the future.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

It was a wonderful vacation. The best one we have had in years. Everything was PERFECT!! Hope to come again next year. Thanks so much for making it so easy. Have a great summer.
God Bless!
Michelle Garrison

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation! Our kids loved fishing at the lagoon and the beach was just a short walk across the street. Loved the downstairs storage!!
Beach was very private and family friendly!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 29, 2009

We had a great time at the condo, plenty of room for the us. It was clean, in a very nice, quiet location on the lagoon, and beach access right across the road. I would highly recommend staying here. I look forward to many returns to Gulf Shores and staying at this Condo.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Marcch 14-21st, We had a wonderful stay during AEA week at the condo.
It was perfect for me and my husband and our grandson Chase loved the canal and got some fishing in during our stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a great experience in Gulf Shores. The condo was great - plenty of space for the four of us! We loved that we could cross the street to go to the beach. The condo was clean and comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. We'll definitely be back for a longer visit in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

we had a great time. condo was very comfortable and roomy especially for two.great access to the beach.definitely would recommend - the whole area is very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Very nice place, will try to stay again.Loved the covered parking & downstairs storage room. Close for beach access and the lagoon is really nice and so quite at night. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We were very happy with our vacation at Seaoats. The location was very nice, condo was clean and cozy. We definitely will return!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We were very pleased with our stay in Gulf Shores. The condo was very nice. It was just a short walk to the beach and the pool was at the bottom of the stairs. The outside storage made it so much easier than having to haul everything upstairs. When we come back to Gulf Shores we will definitely try staying here again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

This place was great! There was plenty of room for four adults and two children and it was very clean. It is just a short walk across the street to the not-so-crowded beach. The pool is just outside the room and is huge. There is even a kiddy pool. The fishing off of the piers & gazebo at night using live shrimp was a blast for the kids. My favorite thing was that you get to park under your room in the shade and there is even a storage closet in the parking area to keep your beach chairs, inner tubes, etc. in without having to carry them to your room. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone visiting Gulf Shores.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We had a great time at Seaoats. Your condo was really clean ,nice decor, and comfortable beds. The gulf and lagoon were both close just a short walk away. I recommend this condo to anyone going to Gulfshores. Thanks Betty

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

The condo was beautiful. Very nicely done. We have stayed at 4 star hotels and when I asked for a blow dryer I was told no so I brought one this time and almost fell out when I saw yours in the bathroom. I also loved that even though we were told to bring our own detergent and all that, when we got there, everything was there. All we bought was food. Everything we could have needed was there. I also liked that there was a DVD player for my son but to our surprise there was a Playstation. The first one but none the less a PLaystation. The only suggestion I have is to list that you have a game system because once we saw it we wished we had brought games from the house. All in all we loved it and will definetly return in this beautiful place is not booked up. One last thing that impressed me was that the last day, an elderly couple across the way came up and gave us a newspaper and said if we needed anything they were in unit such and such and feel free to ask. I loved it and hope to use this place for the several trips to the beach we make yearly.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review