reviews for: listing #52572 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Condo rental

2 King Bed / 1 Q Bed Loft /3 Bath/ Ocean View Escape
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Keauhou Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $159 /nt
    $945 - $1,113 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,452 /mth

sort by:

Our Big Island vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

This condo is in an excellent location - peaceful, spacious and relaxing. It also has excellent amenities. It was clean and fully furnished with some extras thrown in. The owner, Laura, made us feel welcomed. One of the restaurants she recommended was Sam Choy's Restaurant. We went there more than once! Open air and good food. All of us fell in love with the Big Island - the diversity of the topography and the vastness of the island itself were outstanding. We'd go again in a moment (if we could :) Great experience altogether.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

condo in Kona HI

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Hawaii! Your condo is awesome and made us feel more like a home rather than a hotel. The view from our windows where breath taking and so serene. My niece and her friend had a ball and didn’t want to leave! Thank you so much for letting us rent from you

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tony and Madai///New Jersey

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your place in Kona. My family enjoyed the views,balcony,and pool very much as well as the rest of the island. We hope to visit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Homely

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Thank you Laura for providing such a beautiful comfortable and all convinient place to live and enjoy Big Island with homely atmosphere at the best location on Kailua-Kona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best way to experience Hawaii

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was our second time to the Big Island and, after staying here, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. You are close to Kailua-Kona, but at the edge so that it only takes a few minutes to be in town, at the grocery store, or on one of the highways taking you to other parts of the island. The condo was clean, quiet, and had every amenity you could ever want. We went with our 18, 20, and 21 year old children and we all loved this condo.
Thank you, Laura, for an amazing place to stay.

Scott and Angie
Viroqua, WI

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Anitema Family/ Kahului (Maui) Hawaii

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay and for the perfectly fluffed pillows. You people are awesome!! Have a blessed life. God Bless

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Donovan and Sonia/ Fontana, CA

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

The visit and the stay here was surreal, magnificent and wonderous...between visiting the volcano, the lava tube, swimming Hapuna, driving down Waimea Valley...the food...but most of all...coming home to this tropical mind set of home... the condo. Thank you so much Laura..we love you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bill and Debbie / Mesa, AZ

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

Mahalo for a beautiful resting place. We brought 2 grand children for thier "10 year old birthday trip. They loved Hawaii and the condo. We will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stephanie and Family/ Mossyrock, WA

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful month. Wish we could stay longer. We hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ken and Cherri/ Castlegar BC, Canada

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Thank you for a great place to call home for a month. It was all we asked for and more! A wonderful place for our family to re-unite. We'd love to return, as there is still so much to see and do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

John, Karen / North Pole, AK

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

This is our 4th visit to this island and this condo was our most comfortable stay....clean, quiet, roomy ...all that we ask for! Mahalo Laura and family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Island Escape Keauhou Punahele D-305

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

Barbara and Family
Canada, BC

We had a beautiful and relaxing time here in a little bit of Paradise. Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Island Escape Keauhou Punahele D-305

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

Jackie & Clark
Arena, WI
Jim & Cyndy
Rochester, MN
Had an excellent time in Paradise!!! Thank you "Mahalo"

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Island Escape Keauhou Punahele D-305

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Laura & Mike
Jackie & Jeremy
Terry & Tina
Ryan & Angela
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo, we had a wonderful time.
SLC, Utah

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Island Escape Keauhou Punahele D-305

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

Violet
We had a great vacation and stay in your lovely home. Mahalo!
San Francisco/ Honolulu

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review